Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak

SmartPak
- Item #20945
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Piper Full Seat Breeches from SmartPak are too fun to buy just one! In addition to durable materials and fantastic fit, the Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak come in a variety of fun colors with all the fashionable details you've been looking for in a pair of schooling breeches. 

Favorite Features

  • Comfortable, soft and flattering fabric mix (63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex) performs well in the saddle and has great long term shape retention
  • Contoured 2" wide waistband helps eliminate gapping
  • Natural rise provides the right amount of coverage
  • Ergonomic shaped panel at the calf eliminates bulky closures and annoying seams for a streamlined fit 
  • Stretch synthetic full seat fabric offers fantastic grip and great durability
  • Contrast stitching and pocket trim on front pockets add some fun flair to your riding ensemble 
  • Jeans-style rear pockets completes the modern look
  • Front zip

63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex.
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Sized from 24-36. Also see Piper Plus Knee Patch Breeches for additional sizes

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak is rated 4.4407 out of 5 by 742.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about these breeches, including the price. Will definitely order again.
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat it for the price! Super comfortable breeches. Fits true to size. I love how many different colors they come in. Now to decide which one to order next...
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable This is the first pair of Piper breeches I have. They're very comfortable in the saddle and the full seat provides a nice grip. And you can't beat the price!
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! They are so styling!! Very comfortable & they wash well too!!
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They fit very true to size I bought them in March and love them. They are very true to size and match the shirt they were featured with perfect
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sizing anomalies My first Piper purchase was the black/pink full seat breeches in 28R, which were too big, so I exchanged them for the 26R. The fit is overall okay, but I do find that they have a tendency to sag in the legs and have to pull them up periodically. I then purchased the military "green" (brown) in 24R to see if that would reduce the leg sag, but they were much too small. I exchanged for the 26R and the fit is much more restrictive than my black/pink pair! It may be just a difference in the material used, but I felt squashed in the military "green". However, they are still comfortable and aren't overly restrictive in the saddle. For reference - I am 5'1" and a bit of a quadzilla.Overall, I have found the Piper full seat breeches to be comfortable and appreciate the fun style at a decent price point. It is a good thing SmartPak's exchanges are easy because it may take a couple of tries to find the right fit.
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from wish they fit :( I was super excited about these, pulled them out of the box and thought they were perfect. The material is soft and comfy and would be great for the hot Florida summer. However once i put them on i was very disappointed. They are huge in the waist! They fit in the legs, but the waist literally didn't touch my back. I am 5'7" and 130lbs. They were immediately returned. Too bad, nice product but terrible fit.
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Riding Breeches Bought a pair of these breeches for me and my trainer! Love the quality, the material is so comfortable and very stylish! We both are thrilled with them and will be purchasing more in the future! When I first ordered them they were the wrong size, but Smart Pak makes them super easy to return/exchange! Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches I love these breeches! Very comfy and the colors are fun. They are the first pair of full seat breeches that I have found that really fit me.
    Date published: 2015-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches at a great price! Love these breeches. I have multiple pairs. They are durable & comfortable. Great colors too! Would highly recommend
    Date published: 2015-05-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality; poor fit I really wanted to love these. The quality is great for the price and I love the color options. However, like many other reviewers have noted, they were way too large in the waist. In preparation for their inevitable fall during my ride, I tighten my belt an additional two holes when I get on, and even still they sag quite a bit. The fit through the leg is OK- baggier than I would like in the thighs, but more fitted around the knee.For reference I ordered these in size 24. I am 5'2", 100 pounds, and all legs. I ordered two pairs and ended up keeping the Merlot because I loved the color. Different body types/taller riders probably have better luck with these, but I would not recommend these for anyone with a body type/height similar to mine. If they modified the cut and offered these in a size 22 then I would buy every color! (Seriously, please consider offering these in a 22.)I've had a these for about 9 months now and they still look brand new. I'm giving a 3 star rating due to the fit, but quality wise these are 5 star breeches for the price, so I would really recommend ordering a pair to see how they fit you!
    Date published: 2015-05-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Low rise issue I love the styling and price of these breeches but even after exchanging for another size, the rise is too low, esp. in the back for my body and preferences. Would love them to make a regular rise waist exactly the same. Some of us are a little tired of hiking up our breeches in the back.
    Date published: 2015-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piper full seat breeches I have three pairs of these breeches and I really like the feel . The waist runs a little big though . Like all the colors.
    Date published: 2015-05-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit for price! I purchased these about a month ago and they are fantastic! The fit is fairly true to size and although I would like for the waist to be a little bit higher, for the price point, they are perfect. The material is breathable and I really like the length. I am 5'5" and I wear a 26 and I thought the length was just right. I ended up purchasing 3 pairs because the fit was so nice!
    Date published: 2015-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite breeches Great fit, great colors, great fabric. These breeches look like new when they come out of the dryer and hold up well to long days at the barn. I highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2015-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them!! I have bought 10 pair of these breeches, that's how much I love everything about them!!!
    Date published: 2015-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit as advertised, great value for the price I really like these breeches for every day schooling. The belt loops actually fit a normal sized belt. The color is starting to fade after several washing but we have really hard water so I know that contributes to the lose of color. My daughter has a pair and she loves them too.
    Date published: 2015-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look great and comfortable too! This is my second pair of Pipers. I went with the full seat ones this time. I love them both! They are very flattering and comfortable. I've gotten a lot of compliments on both pairs.
    Date published: 2015-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit perfectly! I bought these just a couple weeks ago and am so happy I did. They fit perfectly and are super comfy. They are more of a low rise breech. Cheap and completely worth the money!
    Date published: 2015-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piper full seat breeches I love the look and feel of these breeches! Suggest ordering down a size as they run a little bit big.
    Date published: 2015-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very unique Have had these breeches a few weeks and get complements every time I wear them!
    Date published: 2015-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I love them! I have more than one pair and they are my favorite.
    Date published: 2015-04-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful Breeches, But I am so sad, but they are not made for a woman with curves. I ordered my regular size and one size up. My regular size was too small in the hips but the waist was good. One size up the hips fit perfect, but the waist gaped. I thought they might be ok with a belt, but it was not comfortable and they felt like they were falling down. These are beautifully made breeches and the color combos are lovely. I admit I am a bit heavy in the hips and have a smaller waist. If you have a more boyish build they should fit you. I sadly had to send them back.
    Date published: 2015-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM I read the reviews before ordering 2 pair, and like most others, love them and will be getting more. So cute, well made for everyday use, and they hold my phone! At 48, I don't have the perfect slender body anymore. I am 5'7" and weight 138. I ordered 30R and they fit great. I will agree with everyone else that you need a belt when wearing these.
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute breeches, excellent value These breeches offer fun piping and belt details. I like the stretchy fabric. I had these in charcoal and ordered the Monaco blue (I do wish there was a bit more difference in the color, perhaps more of a French blue). They are very comfortable. The older pair are starting to show a bit of wear.
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely breeches I think these are very attractive and flattering breeches. They are comfortable, but do require a belt. I have the knee patch version which allows a lot more flexibility, but that is to be expected with a full seat. The full seat adds a little bit of stability in the saddle when working a fresh one or a colt. I have them in the military green, which is fantastic for hiding dirt and horse slime! Fits true to size.
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better fit than knee patch! I asked for a pair of the piper knee patch breeches for my birthday, bc i loved the full seat version I have! Unfortunately, the knee patch didnt fit as well as these - something about the calf area not fitted enough for me, and seemed a little more 'camel-toey' than the full seats. I am 5/6 on the slim side. I exchanged the knee patch for the full seats and it was the EASIEST return/exchange I've ever had to do. I got to email back and forth with a real person, not an automated service. Once again, these fit like a dream. Plus my butt looks better in the full seat! :) Thank you SmartPak!
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Funn Look! This is my second pair of these breeches. I always get compliments on them when I wear them. They are comfortable to ride in. My only complaint would be that the fit differently than the last pair, smaller in he calf and larger in the waist, I think the dyes must really effect the stretch of the fabric.
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my second pair Very comfortable! Good fit. Holding up well sivfat
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daughter loves loves loves My daughter 17 had been asking for these breeches for quite some time after seeing other young women wearing them at her barn. We are on a budget so when these went on sale I was able to surprise her! My daughter has worn other very nice breeches and I can honestly say that these look and feel the best of ALL. She LOVES them. I bought her the black with white stitching. It's is a classy look AND has small pockets. They fit true to size (she is 5'2" and wears size 26). Next sale, I'll be buying more! My guess is that f these hold up well over a long time, she will switch completely to them over Kerrits and StickySeat which are her 2 other favorite brands-both quality products but the fit and finish on these Piper Full Sea Breeches make them very special!
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    • 2015-05-26T10:02CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_704
    • loc_en_US, sid_10945, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.