Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Peppermint Bits - No Sugar Added

Buckeye
- Item #18925
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Why We Love This

Reward your horse the healthy way!

These tasty treats are all-natural with no added sugar, and your horse will love the peppermint flavor. A perfect bite-sized reward you can feel good about giving.  Save 5% on case sizes!

Ingredients

  • Crude Protein, Min.
    12%
  • Crude Fat, Min.
    3.5%
  • Crude Fiber, Max.
    5%
  • Calcium (Ca), Min.
    0.5%
  • Calcium (Ca), Max.
    1%
  • Phosphorus (P), Min.
    0.5%
  • Copper (Cu), Min.
    30 ppm
  • Selenium (Se), Min.
    0.3 ppm
  • Zinc (Zn), Min.
    120 ppm
Steamed Rolled Oats, Wheat Middlings, Ground Wheat, Kibbled Corn, Heat Processed Soybeans, Dried Whey, Brewers Yeast, Dried Molasses, Peppermint Oil, Calcium Carbonate, Calcium Phosphate, Salt, Potassium Chloride, Manganous Oxide, Manganese Sulfate, Ferrous Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, Zinc Sulfate, Cobalt Sulfate, Sodium Selenite.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Buckeye Peppermint Bits are formulated as a nutritious treat or snack and are not intended to replace the normal grain or hay ration. Feed up to 1/2 pound per day per horse.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Omega Horse Nibblers® are tasty and functional! These ...
    Description:
    "Omega Horse Nibblers® are tasty and functional! These treats provide omega 3 fatty acids from stabilized flaxseed to support overall health and wellness. In addition to being perfect for clicker training or as an anytime treat, they’re a convenient supplement ...
    "We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our ...
    Description:
    "We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our horses- they simply smell wonderful! FlaxSnax are oven baked and enriched with flax, providing 3g of Omega-3 Fatty Acids per serving (7 cookies). Cinnamon. Made in the USA"
    "The Cantering Chef has baked up something unique ...
    Description:
    "The Cantering Chef has baked up something unique for your horse! His tasty horse cookies combine the freshest natural ingredients, including scrumptious rolled oats and molasses. Choose from three delicious flavors: Blackberry Vanilla - flavored with natural blackberry flavor and ...
    "Stud Muffin® Slims are a grain based, girth ...
    Description:
    "Stud Muffin® Slims are a grain based, girth friendly version of the original stud muffins. Every batch is handmade with care a devotion to provide your horse with the ""ultimate"" horse treat. Your horse won't notice the difference and you ...
    "Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky Starter Kit is a ...
    Description:
    "Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky Starter Kit is a hanging boredom buster from Uncle Jimmy's popular line of products. The Big Licky was created to reduce mess and stickiness. Packed with all the same nutritional value and flavor as their popular ...
    "The blending of natural anise seed and orange ...
    Description:
    "The blending of natural anise seed and orange oils combines two wonderful flavors to create a delicious treat for your favorite equine! Super Stars are oven baked as bite sized, star shaped pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and they ...
    "Omega Nibblers® Low Sugar & Starch are tasty ...
    Description:
    "Omega Nibblers® Low Sugar & Starch are tasty and nutritious Omega-3 heart shaped apple flavored treat supplement for horses in all life stages. Made from stabilized ground flaxseed and natural ingredients that taste great – a worthy treat for all ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Peppermint Bits - No Sugar Added is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 133.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and good cookies These cookies are a great value. Nice large bag, cookies are small enough for older horses plus no added sugar is perfect too. Well worth the money. My horses and their friends like them a lot.
    Date published: 2016-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These I have been buying these treats for such a long time now! My horse absolutely loves them. They are a great option if you have a horse that you need limit the sugar. You get a lot of treats for the size bag just be aware that each individual treat is small.
    Date published: 2016-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse loves these'! It says no sugar, but one of the first ingredients is molasses, so I was a little disappointed about that. They are small treats, and I don't give him to many, and he does enjoy them.
    Date published: 2016-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse LOVES these My mare was very skittish when I first got her. She didn't know how to take a treat and would flinch each time I tried to give her something. Over time, she decided that the treats were not in fact poison and tasted very good. She's come to love the cookies and has gotten more of a personality. They're small enough that I can carry them with me all the time and can give them during a ride if needed. They're the perfect little reward for bravery and cuddles!
    Date published: 2016-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treats I bought these treats for my horse who needs low sugar treats. He LOVES them. The size is small , smell just like a peppermint and is about the size of a nickel.The bag has a good zip closure.
    Date published: 2016-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Little Treats. My pony loves peppermint and I love that these are sugar free. They are nice little bite size treats, just as treats should be.
    Date published: 2016-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Treats! I wanted some healthy small treats for my fat horse. These treats are not only great for my horse, but since they're so small, he gets way more treats (he doesn't need to know that he actually get less in weight. All he knows is he gets like 6 treats instead of one!). The treats smell amazing. You can easily break them up smaller, which is perfect for trick training. My horse approves, so do I.
    Date published: 2016-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only $2.83 per pound! Love the small size, doesn't make a mess in the horse's mouth or on the bridle/bit. The best value of $2.83 per pound and really tasty treats! My new favorite!
    Date published: 2016-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love them! Perfect size treat for ground work and stretching/bending. Both of my mares really love these treats. The no sugar added is a plus for my senior mare.
    Date published: 2016-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect small treats My mare loves these! Great to keep a few in your pocket at all times.
    Date published: 2016-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good treats Great treats. I usually use them for trick training as they are small and quickly consumed. And being sugar free is an added bonus. Both my horses enjoy them, including my finicky mare who used to even turn her nose up to carrots.
    Date published: 2016-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stella loves these treats. They are small enough that she can have several
    Date published: 2016-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum yum eat em up Both of my horses love these bits and I feel good about feeding them since they have no additional sugar added.
    Date published: 2016-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty and No added sugar She loves them and I don't worry about giving my horse too much extra sugar- as I am pretty generous with the treats!
    Date published: 2016-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy and convenient! I actually ordered these by mistake, I think, but I decided to keep them. They are great! I had the idea that they might be some kind of diet candy (bleh!), but they are actually tasty little cookie treats! The horses love them, and I'm not so sure I wouldn't eat a couple myself! They also don't make a mess in your pocket and aren't too big, so great for training treats.
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO SUGAR ADDED! Great! This is the second time I have ordered this "treat". Mr. Bart is insulin resistant and he loves them as does our mares-and dogs! We wonder who is "trained" when we are at barn for last hay drop and treats!
    Date published: 2016-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Irresistible Treats My horse goes bonkers over these Peppermint Bits. It is the only treat he will eat.
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great healthy treat! Bought a case as xmas presents for the barn so all the residents could enjoy something regardless of dietary restrictions.
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the no sugar added part. I bought these horse treats for my granddaughter' s horse for Christmas. WHAT A HIT! Thank you for a great product.
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little wafer treats I love that these treats don't have a bunch of sugar. My pony LOVES them and they easily fit into her treat ball. I got multiple flavors for some variety. She loves all of them.
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice little pieces My horse really likes these. I like them because I can spread out the treats when they're needed, rather than hand out large items which are gone too soon.
    Date published: 2015-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treat for my IR/ EMS mare If you have an Insulin resistant horse you know how hard it is to keep them away from extra calories. No carrots, apples :(. My mare loves this safe treat. She bends and stretches in every direction to get them. Another plus!
    Date published: 2015-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Peppermint Smell Horse must love them, since he almost knocked me down to eat them! He loves peppermints, so this treat fit him perfectly. Nice size and texture, and an obvious peppermint smell.
    Date published: 2015-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST TREATS EVER!!! These were the best bag of horse treats I have ever purchased! They are small wafer like treats just a little bigger than a nickel and are perfect for stuffing in your pocket by the dozen to reward your horse for good behavior multiple times. Since they are so small you don't have to mess around breaking them up for a pony or an overweight horse or to last over a training session. And you can give your horse many of them without compromising on nutrition. One whiff of their amazing peppermint smell brings my horses' heads up to be haltered without a hassle! Easy to hide a few in their hay or on top of their salt lick for a special treat when they come in the barn. Easy to give to the friendly neighbor children that love to feed treats without worrying that they are overfeeding the horses too. Definitely recommend these treats!
    Date published: 2015-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They love them! It is so great to find a low sugar peppermint treat!
    Date published: 2015-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treats! I am the "mom" of a lovely PMU rescue mare who is now 10 years old. We believe she is mostly Percheron with maybe a little quarter horse thrown in. She is a chunky girl and seems to gain weight on air! We are very careful as to what we give her for treats and these Peppermint Bits are terrific! She loves them and I feel about them since there is no added sugar. They also smell heavenly and she always knows when I have them in my pocket. I would highly recommend these treats!!
    Date published: 2015-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent small treat Thrilled with response from my horses for these treats. They usually go for sugary molasses soft treats, but they surprised me with their interest in these peppermint nuggets. And their breath smells great after they eat them!
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my picky eater loves these :) these are great! my picky tb cross loves these, and theyre great for training and treats after a good ride
    Date published: 2015-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient size Nice and small so I can reward as often as I feel the need for each horse. Very economical. Plus my horses love them! Great factor that no sugar added for those easy keepers.
    Date published: 2015-06-08
    • y_2017, m_1, d_16, h_15
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_121
    • loc_en_US, sid_8925, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders