Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20945

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Piper Full Seat Breeches from SmartPak are too fun to buy just one! In addition to durable materials and fantastic fit, the Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak come in a variety of fun colors with all the fashionable details you've been looking for in a pair of schooling breeches. 

Favorite Features

  • Comfortable, soft and flattering fabric mix (63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex) performs well in the saddle and has great long term shape retention
  • Contoured 2" wide waistband helps eliminate gapping
  • Natural rise provides the right amount of coverage
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf eliminates bulky closures and annoying seams for a streamlined fit 
  • Stretch synthetic full seat fabric offers fantastic grip and great durability
  • Contrast stitching and pocket trim on front pockets add some fun flair to your riding ensemble 
  • Jeans-style rear pockets completes the modern look
  • Front zip

63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Sized from 24-36. Also see Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches for additional sizes

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The FITS Free Flex Full Seat Breech has ...
    Description:
    The FITS Free Flex Full Seat Breech has the look of a traditional full seat without that uncomfortable binding, pinching and confining feeling riders must endure. As with all FITS breeches, the FITS Free Flex Breech features unique, patented, leather-free ...
    The Ariat Whipstitch Full Seat Breeches will be ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Whipstitch Full Seat Breeches will be your new favorite denim breech! Tailored from premium stretch cotton denim with synthetic suede full seat. This Ariat Whipstitch Full Seat Breeches offer a casual style in the saddle and fashionable equestrian ...
    Why We Love This “Olympic rider, Tina Konyot, ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This “Olympic rider, Tina Konyot, wears USG breeches in the Show Ring and every day!” The USG Laguna Full Seat Breech is a wonderful product from KL Select. Imported. Favorite Features Elegant, classical riding breeches in fashionable ...
    New from Pikeur! The Pikeur Belina Full Seat ...
    Description:
    New from Pikeur! The Pikeur Belina Full Seat Jeans Breech combines the practicality and functionality of breeches with the same amount of comfort as your favorite jeans. The Belina Full Seat Jeans Breech have a medium rise and stretch ankles ...
    The Pikeur Shiva Contrast Full Seat Breeches deliver ...
    Description:
    The Pikeur Shiva Contrast Full Seat Breeches deliver elegant fashion and unbeatable performance. Contrasting seams at the front and back of the breeches along with contrasting zig-zag seams on the sides add fun, fashionable splashes of color for a unique look.  ...
    The Ariat Heritage Full Seat Breech offers exceptional ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Heritage Full Seat Breech offers exceptional Ariat quality in this classic-looking breech! For schooling, showing, or everyday riding, these full seat breeches deliver great performance. Favorite Features 4-way stretch cotton fabric allows excellent freedom of movement Patented V3 ...
    Tradition just got better - Dress to perform ...
    Description:
    Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in the Tredstep Symphony Rosa Full Seat Breeches. Tredstep's Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range of beautifully balanced, ...
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.3978 out of 5 by 1,018.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love everything about them! I bought these about three weeks ago and I absolutely adore them! They are overall my favorite pair of riding pants. They have some stretch to them but they also look great!
    Date published: 2015-12-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super cute breeches! I bought these awhile ago but wanted to wait until a show to wear them. They don't quite come in enough at the waist so I have to wear a belt but, other than that, they're great! Super cute and the full-seat keeps me in the tack.
    Date published: 2015-11-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Comfortable Definately worth the purchase and would buy another pair! Very comfortable and very effective
    Date published: 2015-11-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sturdy I bought these breeches a few weeks ago because so many people I know like them. I was very disappointed as after washing they kept stretching to where they were way to big for me to wear. I will say that they were well made and attractive if it weren't for the stretching problem.
    Date published: 2015-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical I purchased this for my daughter. Seeing her in her Piper's makes her look magical. They are welled made, fit ti size, packing and shipping safe & on time!
    Date published: 2015-11-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from The fit is not for me Tried these in a couple of different sizes, but the style just does not work for me. Gaps badly at the waist. Hopefully SmartPak will make these in a higher waistline for those of us who love the fabric and colors, but cannot do the hipster look!
    Date published: 2015-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Winter! I have had this product for about a month now and I am in love with them! I bought the black with white accents pair and they are perfect in every way! They fit true to what the size says. I bought these for the cold winter months in Alaska and these are the only pair of breeches that I own that actually keep me warm during the cold of winter. Buy these as soon as you can!
    Date published: 2015-11-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very comfortable , professional and stylish all at once. Very nice breeches !
    Date published: 2015-11-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like these Just received my ordered, really love the feel and quality of these breeches. The only reason i didn't give them 5 stars is the fit. The waist is a bit low, higher backside coverage would be a better fit. A belt is a must. Love all the colors
    Date published: 2015-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and very stylish to boot! I bought these for my daughter and she absolutely loves them. Will be getting a few more pairs in different colors.
    Date published: 2015-11-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fair quality, excellent fit. I struggled to rate these. On one hand, they fit perfectly. For me, breeches that fit are to find. On the other hand, the stitching on the pocket started to come undone after only a couple wears. I was a little disappointed.
    Date published: 2015-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most durable breeches I own I bought these because I absolutely love the Piper knee patch breeches... I have 4 pair of those, and they fit PERFECTLY. I prefer full seats for dressage so I figured I would try a pair of Pipers. I do have to preface this review by saying I wear my breeches from 8am to 8pm on most days. They start out fittin perfectly and as the day wears on they tend to feel heavy and slide down on my hips. I don't know if this is due to the full seat material or that I am in between sizes. They fit true to size, I am 5'8" with a long torso and I wear a 28 regular in every brand I own. I may try a size down and see if that helps. The material is my favorite. Long lasting hardy breeches that stretch to fit like a second skin are hard to find, but Pipers fit the bill for sure!
    Date published: 2015-11-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice breeches for the price I would rate this a 5 star, except the waist is a little bit bigger than I would like. They fit everywhere else great, I have this problem with other breeches except cavallo and pikeur. They are comfortable and I think they will last a while. Overall, a great product
    Date published: 2015-11-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from CUTE breeches I have purchased seven pairs of these breeches. They are durable, have good stretch, are a nice mid-weight, fade only slightly after many washes and look good. I only have two suggestions for improvement - these are relatively low-rider breeches, (you will need to wear a belt to keep them) AND they run short, tall option is only available in the smaller sizes. Oh and the plaid breeches run a little smaller than the solid breeches.
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches for the price! This is my third pair of Piper full seat breeches and I won't stop at three.
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches I bought my first pair a little over a month ago and I absolutely love them! They fit very nicely and the full seat is very flattering and functional. The material it great, it is thin enough to wear in the summer and stretchy enough to fit a layer under them in the winter. They are my new favorite breaches and I just bought another pair. oh I'm 5'9.5" and I wear a size 30 long and they are perfect. It's hard to find breeches that are long enough for me and these are the perfect length.
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the fit and feel of these pants!! I also like the look of the pockets it is slimming!!
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable They fit nicely and they are great for a long day at the barn
    Date published: 2015-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are IT! These are EXCELLENT breeches and look no further! Fun, comfortable & functional. Now...to make some winter Pipers Smartpak....:)
    Date published: 2015-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Pipers! I love these breeches. They are so comfortable and very stylish. I want them in every color.
    Date published: 2015-11-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from All around great breeches Just purchased these and have ridden in them twice so far. This was my first time riding in full seat breeches and I highly recommend them! The seat of these was sticky but not enough that I couldn't move my legs or alter my seat. They are attractive and mine were true to color (navy & emerald.) My only comment would be that the rise is a little lower than I expected. Also, I'm 5' and these breeches weren't that long on me. If you're taller, definitely get the long version.
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches Great quality! Can't wait to ride in these.I'm tiny, 99# & 5'2, so I bought the 26R. fit ok... Little to big in the waist, otherwise fit excellent! I could use them more snug though since they do have stretch to them, so I'm sending them back for the 24R. Can't beat the free returns.
    Date published: 2015-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Love them so much I baught more! Very comfortable! Flattering
    Date published: 2015-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breaches! I baught two pairs and love the way they feel when I ride so I baught one more!
    Date published: 2015-11-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great color options. Nice fabric and comfortable. However fit on the big side.
    Date published: 2015-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fullseat breech I bought several of these as I couldn't pass up the price and the great color combinations. I will say that they run large-especially in the waist. I have to wear a belt or they are too loose! These are great for everyday schooling as they are very comfortable and seem to be pretty durable-although I haven't had mine that long to say for certain!
    Date published: 2015-11-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice quality... Just didn't fit my legs These are very cute and well put together breeches. I found though that with my thick legs, I had a hard time keeping the breeches in place. The full seat kept riding down. I am in a size 34 and wish they made tall because I might not have the same problem. I got the knee patch ones and they are great!
    Date published: 2015-11-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good breech at a great price! My first pair of Piper breeches. Really like them especially for the price. The only negatives are that, for me, they are a little short in the crotch and the waist band is not substantial enough. Would be much better if a heavier, stiffer fabric were sewn into the waist band. Love the colors and feel of the fabric!
    Date published: 2015-11-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from not for this stick of a girl! I love the Piper full seat breech quality, feel, and price! However, the breech just didn't fit me, plain and simple.I'm tall and very slender (think Wm. F-P); the gap in the back created by the waist was excessive- and really, it IS me. These are not the extremely low-waist-type breeches that hint at your "assets" on purpose. These are pretty workman-like breeches at a very good price-point. Do try them, because the return process is easy. I returned mine for a full refund. Easy-peasy. I liked them so much I hold on to the hope that there might be a different fit in the Piper line soon, and I'd try them!
    Date published: 2015-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! These are so comfortable they feel like jeans half the time, and they wear great! Pockets are perfect for tucking away your phone.
    Date published: 2015-11-05
    • 2016-02-10T15:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_966
    • loc_en_US, sid_10945, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.