Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Paddock Cake Treats

Item #15502
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Paddock Cake Treats are lots of love in a chewy 1-ounce cookie that makes a big impression and lasts a long time. Paddock Cakes are homemade the old fashioned way because your horse deserves the best. These cookies are baked with care using only the finest ingredients to make a nutritious and delicious treat.  100% natural.   

 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Cantering Chef has baked up something unique ...
    Description:
    The Cantering Chef has baked up something unique for your horse! His tasty horse cookies combine the freshest natural ingredients, including scrumptious rolled oats and molasses. Choose from three delicious flavors: Blackberry Vanilla - flavored with natural blackberry flavor and ...
    Your horse will love these treats and won't ...
    Description:
    Your horse will love these treats and won't even know it's good for them! Withers & Withers Insulin Resistant Horse Treats are for Insulin Resistant, overweight, older horses and horses with Cushing's Disease. Made with Stabilized Rice Bran, Stevia Leaf, Cinnamon ...
    A Healthy Fresh Baked Treat That Horses Love! ...
    Description:
    A Healthy Fresh Baked Treat That Horses Love! They will be thrilled by the taste, while you will feel secure, knowing that they are benefiting from a lower sugar, healthy treat made with quality ingredients.Enjoy Yums are made out of ...
    Treat your horse to a variety of fun ...
    Description:
    Treat your horse to a variety of fun flavored treats by Paddock Cakes. In the Variety Set you will receive one 2lb bucket of delicious homemade treats topped with a peppermint. The set also includes 1 tray (12 treats) of ...
    S'Mores Horse Treats are lots of love in ...
    Description:
    S'Mores Horse Treats are lots of love in a chewy 1-ounce cookie that makes a big impression and lasts a long time. S'Mores Horse Treats are homemade the old fashioned way because your horse deserves the best. These cookies are ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Paddock Cake Treats is rated 4.875 out of 5 by 80.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They're great I bought them a month ago and my horse luvs them..just wish they were a lil smaller ..i worry about her choking on one
    Date published: 2016-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from crack treats! i try to limit giving my horse anything with suger but i make an exception for these. my mare LOVES them! i always keep some on hand for after a good ride.
    Date published: 2016-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They LOVE these treats Got these for the boys for Christnas. After the first one, they beg for these!!
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from horse loves it treats are good size and smell yummy. horse really likes them. i only wish the candy was smaller- i started feeling guilty feeding my horse candy all the time. awesome to use now and then though
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite treat! My horses love these treats! All I have to do is shake the container! I gave them as Christmas gifts to several horse friends and they were a hit.
    Date published: 2015-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves Peppermint My horse Boo loves the Peppermint Paddock Cakes. She closes her eyes and looks like she's savoring the peppermint as she chews her cookie. She waits expectantly for it when I return her to her stall when we are done for the day.
    Date published: 2015-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum All Over! I have these little pony crack cakes shipped along with our SmartPak's about every other month. My oldest mare just can't stop talking if she smells them in my pocket! It is a sugar-packed treat, but it is a great little reward after the vet, farrier, worming or just to say ''at a girl' on a cold day. Make sure you always replace the lid so they still soft and palatable for your friend. If you have a very small horse (mini), you may need to cut the cakes in half for easier chewing.
    Date published: 2015-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy goodness! My horse devoured this delicious treat. I shared a few with other horse owners for their horses. It was hooves up all around!
    Date published: 2015-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses Love them!!! My friend got my horse hooked on these treats. All of them will do anything for these.
    Date published: 2015-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our horses think they're yummy! I got these for my barn owner as a gift. They seem to be a hit with the horses although some prefer them broken in two.
    Date published: 2015-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treats horses will be treated for!! My 45 y.o. pony, Ralph, developed a severe corneal stromal abscess. Treatment was aggressive being 3 to 4 different medications each given 4 to 6 times per day. He was not holding up after several days. His fan club President sent ALL the paddock treat varieties! We are generous with them at treatment time and Ralphie walks up to me for his eyetreatments. They are amazingly high qualityand a God Send for Ralph.
    Date published: 2015-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I won a few of the sample sizes at our local A circuit and used them at the end of the show. The next weekend I went back to the onsite tack shop and bought the 2 lb tub. My horses absolutely love the peppermint ones!
    Date published: 2015-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Delicious Treats Ever! My horse can't get enough of these! I love the ingredients and he loves the taste.
    Date published: 2015-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect reward! I love to give these to my horse after our lessons, especially because these cookies are made with real ingredients. Tee will follow me into the tack room and nose the lid of my trunk because she knows whats inside. I don't feed them to her every time I ride, only after our lessons because they are a. kind of expensive and b. a very rich treat. She's spoiled enough already.
    Date published: 2015-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves them My horse is obsessed! Especially love you can get a whole bunch of different kinds
    Date published: 2015-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love them ! they are pricey, but the horses love them and they do come in a container that is easy to close so they can stay fresh for a while :)
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves them! I bought this product for my warmblood mare she absolutely loved them! she is a super picky treat muncher but shes crazy for these bananas! she is always begging for treats and i'm happy to give them to her if they are nice and healthy defidently recommend this product!!
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky eater LOVES THEM! The perfect "special" treat! My picky eater loves them. They are worth the price!
    Date published: 2015-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat I received this product about 3 weeks ago my friesian and his neighbor in the stall next door just love them.If my tack box is open the two of them have their heads over their stalls trying to find Paddock cakes!
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treats! Horses Love!! My horses absolutely LOVE these treats. They don't fall apart easily in your pocket so they are a perfect treat for after a ride. Easy to break up if needed for the younger or older horses.
    Date published: 2015-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paddock Cake Treats - Peppermint I bought these cookies for my friend's horse for Christmas. The peppermint on top of the cookie was perfect for Christmas, very festive. A very high quality cookie which Cash loved.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Favorite with our Horses! We always get these treats in the peppermint version for our horses for Christmas. They absolutely love them!
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These treats are a big hit! I bought these as a Christmas treat for the horses and mini donkeys. Everyone loved them, and they look so festive (I bought the peppermint ones). I don't think I would use them as everyday treats, but they are great for "special occasions". I rated them an excellent value not because they are inexpensive, but they are very high quality and they apparently not only look good, but according to the horses, they taste great!
    Date published: 2014-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great treat! My horse loves these. It's special extra treat around the holidays. He loved the molasses ones anyhow, but goes crazy over the mints in it.
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The horses love them! I bought these treats for the other riders at my barn to give their horses for a Christmas treat. Everyone loved them! They're chewy and the horses were licking their lips for a while afterward. I will buy these again for special occassions!
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat for great horses! My guy loves these! As soon as he sees me with one he perks up and starts nickering! He's never gone crazy for treats before and is so picky. I'm glad to have found something he adores!
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves them I mean who can beat a cookie AND a peppermint. He only gets these when he is really good. So all the time...
    Date published: 2014-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved them My boy really loved the banana ones, and I intended on only giving him these for special times, but my mom went a little overboard, so it only lasted a week. They smell delicious, but the price of them really turns me off to getting another tub of them, especially since they only lasted a week for me. If you don't mind the price, get them.
    Date published: 2014-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a Stud Muffin with peppermint candy stuck in Pomegranate loves them, enough said! Looks like it has healthy ingredients, also, except for the peppermint candy but what are we without life's little enjoyments?
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Routine Changing Goodness! I am currently taking lessons at a nearby barn. My partner in crime, Cocoa, has a very distinct routine. We ride, he gets back to his stall, and he rolls. Afterwards he gets a treat in his bucket and is content for the evening.I purchased the peppermint Paddock Cakes in hopes that he would love them, as peppermints are his favorite. After just one treat, the next ride he skipped his moment to roll! As soon as he turned around in his stall he went for his bucket, searching for one! They have become a part of his new routine and I couldn't be happier with this product. The quality is great and so is the price. Just seeing him so happy and excited for his well deserved reward is a treat for me! Way to go SmartPak for carrying such a great product!
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    • 2016-05-05T14:53CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_74
    • loc_en_US, sid_5502, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders