Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Piper Plus Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20946
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Too fun to buy just one!

In addition to durable materials and fantastic fit, the Piper Plus Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak come in a variety of fun colors with all the fashionable details you've been looking for in a pair of schooling breeches.

Favorite Features

  • Comfortable, soft and flattering fabric mix (63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex) performs well in the saddle and has great long term shape retention
  • Contoured 2" wide waistband helps eliminate gapping
  • Flattering mid rise cut gives you the comfortable coverage you want
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf eliminates bulky closures and annoying seams for a streamlined fit 
  • Stretch synthetic full seat fabric offers fantastic grip and great durability
  • Contrast stitching and pocket trim on front pockets add some fun flair to your riding ensemble 
  • Jeans-style rear pockets completes the modern look
  • Front zip

63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Plus Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.0127 out of 5 by 79.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value! Nice plus-size breeches are hard to come by, so I'm doubly pleased with these. Material is a good weight, and there is a nice range of colors. They're a little long in the inseam for me, but at this price, I'm not going to complain.
    Date published: 2015-07-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my shape After not being able to get the color I wanted, settled on the military green (olive drab/khaki). Bought based on my waist size on the size chart. Hips/Thigh were too snug (crotch was gonna drop to my knees while walking), and waist had a 3" gap. All my friends at the barn adore the knee patch version, but I suspect that since they aren't plus size, they have fewer fitting issues. Needless to say, I have returned and will settle on full-seat riding tights until the weight is off.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from not the right shape for this plus size rider I really want there to be breeches that I can buy, wear, and clean in the washing machine. I've been riding in custom breeches for several years, and they're expensive and really time-consuming to hand-wash. But riding breeches need to really FIT- and these Pipers, like everything else on the market, don't fit me. They are a nice, stretchy material- it feels like it would be cooler in summer than the heavy cotton of my custom ones. The front fits pretty well- the rise is good, they fit around my hips, and the extra length in the leg is not a problem. However, the back is pretty hopeless from the hip-line up. I have about 7" too much width at the waist (gapping doesn't even begin to describe it), and at the same time, the rise is way too low. There's no way I could ride in these. PLEASE, would somebody make breeches for really curvy women? We need a LONG rise in the back (not the front), and extra room in the HIPS, not the waist. Please? I look around at my fellow riders, and I'm not the only one that's this shape. PS thank you for including hip measurements in your sizing info. that's a huge help.
    Date published: 2015-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable Extremely comfortable and stretchy, but don't lose their shape. I have had more compliments wearing these breeches, and being plus size, those tend to be hard to get in a form fitting pant.
    Date published: 2015-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! Just bought these and rode in them for the first time. Sizes run a bit small which is why I went up a size when I ordered and they're perfect!
    Date published: 2015-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Breeches! I bought these breeches after trying the Bradley's and not liking them. These fit much more true to size than the Bradley's and have a nice stretch to them. I love the fun colors also!!
    Date published: 2015-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive and comfortable. After initially ordering 2-sizes too big, I returned them and found a better fitting size in the Charcoal/Coral color. Very flattering, nice and comfy to ride in, I just have to hike them up *very* high to not have a low-hanging crotch in the saddle. Otherwise, they start to bunch up around my hips and create unflattering lines in the 'VPL' region, even though the line is not an actual VPL. So, a belt is necessary. I fall right in between regular size and plus size, so I struggle with this specific fit issue, more often than not. I also find that plus sizes tend to accommodate apple shapes more so than pear shapes (I am a pear... so is my horse). I may try the largest size of regular Piper Full Seat and see if the overall fit/crotch length issue is better.
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fit wrong for me I returned these for the knee patch version. I have a pair of the full seats in wheat/teal that fit ok but the Monaco blue in the same size were too small in the hips and thigh making it hard to even pull them up all the way. I couldn't get the crotch up to my own crotch- they sagged like the rise was too long or something. I didn't want to spend all my time in them trying to hoist them up. Knee patch version seems to fit better, more stretch. If you have thicker legs and thighs, I'd try the euro seat knee patch version. Lots of stretch and they really are cute. Keeping those.
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing value, great breeches! I bought my first pair of Pipers a few months ago, and since the knee patch breeches worked out so well I decided to try out the full seats. They fit so well, and are such an amazing price for the quality. I highly recommend them! I need to wear a belt, they fit great but tend to fall down a bit but nothing major. Ultimately all my schooling breeches will be replaced by pipers!
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from hot breeches I wear a street size 24 so I bought a 46R. They are kinda heavy for a summer ride. I have "junk in my trunk" so I'm not sure I'd that is the issue which makes the back gap. The fabric does stretch and the color is great. So my only complaint is the falling in the waist.
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great quality for price Materials are very nice. Fit is odd though. Seem to run small in thighs and large in waist though. Croch area sags low as well and I am pulling it up constantly. I love the color choices though and may consider getting another pair as they are just practice wear and fit isn't too bad.
    Date published: 2015-04-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the colors! These breeches are really cute and very comfortable. They are a little big in the waist, so if you're in doubt, go a size down. The colors are fun!
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thank goodness for plus size breeches!!! Let's face it, we aren't all normal sized and some of us ride English. It's so awesome that breeches come in plus sized and fun colors. They're a reasonable price to boot! They are high quality and only run a little small. They did fall down my behind a little but nothing a good belt won't fix. They're great!
    Date published: 2015-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful breeches, just didn't work for me I was so excited to receive these, they truly are lovely but the fit just doesn't work for me. I am a plus size person and the rise is extremely short. I could barely get them up over my hips and butt. Almost everyone in my barn wears them and they look great, but they are either very tiny or have no backside! So sad! Went with a new paid of Kerrits.
    Date published: 2015-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I love these breeches! I'm so glad I tried one more time! It has been so hard to find breeches that fit my older, apple-shaped, plus-size figure. I have tried so many breeches and settled for too tight in the leg, or too baggy in the seat or, too low a rise, or Ack! just send them back! I wanted to be able to wear something cute and fashionable, sturdy and practical. I ordered the military green in a 40, just to be a bit conservative to start. I may try the 38 next, but these fit well if just a squinch loose in the waist. If you have an small waist-to-hip ratio, these probably won't work. The material has a substantial feel, which I love, and finally! a decent mid-rise that doesn't feel like it's going to fall off, show a plumber's crack, or have unsightly bulges. I can see me ordering a new color, one every month. Finally, cute, cute, cute breeches that don't cost a fortune and fit ME!
    Date published: 2015-04-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the fabric, hate the fit. I ordered these breeches and loved the fabric. Unfortunately the fit is very strange. They are really low rise in the back, since they are plus sized, one would think they would need to put more length in the butt area but it barely covers my butt. If I bent over, I would definitely have an plumbers butt issue. If you order these breeches make sure you have a supply of low rise thong underwear because you are going to need to wear them with these breeches. I wished they would have fit better because I would have ordered a bunch in different colors. The front of the breeches fit fine it was just too low cut in the back.. Smartpak please change the fit of these breeches and I would buy several in each color !!
    Date published: 2015-04-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Low Rise for a Plus Size I bought these and sent them back. They were great quality and super cute! But they were just to low in the back. I'd read the reviews saying as much but thought I'd give them a shot. I'm a 2X in street clothes and the rise was just too low for me. Very disappointed because I really wanted to keep them.
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elegant Breeches, but not for me. I ordered these in taupe/mint and they arrived yesterday. I selected the size 38 based on the fitting chart. Make no mistake, these breeches have a very elegant look with the double closure and the wide waistband. The quality is excellent. However, much to my dismay, the rise is too low. I had difficulty closing the front, yet there was a big gap in back. I did not expect this result. Given that my other breeches are size 36 but with a higher rise and they fit me perfectly, I suppose the fault is with my body and not the breeches. Sadly, I returned them today.
    Date published: 2015-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Colors! I ordered a pair if these in taupe/mint. They got here yesterday and they are beautiful. I will say this though, I feel that they run very true to size. I know some state that they run larger but I have to say for a plus size breech that the size chart they provide on here is accurate. I thought they fit well. Anyway.... the fabric is fantastic and seems really breathable but still durable. I'll review again after I ride in them. I definitely recommend!**I will note though, if you really want to hide certain areas, go with a darker color!**
    Date published: 2015-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breech These are quite possibly the most comfortable full seat breech I've purchased. The lower leg feels like a sock, and theres NO bunching inside your boot! I highly recommend these breeches, I'm going to go purchase another pair now!
    Date published: 2015-03-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice product Nice product, great material and seems like it would have lasted long, HOWEVER- the waist was enormous in proportion to the hips. Had to send it back, and I was sad to do it! Any smaller would be too small in the hips and calves.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I wsnted It took a couple of tries to get the size right, but these pants look great, are full seat, and have the mesh calves that fit better in tall boots. The price is reasonable, and shipping and returns are always FREE!I'll be a returning customer!
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stylish look! I bought these a few weeks ago and really love the look . It is very difficult to find plus sized riders clothing and I appreciate Smartpak for recognizing us. The breeches fit great. Thanks.
    Date published: 2015-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Piper Full Seats I love the SmarkPak Piper Full Seats! Great value and fun color choices.
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! Was looking for Fuller Fillies breeches and found these! Very cute! Very comfortable! I plan on buying 3 more pairs.
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great waistline for plus size! I have several pair, and my only complaint for the full seat is that they get a bit saggy in the bottom.Fit is accurate, quality is spot on swith surprisingly strong seams.Love the colors, but plaid should be offered. I don't see why not!Great price for a great full seat, plus size riders give it a go!
    Date published: 2014-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE, LOVE,LOVE Super comfy!!!!! Love all the different colors.... My only request would be to run the pipping down the side of the leg and make them in white with black pipping (for showing dressage)..... They do run big according to the size chart.... Love the price too... Fixing to order me some more....
    Date published: 2014-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits great These are so comfortable and super spiffey looking.
    Date published: 2014-11-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Full seat breeches Tried on when breeches arrived and they were too big. Have to send back for next smaller size.
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I purchased these a couple of weeks ago, and while I had to return them due to size, the overall breech is great. The material is very nice and the piping on them is looks great on the material. If I can find the right size, these will be a breech I will own in several colors.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    • 2015-08-26T13:23CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_77
    • loc_en_US, sid_10946, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.