Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

One Knot Hairnets

Item #18079
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The One Knot Hairnet is a superior equestrian hairnet that is uniquely designed with the equestrian rider in mind! The knot is located on the back which removes the knot from the rider's forehead to avoid any unnecessary pressure. The design makes it more comfortable once the riding helmet is put on so you can focus on your ride!

Favorite Features

  • One knot design eliminates pressure under the helmet
  • Available in a variety of colors to best match your hair color
  • 2 hairnets per package
  • Made of Nylon

You Might Like
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    One Knot Hairnets is rated 4.7536 out of 5 by 69.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Happy! I have short choppy hair, so I have to have a hairnet or I would have hair sticking out every which way beneath my helmet. These are great because no longer do I have to suffer the dreaded two knot headaches! Thank you!!!!
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy I always hated having that knot pushing into the middle of your forehead so I saw this product & decided to get it. Its soo much more comfortable than regular hair nets & I plan on getting more, thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2012-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy These hair nets are great. I have really curly blond hair that is not easily contained. The blond color matched my hair color, and I am able to get all my hair into the hair net. A must have.
    Date published: 2011-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Comfortable Finally, a way to keep your hair tidy, yet comfortable. I used to wear the cheap, thin, double knot hairnets and now I'll never go back! The double knotted ones gave me a headache after just 15 minutes of putting one on and they also ripped really easily. The one knot hairnets seem a bit sturdier and I can wear one under my helmet all day with no problems! A hair tie made from the hairnet material is also included.
    Date published: 2011-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hair Net EVER! This was created by a Vermont competitive amateur equestrian that had the same complaints that we all had, that painful knot right at our foreheads! She and her husband (a farrier) created a quality product that all equestrians can LOVE! I am proud to wear my One Knot Hairnet every time I ride knowing I am supporting a local company.
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Hairnet Great price! Good strong hairnet that does not lose its shape.
    Date published: 2011-06-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not much different When I saw these I thought they were the best idea ever. But when I put it on, they didn't seem that different. They are larger than normal hairnets but they don't give you that weird indentation on your forehead. They didn't make my helmet fit any better or worse, if anything, better. I like the largeness of them because I can have my ears covered. I have a big head and a lot of hair and these work for me, I probably will buy them again unless I find something better.
    Date published: 2011-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Headaches!!! I've been using the same hairnet for two show seasons now, and it doesn't seem to be any worse for the wear. I love the fact that I can just stick the single knot at the back, and once it gets tucked into my fun, sparkly bun cover, no one knows it's there! I have dark blonde hair, and the light brown matches very well. Great product, at a great price.
    Date published: 2011-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hairnet ever This hairnet is the best! Lasts so long and is so comfortable. Especially after a long day at the shows. The only thing that wears out a little is the elastic in the hair bands that this comes with.
    Date published: 2011-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! FINALLY a hairnet that does not produce helmet headaches when one of the two knots on the old conventional hairnets digs into your head after wearing it all day underneath a helmet! Worth the few extra bucks for sure!
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Extra Bucks All I can say about these hairnets is - they are worth the extra couple of bucks! During long days at the show grounds I usually feel a lot of discomfort from the front knot of my hairnet. I balked at getting these for a long time, because of the extra cost, but now I am hooked! They are so much more comfortable and the included hair tie is a great bonus. :)
    Date published: 2011-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money on cheaper ones I have ridiculously thick hair and thin, wimpy hairnets simply won't hold it. This one is a bit more expensive than most, but it's much stronger and does a good job keeping my hair neat and tidy. Well worth the added cost.
    Date published: 2011-04-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great buy These work amazing! They don't leave any indents on your head!!!! They are great.
    Date published: 2011-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Knot on Forehead How can you not like not having a knot on your forhead? Totally worth it.
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the bomb LOVE these hairnets. Because they're a little pricier than the ones I usually buy I save these for shows where I'll have my helmet on for hours at a time. The band that comes with them is my favorite since it holds hair well without being so constrictive as to cause a big bump where I flip my ponytail up. I'd love if the ponytail holder was sold separately too.
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hair net ever! I Bought theses and they Rock! Never get messed up, never loses strength!
    Date published: 2010-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to USE!!! This is so simple to use, I love it! I usually have a really hard time with hairnets, I'm super clumsy with them, but I can get this easily!So for a few dollars more you can simplify your life!
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hairnet Ever One knot design perfect for long days in a helmet. No headache. Lays flat against head. Net is a bit larger than standard nets, great for long or thick hair. Love the elastic made from same material.
    Date published: 2010-10-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not all that I hoped I love the fabric and the quality of the hairnets, but unfortunately they are too big for my head and didn't hold my flyaways in.
    Date published: 2010-10-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better hairnets for long hair. These hairnets make it really easy to put up my really long hair. They aren't as bulky as the old ones either
    Date published: 2010-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY! Finally! Hairnets that won't rip out the hair at the front of your head or give you a headache when you fail to put the knot in the right place. I can't believe it took this long for someone to get the hint, but I'm glad someone did. I won't buy any other hairnet ever!
    Date published: 2010-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from like em! I actually rarely use the hair net.... believe it or not, I bought this for the pony tail holder! I have fine hair, and this is the only pony tail holder that doesn't break my hair! It's made from the same webbing that the hair net is - a brilliant concept and should be marketed on its own in my opinion! p.s. I'm sure the hair net is great too, I'll have to try it soon! lol!
    Date published: 2010-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality, but actually hurt me more These are lovely, high-quality hairnets & I like the hairband that accompanies them.To tell the truth, though, they actually hurt my head MORE than the traditional double-knotted equestrian hairnets we've all used in the past. The single knot is pretty big & lumpy, and it doesn't fit into the back of my helmet as nicely. I have shoulder-length hair that is thick-but-fine (a lot of hair, but each strand is fine). This adds a large bump whether or not I use the included hairband.I will still use these, but they're not quite as revolutionary as I had hoped.
    Date published: 2010-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! In one word: amazing! No more helmet headache!! I was able to wear my helmet all day every day this past weekend with no headache and no annoying marks on my forehead afterwards!
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from genius! Product description does not mention the matching hair band which is so brilliant. (now I could see it in the photo but I thought it was done with the net part) was always wondering if there is a such a thing. This hairband takes it to another level because it makes it look so much neater and prettier, let alone no more a big hole mark in your forehead.I wish they sold the hairbands separately too. I would buy bunch of them. I think it would be nice to use it alone when you are not riding too.
    Date published: 2010-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hair net I loved the quality of the hair net. I could not believe the difference in this product vs. the cheaper ones.
    Date published: 2010-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Finally! A hairnet that will stand the test of time and day-to-day use. I love the single knot design - no more post-ride 'dents' in my forehead . Excellent value.
    Date published: 2009-12-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Hairnet I'm a bit of a hunter princess, so I wear a hairnet everytime I ride and it's hard to find ones that hold up to that much use. This One Knot Hairnet is awesome. It's large enough that I'm not tugging to stretch it around my hair and its really comfortable - no more worrying about where the knot is going to be on my forehead. My only complaint is that "medium brown" usually works perfectly with my red hair, but these were a bit light. I'll definitely go with the Dark Brown next time.
    Date published: 2009-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and quality These hairnets are great! The one knot design fit nicely under a helmet and are of good quality. Affordable price!
    Date published: 2009-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why didn't someone think of this sooner? I just LOVE this idea. Who hasn't walked around after a horse show with a dot imprinted in the middle of your forehead from your hairnet? I used to actually get a headache from the way my helmet pressed on the knot...not what I wanted when I was trying to get ready to compete. Thanks SmartPak for helping solve the knot-head problem :)
    Date published: 2009-10-10
    • 2015-08-30T15:26CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_65
    • loc_en_US, sid_8079, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.