Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Piper Breeches by SmartPak - Original Full Seat

Piper by SmartPak
- Item #20945
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Too Fun to Have Just One

The Piper Full Seat Breeches from SmartPak are too fun to buy just one! In addition to durable materials and fantastic fit, the Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak come in a variety of fun colors with all the fashionable details you've been looking for in a pair of schooling breeches. 

63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex

Imported


Not sure which style of Piper Breeches to choose? Click here to find your perfect pair!

Favorite Features
  • Comfortable, soft and flattering fabric mix (63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex) performs well in the saddle and has great long term shape retention
  • Contoured 2" wide waistband helps eliminate gapping
  • Comfortable low rise hits below the belly button
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf eliminates bulky closures and annoying seams for a streamlined fit 
  • Stretch synthetic full seat fabric offers fantastic grip and great durability
  • Contrast stitching and pocket trim on front pockets add some fun flair to your riding ensemble 
  • Jeans-style rear pockets completes the modern look

 

Key Specifications
  • Breech Material: 63% Polyester, 32% Viscose, 5% Spandex
  • Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on): Front zip
  • Rise: Low-rise

Sizing

Available in sizes 22R-46R & 22L-36L

Piper Plus Full Seat Breeches also available!
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Breech Material 63% Polyester, 32% Viscose, 5% Spandex
Full Seat Material Synthetic
Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on) Front zip
Rise Low-rise
Ankle Closure Sock fit
Pockets 4 pocket style
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The FITS All Season Original Full Seat Pull ...
    Description:
    "The FITS All Season Original Full Seat Pull On Breeches are FITS most popular breech and for good reason. FITS patented PerforMAX™ full seat technology gives you the most comfort and best performance ever offered in a full seat breech. ...
    "The Horze Active Silicone Grip Full Seat Breeches ...
    Description:
    "The Horze Active Silicone Grip Full Seat Breeches are going to help you stay put in the saddle! These breeches are perfect for everyday use at the barn for schooling while still having a put together appearance. The soft material ...
    "If your looking for the perfect summer show ...
    Description:
    "If your looking for the perfect summer show breeches look no further! The Pikeur Audrey Grip Full Seat Breeches are a summer weight fabric that will work to keep you cooler. These breeches have a medium rise, slant pockets and ...
    "Bring a bit of style to the barn ...
    Description:
    "Bring a bit of style to the barn with the Pikeur Leslie Full Seat Breeches! These breeches have a medium rise with slant pockets. Additionally, there is a decorative flair along the top of each pocket for an extra bit ...
    "Designed for riders who want to stay tight ...
    Description:
    "Designed for riders who want to stay tight in the tack, the Piper Breech with Silicone Grip Full Seat by SmartPak features a silicone grip full seat that provides maximum grip in the saddle. The perfect choice for all riders ...
    "Designed for riders who want to stay tight ...
    Description:
    "Designed for riders who want to stay tight in the tack, the Piper Breech with Silicone Grip Knee Patch by SmartPak features silicone grip knee patches that provide maximum grip in the saddle. The perfect choice for all riders looking ...
    "Schooling just got more fun – for kids! ...
    Description:
    "Schooling just got more fun – for kids! The Piper Junior Knee Patch Breech offers the same comfortable fabric, flattering fit, and fun styling as the original Piper Breeches in girls’ sizes. The assortment of stylish colors with bright piping ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Breeches by SmartPak - Original Full Seat is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1455.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable! I bought these a month ago. They're already my favorites! They're really comfortable and well made. They look great; I've had more compliments on them already than any of my other breeches. I highly recommend these!
    Date published: 2017-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I finally found breeches that are long enough! Great breeches, super comfy! I will definitely be ordering many more in different colors.
    Date published: 2017-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always great I have many pairs of fun colored Pipers and bought the white/gray for my first recognized horse trial, since I knew they'd fit well. They are definitely not amazing in SUPER hot weather, but I've always known that. I appreciated that the white pair washed well and looked brand new even though they were pretty dirty from a busy day of showing.
    Date published: 2017-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! I first bought these breeches last fall. I am full figured lady. I like these breeches because they are good when you are rounder through hips and thighs without riding to low in the back. I have ordered several more pairs in different colors. The price is great since I typically wear out breeches in 6 months.
    Date published: 2017-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Super comfortable, great quality and love all the different color combinations!
    Date published: 2017-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy them These are just fantastic beeecjes for the price. They are true to fit and very nicely made. Fabric is sturdy and substantial. Has nice stretch for a good fit.
    Date published: 2017-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Comfy Pants These pants are so comfy! The sizing is a little weird, but they work!! Love the fast that the seat is gray so you don't get stains as bad from the black dressage saddle!
    Date published: 2017-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I love my Piper breeches they are a great fit and I love all the different colors. Thank you Smart Pak
    Date published: 2017-07-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nearly Perfect I bought two pairs of the SmartPak Piper Full Seat breeches about six months ago. When I opened the box, I was delighted to see two cute and stylish breeches that look great in clinics and are comfortable enough to muck stalls. I ordered a plaid pair and the charcoal/royal blue pair. I have gotten many compliments on my breeches and many people bought them after me because they liked my pairs so much. I was pleased with how comfortable the breeches were. They were warm enough to ride in during the winter, yet cool enough for summer rides. Normally I am able to get a few years out of my breeches but I am not sure these will make it. In under a month the decorative stitching was worn away. The fabric started to pill and get thinner in the knees and where they meet the saddle. The waist of the pants were not perfect and gaped, but it was just fine with a belt. Although I was very disappointed in the durability of the product, I do hope SmartPak can improve their product because as far as prices and styles go, you can't get much better than these! If you plan on buying a pair, I highly recommend you get them in a long even if you are not particularly long-legged. The extra length makes all the difference.
    Date published: 2017-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches These were well and are very comfortable. I need to buy another pair!
    Date published: 2017-07-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from comfortable but disappointing durability I bought these in April at the SmartPak vendor at Rolex. I had been looking to buy them online, but was undecided about sizing so it was the perfect time to try them on. I bought two colors and was so excited to wear them. Sadly my horse got sick and I didn't ride much until recently. I wore one pair three times and after the third time I noticed the inner stitching on the actual full seat popped in a few places. I am really sad because I love them, they are super cute and comfortable but its really disappointing to see one of the great features of these destroyed so quickly. I bought them in a size that were fitted to me as I have with all of my full seat breeches and they are not super tight or ill fitting, and the stitching didn't even pop in places that get the most stretch like the inner knees. I decided to try my other pair and wore them once and got off to find the same inner stitching on the inside of my upper thigh popped but instead of ripping it sticks out as loops of string on either side. It's so strange because it happened in all different places on the two pairs. Sadly I am really disappointed, I would have ordered them in every color had it not been for this issue, but the stitching really stands out on these and it's hard to settle for a brand new item to immediately start to fall apart.
    Date published: 2017-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect work wear I wear my breeches 10 hours a day, 6 days a week. They hold shape in laundry and use.
    Date published: 2017-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable I love the fit and pockets. Seems to be very durable.
    Date published: 2017-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Very comfortable and a good fit. Nice to ride in on a daily basis
    Date published: 2017-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite breeches! I love my white Pipers! I wear them for dressage and they always look sharp. Very comfortable, not see-through (huge plus for white breeches, as that seems to be a challenge with many pairs I have tried on in the past), and clean up super easy! Definitely will be purchasing more! So many colors to choose from for schooling, too!
    Date published: 2017-07-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't fit me right I bought a bunch of different types and sizes of the Piper breeches hoping to find ones I liked, and sent them all back because they just fit weird. They were all either too big in the waist or too small in the thigh, depending on which size they were. I'd give 5 stars for the awesome colors, but the fit is a 1.
    Date published: 2017-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches! Perfect fit! Ordered last month and they are perfect!
    Date published: 2017-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought 5 colors! Fits pretty well but the stitching comes out easily.
    Date published: 2017-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Colors, Long Lasting, Great Fit! I can't even keep track of how many pairs of Pipers I have, but they never let me down! They are quickly replacing all my other full seats, because they fit beautifully (though do run a full size large), wear like iron, wash up amazingly well, and the color combinations are stunning!
    Date published: 2017-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piper breeches Awesome product. Fits great. Good price. Nice selection.
    Date published: 2017-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable breeches! Bought these a month ago and I don't want to wear any of my other breeches. Definitely will be purchasing many more pairs!
    Date published: 2017-06-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me These were great quality and great colour selection. But not a good fit on me. I am 5ft 6" 135lb. I have flat butt & hips and do not have a 6 pack for abs lol these gave me severe muffin top, too low of a rise for me. These are designed for the ladies with no tummy. I am not huge in stomach area by any means. If you don't mind everything hanging over the top they may work for you. I prefer a mid rise, keeps everything were it should be.
    Date published: 2017-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing breetches! I bought these a couple months ago and I absolutely love them! I wear them all the time. Being a bigger rider it's so hard to find breetches that fit you in all the right places, but this pare does! Very happy customer!
    Date published: 2017-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering and functional Love the grippy full seat and fun colors. Super comfortable.
    Date published: 2017-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Breeches So comfy in a saddle or bareback with great support. They look simple and professional, but still have some fun coloring.
    Date published: 2017-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pair of Breeches I Own! I was given by a friend because they were too small for her and these are my go-to breeches. They don't have the sticky butt that makes posting awkward, but something about the material really helps keep you in the saddle. I can't express how amazing these are. If you're thinking about buying a pair, go for it! They won't disappoint. One downside is that they're a little warm, but I also have the a darker color.
    Date published: 2017-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Breeches! I absolutely love these breeches! They are super comfortable and look awesome. I have several pairs and can't get enough of them!
    Date published: 2017-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them They're comfortable and fit nicely. I think my favorite part is the pockets.
    Date published: 2017-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from As always these breeches fit my straight high waisted figure! I have long legs for my height but they are great and more flattering than many other higher priced breeches! Yes they do pill over time but cold water and line drying prolong their life! Love them!
    Date published: 2017-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, good price I like the Piper Breeches. They look nice, are very comfortable, and hold up nicely.
    Date published: 2017-06-05
    • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_1381
    • loc_en_US, sid_10945, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders