Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20947
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Too Fun to Have Just One

The Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak are the perfect choice for breeches to wear in the schooling ring. With many stylish color options to choose from, these breeches can be mixed and matched to create the perfect outfit. The ergonomic design and features make these breeches comfortable to wear all day long with excellent shape retention. Once you put them on, you’ll want another pair! 

Favorite Features

  • 2” contoured waistband to eliminate gapping
  • Comfortable, natural rise hits below the belly button
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf to eliminate bulky closures
  • Synthetic knee patch for fantastic grip and durability
  • Euro seat and front zip
  • 63% Polyester, 32% Viscrose, 5% Spandex

Imported

Sizing It Up

Sized from 22R-36R & 22L-36L

Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches also available!

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    A offering from FITS, The Performax Kimberly Knee ...
    Description:
    A offering from FITS, The Performax Kimberly Knee Patch Zip Breech has just what you're looking for. Featuring a back yoke and euroseat styling, this breech displays a traditional sleek appearance suitable for any horse show. Front zip. Two front ...
    TheTuff Rider Ribb Low Rise Knee Patch Breeches ...
    Description:
    TheTuff Rider Ribb Low Rise Knee Patch Breeches offers you easy care with a fashionable low rise fit that sits 1 " inches lower thanregular risebreeches. TheTuffRider RIBB LowRise Breechesare made from a 4-way stretch fabric that is durable, and ...
    Everything you love about the BradleyKneePatchBreeches in a ...
    Description:
    Everything you love about the BradleyKneePatchBreeches in a fashion forward jeans style! 66% Cotton, 26% Nylon, 8% Lycra woven blend flatters your figure while providing great coverage Soft, comfortable moisture-wicking fabric in sock-fit calf eliminates itchyhook-and-loop closures. Floral pattern inside ...
    ? Tradition just got better - Dress to ...
    Description:
    ? Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in theTredstep Symphony Rosa Side Zip Knee Patch Breeches. Tredstep's Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range of ...
    Our exclusive BradleySoft Shell Knee Patch Breecheswill be ...
    Description:
    Our exclusive BradleySoft Shell Knee Patch Breecheswill be your favorite winter breech! Stay warm while still looking fashionable in the windproof,Soft shell fabric, providing a flattering, modern fit. Favorite Features Soft shell fabric is peached on theinside but thebest part ...
    Look no further for the perfect blend of ...
    Description:
    Look no further for the perfect blend of style,comfort and functionality!This low rise front zip breech with Euro-seat will be the perfect addition to your everyday riding wear. The easy care stretch fabric not only looks great, but feels great ...
    Our exclusive Bradley PlusSoft Shell Knee Patch Breecheswill ...
    Description:
    Our exclusive Bradley PlusSoft Shell Knee Patch Breecheswill be your favorite winter breech!Soft shell fabric is peached on theinside but thebest part is the windproof exterior is QUIET, sono more worrying about spooking your horse with your swishy breeches.Soft, comfortable ...
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.4881 out of 5 by 1,223.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Experiance!! I bought my first pair of pipers about a month ago, when I originally got them, I was very impressed with the look, quality and fit. However, after one ONE ride, the seams on both knee patches came completely unraveled. After seeing this, I sent the breeches back to Smartpak to exhange for another pair. They sent me another pair, but this time before I even rode my horse, I noticed that the seemed were completely unraveled again! Very disappointed with the poor quality, and surprisingly disappointed with Smartpaks customer service, as they were completely unwilling to refund my money the second time. Never buying a pair of Pipers again!!
    Date published: 2016-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love! Perfect fit!! Comfortable in winter and summer riding can't ask for a better breech
    Date published: 2016-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pair of breeches I bought these pants in a 26L and they fit perfectly. They are extremely durable and super comfortable. I live in FL and they also are not too hot during the summer time. I recommend these breeches for anyone looking for well fitting and affordable breeches.
    Date published: 2016-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable breech ever! Bought these for my daughter who is picky about her breeches. She loves them! Says they are the most comfortable pair she has ever worn.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very well made! I need a specific fit because I have a high waist. The breeches fit well and are made from hi quality fabric. They wash well too
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO COMFY I just recieved my first pair and I'm in love! Could hang out in these all day! So soft and stretchy and extremely well made! The shipping took 2 days so I was so impressed by that. I will for sure be collecting many more pairs of these gorgeous breeches!! ;)
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piper breeches Very nice quality, great style, nice fit. True to size.
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for two body types I have one daughter who has a thin build and the other has plenty of curves. The pants fit both girls in their sizes. The curvier girl goes up one size, the more slender girl is in her average riding pant size. I put two small darts in the waist band for the slender girl. They are both 5'8" in height and the length is comfortable. I especially like the variety of colors so that the two girls know which pant is theirs - we don't want sisterly squabbles! We all love the features such as the pockets, the well-placed belt loops, and material. So far, these pants wash well and appear to be well made to last a while.
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable on day 1! I absolutely love these breeches. Super comfy, super fitting. And fun!
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these so much This is my second pair of these breeches and they are absolutely lovely. People always comment on how cute they are and so far, they have held up extremely well.
    Date published: 2016-05-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great fit, not the best stitching got these. comfy, pretty true to size, so don't order up. you will be pulling them up a lot. stitching around the knee patches comes undone fast- looking at other reviews seems like a common problem. love the colors.
