Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20947
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Too Fun to Have Just One

The Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak are the perfect choice for breeches to wear in the schooling ring. With many stylish color options to choose from, these breeches can be mixed and matched to create the perfect outfit. The ergonomic design and features make these breeches comfortable to wear all day long with excellent shape retention. Once you put them on, you’ll want another pair! 

Favorite Features

  • 2” contoured waistband to eliminate gapping
  • Comfortable, natural rise hits below the belly button
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf to eliminate bulky closures
  • Synthetic knee patch for fantastic grip and durability
  • Euro seat and front zip
  • 63% Polyester, 32% Viscrose, 5% Spandex

Imported

Sizing It Up

Sized from 22R-36R & 22L-36L

Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches also available!

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    A new offering from FITS, The Performax &trade ...
    Description:
    A new offering from FITS, The Performax &trade Kimberly Knee Patch Zip Breech has just what you're looking for. Featuring a back yoke and euroseat styling, this breech displays a traditional sleek appearance suitable for any horse show. Front zip. ...
    A fashionable denim breech offering exceptional comfort! Tredstep ...
    Description:
    A fashionable denim breech offering exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs with high-performance sports fabrics into its breeches to allow for unrestriced movement and ultimate comfort. Favorite Features Contrasting knee patch for a modern twist Two front pockets ...
    Everything you love about the ... in a ...
    Description:
    Everything you love about the ... in a fashion forward jeans style!  66% Cotton, 26% Nylon, 8% Lycra woven blend flatters your figure while providing great coverage Soft, comfortable moisture-wicking fabric in sock-fit calf eliminates itchy hook-and-loop closures.  Floral pattern inside ...
    Thanks to the combination of Tredstep’s Motion Fit ...
    Description:
    Thanks to the combination of Tredstep’s Motion Fit design and the world-leading Schoeller-prestige fabric, the Tredstep Symphony Argenta Full Seat Breeches define a new standard in high performance breeches. A range of  key note design features are brought together in classical harmony ...
    ? Tradition just got better - Dress to ...
    Description:
    ? Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in the Tredstep Symphony Rosa Side Zip Knee Patch Breeches. Tredstep's Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range ...
    Exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs ...
    Description:
    Exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs into its breeches combined with high-performance sports fabrics and leading-edge technology for unrestriced movement and ultimate comfort. Favorite Features Flattering definition waistband for comfort and coverage Integrated cuff for a ...
    The Baker Elite Knee Patch Breeches are fashion ...
    Description:
    The Baker Elite Knee Patch Breeches are fashion forward with accents of the original Baker plaid. Made with innovative fabric that combines Coolmax, Microfiber and Lycra, these breeches offer durability, stretch and comfort. 82% Nylon, 12% Coolmax, 6% Lycra. Favorite ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Knee Patch Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.4974 out of 5 by 1,162.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these! Great Product! I have five pairs of pipers. They are the only breaches I like. I am 14 years old and I am still growing so these are great. They are cheep, well made, and really confutable. I bought my first pair of pipers over a year ago and I wear them almost everyday, and they do not have a single hole in them! I love theses and I would recommend them!
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in every way I bought a second pair of these breeches because the first pair I bought have held up great for the three times a week I use them. Love the fit and style! They have got to be the most comfortable breeches I've ever worn. I plan on ordering more and would certainly recommend them to others.
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breeches with pockets!! Pockets that fit your phone even. It's revolutionary. I normally hate wearing breeches and I actually like these. They're adorable and fit well, but I do need a belt or they slide down a bit.
    Date published: 2016-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches!! A+++ These breeches fit well, I do have to wear a belt which is kind of a pain for me but not a big deal. The pockets are the best part!!
    Date published: 2016-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Great fit! Hold their shape. Very flattering! I already ordered more pairs!
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfy, but fit kind of strange Like lots of other folks say: big in the waist, bunch at back of knees, and you spend a lot of time hitching them up in the crotch by way of tugging up the thighs. They are nice and stretchy, and therefore comfortable, but it's a lot of tugging and baggy for an $80 pair of schooling breeches.
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I've only been able to use these a few times but they so far they are very comfortable. I did find them to run a little large and had to go a size down.
    Date published: 2016-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Comfy! Never tried Piper before and Im so glad I did! They are so comfy and stretchy. I can't wait to try them out this summer.
    Date published: 2016-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall fit is comfortable! Received this product as a promotional deal for purchase of SmartPak supplements for my horses. The overall fit is good, however there is gaping in the back of the waistband.
    Date published: 2016-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love Got these free with a new smart pack order and I am already picking out what colors to buy in addition to this pair. LOVE these breeches. Forgiving elasticity, stylish, and love the lower leg (no velcro).
    Date published: 2016-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! These are ridiculously the most comfortable breeches I've ever ridden in. Absolutely no pull on the knees by my tall boots like the Ariats and other brands. I LOVE them and want a LOT more in every color.
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute colors Just got them and wore them once. Much better construction than the last pair of smartpak breeches I got. The fabric is soft and the waistband is comfortable. I could use to have the thigh area with more room and the calf is a slim fit. I'm not sure you could get these on over large calves. So far I'm liking them better - let's see if these pill up as badly as the last ones...
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I bought these a couple of weeks ago . They were sent to my barn. I opened them up in the office everyone loved them ! Perfect for schooling . I like the fabric they are true to size . I will be ordering more!
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breeches I own! I bought the grey version of these and they are great! So comfy and durable.
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from stylish and comfy Super comfortable and flattering for the "fuller" ladies
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good pockets I bought a month ago and wear them to physical therapy as well as barn
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from You get what you paid for I was hoping that these would last a while because they are schooling breeches and I rotate through several pairs (only ride 1 horse about 5 times a week). Loved the way they fit and the leg and they are comfy, but the euro seat stretches out and sags which causes the crotch area to rub, pill, and get holes. I don't like spending $100+ for schooling breeches, and was hoping to continue to buy these, but I've had to throw two pairs away due to stretching and holes :( Still hoping to find a quality schooling pant that doesn't break the bank and lasts.
    Date published: 2016-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I love these breeches! They grip the tack and I feel secure in the saddle. I don't get hot in them, even though they have some thickness to them. The only thing I don't like is that they don't stay up. I have to wear a belt otherwise I pull them up every 5 minutes.
    Date published: 2016-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the design I bought these after a friend recommended them. It was so hard to pick one because I loved all the colors. They are very comfortable and I really like the unique design, especially in the backside.
    Date published: 2016-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breeches! Had to return the first pair because they were too big. I wear a 26 in most brands but the pipers were huge on me. I liked the fabric and color so I exchanged for a size smaller, and they are my new favorite breeches! I would say their sizing is probably most similar to Ariat (The only other brand that I wear a 24 is Ariat). I am definitely considering purchasing another pair or two!
    Date published: 2016-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breech!! At first I wasn't sure about the fit, but even though they are a bit loose they still are super comfy while riding!! I get so many compliments. They also match everything!
    Date published: 2016-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breeches for a great price! I bought these a month ago and I'm very pleased with this product. They are super comfortable and I really like the different colored stitching. The only thing I would have to say that is bad with them is that I have to wear a belt with them since they are very stretchy I would have to keep on pulling them up if I didn't wear a belt. But otherwise a great product and one of my favorite breeches!
    Date published: 2016-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun for long days at the barn I bought these for the first time and love them. They are super comfortable and grippy to the saddle. I have the new ones with the rubber grip on the way and excited to try those. My only complaint is I wish they sat a little higher on the waist. I think they came out with a higher waist version, so I want to give that a try. I am so thankful Smartpak has a great returned policy on sized items, I am a hard fit and tack stores just do not have enough selection.
    Date published: 2016-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best schooling breeches I have always purchased more expensive breaches to school in but I have these a try and I absolutely love them.
    Date published: 2016-03-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love everything about these pants, except the fit! I keep giving the Piper Breech a chance because I am so in love with the color choices, the affordability and the quality of the pant. But I just can't get over the fit!I have had 4 different pairs of pipers, in both size 28 and size 26. The 26 fits well through the leg and over my rear, however the waist is very poorly fitted. I would consider this a mid-rise breech and they come just to my waist. The waist gaps at least 2 inches from my body and when worn with a belt it bunches.All of my barn mates own at least 1 pair of these breeches and share the same fit experiences, and we are a variety of body types. All say if the breech fits in the leg and the rear, then it is too big in the waist.Smartpak, please make some fit adjustments so I can give these pants a 5* review!
    Date published: 2016-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable These breeches are very well made and comfortable. I will be buying more in the future!
    Date published: 2016-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Bought these after hearing from a friend how much she loved them. I didn't look at the sizing chart so ordered my usual size but they were too big..sent them back for a size smaller and they are perfect. They run a size big so order one size smaller than normal. I have purchased 3 more pairs since and really love them. Cool colors and really comfy. Only con is that I wish they had a leg pocket for my phone
    Date published: 2016-03-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features for the price I bought these a month ago and I wore them about three times before they started to pull around the knee patches. Other than that they are very good breaches for the price.
    Date published: 2016-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! Love these! So comfortable and durable! This is my second pair of knee patch while I also have two pairs of fullseats... Very comfortable to ride in and fit nicely on my legs... I'm 5'7 but all legs so the longs actually fit me haha! I also really like the "thicker" fabric, I hate the types of breeches that are like tights sooooooo. Oh and love how the waist fits it's not too high or low but comfortably inbetween:)
    Date published: 2016-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and stretchy. Very comfortable and stretchy. Wash up well.Great, fun every day breech.
    Date published: 2016-03-18
    • 2016-04-30T17:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_1,090
    • loc_en_US, sid_10947, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders