Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Peppermint Bits - No Sugar Added

Buckeye
- Item #18925
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Reward your horse the healthy way!

These tasty treats are all-natural with no added sugar, and your horse will love the peppermint flavor. A perfect bite-sized reward you can feel good about giving.  Save 5% on case sizes!

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Reward your horse the healthy way! These tasty ...
    Description:
    Reward your horse the healthy way! These tasty treats are all-natural with no added sugar, and your horse will love the yummy carrot flavor. A perfect bite-sized reward you can feel good about giving.
    Now in ano sugar addedversion! Uncle Jimmy's Licky ...
    Description:
    Now in ano sugar addedversion! Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things are premium refills that are made special to fit major treat holders on the market today. They are great tasting and packed with vitamins and minerals essential for horse's everyday needs. ...
    Omega Nibblers Low Sugar & Starch are tasty ...
    Description:
    Omega Nibblers Low Sugar & Starch are tasty and nutritious Omega-3 heart shaped apple flavored treat supplement for horses in all life stages. Made from stabilized ground flaxseed and natural ingredients that taste great a worthy treat for all horses. ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Peppermint Bits - No Sugar Added is rated 4.8226 out of 5 by 124.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from mare loves these! Feel good giving them knowing they are sugar free and they smell really good too.
    Date published: 2014-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from peppermint treats I recently purchased the peppermint sugarless treats for our horses. They love them. I put them in my pocket prior to getting to their stall and they can smell them. Their ears perk up and wait for me to give them a few.
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from He likes them It's been difficult for me to give treats to my insulin resistant boy with out worrying. Now with these I can give them without feeling guilty. He loves peppermint taste and I don't have to worry about his sugar going crazy. :-)
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horse loves it, even without suger I just bought this product within one month. My Horse loves it, even without suger. I reward it before / after training.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low sugar minty treats I feel good about feeding these low sugar peppermint treats to my horse. He loves them and they help us with carrot stretches.
    Date published: 2014-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for training! These work really well for sticking in your pocket for training. All my horses love them! They are about the size of a quarter, maybe a bit bigger. You'll use them up really quickly!
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat. My horse loves them! I try and buy treats for my horse that are not too expensive, store well, and is palatable.I have tried other sugar free treats, but these are the ones he prefers.
    Date published: 2014-09-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse loves them! Bought for something extra to add to my order but they were well worth it!
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter's horse hates peppermints but loves these treats! They were her favorite before we got her and we were so happy to find them on smart pak so she could continue to enjoy them.
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small but great for pocket treats Great for putting in your pocket to feed as treats while riding.
    Date published: 2014-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love them I bought them a couple weeks ago and my horses love them.
    Date published: 2014-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My old guy loves the sugar free peppermint bits The Peppermint Bits are just the ticket for my old guy. He was just diagnosed with Cushings, so I need to keep the sugar down. I do stretches with him and he loves these treats!
    Date published: 2014-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiny, Easy Treats that don't leave crumbs in your pocket. Both my horses love them and no-sugar is an added bonus.
    Date published: 2014-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves them. My horse has foundered in the past and I look for no sugar added products for her. She loves these treats and I love the no sugar.
    Date published: 2014-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them!!! My mare just loves them!!! I love it because it's sugar free.
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best treats I have a fat mare. She loves her treats. I was so happy to find these small healthy cookies with no sugar and no chemical flavoring. And the peppermint is good for her digestion!
    Date published: 2014-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them!!! These were fabulous treats! My horse loved them and so did the rest! They smell fantastic and are the perfect size!
    Date published: 2014-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ponies love it! A very popular treat around the barn (even the dogs like it!)
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great treat I just bought these and my horse loves them. They are a great training treat.
    Date published: 2014-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They love them!!! Both my boys love these treats. Bought them because they had no sugar added.
    Date published: 2014-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! My horse loves the peppies (pepper mints ), so I tried these, since they weren't high in added sugar. We opened the bag and loved the smell. My son asked, "Can we eat them?" I read the ingredients and thought, why not? They have better ingredients than most foods! No don't substitute them in your kids' lunches....Common, we are talking horse treats. Delicious! My horse loves them, though I think I have the more refined pallet.
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse really Liked these He loves them and looks for them every time I bring him in from the pasture
    Date published: 2014-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love these! I love these treats! My horses love all the flavors, and they are handy to keep in your pocket while training. I try to keep a bag of these always on hand for those days that I forget to bring fresh carrots.
    Date published: 2014-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treats! My older mare loves Peppermint Bits! Not too sweet butstill a nice treat for her!
    Date published: 2014-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack I bought this item about 1 month ago and my horse loves them. I feel good that he is getting a treat that isn't high in sugar and he loves them.
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from sugar free peppermint bits My horse has equine metabolic syndrome and she loves treats..she can be very picky about substitutes.....She loves these and I am thrilled to be able to have found something she likes
    Date published: 2014-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love them. My thoroughbred mare loves the peppermint bits .They are also a good size for my mini,great to keep some in your pocket.
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for horses! I was recently looking for a treat that my goat would enjoy. She loves peppermint. I came across these and decided to give them a try because there was no sugar added, which is important because I am giving them to my horse as well.  The goat LOVES them! She gets very excited when she sees the bag and won't leave me alone until I give her some. My horse and dogs enjoy them too! I only wish they came in bags larger than 4lbs. I will need to buy them more often I guess:)!
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste great, don't crumble Yes I tasted them and they are yummy! Don't buy if you're really looking for sugar free, they're sweetened with molasses. But they are perfect for fitting in your pocket, they're tiny and they don't crumble.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice I liked these more than I thought i would. Very fresh aroma, small but don't crumble in pocket. Will buy again. 
    Date published: 2013-12-14
    • 2016-05-26T15:30CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_112
    • loc_en_US, sid_8925, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders