Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Pill Pockets for Dogs

Item #13041
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Every day millions of pet owners are faced with the task of medicating their pets. How many ways have you tried to trick your pet into taking medication? Like most pet owners you've poked them down, ground them up, hidden them in any number of unhealthy foods and pleaded with your pet to swallow its medication, only to have your pet spit it out, eat everything but the medication, drool and foam at the mouth, and resist you, tooth and claw! Now there is a better way, Pill Pockets.

Pill Pockets® are healthy treats with a patented pocket to safely conceal the medicine - it's as simple as that. Beef Flavor.

Small (3.2 oz/30 pieces) is for small dogs and small pills,
Medium/Large (7.6 oz/30 pieces) is for dogs 20+ lbs and most capsules and standard antibiotics,

For safety, please choose the Pill Pocket size that is right for your dog and remember that most pills can be split and put into two Pill Pockets if needed.

Customers Also Shopped For
The Weaver Leather Sundance Leash coordinates perfectly with ...
Description:
The Weaver Leather Sundance Leash coordinates perfectly with the Sundance Collar! The Sundance Collection is crafted from brown skirting leather oiled for a rich color to bring out the beautiful heart border stamped tooling. Scalloped edges and antique copper berry ...
The Weaver Leather Boot Stich Collar is inspired ...
Description:
The Weaver Leather Boot Stich Collar is inspired by the intricate stitching that embellishes fashion forward cowboy boots. This beautiful collection of sunset harness leather collars and leashes features distressed top grain overlays that showcase the embroidery. Pink stitching is ...
earthbath Tooth and Gum Wipes are the easy ...
Description:
earthbath Tooth and Gum Wipes are the easy and convenient solution to keeping your pet's mouth clean from plaque, tartar and odor-causing bacteria. This totally natural formula is free of parabens, alcohol, and other nasties that don't belong in your ...
The Weaver Leather Sundance Collar is a must ...
Description:
The Weaver Leather Sundance Collar is a must have for every western rider's canine friend. The Sundance Collar is crafted from brown skirting leather oiled for a rich color to bring out the beautiful heart border stamped tooling. Scalloped edges ...
The Twisted Leather Collar is beautifully crafted and ...
Description:
The Twisted Leather Collar is beautifully crafted and Amish made. The leather is verySoft and supple making it comfortable, yet durable enough for even the most playful and adventurous dogs! Perfect for everyday use! Favorite Features Roller buckle Leash Ring ...
There's nothing like a delicious sweet potato cooked ...
Description:
There's nothing like a delicious sweet potato cooked to perfection! Now your dog canEnjoy the same great taste with Barkworthies All-Natural Sweet Potato Chips! Sweet potatoes grown in sunny California are simply washed, thick-cut and dehydrated, making a chewy, tasty ...
The Deck Dog Collar by Weaver Leather screams ...
Description:
The Deck Dog Collar by Weaver Leather screams nautical style abounds, with top grain leather accented by leather lacing with metal eyelets. The comfortable upholstery leather coordinates with the lacing color while offering a touch of luxury! This fun collar ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Pill Pockets for Dogs is rated 4.821428571428571 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have All dog owners that have to medicate a four legged friend should have these. Easy to use and no messy like you might get using peanut butter or cheese.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is great We love Pill Pockets! It makes it so easy to administer meds to our 100# rottie! And he LOVES them!
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dawg loves them My dog takes seven pills in the AM, two pills mid afternnon and three pills at night. If it weren't for pill pockets, I would keep cheese companies in business forever. He loves them and they are so easy to use. I have actually bought them from other web sites and they were stale and crumbled when I inserted the pills. The one's I bought from SmartPak were soft and fresh and no problem.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes pill giving so easy! I have been using pill pockets for several months now, and they have been a life saver. My dog has to get 5 doses of medication every day! and i just put the pills in the pill pockets and she gobbles them up right away with absolutely no fussing! I don't know what I would do without them.
Date published: 2011-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes medicating much easier! Having worked in a vet clinic for 7 years we always used Pill Pockets. Much easier to use than making messy canned food meatballs! Makes medicating a breeze. Also Smartpaks price is cheaper than you will find in most vet clinics. Just make sure you seal the bag really good or they will dry out and crumble and will not hold together around the meds.
Date published: 2011-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Greenie Pill Pockets We tried the beef capsule pill pockets with our SmartPak delivery but they are too soft and fall apart too easily. They also get up my fingernails and hard to clean out. Please consider carrying the Greenies chicken capsule as a second choice. I purchase them locally but if I could get them through SmartPak, I would put them on auto-order. The chicken capsule holds two or three small pills plus one large capsule even though they are the same size as the beef. I can't get everything into the beef one because it falls apart. Thank you for considering adding this to your choices.
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Daily lifesaver my dog is on a twice a day regimen for seizures. She looks forward to her "treat" wrapped in a pill pocket.
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pill Pockets This is a terrific product to give medication to your dog. My llassa apsa needs to take allergy medicine on a regular basis during the day to stop her reverse swallow vomiting and mucus buildup. I was giving her the pills with ham which was very difficult. These pockets are great and she doesn't even know she has taken the pill, she thinks it is a treat. Great idea!!!!Thank you to the gals at Smart Pak who recommended it to me. They are my heroes!!! God bless all at Smart Pak!!
Date published: 2011-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Pill Pockets are a fantastic way to give your dog their medication. They love them! No more forcing the pills down their throat or using messy peanut butter!
Date published: 2010-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i like the idea of the pill pockets but my picky dog only ate them once then she caught on to the pill inside. great product if your dog is not a picky eater
Date published: 2010-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT!!!!! My hound has to take pain medication and a joint supplement daily. He had grown leary of me trying to conceal pills inside cheese or a hot dog. The pill would slip out the end, or when I folded the cheese over it, the edges were not sealed. He always KNEW what I'd done! I started buying these Pill Pockets, and wow! No more trickery or stress for either party! If you know about scent hounds, you know that they can smell a pill 5 miles away. These pill pockets are incredibly soft and very very smelly! They smell like a rich beef jerky. Now when I shake the pill bottle, he comes running and tries to "shake my hand" so he can get the "treat" faster!!!! If they ever stop making these, I'm gonna be in big trouble!
Date published: 2010-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pills! What pills? I use these to hid various supplements for my dogs. I give it to them right after we let them out in the am. They come to the door excitedly and beg for their pills in the pill pocket. They smell good even to me! They think they are getting treats, but really they are getting their meds! It is a wonderful way to give your dogs their medication and they wont even know it!
Date published: 2009-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product These are great for getting your dog to take pills. They are really soft so the pill can be sealed inside. They are somewhat strong smelling, so my dog can't smell the pills either, which has been a problem in the past. My dog doesn't hesitate to take his pills at all. Great product!
Date published: 2009-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy Pill Pocket Our dog requires medication on a daily basis and will easily take her pills in just about anything.It's much easier to slip it into to the pill pocket then rustle through the refrigerator or cupboards looking for something to tuck her pill in.
Date published: 2009-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs love them Pill Pocket's delicious odor drives the dogs wild. No refusals on pills now.
Date published: 2009-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best thing ever made!! My Dalmatian is impossible to give pills to. We tried to hide them in everything, and she always spits it out, peanut butter, cream cheese, you name it, it didnt work. Ive been using these for a month and Ive had no problems getting her to eat them. They have a strong smell, which is great, because it hides the pill smell. Ive used both sizes and they both work great. The large can hold two small pills easily. These are worth every penny!!!!
Date published: 2009-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Every Time!!!! I have never found a product as helpful as this for giving dogs medications. We have six dogs over the age of 8 years and many more younger dogs so, of course, we have many different types of medications and supplements that need to be administered daily. The Pill Pocket works without fail for every dog and every form of "filling". Of course it works great for capsules and pills but it also works just as well for powers, which can sealed inside the pocket or mixed in with a warmed soft Pill Pocket. Even liquids can be sealed inside if the treat is eaten quickly! I have a geriatric cat with liver disease and I can't wait to see if the feline product will temp her to eat her medication without our usual wrestling match!
Date published: 2009-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank Goodness for These! The perfect solution for feeding your dog pills. These pockets are super squishy and tasty. I accidentally mushed mine (they were in the bottom of my tote bag) but no worries- the treats are super malleable and I simply molded it around the pills I had to feed. My dog loved the taste, gulped them right down!
Date published: 2008-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must-Have! These little pockets are made of some tasty play-dough stuff. My big dog needs 6 big Doxycycline capsules a day. I can fit 2 capsules in 1 large Pill Pocket, pinch it closed and mold by hand like play-dough to cover the capsules completely. I toss the filled pockets on top of his food and he gobbles them up. I used the cat sized ones for my small dog pills and to give the cats wormer. I plan to use these whenever we need to medicate the pets. Hint: keep in fridge in warm weather and warm to room temperature for easier handling.
Date published: 2007-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Life Saver I've tried everything - cheese, cream cheese, peanut butter - to hide my dog's pills. She manages to separate the pill from the covering every time! But no more - Pill Pockets are easy to handle, with no mess for me or my dog. And since using pill pockets, my dog comes running to get her medication every day and gulps it right down. Now, my other dog is jealous and I have to give him an empty pill pocket too!
Date published: 2006-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a product that works! I've got 3 dogs on medications. I've tried every product, gizmo & trick out there. The pill pockets are the GREATEST THING SINCE SLICED BREAD, so easy to give and best of all, the dogs LOVE them. No more prying open mouths, fingers down the throat, using a plastic pill pusher, finding spit out soggy pills in the corner or finding them in the bottom of their food bowl (how can they eat all the food, yet leave the pill?)....anyway, no muss, no fuss, no more sticky peanut butter, or expensive cheese to buy. Just pop the pill inside the soft, great smelling pouch, pinch shut, roll it into a ball if you wish and they eat it right up. I order the Medium/Large pockets, and usually cut them in half if I have smaller pills to give. Give them a try......you'll be happy you did. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Pill pockets are amazing.
Date published: 2006-05-30
  • 2016-09-25T12:55CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_3041, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders