Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Peppermint Bits - No Sugar Added

Buckeye
- Item #18925

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Reward your horse the healthy way!

These tasty treats are all-natural with no added sugar, and your horse will love the peppermint flavor. A perfect bite-sized reward you can feel good about giving.  Save 5% on case sizes!

You Might Like
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Peppermint Bits - No Sugar Added is rated 4.8087 out of 5 by 115.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small but great for pocket treats Great for putting in your pocket to feed as treats while riding.
    Date published: 2014-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love them I bought them a couple weeks ago and my horses love them.
    Date published: 2014-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My old guy loves the sugar free peppermint bits The Peppermint Bits are just the ticket for my old guy. He was just diagnosed with Cushings, so I need to keep the sugar down. I do stretches with him and he loves these treats!
    Date published: 2014-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiny, Easy Treats that don't leave crumbs in your pocket. Both my horses love them and no-sugar is an added bonus.
    Date published: 2014-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves them. My horse has foundered in the past and I look for no sugar added products for her. She loves these treats and I love the no sugar.
    Date published: 2014-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them!!! My mare just loves them!!! I love it because it's sugar free.
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best treats I have a fat mare. She loves her treats. I was so happy to find these small healthy cookies with no sugar and no chemical flavoring. And the peppermint is good for her digestion!
    Date published: 2014-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them!!! These were fabulous treats! My horse loved them and so did the rest! They smell fantastic and are the perfect size!
    Date published: 2014-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ponies love it! A very popular treat around the barn (even the dogs like it!)
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great treat I just bought these and my horse loves them. They are a great training treat.
    Date published: 2014-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They love them!!! Both my boys love these treats. Bought them because they had no sugar added.
    Date published: 2014-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! My horse loves the peppies (pepper mints ), so I tried these, since they weren't high in added sugar. We opened the bag and loved the smell. My son asked, "Can we eat them?" I read the ingredients and thought, why not? They have better ingredients than most foods! No don't substitute them in your kids' lunches....Common, we are talking horse treats. Delicious! My horse loves them, though I think I have the more refined pallet.
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse really Liked these He loves them and looks for them every time I bring him in from the pasture
    Date published: 2014-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love these! I love these treats! My horses love all the flavors, and they are handy to keep in your pocket while training. I try to keep a bag of these always on hand for those days that I forget to bring fresh carrots.
    Date published: 2014-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treats! My older mare loves Peppermint Bits! Not too sweet butstill a nice treat for her!
    Date published: 2014-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack I bought this item about 1 month ago and my horse loves them. I feel good that he is getting a treat that isn't high in sugar and he loves them.
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from sugar free peppermint bits My horse has equine metabolic syndrome and she loves treats..she can be very picky about substitutes.....She loves these and I am thrilled to be able to have found something she likes
    Date published: 2014-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love them. My thoroughbred mare loves the peppermint bits .They are also a good size for my mini,great to keep some in your pocket.
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for horses! I was recently looking for a treat that my goat would enjoy. She loves peppermint. I came across these and decided to give them a try because there was no sugar added, which is important because I am giving them to my horse as well.  The goat LOVES them! She gets very excited when she sees the bag and won't leave me alone until I give her some. My horse and dogs enjoy them too! I only wish they came in bags larger than 4lbs. I will need to buy them more often I guess:)!
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste great, don't crumble Yes I tasted them and they are yummy! Don't buy if you're really looking for sugar free, they're sweetened with molasses. But they are perfect for fitting in your pocket, they're tiny and they don't crumble.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice I liked these more than I thought i would. Very fresh aroma, small but don't crumble in pocket. Will buy again. 
    Date published: 2013-12-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Took a Bit for the Horses to Like it When I first offered these goodies, all 4 of the horses put their noses up at them. I mixed in some of the previous brand I had gotten and they did eat them and now over the course of a couple of weeks they have adjusted and eat them even when I don't mix it with other products.
    Date published: 2013-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love these! I love these peppermint wafers to give to my horses because they are clean and don't get soggy or stale. I keep a bag in my horse trailer also, then when we finish a ride they can have some cookie treats!
    Date published: 2013-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient These treats are small, easy to carry, and according to my mare taste great! These are great to encourage horses to bridle and make for a very happy horse! SmartPak you've won my horse's heart!
    Date published: 2013-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple Treats These are disk shaped and so easy to slip several in your pocket to give later. The horses seem to really like them.
    Date published: 2013-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treats! I have been buying these for a couple of years. My horses can't have a lot of sugar and these little wafers are palatible! They love them. Plus a whole bag doesn't take up much room.
    Date published: 2013-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good treats, but kind of small My horse likes the treats but they seem a bit small. He barely gets a chew out of them.
    Date published: 2013-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small sized treats I have a horse that has difficulty chewing, so I look for a treat that breaks apart easily and is not too big. As an added bonus, there is no added sugar. And being a small size, even a little bag holds a lot of treats.
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love them Both of my horses love these treats. I like that they are small so I can give them one here and there without overdoing it. I like that there is no added sugar.
    Date published: 2013-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Treat The horses love these healthy, tasty treats!! I'd recommend these.
    Date published: 2013-01-14
    • 2016-02-13T15:03CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_103
    • loc_en_US, sid_8925, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.