    Date published: 2016-05-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from the all famous pipers do have some flaws very nice colors- comfortable fit. now the flaws..1) you will be pulling them up a lot.2) not for me, but a lot of people I know have piling on them, I do not put mine in a dryer, so maybe these people do. 3) the stitching stinks. seriously. around the knee patches, I can guarantee if you look at yours, theres loose stitching on the top point. other than those things comfy & fun colors
    Date published: 2016-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Awesome fit and fabric appears to be durable enough to handle the job!
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These breeches look great, are really well made and the price is right. I just couldn't get them to fit me properly. Maybe they are too low-rise, maybe I'm one of those in-between sizes (I actually bought two sizes in an attempt to get it right). So sadly, I've had to send them back. I wish they worked for me!
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What sorcery is this?! How are these so light, but also so durable? And how are they priced so low? I don't even care really I just want every single color.
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stretch but makes my bum look funky The feel and comfort of the breeches are excellent. My only issue is with the pocket design, makes my bum look funky. Despite the funky bum, I will most likely be purchasing more pairs due to the fact they are so comfortable to ride in.
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sizing Loved the fit and design! The sizing chart was very accurate! They came highly recommended and I was very satisfied with the shipping and product.
    Date published: 2016-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect breeches! I'm so glad I finally purchased these! They look as great in person as they do online, and the material is great! I'm 5 ft tall and was afraid they'd run too big but they don't! These are worth the affordable price.
    Date published: 2016-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and great materials I bought these for schooling as the other brand I was using was not holding up as well due to my increase in ride time. Really like the fabric fit and construction.
    Date published: 2016-05-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from First pair a bit of a dissappointment Hi! I was so excited to finally try Pipers. My first pair fit amazing, these were a bit tighter (same size, these were navy/grey vs. navy/turquoise). I rode in them once and the seams around the knee patches came out! Luckily, you guys were willing to let me return them right away!
    Date published: 2016-05-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than expected I've heard such great things about Pipers and I really wanted to try them as I'm a curvy girl who can't seem to find breeches that fit! I loves the thickness of the fabric and the fit!
    Date published: 2016-05-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looked beautiful, but didn't work out These breeches are beautiful and i wanted to love them so badly. They fit me oddly. I'm not heavy, but I have curves, so beware if you have a slim waist and a booty. This fit in the bum and thighs, but the waist was far, far too large. I still tried to tough it out since this is a common problem for me, but after just 2 rides (and no washes), the inner thighs started pilling terribly. For the cost, i couldn't justify something that looked ratty after just a week. I ultimately returned these for store credit, so I can't complain.
    Date published: 2016-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them!!!! I just bought these. Put them on to try them out and I love them. I love the color wheat/teal. They are super soft and comfortable. They are a little lose in the knee area but not to bad at all. Will deff be ordering more.
    Date published: 2016-05-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from The material quality seems nice but they were way too small in the one size up from what I normally wear (in both Ariat and TS). I could wedge myself into them, but just barely. They're also quite long, which is a problem when you're short and rely on being able to cuff up breeches in order to make them fit (at 4'10" I'd have had to cuff these to my knees...) . So unfortunately these are going to go back.
    Date published: 2016-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches! I love everything about these breeches! Very reliable, I have worn and washed them many times and they are still the same as when I baught them. Most likely the only breeches that I will be buying in the future. Now if only they made piper riding tights!
    Date published: 2016-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super comfortable I'm absolutely obsessed with these breeches. As soon as I got my first pair in the mail and tried them on, I immediately bought another pair! They fit snug, but have a great stretch for mobility. The colorful seams also make them super fun for schooling.
    Date published: 2016-05-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the colors and material, fit a bit off but fi I bought these because they were on sale, others I know have them and like them, but mostly it was the colors. They are very stretchy but wouldn't stay up, they fit but just not quite right. This was a walking issue, when in the saddle they are perfect. I found myself pulling them up a lot, but when they were up they felt great..so I added a belt to help and now they are very comfy and I would buy more. I only give them 4 stars because of the funny falling down thing
    Date published: 2016-05-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Quality, Odd Fit I liked the quality of these pants, and although they fit, every time I sat down in them, the back of the pants would slide down. In addition, the stretchiness of the pants combined with thickness made them too bulky and uncomfortable for my liking. I ended up returning them.
    Date published: 2016-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best on the market! These are by far the best schooling breech out there. I had no problem ordering, I got a 24L which are the perfect length. Feel like a highend breech. The colors are bright and fun (might I add that they are a perfect addition to any equestrians collection!). Just throw in the wash, the pockets are bit on the small size for a large phone but it still fits. Next we need matching socks!
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really cute but terrible fit I was so excited about these because the colors are so cute, and the price was super for what feels like quality fabric. But the fit is TERRIBLE. When I bought my normal size, the legs were almost too tight, but the waist gaps terribly. There were maybe 6" of extra space in the back of the waist, which even a belt could not fix. I was sad to send them back, but the fit is just not good.
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    • 2016-05-30T16:14CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_77, tr_1,146
    • loc_en_US, sid_10947, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders