Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20945
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Piper Full Seat Breeches from SmartPak are too fun to buy just one! In addition to durable materials and fantastic fit, the Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak come in a variety of fun colors with all the fashionable details you've been looking for in a pair of schooling breeches. 

Favorite Features

  • Comfortable, soft and flattering fabric mix (63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex) performs well in the saddle and has great long term shape retention
  • Contoured 2" wide waistband helps eliminate gapping
  • Natural rise provides the right amount of coverage
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf eliminates bulky closures and annoying seams for a streamlined fit 
  • Stretch synthetic full seat fabric offers fantastic grip and great durability
  • Contrast stitching and pocket trim on front pockets add some fun flair to your riding ensemble 
  • Jeans-style rear pockets completes the modern look
  • Front zip

63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Sized from 24-36. Also see Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches for additional sizes

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.4407 out of 5 by 742.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun color combinations, great value for everyday A great value for the money. A full seat breech for everyday with a whimsy of fun color accents. Have only had them for a couple weeks but so far I think they're worth every penny!
    Date published: 2015-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Breeches They fit great and love the fabric. I bought a pair for myself and my trainer. We both live them.
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good breeches, but not for me I can see why these breeches are popular... they have cute and trendy styling, quality fabric, and lots of colors to choose from. However, I'm larger in the butt/hips and smaller in the waist, so there was a huge gap in the back of the waistband when I put them on. It even looked weird and was uncomfortable when I wore a belt with it. Unfortunately, I had to return these. The full seats are not as stretchy, so order a size up.
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from need to make a short I bought these hoping that they would be the ones however even if I bought another size up the legs just wouldn't be right they need a short, I have a long upper torso and shorter legs, its really hard to fit,
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from lovely breeches, poor cut I have a pair of Piper knee patch breeches that are stretching out a bit in the seat, so I thought I would purchase a full seat pair when they went on sale. The fit with these was totally different -- same size, but much tighter in the hips and seat (uncomfortably so). If I had sized up, the waist would have been huge. I was disappointed to send them back because they are lovely. Smartpak, please make a version of the Pipers for women with a small waist and a curvier physique!
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Finally found breeches that fit well for a great price. I was looking for pockets and lower waist that isn't too tight and these fit great.
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable Love how perfect and affordable these full seat breeches are! I am 5'3" and 120 lbs and fit in a size 26.
    Date published: 2015-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Breeches! For this price, can't beat the Piper full seat breech.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels great! I have several pairs of these pants and they're wonderful! I feel very secure in the saddle and they're quite comfortable. They take a few rides to break in though. I ride about 14 horses a week, so one of my older pairs has been getting holes in the inner thighs, but otherwise I love them!
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Alternative to Pricey Breeches They are attractive and stylish, and fairly comfortable. I would like them more if they had a bit more stretch. They also run a little large I feel, I ordered my correct size and get kind of an unfortunate gap at the waist once I'm in the saddle, but, couldn't return because at that point I'd already ridden in them. I like all the color choices, nice to not have the boring usual choices.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort to the max! I do a lot of hunter paces and wanted something different than the standard full seat. The blue with brown realy stands out and stands up to the long ride. I was cool and comfortable which is suprising in a full seat. Will definately order more.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love them Pair #3! Love my pipers! Have to wear a belt but they've held up great. Wish they made versions I can show in!
    Date published: 2015-05-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from too low a cut I ordered this and sent the size back for a larger. It was better in the legs but too big in the waist & too low of a cut. I am past the stage of worrying about hiking my breeches up in the back after I sit or bend down.
    Date published: 2015-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit an Fabric! These breeches fit perfectly! The fabric is durable but not too thick. They are super cute too!
    Date published: 2015-05-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too big When I told my trainer that I bought Piper breaches she said one thing "They are going to fall off your cantle!"Truth. They fit well in the thigh but are huge around your bum and waist. Maybe if I ate cake everyday then they would fit..
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I bought the Piper Full Seat breeches 3 weeks ago. I unfortunately was sent a pair of Piper knee patch breeches. I called Smartpak up who immediately sent me out a new pair the next day. Great customer service! I received these breeches and I love them. I bought the blue with the brown full seat. They are breathable, stretchy and secure me in the saddle! I am about to buy another pair. I am 5'1 about 115 lb and ordered size 26. They fit like a glove! Thanks again
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only breeches I ride in!! Bought one pair. Once I had rode in them, went online and bought more. Great fit (needs belt but I always wear one) super comfortable and durable. Love them!!!
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable!! Just opened the box and tried on my 26R breeches (5' , 110lbs). They are sooooo comfortable!!! Even my husband admired them. I can't wait to ride in them.
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please make breeches for grown up women! These are super cute and very comfortable breeches. I wish I could wear them. However, the low rise on these breeches -- and almost every breech SmartPak makes - means I cannot wear them without having some serious 'plumber butt' if/when I bend over. I am not overweight. I am active and fit. However, low rise breeches are not flattering or comfortable for me. Regretfully, these will go back.
    Date published: 2015-05-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Pretty, but too low and loose on the hips These breeches are beautiful and a very nice fabric, but the cut is wrong unless you like low-rise breeches with a looser waste band. They were tight on my legs, but loose in the waste, so I would have definitely needed a belt. Between that and the low rise cut, they were not ideal. Bummed.
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I bought these in military green and black and they fit me true to size and are super cute. They are definitely low rise and need to be worn with a belt (for me) which I don't mind at all.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great breeches I love the piper full seat breeches. They are very comfortable and fit well. I got a pair last year to try and have now order more pairs this year, as they are my favorite schooling breeches at an affordable price.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches Ever! Love these breeches so much that this is my fifth pair. So stretchy. So comfy. Washes up very well. Always looks new. So many compliments from barn ladies. Recommend wearing a belt. Am hoping for white on white some day. Try these breeches.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buy a belt with the savings! Great breeches for everyday schooling and riding. Lots of women at my barn ride in them and we all have the same and ONLY complaint, the waist falls down, so you MUST wear a belt.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good value I'll echo the other reviewers who have noted that these run on the roomy side, especially in the waist. I ordered a 32L and probably will try a 30L or even a 30R the next time around. A belt is a must with these breeches, as they're very gappy in the waist. But the overall quality and features are excellent for breeches at this price point, and the color selection is unbeatable.
    Date published: 2015-05-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely breeches, but... They are soft to the touch with a nice amount of stretch to cover body flaws, but they run large. I had to return them for a smaller size and am waiting to see how those fit.
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality for the price I'm a big fan of Piker and Tailored Sportsman and wasn't sure how these would wear or fit. So far I've been impressed. They are a great value for the price. Fit is good but I find that I need a belt.
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breeches for the price! These breeches have been great so far. I did end up ordering a size down from what I usually wear because the waistband was a kittle loose, nothing a belt couldn't fix though. For the reasonable price I really can't complain. The color combinations are very pretty and I like that the fabric is not too thick so they will be comfortable in summer.
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit I bought these to use in my riding lessons, glad I did
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! Runs small :) I am so happy with my purchase. I wear a size 26 long normally and bought size 24 regular after reading the reviews. They fit perfectly! They were also the perfect length. You will definitely need a belt with them though!
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    • 2015-05-24T09:20CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_704
    • loc_en_US, sid_10945, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.