Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Piper Plus Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20946
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Too fun to buy just one!

In addition to durable materials and fantastic fit, the Piper Plus Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak come in a variety of fun colors with all the fashionable details you've been looking for in a pair of schooling breeches.

Favorite Features

  • Comfortable, soft and flattering fabric mix (63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex) performs well in the saddle and has great long term shape retention
  • Contoured 2" wide waistband helps eliminate gapping
  • Flattering mid rise cut gives you the comfortable coverage you want
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf eliminates bulky closures and annoying seams for a streamlined fit 
  • Stretch synthetic full seat fabric offers fantastic grip and great durability
  • Contrast stitching and pocket trim on front pockets add some fun flair to your riding ensemble 
  • Jeans-style rear pockets completes the modern look
  • Front zip

63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Thanks to the combination of Tredstep’s Motion Fit ...
    Description:
    Thanks to the combination of Tredstep’s Motion Fit design and the world-leading Schoeller-prestige fabric, the Tredstep Symphony Argenta Full Seat Breeches define a new standard in high performance breeches. A range of  key note design features are brought together in classical harmony ...
    The Pikeur Contessa Full Seat Breech is bringing ...
    Description:
    The Pikeur Contessa Full Seat Breech is bringing a fashionable touch into the barn. These breeches have a medium rise with slant pockets. Additionally, there is a decorative flair along the top of the full seat for an extra bit ...
    A rider favorite! These breeches are great for ...
    Description:
    A rider favorite! These breeches are great for multidiscipline use: hunters - school in them at home for an extra bit of stick in the saddle, jumpers - follow the trend and take them in to the ring. And dressage ...
    The Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is proof ...
    Description:
    The Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is proof that style and function can ride in sync. Kerrits durable Dynamic Extreme&trade fabric is combined with proprietary Perforated Nubuck&trade, creating a full seat breech perfectly engineered for the rigors of the barn ...
    Tradition just got better - Dress to perform ...
    Description:
    Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in the Tredstep Symphony Rosa Full Seat Breeches. Tredstep's Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range of beautifully balanced, ...
    Olympic rider, Tina Konyot, wears USG breeches in ...
    Description:
    Olympic rider, Tina Konyot, wears USG breeches in the Show Ring and every day!" The USG Doreen Full Seat Breeches are top fashionable full seat riding breeches featuring a fun and unique contrast stitching and pocket detail. Imported. Favorite Features ...
    Everything you love about the Bradley Plus Full ...
    Description:
    Everything you love about the Bradley Plus Full Seat Breeches in a fashion forward jeans style!  Figure flattering 66% Cotton, 26% Nylon, 8% Lycra woven blend  Soft, comfortable moisture-wicking fabric in sock-fit calf gives the perfect fit without itchy hook-and-loop ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Plus Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak is rated 3.9386 out of 5 by 114.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not true to size I usually wear a loose 38 and a comfortable 36/34, so I ordered the 38's. Needless to say they didn't fit. The legs seemed very tight and like the only thing they changed to make them "plus size" was to make the waist band really big. However the quality was really nice and the colours were great! They feel kind of like TS breeches. If the build of the fit was altered I would probably buy these in a heartbeat, but the cut was just not for me.
    Date published: 2016-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Please fix the gap Piper! I have 2 pairs of these now, and they both have the same problems which everyone else has mentioned. Gap in the back and want to slide down. Piper- we need more room in the back end but regular size waist! Please correct these issues. I would love to buy like 4-5 more pairs of these in the other colors, but not until these issues are fixed.
    Date published: 2016-03-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need a "Long" option for plus sizes please!! I really like the breeches for the price, but can't understand why nobody offers plus sizes in long/tall lengths! I'm 5'11" and while these fit ok, it would be fantastic if they weren't scaled for someone 6 inches shorter than myself.
    Date published: 2016-03-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good breeches I love these breeches so much, but I wish I could wear then for more than a week without the zipper breaking! Three pairs the zipper has broken within a week or two of purchase.
    Date published: 2016-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches Love these breeches. The fabrics and wash ability. They last and feel good.
    Date published: 2016-03-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from holes in leather I have two pair of these pants and I have worn the leather to the point they get holes in them. I will admit I ride every day and will wear the same pair of breeches a couple of times before washing. I will also say that I get holes in all my breeches, I am a well inclined girl and blessed with the calves of a beast, but most of my breaches last at least 2 years. these how ever only lasted 6 months. I loved them those 6 months but it felt not worth the cost.
    Date published: 2016-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite pair of breeches! I love piper full seat breeches! They are easy to move in, and durable for around the barn.
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from great pants. needs work on service i love how well these breeches are made. supper comfortable. Sadly the sizing was horrible! I went by the size chart and normally if your in the middle of two sizes you order the one size up so they aren't too small. so i got the 42 instead of the 40 and they were way too big.If it fits you, they are great.i wish the manufacture or which ever department puts on the sales size tags on would take more care when they are putting on the sales size tags as i have now twice gotten the wrong size sent to me because the sales size tag didn't match the tag on the pants.examples: pants 42 with sales tag says 40 and pants 46 with sales tag says 40.it has now been about a month since i first shipped my first return and had two incorrect sizes sent to me and sending them back. and i haven't gotten any compensation for the inconvenience....
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable & high quality I was not sure about a full seat breech, but now I'm hooked! I had to try a couple of different sizes, but they were easy to return and swap out for another. I'm an athletic build, wear a size 16, and the 42 Piper plus fit great. Little big in the waist, but I do not like pants super tight on my thighs. A belt does the trick!
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice breech, but... I bought these, thinking that maybe they would fit, regardless of some of the comments re short rise in the back ( the only place I'm not too curvy), but no...they kept creeping down while in the saddle. A belt might help the situation, but I honestly think going back to the drawing board and doing a re-design for your plus sized customers is in order. They are lovely but it's very frustrating to keep pulling them up, even in the saddle (the belt didn't help-I'd have to cinch it so tight it was uncomfortable). :(
    Date published: 2015-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first ever pair of breeches I bought these because I'd heard so many good things about them. The only thing I'm not really a fan of is that I can't get them all of the way up. The waist is a little big, but the hips (I guess that's what it would be) are a little small? Even though these measured perfectly for me. I assume it's just my body type. When I did light riding in them, it was lovely and I felt close to the horse.
    Date published: 2015-12-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Who the heck was the model? I love how well these breeches are made. Sadly the sizing was horrible! Low rise is not flattering for us plump gals. The crotch would not stay at the crotch, but bag down about 2 inches below where it should be. And there was a huge gap at my back. This was sad because I was spot on with the size chart. I don't know how many stars to give it. If it fits you, they are great. They sure didn't work for me.
    Date published: 2015-12-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Definitely for certain body types I just ordered these and 2 days later I received them actually before Christmas. However, I ordered 4 pairs and read all the reviews. I am a large with big thighs. Each pair fit me differently.. crotch to low, they fit in the front but were cut 2 inches to low in the back right at the Crack of my butt, plus it flared out so you could put your hand in there.. one of these pairs,kinda fit. However, when you walk they slide down..I out a belt on and they seem to be okay.. smartpak has the return free so no problems there. If you can fit in them they seem to be a nice breech..
    Date published: 2015-12-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice for certain body types I've been trying to find full seat breeches for the last couple of years that are a good fit for my curves. Alas, the Piper breech was not the solution. The fabrics, style and color were very appealing when they arrived, and the sale price was great. Unfortunately, they were very low rise and nowhere near my natural waist. The last thing a plus sized rider wants is a waistband that goes around your widest part and stops there. A belt would not have worked and the crotch didn't quite get to where it should have gone. I really liked the soft, sleek fabric at the lower leg. It was comfortable and would have been nice under boots with no bunching. How about a shapely fit breech for hourglass shaped riders? Kudos to Smartpak for free and super easy return shipping! Shorter riders that are more apple shaped may find this a better fit. I would have rated them higher but they should be listed as a low rise breech.
    Date published: 2015-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all-time favorite! These are my favorite breeches- I've been slowly buying them in every color. They are high quality for the price, and are the best fitting plus-size breeches out there. I go up a size in full-seat breeches, so there is a little more flexibility. Love!
    Date published: 2015-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product, Always Get Compliments I have five pair as you cannot beat the quality for the price. Makes me wonder how others can charge so much! Plus they just really fit and always wash up beautifully time and time again.
    Date published: 2015-11-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor poor quality Wore the breeches twice and the fabric is already puckering due to poor quality fibers !!! Have not even washed them yet ! Also seams are already coming apart And fabric is piling at legs !! What a disappointment from smartpak !!! I am afraid to wash them , I think they will not hold up !! Save your money !! What a waste !!
    Date published: 2015-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pair is great This pair of breeches has the same fit issues in the waist ( it's built for apple type shapes, I'm definitely an hourglass figure with a little extra sand, just all where it belongs). Lots of gapping. But the material is soft and I put a belt with it and it stopped the gapping. I'll have them tailored. All in all, I like these breeches!
    Date published: 2015-10-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice feel These breeches feel nice and have good stretch. The manufacture did not finish the inner waist band and the inside of the waist band hooks are on my bare skin. This is just on one pair that I bought. I won't be returning this pair because it took so long to recieve them in the first place due to returning for a different size. The waistband is also gappy. I'll have to have them tailored. But when riding, they performed well and felt nice. A little low in the crotch at first, but a belt helped. Perhaps I'll order a smaller size next time.
    Date published: 2015-10-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strange fit I like the different color choices , the fit is not soo great , too big in waist .. I would not buy another pair .. Stick with Pikeur instead ..
    Date published: 2015-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches but toooo big I am giving these five stars because my daughter loves her Piper full seat breeches but we had to return them because the plus size are too big. That's not a bad thing but just be aware that the regular size may fit you better. I am also giving them 5 stars because SmartPak was so kind in the return process!!!!
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Low in the backend I tried these as well as ovation slim secrets. Ovation offered a higher back, which I need when I sit in a saddle. The Smart Pak, while more attractive, showed my crack in the sitting position! (Same sizes for both brands.) I guess it depends on your body type for how they fit. Love that I was able to return for free.
    Date published: 2015-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fabric, nice details I really like this fabric and the wide waistband. However, I have ridden in these six times and now the stitching on the full seat is popping and breaking (there are two lines of stitching and the inside one is the one breaking). The contrast stitching is part of what makes the pipers so attractive so it's unfortunate that it is breaking already.
    Date published: 2015-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! Great breeches at an affordable price. These breeches fit great, even over my post pregnancy belly. They are super comfortable. The full seat feels nice and sticky in the saddle. I usually wear a size 16 and these breeches fit perfect at a size 38.
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great plus size Have used them 6 times now and really like them. A little snug in the knee (and my knees are actually small in overall comparison) but nice fitting. Love that it's so well designed ... front and back pockets, zipper and double front closures.Comfortable ankle as well.LOVE the full seat!!!Length may be an issue for some of you - I have short legs and they're AWESOME for me.The only thing I wish they had was a cell phone pocket on the thigh As I ride by myself often. And green horses at that. :)I'm super hopeful that they are as durable as they seem ... feels like quality.
    Date published: 2015-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to wear I have a better grip in the saddle, the thighs fit great, which is a huge bonus to those who have bigger thighs. fun colors. Only wish that they came in white to show in.
    Date published: 2015-09-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from The fit is great for a while but I found that they stretched out a lot in the butt. Also I ride 4 days a week 2 hours a day and they durability of the breeches are not that great. I bought 2 pairs and have had them for 3 months and about 2 months in the thighs were wearing out and eventually got holes worn into them. I like them for the grip and the fit but not for durability.
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Breeches This is my third pair. I love the colors, the fit and that they come in larger sizes!
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from They slide down I bought a pair before, and they slid down while I was doing prep work (grooming, tacking up, etc.). They felt good when I was in the saddle, and I thought maybe I had been too generous when figuring out my measurements per the chart provided. So, when the went on sale again, I bought a size smaller. They felt good when I tried them on at home, but, when I actually starting working at the barn, they also slid down. Very disappointing. Still good in the saddle, but I don't have a groom, so... I guess I could solve it by adding some sort of constricting belt, but I've never had to do this with any other pair of breeches.Also, I wish they were higher-waisted (why would anyone want low-riding breeches?), but I knew they weren't high-waisted when I bought them, so that part's on me.
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great style Everyone in the barn is wearing them. First pair I bought was too small second pair too big but ok with a belt!!
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    • 2016-04-29T17:01CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_111
    • loc_en_US, sid_10946, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders