Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Piper Breeches by SmartPak - Original Full Seat

SmartPak
- Item #20945
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Too Fun to Have Just One

The Piper Full Seat Breeches from SmartPak are too fun to buy just one! In addition to durable materials and fantastic fit, the Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak come in a variety of fun colors with all the fashionable details you've been looking for in a pair of schooling breeches. 

63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex

Imported

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart


Not sure which style of Piper Breeches to choose? Click here to find your perfect pair!

Favorite Features
  • Comfortable, soft and flattering fabric mix (63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex) performs well in the saddle and has great long term shape retention
  • Contoured 2" wide waistband helps eliminate gapping
  • Comfortable low rise hits below the belly button
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf eliminates bulky closures and annoying seams for a streamlined fit 
  • Stretch synthetic full seat fabric offers fantastic grip and great durability
  • Contrast stitching and pocket trim on front pockets add some fun flair to your riding ensemble 
  • Jeans-style rear pockets completes the modern look
  • Front zip
Key Specifications
  • Breech Material: 63% Polyester, 32% Viscose, 5% Spandex
  • Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on): Front zip
  • Rise: Natural

Sizing

Available in sizes 22R-46R & 22L-36L

Piper Plus Full Seat Breeches also available!
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Breech Material 63% Polyester, 32% Viscose, 5% Spandex
Full Seat Material Synthetic
Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on) Front zip
Rise Natural
Ankle Closure Sock fit
Pockets 4 pocket style
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Ariat Olympia Low Rise Front Zip Breeches ...
    Description:
    "The Ariat Olympia Low Rise Front Zip Breeches exemplifies a merger of European features and Ariat fabric technology. Schoeller fabric bonds a breathable stretch fabric to comfortable cotton twill creating a material that is durable, weather resistant, and retains its ...
    "The patented design of the Cadence® Full Seat ...
    Description:
    "The patented design of the Cadence® Full Seat Breeches provides maximum support and full range of motion whether you're out on the trail or jumping cross country. Cadence® stretch-cord breeches won't chafe, thanks to their over-locked edge stitched construction. Gripper ...
    "Tailored Sportsman's proven quality and style at an ...
    Description:
    "Tailored Sportsman's proven quality and style at an affordable price. Four way stretch fabric with Tailored Sportsman's signature relaxed fit in a lightweight washable fabric. 73% cotton, 20% polyamide, 7% elastane. 1"" wide waistband. Classic European leg seams, front zip, ...
    "Exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs ...
    Description:
    "Exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs into its breeches combined with high-performance sports fabrics and leading-edge technology for unrestriced movement and ultimate comfort. Imported."
    "Tradition just got better - Dress to perform ...
    Description:
    "Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in the Tredstep Symphony Rosa Side Zip Knee Patch Breeches. Tredstep’s Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range of ...
    "The Cavallo Crystal Full Seat Breeches are a ...
    Description:
    "The Cavallo Crystal Full Seat Breeches are a fashionable ladies breech with silver applications and rivets. Slit front pockets and back pockets with zippers. The waistband has an innovative Tara-in ® closure. Comfort cuffs and 3/4 Cavasoft ® seat panel." ...
    "TuffRider RIBB Wide Waistband Full Seat Plus Breech ...
    Description:
    "TuffRider RIBB Wide Waistband Full Seat Plus Breech offers you easy care with a fashionable and comfortable fit. Featuring a wide waistband to fit any size belt width and stretchy RIBB material that is forgivng and compliments all body types. ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Breeches by SmartPak - Original Full Seat is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1321.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piper Full Seat Breech: Not "Natural" Rise I love the material and the fit everywhere BUT in the waist---advertised as "natural" rise, but really is a mid to low rise. Hate it! Would never have tried it if it had been advertised correctly....going through the bother of returning it....
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! I now have four pairs! This is my fourth pair of Piper Fullseat breeches. They wash up great, fit great and are as comfortable as they come.
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily the BEST breech Ordered a size 28R and they fit perfect. In other brands I wear a medium or 26. I read reviews that Piper fit slightly small so I ordered one size up. No complaints on this breech. The full seat is exceptionally comfortable as well. I can not stress enough how pleased I am with them. Piper is now my "go to" breech.
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love these breeches. Pipers are all I wear anymore. They fit well, they're comfy, and the look great!
    Date published: 2016-11-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piper full seat breeches - returned. I bought piper full seat breeches. I found I did not like the low rise style & I had the correct size but they kept falling down in the crotch. I returned them. Nice material but poor design.
    Date published: 2016-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Breeches by far!! I absolutely LOVE these breeches! I am 5'8" with an athletic build and long legs which always makes it hard to find breeches that fit well. The Smartpak Piper Breeches fit like a glove! They have the perfect amount of stretch and they are so comfortable I can wear them all day at the barn or show. They are also very attractive and have so many great colors that I get compliments on them all the time. They hold up well to good use and washing- these will be my go to breeches for a long time to come!!!
    Date published: 2016-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable full seat breeches These breeches are super comfortable and come in fantastic colors!
    Date published: 2016-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breeches Piper full seat Very happy with the fit and the way they hold up over time
    Date published: 2016-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I just received my first pair of Piper full seat breeches. I debated buying them for months (I work for a competitor and can purchase other brands at significant discounts). I finally broke down when they went on sale. Love them! They fit me better than other brands--and I've tried on most out there in this price range--and as well as more expensive breeches. The fabric is soft right out of the packaging. The full seat isn't too thick and is barely noticeable to wear unlike some that feel heavily padded. The waist is forgiving (I'm not a size 2 nor am I young or tall) and maybe even a little generous but I'll wear a belt. Also, unlike some other brands, the legs aren't horribly tight. I'll be ordering these again.
    Date published: 2016-11-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a flattering or comfortable fit for my body type. Will be returning...
    Date published: 2016-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy again! These breeches were my first purchase from SmartPak. I ordered a size 28 regular in white. I have another pair of breeches in size 28 from another brand that fit well, and was very curious if these would be a match. They arrived in just 3 days with regular shipping, and they fit like a glove- perfectly! They are so stylish and comfortable, and the price can't be beat for the quality. Would definitely recommend to a friend.
    Date published: 2016-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! They fit perfectly and are so comfortable. I'm going to purchase more soon!
    Date published: 2016-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfy! I have bought a few pairs of these breeches and really find them to have a great fit and feel.
    Date published: 2016-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best overall value I now have 6 pairs of Piper breaches. They are by far the best value in breaches, fit like a glove, are amazingly comfortable, and durable!!!
    Date published: 2016-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches!! People have said that these breeches are addictive and I didn't believe them until I bought a pair!! I am absolutely obsessed with these! They are the smoothest and stretchiest material ever and I bought the blue and brown colors and I love them both. I feel so secure in the saddle when I am wearing them and it's especially nice just to have that little extra traction when my mare is acting up! And for size reference I am 5'7 and I bought a size 26 long and they fit like a glove with plenty of room in the waist area! Definitely worth it to invest in a pair especially because of the amazing price, highly recommend!!
    Date published: 2016-10-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty If You Can Find a Pair That Fits I was so excited to buy these breeches and had always heard they run a little big, so I ordered a size down and I couldn't get them past my thighs! I sent them back and ordered up 3 sizes and I got them on, but they were still far too tight and had a horrible gap in the back, even with a belt, so they went back again sadly. I guess you either have the right shape for pipers or you don't, which is a bummer for me because I did really like these breeches. I think they would last a while and are a decent price, which is why I gave 2 stars for the overall, but they didn't fit me at all, so I couldn't give the full stars. I do really like the fact that they have the metal hooks closure and the fact that there is fabric covering them so you don't get pinched if you don't tuck your shirt in.
    Date published: 2016-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Breeches! I am a huge fan of the Piper Full Seats- I now own about 8 pairs and have to stop myself from buying more. I LOVE them! The colors are great, the fabric is heavy enough for fall and winter with an added layer yet I can wear these on a 100 degree day and be just fine! I have not found another pair of breeches that fit me as well as the Piper's...I have actually stopped looking. Thank you SmartPak for rolling out new colors, the new charcoal and lilac are just beautiful! (Now...can you make the Piper Classic Fullseats in white? Please?!?)
    Date published: 2016-10-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute piping, great price Nice breeches, especially for the price! Just FYI, they run small, so order next size up.
    Date published: 2016-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Grip I love my piper breeches. I have had them for over 6 months and they're still clean enough to show in. They look great on me and I will definitely be buying more!
    Date published: 2016-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and fit. My daughter needed these pants for a competition. We ordered them and received them within 5 days. The customer service was amazing! Pants fit great and are wonderful quality.
    Date published: 2016-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit I've ridden 2 hunter paces (10 miles each) in these breeches in the past 2 weeks. I love the comfort & fit. These breeches are well made. Love them!
    Date published: 2016-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches My daughter loves these Breeches. Very stylish and a great fit.
    Date published: 2016-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the pockets, my phone somehow never falls out. The colors are great, always a bit darker than picture but that's okay. I can school in them or go out trail riding. 100% recommend. I always buy a size smaller and wear with a belt
    Date published: 2016-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pants Brought for birthday present. Came on time, great fit.
    Date published: 2016-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value I have 6 pairs of these and love them.. They have held up better than anything else I have tried. I love the stretch fabric in the ankle/cafe area, and the back pockets. I am 5'7" and I get the long length. They fit perfect.
    Date published: 2016-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches Ever Just bought my first pair of Piper breeches the other day, and all I can say is WOW. The second I put them on, they were just so comfortable and fit perfectly. And so flattering. And they are wonderful to ride in as well. I will say on size fit, I sit right between a size 26 and a size 28 usually. I tend to get 28s in other breeches so they will fit me without a whole lot of hassle to get them on. After reading other reviews saying these breeches fit a little on the large side, however, I decided to buy the 26s, and let me tell you it was the right decision. The breeches have the perfect amount of stretch so they fit my body just right without feeling too tight, and they look fantastic. If you are at all between sizes, I would suggest sizing down. Since getting Piper breeches, I don't believe I am ever going to buy a different brand of breeches again. Great job Smartpak!
    Date published: 2016-09-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weird cut, nice material I think, if you have any curves, these aren't the breeches for you. I bought a 34L as every pair of sized breeches I own are 34's. These barely fit. The rise is too low and while the material is nice, there isn't much stretch. I just think that they are cut for a junior type of boys - straight without curves. I felt like I'd probably rip the crotch open if I tried to sit in a saddle. I considered exchanging for 36L but I think the cut just won't work for me. And the plus size Piper's are too large with 38 being the smallest size. I'm really bummed because the grey/turquoise is such a flattering color combo. . . all the color options are so enticing. Unfortunately as the breeches are made right now, they don't work for me.
    Date published: 2016-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I now exclusively wear pipers I love pipers, for the price and the quality, you won't find anything better. I'm up to 8 pairs now
    Date published: 2016-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable The only breeches I wear! I wear them daily, riding multiple horses and they hold up so well. Also so many colours to choose from!
    Date published: 2016-09-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit, no bagging crotch
    Date published: 2016-09-16
    • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_66, tr_1255
    • loc_en_US, sid_10945, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders