Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Piper Plus Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20946
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Too Fun to Have Just One

In addition to durable materials and fantastic fit, the Piper Plus Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak come in a variety of fun colors with all the fashionable details you've been looking for in a pair of schooling breeches.

63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex.

Imported.

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart


Not sure which style of Piper Breeches to choose? Click here to find your perfect pair!

Favorite Features

  • Comfortable, soft and flattering fabric mix (63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex) performs well in the saddle and has great long term shape retention
  • Contoured 2" wide waistband helps eliminate gapping
  • Flattering mid rise cut gives you the comfortable coverage you want
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf eliminates bulky closures and annoying seams for a streamlined fit 
  • Stretch synthetic full seat fabric offers fantastic grip and great durability
  • Contrast stitching and pocket trim on front pockets add some fun flair to your riding ensemble 
  • Jeans-style rear pockets completes the modern look
  • Front zip
Key Specifications
  • Breech Material: 63% Polyester, 32% Viscose, 5% Spandex
  • Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on): Front zip
  • Rise: Natural

Sizing

Available in sizes 38-46R
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Breech Material 63% Polyester, 32% Viscose, 5% Spandex
Full Seat Material Synthetic
Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on) Front zip
Rise Natural
Ankle Closure Sock fit
Pockets 4 pocket style
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Our best selling breeches winterized! Stay warm and ...
    Description:
    "Our best selling breeches winterized! Stay warm and dry this season with the Piper Plus Softshell Full Seat Winter Breeches by SmartPak! Imported."
    "The Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak are ...
    Description:
    "The Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak are the perfect choice for breeches to wear in the schooling ring. With many stylish color options to choose from, these breeches can be mixed and matched to create the perfect outfit. The ...
    "The patented design of the Cadence® Full Seat ...
    Description:
    "The patented design of the Cadence® Full Seat Breeches provides maximum support and full range of motion whether you're out on the trail or jumping cross country. Cadence® stretch-cord breeches won't chafe, thanks to their over-locked edge stitched construction. Gripper ...
    "The Pikeur Cindy is the perfect combination of ...
    Description:
    "The Pikeur Cindy is the perfect combination of athletic and fashionable style. Designed with a lower rise, slim fit and flattering 2"" wide waistband with double fastening front closure. Sporty yet functional slanting pockets. McCrown TM synthetic (machine washable!) full ...
    "The FITS All Season Original Full Seat Pull ...
    Description:
    "The FITS All Season Original Full Seat Pull On Breeches are FITS most popular breech and for good reason. FITS patented PerforMAX™ full seat technology gives you the most comfort and best performance ever offered in a full seat breech. ...
    "Breeches have never been more beautiful! The ELT ...
    Description:
    "Breeches have never been more beautiful! The ELT Merkur Full Seat Breeches feature a whimsical scrolled vine embroidered on the hip, inlaid with rhinestone accents, making it a must-have for every true Dressage Queen! Imported. 72% polyester. 20% cotton. 8% ...
    "Thanks to the combination of Tredstep’s Motion Fit ...
    Description:
    "Thanks to the combination of Tredstep’s Motion Fit design and the world-leading Schoeller-prestige fabric, the Tredstep Symphony Argenta Full Seat Breeches define a new standard in high performance breeches. A range of key note design features are brought together in ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Plus Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 132.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable These breeches are comfortable. They are a durable material and the leg bands are comfortable under boots or half chaps. The reason for the 4 stars is that I have narrow hips and these are built for a fuller figure. For the waist to be comfortable I have to deal with baggier hips. I wish they would recognize that all larger women are not built with large hips. Even so, these are comfortable and worth the price.
    Date published: 2016-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit This is my 4th pair of Piper full seat breeches in the past year. Love the product and the colors!
    Date published: 2016-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable offered in many sizes !! So smart looking and neat.
    Date published: 2016-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice breech! I bought these as my leggings were getting all torn from riding. My trainer suggested these and I really like them! I would say they fit nice; if anything they are a bit small. I purchased a 38 and they fit everywhere except right in the crotch. I have to finagel them to fit a little and by then I'm thinking I should have bought a long, but I'm 5'10". Shorter customers shouldn't have an issue. I will say though that the do seem to be stretching, as my second ride I felt much more comfortable in them. These sit right under my bellybutton. I wash them inside out and hang to dry; no beadingso far but thats only 2 washes. Color is true to pictures; I got the anthracite/electric coral and I love it. All in all a nice breech that I would buy again!
    Date published: 2016-08-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from HOT, HOT HOT Very warm, I couldn't wait to take them off just trying them on.
    Date published: 2016-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The colors are outstanding Your sale if marvelous. I was able to renew my horsey wardrobe for my bottoms, anyway, all in one shot. The white ones are great and will enjoy them in the Dressage ring.
    Date published: 2016-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new white pipers plus with gray full seat I really like the fabric in these new white piper plus as they are not see through but are stretchy and super comfortable. White fabrics always make me apprehensive but this one is a winner! The light gray seat is attractive and should wear better than pure white at horse shows. Piper plus is wonderful!
    Date published: 2016-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit for plus-sized breeches Great breeches - I bought two pair and used them for a recent show. Love that they come in white! It was difficult for me to find a new pair of white breeches in my size and was very happy with these.
    Date published: 2016-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable! Love my new pipers! They fit great and look great!
    Date published: 2016-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from White Pipers! So excited to finally have white Pipers! Can't wait to use them at the shows.
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these britches! I know have a few different colors. I feel like I am between sizes and some of the colors stretch differently, for example the grey/lavender full seat fit like a perfect glove. The same size french blue fit a tad differently (maybe not as much stretch through the full seat?) And I ordered the same size in black and it didn't fit at all, but easy exchange for another color which is awesome!!
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need a "Long" option for plus sizes please!! Really like these breeches, seem good quality for the price and love all the fun color options. A long option for all sizes would be appreciated though, I have to constantly yank them up almost mid calf to be comfortable.
    Date published: 2016-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breeches, but a little tight in the legs, but the seat is comfortable,
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price and great breech! Been trying to find a new pair of stretchy breeches and so I saw these and figured I would give them a try. I love how stretchy they are and that I don't feel confined in them!
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I am beyond ecstatic that Smartpak is now carying these breeches in white! It is near to impossible to find an affordable white pair of breeches in the plus sizes. Love that I can now show in my favorite breeches as well!
    Date published: 2016-04-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Belt Need a belt with these. I thought it was just that I bought the size too big, so I bought a second pair, this pne, smaller, actually measured me, and still need a belt. Something weird about the fit.
    Date published: 2016-04-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great quality and colors but VERY uncomfortable! I was able to ride in these breeches for the first time yesterday since purchasing due to personal injury. These are by far the most uncomfortable breeches I have ever ridden in and if i could i would return them. I'm very disappointed in this purchase. Great quality but they are by no means fitted for plus sized riders.
    Date published: 2016-04-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not true to size I usually wear a loose 38 and a comfortable 36/34, so I ordered the 38's. Needless to say they didn't fit. The legs seemed very tight and like the only thing they changed to make them "plus size" was to make the waist band really big. However the quality was really nice and the colours were great! They feel kind of like TS breeches. If the build of the fit was altered I would probably buy these in a heartbeat, but the cut was just not for me.
    Date published: 2016-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Please fix the gap Piper! I have 2 pairs of these now, and they both have the same problems which everyone else has mentioned. Gap in the back and want to slide down. Piper- we need more room in the back end but regular size waist! Please correct these issues. I would love to buy like 4-5 more pairs of these in the other colors, but not until these issues are fixed.
    Date published: 2016-03-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need a "Long" option for plus sizes please!! I really like the breeches for the price, but can't understand why nobody offers plus sizes in long/tall lengths! I'm 5'11" and while these fit ok, it would be fantastic if they weren't scaled for someone 6 inches shorter than myself.
    Date published: 2016-03-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good breeches I love these breeches so much, but I wish I could wear then for more than a week without the zipper breaking! Three pairs the zipper has broken within a week or two of purchase.
    Date published: 2016-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches Love these breeches. The fabrics and wash ability. They last and feel good.
    Date published: 2016-03-12
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from holes in leather I have two pair of these pants and I have worn the leather to the point they get holes in them. I will admit I ride every day and will wear the same pair of breeches a couple of times before washing. I will also say that I get holes in all my breeches, I am a well inclined girl and blessed with the calves of a beast, but most of my breaches last at least 2 years. these how ever only lasted 6 months. I loved them those 6 months but it felt not worth the cost.
    Date published: 2016-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite pair of breeches! I love piper full seat breeches! They are easy to move in, and durable for around the barn.
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from great pants. needs work on service i love how well these breeches are made. supper comfortable. Sadly the sizing was horrible! I went by the size chart and normally if your in the middle of two sizes you order the one size up so they aren't too small. so i got the 42 instead of the 40 and they were way too big.If it fits you, they are great.i wish the manufacture or which ever department puts on the sales size tags on would take more care when they are putting on the sales size tags as i have now twice gotten the wrong size sent to me because the sales size tag didn't match the tag on the pants.examples: pants 42 with sales tag says 40 and pants 46 with sales tag says 40.it has now been about a month since i first shipped my first return and had two incorrect sizes sent to me and sending them back. and i haven't gotten any compensation for the inconvenience....
    Date published: 2016-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable & high quality I was not sure about a full seat breech, but now I'm hooked! I had to try a couple of different sizes, but they were easy to return and swap out for another. I'm an athletic build, wear a size 16, and the 42 Piper plus fit great. Little big in the waist, but I do not like pants super tight on my thighs. A belt does the trick!
    Date published: 2016-01-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice breech, but... I bought these, thinking that maybe they would fit, regardless of some of the comments re short rise in the back ( the only place I'm not too curvy), but no...they kept creeping down while in the saddle. A belt might help the situation, but I honestly think going back to the drawing board and doing a re-design for your plus sized customers is in order. They are lovely but it's very frustrating to keep pulling them up, even in the saddle (the belt didn't help-I'd have to cinch it so tight it was uncomfortable). :(
    Date published: 2015-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first ever pair of breeches I bought these because I'd heard so many good things about them. The only thing I'm not really a fan of is that I can't get them all of the way up. The waist is a little big, but the hips (I guess that's what it would be) are a little small? Even though these measured perfectly for me. I assume it's just my body type. When I did light riding in them, it was lovely and I felt close to the horse.
    Date published: 2015-12-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Who the heck was the model? I love how well these breeches are made. Sadly the sizing was horrible! Low rise is not flattering for us plump gals. The crotch would not stay at the crotch, but bag down about 2 inches below where it should be. And there was a huge gap at my back. This was sad because I was spot on with the size chart. I don't know how many stars to give it. If it fits you, they are great. They sure didn't work for me.
    Date published: 2015-12-25
    • y_2017, m_1, d_21, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_128
    • loc_en_US, sid_10946, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders