Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20947
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Too Fun to Have Just One

The Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak are the perfect choice for breeches to wear in the schooling ring. With many stylish color options to choose from, these breeches can be mixed and matched to create the perfect outfit. The ergonomic design and features make these breeches comfortable to wear all day long with excellent shape retention. Once you put them on, you’ll want another pair! Imported.

Favorite Features

  • 2” Contoured waistband to eliminate gapping
  • Low rise cut for the modern look you crave
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf to eliminate bulky closures
  • Synthetic knee patch for fantastic grip and durability
  • Euro seat and front zip

63% Polyester, 32% Viscrose, 5% Spandex
Imported.

Sizing It up

Sized from 24-36. Also see Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches for additional sizes

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.5024 out of 5 by 846.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! I love love when SmartPak has a sale or a really good coupon for these! I really like these breeches. They fit well and are made out of some tough material which I need. I always get compliments when I wear them.
    Date published: 2015-08-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone compliments them! Get compliments from everyone every time I wear them! I find them a bit large in the waist, but with a belt they stay up fine.
    Date published: 2015-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful schooling breech Piper Breeches are great for school. They are flattering on and wash great! The colors are fun too!
    Date published: 2015-08-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So affordable! I've had a few pairs of these breeches and although they run a little large, they are definitely a great value and come in great colors!!
    Date published: 2015-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches These breeches are great for schooling and everyday barn attire! So comfy to wear all day!
    Date published: 2015-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Breeches I own multiple pairs and wear them everyday!! Love the stretch and the beautiful color combinations!
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches Yet I've been riding for quite some time and I'm ALWAYS trying breeches that don't cost an arm an a leg. Piper breeches are my best investment by far! The price is extremely reasonable and the breeches are incredibly comfortable and high quality. LOVE my pipers!!!
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite for schooling. This is my fourth purchase of Piper Breeches. I just love the fabric! The fabric feels great to move in but does not stretch out too much. It is heavy enough to look good but not too heavy to wear on a hot day. I am short so the sock style bottom is easy to fold up at the bottom without too much bulk. The waist band hits at the perfect spot, a comfortable mid-rise. The wide waist band is comfortable and the belt loops are big enough to fit a little wider belt which is nice. The colors are fun.
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and pretty I love these. I can't express my love enough. They are extremely comfy, true to size and beautiful colors. Not to mention affordable!
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous breeches! I always rode in riding tights cause I could never find breeches that were comfortable. The Piper breeches were on sale & the price (with my SmartPerks!) was comparable to the tights I normally purchased. A lot of riders at my barn ride in the Pipers so I decided to take a chance & buy a pair. Within a week of them arriving I ordered another! These breeches are SO comfortable! They are light to wear while still offering that bit of support and best of all no uncomfortable seems anywhere! These are fantastic!
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style plus comfort for the win! Eye catching colors, super comfortable in and out of the saddle, and breathable enough for mds hot humid summers
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect The fit is perfect, the color is bright, and the stitching is made to last. The weight is just right for riding year round, and they look cute and stylish with or without a belt. I love the back pockets too-- they're super useful around the barn. The sock bottom is super comfortable. Buyer Beware: you may end up wanting more pairs of these breeches than you need
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and functional!! Bought a pair for my daughter to school in and we are both in love! She loves the look and fit, I love the price! Everyone at the barn keeps complimenting her on her now multiple pairs!
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing fit, features, quality and price point! I just started riding again after several years, so I didn't want to spend a ton of money just on schooling breeches. I tried on several brands, such as Ariat, Devon Aire, Kerrits, and Equine Couture, and the Smartpak's not only fit the best, but they are also the most comfortable. They breathed well and held their shape thru a very sweaty flat and jumping lesson. IMHO, they are a fantastic value. I am 5'6", 30" inseam, 109#'s, and I got size 24R in Merlot. I wear size 22 in Ariat. I just ordered a second pair in Wheat/Teal. Please make these in plaid.
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Piper Breeches I just purchased a pair of Piper breeches and love them. They are comfortable and easy to ride in. So much that I just bought a second pair.
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super comfy These are the most comfortable, flattering breeches I own. The waist doesn't shift or slide down.
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding value Beautiful breeches, well-made, durable and look great! You cannot find a better value for this price.
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Stylish Fun colors and flattering features. The length is perfect and stays right in place under my half chaps.
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! So comfortable and fashionable! Love the sock bottoms and the pockets are deep and dont bunch up. Cant wait to buy more!!!
    Date published: 2015-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Breech! Hands down the best pair of breeches I have ever owned. I get so many compliments! Comfortable, stylish, and affordable- you can't beat it!
    Date published: 2015-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good durable breeches Bought a pair of these for myself as I was looking for a mid-weight breech that wasn't slippery like a schooling tight and wasn't too thick to wear in the Texas heat. The weight and stretch of the breech make it very comfortable. Only complaint is it runs large in the waist so a belt is required (maybe I should have gone one size down). My daughter promptly took these from me when she got home from college, so I bought her a pair also (she loves them). She is 5'8 so I got her a Long as the regular length was short on her (it fit me at 5'4).
    Date published: 2015-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering! Love these stylish breeches! They look and fit great. They will be perfect for Fall. Perfect for going straight from schooling out to lunch! I'm planning to order the fullseat version too.
    Date published: 2015-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfy and breathable! I bought 2 of these Pipers a month ago and am in love with them. They're extremely comfortable and easy to breathe in.
    Date published: 2015-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfort This product is the most comfortable pair Ive ever had!
    Date published: 2015-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome breeches! I purchased these a little over a month ago and they really are wonderful little breeches! I love the material, there's plenty of stretch while still staying form fitting in and out of the saddle. I love the look and all of the fun colors! Great breeches.
    Date published: 2015-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectecion I bought these just recently and I'm already buying another pair! Comfy and durable! It's too hard just to have one!
    Date published: 2015-07-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from piper breech The styling of this breech is so attractive. Love all the contrasting piping and accent colors as well as the euro seat. The ample pockets in the front and back are great. The material is stretchy but still thick enough to provide good durability. The weight is not hot for summer. Had some issues with loose threads on knee patches and had to sew / secure the loose thread after first ride. They washed and dried well.
    Date published: 2015-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Bought the navy with emerald and I love them so far. Very stretchy but look professional. Definitely buying more!!
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Schooling Breech I own 2 pairs of pipers and they're definitely my favorite pair of schooling breeches! They're the perfect thickness so that they're not too hot it the summer, but I'm also comfortable in the cooler months. Super pretty and very comfortable!
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great, love pockets! I love the stretchy material, the fit, and the price. The back pockets slant to stay out of your saddles way, but still functional. I will be buying more.
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    • 2015-08-26T13:23CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_797
    • loc_en_US, sid_10947, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.