Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Piper Breeches by SmartPak - Original Full Seat

SmartPak
- Item #20945
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Too Fun to Have Just One

The Piper Full Seat Breeches from SmartPak are too fun to buy just one! In addition to durable materials and fantastic fit, the Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak come in a variety of fun colors with all the fashionable details you've been looking for in a pair of schooling breeches. 

63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex

Imported

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart


Not sure which style of Piper Breeches to choose? Click here to find your perfect pair!

Favorite Features
  • Comfortable, soft and flattering fabric mix (63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex) performs well in the saddle and has great long term shape retention
  • Contoured 2" wide waistband helps eliminate gapping
  • Comfortable low rise hits below the belly button
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf eliminates bulky closures and annoying seams for a streamlined fit 
  • Stretch synthetic full seat fabric offers fantastic grip and great durability
  • Contrast stitching and pocket trim on front pockets add some fun flair to your riding ensemble 
  • Jeans-style rear pockets completes the modern look
  • Front zip
Key Specifications
  • Breech Material: 63% Polyester, 32% Viscose, 5% Spandex
  • Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on): Front zip
  • Rise: Natural

Sizing

Available in sizes 22R-46R & 22L-36L

Piper Plus Full Seat Breeches also available!
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Breech Material 63% Polyester, 32% Viscose, 5% Spandex
Full Seat Material Synthetic
Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on) Front zip
Rise Natural
Ankle Closure Sock fit
Pockets 4 pocket style
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Everything you love about the Piper Knee Patch ...
    Description:
    "Everything you love about the Piper Knee Patch Breeches, now designed for the show ring! The Piper Show Side Zip Knee Patch Breeches are the best new option to wear in the Hunter/Jumper show ring. With traditional side zip design ...
    "The Pikeur Piana Grip Full Seat Breeches combine ...
    Description:
    "The Pikeur Piana Grip Full Seat Breeches combine beautiful styling with performance grip! New Grip technology is made from highly rub-resistant polyurethane that will not interfere with the fabrics multi-directional elasticity. Back pocket detail and innovative technology makes the Piana ...
    "The most comfortable breech you have ever worn ...
    Description:
    "The most comfortable breech you have ever worn is now available in low rise! The Piper Knit Full Seat Low Rise Breeches with Silicone Grip by SmartPak is constructed with a 4-way stretch cotton blend knit fabric that allows for ...
    "A rider favorite! These breeches are great for ...
    Description:
    "A rider favorite! These breeches are great for multidiscipline use: hunters - school in them at home for an extra bit of stick in the saddle, jumpers - follow the trend and take them in to the ring. And dressage ...
    "The Pikeur Cindy is the perfect combination of ...
    Description:
    "The Pikeur Cindy is the perfect combination of athletic and fashionable style. Designed with a lower rise, slim fit and flattering 2"" wide waistband with double fastening front closure. Sporty yet functional slanting pockets. McCrown TM synthetic (machine washable!) full ...
    "The FITS All Season Original Full Seat Pull ...
    Description:
    "The FITS All Season Original Full Seat Pull On Breeches are FITS most popular breech and for good reason. FITS patented PerforMAX™ full seat technology gives you the most comfort and best performance ever offered in a full seat breech. ...
    "Exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs ...
    Description:
    "Exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs into its breeches combined with high-performance sports fabrics and leading-edge technology for unrestriced movement and ultimate comfort. Imported."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Breeches by SmartPak - Original Full Seat is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1356.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable I always have a hard time finding breeches that fit well and are comfortable. I love my pipers!
    Date published: 2017-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing breeches!!! I am so happy with the fit and quality of these breeches!!!
    Date published: 2017-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable I bought the gray anf white for shows and they are perfect! The fit great and look fantastic with my gray show coat. I use and abuse my other pipers and so far they are holding up perfectly. I love all the color varietys!
    Date published: 2017-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Breech I have purchased several of these pairs of breeches over the past year or so, and they have held up great! They do get warm in the summer, as all fullseat breeches do, but that is only a small drawback on a perfect pair of breeches!
    Date published: 2017-04-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking breeches The only complaint I have about these breeches is that the legs seem to be a bit tight. They fit great in the waist, but they're a bit restrictive in the legs. I wouldn't say that I have large legs, and I've never had this issue in other breeches, so it seemed a little odd to me. However, they're absolutely gorgeous (I ordered the ones with the pink piping, and they really stand out and look great while I'm riding my black mare) and the slightly uncomfortable fit doesn't prevent me from wearing them.
    Date published: 2017-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I bought these! SmartPac Piper breeches were recommended by a barn friend. So glad I decided to buy them. Ordered 2 pair and wear them all the time. Fit is right on target and the seat is wonderfully grippy.
    Date published: 2017-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits a little snug Fit a little tight through the thigh but love them
    Date published: 2017-04-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Second pair. Extremely well made. Very disappointed in the website's color information. The pair I purchased was called "graphite", which I understand is dark grey/black. This pair has a brownish look, not grey; also, the trim was stated as "coral",but it's more pink. I bought one size up to allow for a roomier waist, but the legs are not tight enough.
    Date published: 2017-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy! These breeches are super comfy, not only to ride in, but also to wear around in general!
    Date published: 2017-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I do recommend them They are well made, great fit and are comfortable. I'm very happy.
    Date published: 2017-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches I bought these breeches about 4 years ago, although you would never know by the look of them. They have held up through working student positions, NCAA practice, and daily riding while still looking brand new. The stitching has not budged, nor has the color faded. They are extremely durable and comfortable to wear for a full day at the barn. These are definitely my go to breeches!
    Date published: 2017-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite I exchanged two sizes before getting the perfect fit. The exchange process was very simple and efficient. The quality of the workmanship and fabric is fantastic. I'll definitely order another pair.
    Date published: 2017-04-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Super cute, just not the style for me. I really liked the look of these breeches as well as the quality of the fabric and construction. Unfortunately, the rise was just too low for me. I felt like I needed to pull them up constantly. Wish they'd have been the right fit but sadly, I had to return them.
    Date published: 2017-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piper breeches Love the material! Great fit and colors! Very comfortable and flattering!
    Date published: 2017-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE!! I have countless pairs of pipers and am always excited to order new ones when new colors are released! Can't wait for the next release of colors!!!
    Date published: 2017-03-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice quality but bad fit They are pretty but the fit is off! They gap in the back and I'm constantly pulling them up when not mounted.
    Date published: 2017-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from always aweson I can always count on Piper Breeches to fit and last
    Date published: 2017-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches I have boughten multiple pairs Of these breeches and they are definitely my favorite brand and they are affordable
    Date published: 2017-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the rise! Love the design touches. Love the wider waistband. Would be awesome if they came in beige and the fabric is pretty stiff while I'm riding (it feels like I have to fight to bend my knees) but I'm hoping that will chill out after a couple washes and maybe some squats :). For the price they are amazing. Will be buying again if they don't start making an original rise in the knit full seats ( the fabric on those is AMAZING). Only giving 4 for durability as I just got them a couple weeks ago
    Date published: 2017-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Pipers!!! I own two pair now!! Next will be a pair of the chocolate fuchsia silicone grips.
    Date published: 2017-03-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gaps at the waist I returned these. I have this same problem trying to find jeans. They fit my butt and thighs but gap at the waist. These breeches were way huge at the waist. So not good for my body type
    Date published: 2017-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute BEST pair of breeches! I have about 15+ pairs of piper breeches, and they are still the ONLY pair of breeches I will buy or wear. They fit great, last forever, extremely comfortable, and are so easy to take care of. I do not have one bad thing to say, and I plan to buy more! I always get complements, even at the grocery store!!
    Date published: 2017-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit fun colors I wore these in white to a show and other colors schooling...great fit, perfect rise even for a short waisted person!
    Date published: 2017-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality, comfortable, fun breeches! breeches are a lovely color and keep their shape during multiple wears between washes. Haven't actually washed them yet, they stay clean!! Comfortable and flattering. The size is pretty true, I have to wear a belt as I have a small waist but that's normal for me. I will definitely order again in other colors. Good value!
    Date published: 2017-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! What they say about these breeches is so true "to fun to just have one" I own over 6 pairs now, all in different colors. My favorites are the full seats for the extra grip. I also find them more flattering to my "back side" (I have a small butt). The fabric is soft and durable. My oldest pair is going on two years and they still look great! If you are looking for a fun, flattering, comfortable breech that is made to last...look no further!
    Date published: 2017-03-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working Breeches These are certainly my favorite, go-to breeches. I work at the barn all day and needed something durable, yet professional. I've worn and washed these breeches at LEAST twice a week for the last 9mo, and they still look and feel great. No pilling, no thin spots, all belt loops and attachments intact. I have mucked stalls, bred mares, groomed arenas, and ridden in every weather imaginable, and these breeches come out of the washer like new.I did have the same experience with an overlarge, gappy waistband, but ordering a size small and using a well-fitted belt solved that issue for me. Of course, this makes the legs slightly narrower, but they stretch a bit as they get worked in (think; freshly washed skinny jeans).By far, the thing that makes this sale for me it's the pockets. You get four. Large. Functioning. Pockets. I have a Moto X phone, and I can easily fit the entire thing in any pocket, with no worry about it falling out.TLDR; if you're a working student, barn manager, or similar, wait till these bad boys go on sale and buy four.
    Date published: 2017-03-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a great fit I really wanted these breeches to work. They look great, the colors are so fun, they're affordable, and the material is light weight and good for warm climates. However, the fit just did not work for me. The first pair I ordered was too big in the waist, so I exchanged for a size smaller. However, the size down was super tight through the thighs and crotch, and still too big in the waist. The waist band also comes down to butt-exposing low levels in the back when you sit in the saddle, yet creeps far above your belly button and digs in the front. I think this fit is more specifically geared to younger riders with less curves.
    Date published: 2017-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cute and Great Fit! I bought the Piper breeches in the pink and black. They are super comfortable. I live in South Georgia so having comfortable fabric is important. These breeches are a win! I love all the colors! These run a little larger than my Ovation Full Seat breeches.
    Date published: 2017-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite breeches! I admit I wasn't expecting much when I ordered my first pair of Pipers on sale, but wanted to add some fun colors to my wardrobe and didn't have a fortune to spend. As it turns out, these are fantastic and have become my favorite pair of breeches (so much, in fact , that I bought three more and plan to buy more.) Their comfort, stretch and durability actually surpass the higher end $200+ breeches I own. And they're so cute I've gotten compliments on them not just at the barn, but at the grocery store.I should mention two cons: they do run large so you'll probably want to size down AND the waist seems to lose its shape retention as the day goes on (I ride numerous horses) so wearing them with a belt is almost a must. But again, for the price it's really not a big deal.
    Date published: 2017-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2017-02-24
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_68, tr_1288
    • loc_en_US, sid_10945, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders