Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20945
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Piper Full Seat Breeches from SmartPak are too fun to buy just one! In addition to durable materials and fantastic fit, the Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak come in a variety of fun colors with all the fashionable details you've been looking for in a pair of schooling breeches. 

Favorite Features

  • Comfortable, soft and flattering fabric mix (63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex) performs well in the saddle and has great long term shape retention
  • Contoured 2" wide waistband helps eliminate gapping
  • Comfortable, natural rise hits below the belly button
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf eliminates bulky closures and annoying seams for a streamlined fit 
  • Stretch synthetic full seat fabric offers fantastic grip and great durability
  • Contrast stitching and pocket trim on front pockets add some fun flair to your riding ensemble 
  • Jeans-style rear pockets completes the modern look
  • Front zip

63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Sized from 22R-36R & 22L-36L

Piper Plus Full Seat Breeches also available!

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Thanks to the combination of Tredstep’s Motion Fit ...
    Description:
    Thanks to the combination of Tredstep’s Motion Fit design and the world-leading Schoeller-prestige fabric, the Tredstep Symphony Argenta Full Seat Breeches define a new standard in high performance breeches. A range of  key note design features are brought together in classical harmony ...
    A rider favorite! These breeches are great for ...
    Description:
    A rider favorite! These breeches are great for multidiscipline use: hunters - school in them at home for an extra bit of stick in the saddle, jumpers - follow the trend and take them in to the ring. And dressage ...
    The Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is proof ...
    Description:
    The Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is proof that style and function can ride in sync. Kerrits durable Dynamic Extreme&trade fabric is combined with proprietary Perforated Nubuck&trade, creating a full seat breech perfectly engineered for the rigors of the barn ...
    The Pikeur Lugana Full Seat Breeches are Pikeur's ...
    Description:
    The Pikeur Lugana Full Seat Breeches are Pikeur's best-selling full seat breech and also our most popular pick among dressage riders! Made of Prestige-Micro 2000 Plus fabric, a highly elastic cotton/micro-fiber blend that keeps its shape while supporting you. These ...
    These classic cotton breeches are specially designed to ...
    Description:
    These classic cotton breeches are specially designed to give the perfect fit for the ultimate comfort and confidence in the saddle! Cotton fabric is comfortable and provides great coverage Designed with a wider cut through the hip to accommodate the ...
    Tradition just got better - Dress to perform ...
    Description:
    Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in the Tredstep Symphony Rosa Full Seat Breeches. Tredstep's Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range of beautifully balanced, ...
    Everything you love about the Bradley Plus Full ...
    Description:
    Everything you love about the Bradley Plus Full Seat Breeches in a fashion forward jeans style!  Figure flattering 66% Cotton, 26% Nylon, 8% Lycra woven blend  Soft, comfortable moisture-wicking fabric in sock-fit calf gives the perfect fit without itchy hook-and-loop ...
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.4004 out of 5 by 1,104.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite breeches on the market! I've had my pipers for a little over a year now and I love them. They hold up nice and are so comfy to ride in everyday!
    Date published: 2016-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite breaches! I bought my first pair more than a year ago and now I have five Pierce you're not just functional they're stylish and very comfortable!
    Date published: 2016-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit!! I am a huge fan of tailored sportsmans but not a fan of the price...so I decided to try these. I also need more full seats in my life, I bought a size 30L about 2 weeks ago, I've worn them a few times and washed them as suggested.The fit has stayed the same and they are my favorite pair of breeches so far this year! I am waiting on another pair in to be delivered any day now:). The color options are fun and the pockets are great. I've gotten many compliments!! Thanks smartpak! And it's a plus that I am a smartperks member too;)
    Date published: 2016-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and comfortable I own 3 pairs and have just ordered another ! Very comfy. Usually not happy with below the belly button breeches, but these fit perfectly . In our climate, they work well in all seasons.
    Date published: 2016-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying more I have almost every color now!!! I can't wait till they come out with more
    Date published: 2016-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit well & look great Love these breeches. They fit well, look nice and I can move in them while riding. I like the full seat . I found the size runs a bit small.
    Date published: 2016-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fullseat for great price and color The fabric is comfortable in cold and heat, hides imperfections, brushes off dirt , retains shape, deters odor. Love the sock design, the cut the belt loops. Perfect seat grip. Pants tend to pull down- recommend with belt although it gets better with wear. Below navel waist is 31 and 36 hip but 28 is perfect size. I have 3 pair. Favorite is navy/ teal and this wheat color is surprisingly more tan than yellowish so looks good.
    Date published: 2016-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fullseat for great price and color The fabric is comfortable in cold and heat, hides imperfections, brushes off dirt , retains shape, deters odor. Love the sock design, the cut the belt loops. Perfect seat grip. Pants tend to pull down- recommend with belt although it gets better with wear. Below navel waist is 31 and 36 hip but 28 is perfect size. I have 3 pair. Favorite is navy/ teal and this wheat color is surprisingly more tan than yellowish so looks good.
    Date published: 2016-03-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great except for waist band/rise I have 4 pairs of Pipers. Love the feel, colors and durability but will not buy again unless they fix the waist band and rise. I do not like pants that I have to wear a belt to keep them from dropping down so low that no shirt will stay tucked in. Hope they will come out with a pair that has a natural waist rise rather than what they call a medium rise. It's more of a low rise especially in the back which drops and gaps when sitting. Other than that, love the breeches.
    Date published: 2016-03-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wanted to love I really wanted to love these breeches, but I am tall (5'9"), so I ordered the tall size and they were still too short. I am also somewhat between sizes. I ordered two different sizes and neither fit.
    Date published: 2016-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing fit! I love how well these fit! Very true to size and very comfortable!
    Date published: 2016-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piper fail seat. Detailing and fit are great Have several piper full seat breeches. Fit well the ankle stretch is smooth under boots.
    Date published: 2016-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy, functional, and stylish These are my second pair of Piper breeches, and I think I love the full seat even more than the knee patch ones. The fit was perfect, they look great on, and they're super comfortable. I haven't ridden in them enough to speak to durability, but so far, so good.
    Date published: 2016-03-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sadly unimpressed I bought these a few months ago and after one ride, the stitching frayed, so I sent them back and SmartPak sent me another pair for free. But that pair frayed after my first ride again, I ended up just getting store credit and saving up for another pair or nicer breeches, but I was really disappointed because they were so cute.
    Date published: 2016-03-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the breeches! I love my breeches, but the first ride was definitely stretching them out. Since they are full seat, they took a ride to fully fit myself, as they run a little small. However, I have ridden with them now at least 10 times and they fit much better.
    Date published: 2016-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piper Full Seat Breeches These breeches fir nicely and I like the SmartPak logo on the back. They are a little big in the waist but I wear a belt so it is no problem.
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wanted to love them... The fit is fantastic. And it would appear that the quality is excellent. But after only two days of use,both pairs that I own have stitching coming loose. I sent a third pair back for the same reason, but didn't want to hassle with the other two . Very disappointing. I hope it's cosmetic, only time will tell.
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Piper breeches were recommended to me by a barn mate as I was having trouble finding breeches that I liked that fit well. I love them! I have bought 4 pairs. They are very comfortable and look nice and professional. I would wholeheartedly recommend them!
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sadly, did not fit I wanted to love these britches. The fabric was amazing and the style it was so attractive. They just did not fit my body. I'm only 5'5 but they were not long enough in the leg or in the waist. I had to send them back.
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! I can't get enough of the Piper britches! They fit me so well and are very flattering! I also love all the color combinations.
    Date published: 2016-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Beeches! I bought these breeches to try them and have fallen in love. They are true to size, fit well, wash well, and are very comfortable. I will buy more.
    Date published: 2016-03-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors, missing the older Pipers though I have several older pairs of Pipers from when they first went on the market and am absolutely in love with them. They wash well, color holds nicely, they don't get baggy, no pilling, the full seat is plenty stretchy without feeling like sweatpants, overall they were the perfect pair of breeches.I recently bought a new pair of merlot and gray after not buying any for a few years and was somewhat disappointed in the quality. The material is thinner and stretchier, more "technical" feeling, and the rise seems LOWER than the older Pipers. It's harder to find shirts that will stay tucked in, and there is a huge market out there that prefers mid or high rise breeches vs low rise. If the rise was higher, I wouldn't mind the material at all. It's not particularly bad material, but it feels thinner and cheaper. The breeches LOOK lovely though--stitching is good, contrast is lovely, the colors are great, the sock bottoms are wonderful.Honestly the rise is enough to make me not purchase another pair of regular Pipers again. I'm excited to try to new Modified Rise Full Seat Pipers at some point. I only wish they came in white/dove gray like the regular Pipers just released because I would buy those in a heartbeat! Not worth the $$ for the regular Pipers, but I'd be first in line for white Modified Rise FS Pipers!
    Date published: 2016-03-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not like fit Wore them for the first time and did not like fit. I have large waist and slim hips, am 5'5" and my legs are muscular (not thin or long). I found the pant legs to be quite short. I had to pull them up quite a ways for the pant crotch to reach mine. I ride in paddock boots, and the bottom of the leg was above boot laces. I was constantly pulling them up in the back for fear of the dreaded "plumber's crack". I will need a cinch up a belt tightly to get the pants from constantly sliding down. Perhaps I should have sized up, but the waist and hips would have been too large. The fabric is nice looking but not stretchy. I am used to wearing breeches with more "give" so this may be why these breeches did not feel or fit as well as my other brands.I did like the workmanship, the waist closure, the color (tan with turquoise trim).
    Date published: 2016-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them on my fellow riders I was so excited to receive these beautiful breeches until I tried them on. I am bottom heavy and used the size chart to find my size which turned out to not fit me. They were baggy around the waist and from the knees down. I spoke to an awesome customer service rep about the fit and determined that I might need to change to a different brand that would fit my body type better. I am really looking forward to receiving them. Smart Pak customer service reps are the best!!!
    Date published: 2016-03-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too low in back I really like the fullseat version EXCEPT the rise in the rear is too low. I cannot wear without a belt or would suffer serious plumber's cracked in the saddle. Even with a belt it really pulls down. I SO wish smartpak would address this. I'm an average sized 40-something and several of my friends have the same issue.
    Date published: 2016-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable The fit is great. They are extremely comfortable and stretchy. I have a hard time finding a breech that fits my narrow waist and muscular legs and these fit both!
    Date published: 2016-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Breeches! I love Piper Full seat Breeches! This purchase is my fourth pair! They are comfortable, wash great, and look good too!
    Date published: 2016-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piper Full Seats are the best I love these breeches, I'll go so far as to say I am obsessed with them! They are all I will wear anymore, so SmartPak, please make them in white so I can show in them!
    Date published: 2016-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breeches ever! I bought my first pair of Piper Full Seat breeches six months ago. Since then I've purchased 4 more. This breech is unbelievably comfortable and looks great from the time I put them on in the morning until I go home--or out to dinner! The colors are beautiful and go great with my dressage shirts. I turn them inside out and wash in cold water on the Delicate cycle. They look brand new even after several washings!
    Date published: 2016-03-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Colors! So this is probably my fourth pair of these breeches. The price is great, and once you teach yourself to always pack a belt, the fact that they are low in the back is manageable. They hold up well in the wash, I always line dry so have no issues with shrinking but the dark colors will fade with wear regardless. I really like that they are not a velcro leg close, so no bunching under my boots or getting caught on anything in the wash.What is crazy, though, is that I have a pair of 28L that fit great and a pair of 30L that I can't even get zipped. They are different colors and feel like perhaps different fabrics, but it is a bit frustrating not knowing what size to order the next time.
    Date published: 2016-03-07
    • 2016-05-05T14:50CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_1,047
    • loc_en_US, sid_10945, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders