Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20945
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Piper Full Seat Breeches from SmartPak are too fun to buy just one! In addition to durable materials and fantastic fit, the Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak come in a variety of fun colors with all the fashionable details you've been looking for in a pair of schooling breeches. 

Favorite Features

  • Comfortable, soft and flattering fabric mix (63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex) performs well in the saddle and has great long term shape retention
  • Contoured 2" wide waistband helps eliminate gapping
  • Comfortable, natural rise hits below the belly button
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf eliminates bulky closures and annoying seams for a streamlined fit 
  • Stretch synthetic full seat fabric offers fantastic grip and great durability
  • Contrast stitching and pocket trim on front pockets add some fun flair to your riding ensemble 
  • Jeans-style rear pockets completes the modern look
  • Front zip

63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Sized from 22R-36R & 22L-36L

Piper Plus Full Seat Breeches also available!

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Thanks to the combination of Tredstep's Motion Fit ...
    Description:
    Thanks to the combination of Tredstep's Motion Fit design and the world-leadingSchoeller-prestige fabric, theTredstep Symphony Argenta Full Seat Breechesdefine a standard in high performance breeches. A range of key note design features are brought together in classical harmony which allow ...
    A rider favorite! These breeches are great for ...
    Description:
    A rider favorite! These breeches are great for multidiscipline use: hunters - school in them at home for an extra bit of stick in the saddle, jumpers - follow the trend and take them in to the ring. And dressage ...
    The PikeurLugana Full Seat Breeches are Pikeur'sbest-sellingfull seat ...
    Description:
    The PikeurLugana Full Seat Breeches are Pikeur'sbest-sellingfull seat breech andalso our most popular pick among dressage riders! Made of Prestige-Micro 2000 Plus fabric, a highly elastic cotton/micro-fiber blend that keeps its shape while supporting you. These breeches wear extremely well ...
    Our exclusive BradleySoft Shell Full Seat Breecheswill be ...
    Description:
    Our exclusive BradleySoft Shell Full Seat Breecheswill be your favorite winter breech! Also available in Plus Soft shell fabric is peached on theinside but thebest part is the windproof exterior is QUIET, so no more worrying about spooking your horse ...
    Tradition just got better - Dress to perform ...
    Description:
    Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in theTredstep Symphony RosaFull SeatBreeches. Tredstep's Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range of beautifully balanced, classically styled high ...
    Our exclusive Bradley PlusSoft Shell Full Seat Breecheswill ...
    Description:
    Our exclusive Bradley PlusSoft Shell Full Seat Breecheswill be your favorite winter breech!Soft shell fabric is peached on theinside but thebest part is the windproof exterior is QUIET, sono more worrying about spooking your horse with your swishy breechesSoft, comfortable ...
    Everything you love about the Bradley Plus Full ...
    Description:
    Everything you love about the Bradley Plus Full Seat Breeches in a fashion forward jeans style! Figure flattering66% Cotton, 26% Nylon, 8% Lycrawoven blend Soft, comfortable moisture-wicking fabric in sock-fit calf gives theperfectfit without itchyhook-and-loop closures Added details include floral ...
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.4051 out of 5 by 1,143.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit These breeches fit great, are comfortable, and look expensive. I have received multiple complements on the breeches. They are comfortable to ride it.
    Date published: 2016-05-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pilling and snagging At first I was really excited about the new fabric change (I had a couple pairs of older pipers from 2 years ago), the new fabric is super stretchy and sleek feeling. However, after a couple of easy rides and regular barn use they've started pilling and snagging on the thigh. Bummer. Otherwise they are great pants, a little short but I am 5'7" and wearing size 26R so maybe for someone shorter they would work better. If I were to order again I would grab a 26L. Really wish the material was more durable, the navy is cute enough to wear in a clinic but wouldn't feel appropriate cause of the bad snags.
    Date published: 2016-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for quality product. I have 6 pairs and LOVE THEM! They are stylish and fun!
    Date published: 2016-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! Love these breeches! The fit and fabric are awesome! Will be buying more.
    Date published: 2016-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! These breeches fit great and they're super flattering. Also easy to wash.
    Date published: 2016-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only breeches that really fit me I'm so happy with these breeches and am in the process of collecting all the colors. They fit great and wear well. I only wish they carried full seats in a plainer tan that I could wear to shows.
    Date published: 2016-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show Ready! I love these breeches for horse shows! They wear great, launder beautifully and are super!
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful fit! I have always had issues finding breeches that fit me all the way around and these are great all the way around!
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad fit, terrible durability i was excited to purchase these breeches, love the colors, but was disappointed in a gaping waist such that i had to have them taken to a seamstress to have the waist taken in. Then they were very comfortable, but after a few rides the full seat began pilling and very quickly wore out. the rest of the breech was fine, but the fabric on the full seat doesn't hold up. too bad, they were cute but i need more than a few months out of a pair of breeches
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit I bought these for my daughter for the first time 4 months ago. She loves the fit and I love the durability. She sometimes finds that she needs to hike them up as they tend to fall in the back.
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches! I've only had these about a month. However they look like new each time I take them out of the wash! The material is soft and comfy. I love that they aren't low rise. They do run large so order a size down. I use them for everyday but they are more than nice enough to show in!
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from White Breeches So happy these are finally available in white. Since I already have a pair that I knew fit well I bought them in white for an upcoming dressage show.
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for short waistlines, great fabric too After trying on over a dozen breeches that didn't fit right, my trainer recommend I try her Piper's. I'm so glad I did!! These are the most comfortable full seats to ride in. They don't ride up onto my ribs constricting my breathing since I have a very short waist/ torso ratio. They also fit like a glove on my thick calves and thighs without constricting them as they have a lot of stretch in this fabric. I now have bought 4 pairs and want more!!!
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This product has a super fit and the material is very durable.
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable! This is my third pair of piper breeches and there will soon be a fourth!! These are the most flattering,stretchy and comfortable breeches I own. The colors are awesome and as a trainer I ride lots of horses every day and the breeches have keep up with me! Highly recommend
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I got this almost a month ago, the fitting is perfect I'm 5'1" and the length is perfect; and it's very comfortable! I'm a beginner and I only ride once a week, so I cannot say how durable it is, but based on the materials and the finishing it looks like it can handle a lot.
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fabric Very comfortable and a great fit I have 6 pairs and I want more!
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cell phone pocket I am constantly working with my phone and I have trouble finding a way to ride with it! The piper breeches have amazing pockets
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Show Breeches! I wore these at a show for the first time last weekend and they were great! The grey full seat on the white breeches is a big plus! These are my new favorite show breeches!
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches! This is my second pair of Piper Full Seat Breeches. They have a great fit, good quality, reasonable price, and fun colors! I will definitely be buying more!
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service!! I love these riding breeches so much! But the service I got was unforgettable.. Your staff put up with me trying on 3 different pairs of breeches probably 8 or 9 different times and gave me their opinions so I can find the correct size for me. They told me it would take 3-5 business days for them to ship out and I got them in two. Thank you, SmartPak! I will definitely be a lifelong customer :)
    Date published: 2016-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely, but Don't Fit I have been wanting these breeches forever, and when they came out with white I just had to order. Sadly, they are just not meant for my body type. The rise is very low and the waist was loose and gaped in the back, so they kept falling down. At the same time, the thighs were too tight and yet the knee and calf loose. So, even a different size wouldn't help. That said, they were not see-through! Which made the poor fit even sadder :(
    Date published: 2016-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and fit I've only had mine a month and have worn them multiple times. Holding up well so far. They do sag just a touch in the groin area, only noticeable when doing ground work.
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the breeches but must wear a belt on they fall down too much
    Date published: 2016-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Schooling Breeches Great fit, durability and style for everyday wear.
    Date published: 2016-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait to show in these! Thank you for making these in white!! I love my Piper knee patch breeches. I ride more sitting trot, I've realized that I needed to switch to full seat. I was thrilled that they came in white for shows! I'm unable to comment on the durability of this specific product as I will only be wearing them for shows. Thank you Smartpak for these great breeches!! Can't wait to show in them! :)
    Date published: 2016-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Comfy These breeches are my favorite so far! They not only look great in all the right places, but they feel great too. You can feel the quality and see it too. So far they have held up to my barnyard lifestyle! I definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2016-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have 6 pairs! i love these breeches; machine washable and i hang mine to dry! I own 6 pairs now... ready for them to come out with new colors!
    Date published: 2016-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! SmartPak got these right! I finally gave in and ordered my first pair of SmartPak Piper breeches after years of thinking they looked cute, but not believing the quality could be high at the low price point. Boy was I wrong! I have been riding in Pikeur's every day before these and I was pleasantly surprised by the similar fit of the Pipers and the Pikeur's. The Pipers offer wonderful quality at an affordable price point. I've already bought 2 additional pairs to add to my collection to lessen the wear on all of my schooling breeches.
    Date published: 2016-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my pipers .. Always comfortable and they wear well.
    Date published: 2016-04-13
    • 2016-05-31T16:09CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_1,086
    • loc_en_US, sid_10945, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders