Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Paddock Cake Treats

Item #15502

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Paddock Cake Treats are lots of love in a chewy 1-ounce cookie that makes a big impression and lasts a long time. Paddock Cakes are homemade the old fashioned way because your horse deserves the best. These cookies are baked with care using only the finest ingredients to make a nutritious and delicious treat.  100% natural.   

 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Paddock Cake Treats is rated 4.8649 out of 5 by 74.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum All Over! I have these little pony crack cakes shipped along with our SmartPak's about every other month. My oldest mare just can't stop talking if she smells them in my pocket! It is a sugar-packed treat, but it is a great little reward after the vet, farrier, worming or just to say ''at a girl' on a cold day. Make sure you always replace the lid so they still soft and palatable for your friend. If you have a very small horse (mini), you may need to cut the cakes in half for easier chewing.
    Date published: 2015-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy goodness! My horse devoured this delicious treat. I shared a few with other horse owners for their horses. It was hooves up all around!
    Date published: 2015-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses Love them!!! My friend got my horse hooked on these treats. All of them will do anything for these.
    Date published: 2015-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our horses think they're yummy! I got these for my barn owner as a gift. They seem to be a hit with the horses although some prefer them broken in two.
    Date published: 2015-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treats horses will be treated for!! My 45 y.o. pony, Ralph, developed a severe corneal stromal abscess. Treatment was aggressive being 3 to 4 different medications each given 4 to 6 times per day. He was not holding up after several days. His fan club President sent ALL the paddock treat varieties! We are generous with them at treatment time and Ralphie walks up to me for his eyetreatments. They are amazingly high qualityand a God Send for Ralph.
    Date published: 2015-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I won a few of the sample sizes at our local A circuit and used them at the end of the show. The next weekend I went back to the onsite tack shop and bought the 2 lb tub. My horses absolutely love the peppermint ones!
    Date published: 2015-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Delicious Treats Ever! My horse can't get enough of these! I love the ingredients and he loves the taste.
    Date published: 2015-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect reward! I love to give these to my horse after our lessons, especially because these cookies are made with real ingredients. Tee will follow me into the tack room and nose the lid of my trunk because she knows whats inside. I don't feed them to her every time I ride, only after our lessons because they are a. kind of expensive and b. a very rich treat. She's spoiled enough already.
    Date published: 2015-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves them My horse is obsessed! Especially love you can get a whole bunch of different kinds
    Date published: 2015-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love them ! they are pricey, but the horses love them and they do come in a container that is easy to close so they can stay fresh for a while :)
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves them! I bought this product for my warmblood mare she absolutely loved them! she is a super picky treat muncher but shes crazy for these bananas! she is always begging for treats and i'm happy to give them to her if they are nice and healthy defidently recommend this product!!
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky eater LOVES THEM! The perfect "special" treat! My picky eater loves them. They are worth the price!
    Date published: 2015-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat I received this product about 3 weeks ago my friesian and his neighbor in the stall next door just love them.If my tack box is open the two of them have their heads over their stalls trying to find Paddock cakes!
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treats! Horses Love!! My horses absolutely LOVE these treats. They don't fall apart easily in your pocket so they are a perfect treat for after a ride. Easy to break up if needed for the younger or older horses.
    Date published: 2015-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paddock Cake Treats - Peppermint I bought these cookies for my friend's horse for Christmas. The peppermint on top of the cookie was perfect for Christmas, very festive. A very high quality cookie which Cash loved.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Favorite with our Horses! We always get these treats in the peppermint version for our horses for Christmas. They absolutely love them!
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These treats are a big hit! I bought these as a Christmas treat for the horses and mini donkeys. Everyone loved them, and they look so festive (I bought the peppermint ones). I don't think I would use them as everyday treats, but they are great for "special occasions". I rated them an excellent value not because they are inexpensive, but they are very high quality and they apparently not only look good, but according to the horses, they taste great!
    Date published: 2014-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great treat! My horse loves these. It's special extra treat around the holidays. He loved the molasses ones anyhow, but goes crazy over the mints in it.
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The horses love them! I bought these treats for the other riders at my barn to give their horses for a Christmas treat. Everyone loved them! They're chewy and the horses were licking their lips for a while afterward. I will buy these again for special occassions!
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat for great horses! My guy loves these! As soon as he sees me with one he perks up and starts nickering! He's never gone crazy for treats before and is so picky. I'm glad to have found something he adores!
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves them I mean who can beat a cookie AND a peppermint. He only gets these when he is really good. So all the time...
    Date published: 2014-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved them My boy really loved the banana ones, and I intended on only giving him these for special times, but my mom went a little overboard, so it only lasted a week. They smell delicious, but the price of them really turns me off to getting another tub of them, especially since they only lasted a week for me. If you don't mind the price, get them.
    Date published: 2014-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a Stud Muffin with peppermint candy stuck in Pomegranate loves them, enough said! Looks like it has healthy ingredients, also, except for the peppermint candy but what are we without life's little enjoyments?
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Routine Changing Goodness! I am currently taking lessons at a nearby barn. My partner in crime, Cocoa, has a very distinct routine. We ride, he gets back to his stall, and he rolls. Afterwards he gets a treat in his bucket and is content for the evening.I purchased the peppermint Paddock Cakes in hopes that he would love them, as peppermints are his favorite. After just one treat, the next ride he skipped his moment to roll! As soon as he turned around in his stall he went for his bucket, searching for one! They have become a part of his new routine and I couldn't be happier with this product. The quality is great and so is the price. Just seeing him so happy and excited for his well deserved reward is a treat for me! Way to go SmartPak for carrying such a great product!
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canter up to mom worthy! These must have a form of horsey crack in them as my gelding has actually started to canter up when I call him!
    Date published: 2014-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from wonderful natural ingredients, bit pricey I read all 42 reviews to these cookies before i bought them and was feeling VERY good about my decision to go with these. I was looking for a treat for my big quarter horse show gelding to enjoy after our extensive workout sessions. We workout 6 days a week and i always like to give him a healthy snack before he goes back out to the pasture. I like to give him a pretty "hefty" treat because our workouts are quite rigorous so its usually a mash. according to the reviews these are quite sizable, so i figured worth a shot even considering the price.I received my cookies today in the mail, and with mixed feelings. There made of very nice ingredients, very soft, and look amazing. On the down side, i felt they were small, a bit crumbly, and the horses seemed to have trouble chewing them even being fed in a bowl due to the way they fell apart. i will say though, all my horses were in their stalls today and by quiet barn was not so quiet after i passed these out. each and every one of them were certainly BEGGING for more! So they must taste pretty darn good!For people wondering how big they are, there about 3/4 of the way full of a mini muffin tin. The container they came in was about the size of a Kleenex box, so id say about 25-30 cookies per container. I wrote down all of the ingredients for you guys as well: rolled oats, apples, cane molasses, wheat bran, cracked corn, rolled barley, flax seed, and candy.I have no doubt that these are handmade with care and only the best ingredients in every batch to continue their reputation. I think when you account for the cost of high end ingredients, care in the process, and upholding a standard, these cookies are priced appropriately. If your looking for just a run of the mill treat for your horse, this is not it. This is a delicacy!!!
    Date published: 2014-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! My horses got these for Christmas this year. My 21 year old gelding loves these! He can sense that they are in your pocket. My young mare hasn't quite figured out how to eat them since they are so big and she will try to bit them in half. Once she was so exhausted at a show that she turned one down because I think she didn't want to go through the trouble of biting it in half. My two greyhounds also love these and they are picky dogs - this is the only horse treat they like.
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treats! My horse isn't exactly a "picky eater", but these banana chip treats seem to be a huge favorite with him. It's how I entice him to his paddock gate instead of having to walk out to him; perhaps it's why they're named Paddock Cake Treats?! I use sugar cubes when we're riding because they dissolve and don't leave gunk on the bit. But for any other time he gets one of these and simply loves them!
    Date published: 2013-10-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! My horse's favorite treat is a peppermint. He doesn't care for much else. He loves these and the homemade versions of these. I just wish they were a tad softer.
    Date published: 2013-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality! My horses "love" this product. Aside from the taste I feel that it has quality ingredients. It may be a bit chewy for older horses so I recommend that it is put into their feed bucket and not by hand.
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    • 2016-02-12T14:56CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_68
    • loc_en_US, sid_5502, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.