Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Passier Saddle Soap

G. Passier & Sohn GmbH
- Item #10215
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Highest quality glycerin Passier Saddle Soap for clean, soft leather.

Made in Germany.

Sizing

6.8 oz
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "With its narrow waist and generous seat, the ...
    Description:
    "With its narrow waist and generous seat, the Bates Dressage+ provides increased support, optimum position and balance for the rider. Ability to adjust stirrup bar position and adjustable Flexiblocs allows for custom fit and support. Color: Classic Black Test ride ...
    "Belvoir Tack Cleaner Spray effectively cleans leather, removing ...
    Description:
    "Belvoir Tack Cleaner Spray effectively cleans leather, removing dirt, grease and sweat with ease. The new ""Step 1"" in tack care leaves a perfect surface for the immediate application of a conditioning soap or oil. Made in United Kingdom Due ...
    "Chamberlain's Leather Milk Restorer and Supreme Conditioner will ...
    Description:
    "Chamberlain's Leather Milk Restorer and Supreme Conditioner will journey you into the great outdoors with this hardy leather care set in your saddle! Built to withstand rugged terrains and sweltering heat, these recipes will keep your leather strong against adversity. ...
    "Effax Leather Care + Mildew Free Formula can ...
    Description:
    "Effax Leather Care + Mildew Free Formula can be easily sprayed over the entire surface of the leather due to the multi-functional spray head or applied as a foam. The powerful and non-greasy formula removes stubborn and dried dirt such ...
    "Trusted by saddle makers for over a century, ...
    Description:
    "Trusted by saddle makers for over a century, Fiebing's 100% Pure Neats Foot Oil is a tack room staple! This trustworthy product is a natural preservative for leather articles subjected to rugged use and outdoor exposure. Made in USA"
    "Horseman's One Step is a unique leather cleaner ...
    Description:
    "Horseman's One Step is a unique leather cleaner and conditioner that contains 3 cleaning agents to remove dirt, sweat and salt. Horseman's One Step penetrates leather to protect against drying and cracking. Distinctive lanolin formula leaves no greasy residue, with ...
    "Leather Therapy Wash safely and effectively deep cleans ...
    Description:
    "Leather Therapy Wash safely and effectively deep cleans even the toughest grime problem without hardening or darkening leather. Concentrated micro-suds lift out embedded dirt leaving leather clean with a wonderfully soft feel. No buildup in tolling areas to worry about ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Passier Saddle Soap is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 37.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Soap. Really Works!!! I just used this on an old bridle that was covered in mild and mildew in the back of a friends tack room. I used to Passier Saddle soap per the instructions on the can and the bridle looks new. I definitely will keep using this product.
    Date published: 2015-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it but doesn't last long I like how this makes the leather feel but I've only cleaned 5 saddles and I can already see the bottom of the tin.
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft Soap I usually use a harder soap which I actually prefer. This soap is very soft. It cleans well but I really don't like the texture of it. I'm only rating this soap as average for value because I feel like I am using more of it.
    Date published: 2015-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans Great! Bought about a month ago for my new Prestige saddle. Bought the saddle used so it needed a cleaning. This is my first nice, calf skin saddle so I wanted a product that wouldn't harm the leather but still got it clean and this did the job great!
    Date published: 2014-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Saddle Soap I have used Passier Saddle Soap for years as a cleaner for my bridles and saddles. I like the ease of spreading the soft soap and am able to get it in to nooks and crannies in my leather equipment. It leaves the leather soft, but not limp and my tack lasts for many years when I use it.
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done! Hoping this good quality soap will last a long time!
    Date published: 2014-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I bought this based on product reviews. It really does a great job cleaning my tack. The soap is soft and a little goes a long way. It left my bridles and reins soft but not overly so. I was using a combo cleaner, conditioner product before but it always left my bridles tackey and left a film on them. This product did not do this.
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Soap I love this saddle soap as a final application after cleaning. I usually use a liquid saddle soap with a wet washcloth to clean the tack up, wipe off with a dry towel, and then apply this saddle soap for a soft, gorgeous, protective finish. Love it!!!!
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soft Textured Soap I am very picky about my saddle soap. I think that this is a good product but it doesnt suit me. I like a hard saddle soap, almost wax like, and this saddle soap is soft. If you like softer soaps, soft as in texture, then this is the stuff for you. If you like a harder, wax density soap then I would not recommend this product. I do love the passier Lederbalsam, though.
    Date published: 2012-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice saddle soap This is a great product. I have used it for years and would highly recommend it.
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have tried all the rest, and this is the best!! I have used all the products out there on my tack and this exceeds them by far. It thoroughly cleans and maintains softness without robbing the leather of the oils it already contains. I was truly impressed with this product.
    Date published: 2011-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only saddle soap I will use I just bought a new Bates Innova dressage saddle, I need to buy some new saddle soap. So when I saw the Passier saddle soap I thought I would give it a shot. It worked so well it cleaned all the dirt and grime off so easily and it left my saddle cleaned and conditioned.
    Date published: 2011-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Saddle Soap on the Market This saddle soap is awesome. It can take dry leather and transform it with only one coat of the saddle soap. Their leather balm is great too! Only products I use for my saddles and tack.
    Date published: 2011-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Saddle Soap I started using this saddle soap at my trainer's barn. I loved it so much that I bought some for use on my tack at home. One caveat for potential buyers...you are supposed to rinse the tack with warm water after you apply the saddle soap. Despite the need for rinsing, this saddle soap does a phenomenal job cleaning tack!
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Clean I love this saddle soap because it gets the sweat and grime off my tack quickly and easily, and leaves it feeling fresh and clean, not covered in "product" - I use it once a week to keep the grime from building up on my tack, and use the Lederbalsam every day. They're a perfect combination!
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK Product Is easy to use, but you don't get much for your money. Leaves tack a bit sticky. I think glycerine soaps are probably just as good.
    Date published: 2011-08-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to use Because this soap is so soft, it is VERY easy to use. A little goes a long way. I still recommend rinsing thoroughly as it can be a bit drying if left on.
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle soap! Cleans and conditions without that tacky feeling or residue.
    Date published: 2011-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Saddle Soap The Passier line of leather care products are all by far the best quality I have ever used. I would not hesitate to use these products on even the most expensive bridles and saddles. Definitely get this if you are looking for a good saddle soap, and if I could recommend anything else to go with it, DEFINITELY get the Passier leather conditioner too (I think it's called Lederbalsam). The leather conditioner is the best thing I have ever used on leather - makes it soft and supple, and smells like a million dollars. Great stuff, goes perfectly with this saddle soap.
    Date published: 2010-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle soap! I have used the Passier saddle soap for close to 3 years now. I really like it, however it seems expensive for the amount of actual product you get. It works very well, and doesn't leave my tack dry or sticky. So, I wish you got more in the tin but overall, I really do like the product and I think it does an exceptional job.
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only One I Use I've used every saddle soap product over the years, and this is the only one I use on my show English and dressage tack. I don't like paying more than I have to for anything, but Passier saddle soap cleans and softens better than cheaper glycerin saddle soaps.
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the product, but... I love this product - much better than traditional glycerin bar, and keeps leather soft and supple. However probably would not order it again (at least not during warm months) as it completely melted in shipping, and almost all of the soap absorbed into the sponge that is included inside the tin, making it tough to use.
    Date published: 2010-06-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite I bought this to replace a similar brand that smartpak doesn't carry. Unfortunately it couldn't compare to the other brand. The can has about a third of the soap that the other brand had for the same price. The soap is hard and difficult to get out of the can, even when using a wet sponge. It seemed hard to spread and I felt like I had to use a lot of it in one cleaning of my saddle. However, it did leave my saddle looking nice.
    Date published: 2010-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So-So This is the only soap I will use on my Passiers. However, I do not like the finish it leaves on other leather goods. I much prefer MOSS for those.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Well This saddle soap worked very well to clean my saddle/bridle. There was no icky residue, as well as NOT drying out my saddle. Definitely something that I'm buying again. :)
    Date published: 2010-04-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I ordered the saddle soap to help clean some stains on my leather couch. It did not workwell. My ivory soap worked much better and the directions for use were not clear enough as to how to use the product from the container. It was confusing .
    Date published: 2010-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST saddle soap!! Passier saddle soap is fantastic! It leaves my saddle and other leather goods soft and clean feeling, and it isn't at all drying. This line of leather care products is the best out there. I use this weekly on my saddle and bridle, and bi-monthly on my halters. The difference in the leather after using this product is tremendous! My cheap-ish bridle softened up GREAT after using this twice!! Yes, it's a little pricey, but in my opinion, the cost is WAY worth the benefits!
    Date published: 2009-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle soap This is possibly the best saddle soap that I have used. It cleans tack very well and is easy to use.
    Date published: 2009-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Leather Cleaner I absolutely love this saddle soap. It left my bridles so soft and buttery! I have two bridles - one I cleaned with a generic saddle soap and one I cleaned with Passier Saddle Soap. The difference is remarkable! The bridle on which I used the Passier Soap started out as "cheaper" leather but softened up so nicely. I would recommend this to anyone who wants nicer tack.
    Date published: 2009-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I really like this saddle soap. It does not have a lot of detergent and left my saddle and bridle very clean with no residue.
    Date published: 2008-03-04
    • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_35
    • loc_en_US, sid_215, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders