Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Neumann Tackified Glove

Item #17998
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Neumann Tackified Leather Gloves are designed to fit like a second layer of skin and provides a secure grip to aid in user confidence and performance. The palm is constructed with a patented formula that permanently tackifies the leather palm throughout its fibers for the life of the glove.

Favorite Features

  • Tackiness is enhanced during humid conditions
  • Will remain consistently tackified in hot or sub zero temperatures
  • No need for spray-on adhesives
  • Hand wash when gloves gets dirty
Imported.

Sizing It Up

XS(6-6 1/2), S(7-7 1/2), M(8-8 1/2)

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Neumann Tackified Glove is rated 4.8281 out of 5 by 64.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from they work 2nd. pair they do the trick. Eazy to clean and last
    Date published: 2012-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using for Years These gloves are without a doubt the best ever. I use them constantly during Hunter Paces, Cross Country practice and stadium jumping and the reins do not slip through my fingers.
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for longer fingers! There are amazing gloves. The fingers are long enough for my extra-long digits (I eventually pop through the fingertips of most gloves, but not these) and they are grippy and durable without being too thick. They also hold up quite well to daily use.
    Date published: 2012-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have two pairs of these now. I love the way these gloves fit. I bought a pair for showing and now I've bought a pair for everyday use. The "tackified" surface really does help the reins stay in place and they wash well. Great gloves, good feel too!
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this glove just wish they made a smaller size.
    Date published: 2011-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! especially good for people with braided reins or people with some arthritis! Makes gripping easier so prevents having to have a death grip on the reins!
    Date published: 2011-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Gloves! I got these a few days before a show and was pleasantly surprised. The palms have plenty of grip but aren't oddly sticky, and finally! Gloves with fingers long enough that my nails won't poke holes within a few rides! I have yet to wash them and see how they handle that. Definitely worth the price.
    Date published: 2011-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must I have overly sweaty hands and a jumper that loves to drag me everywhere. I've tried every glove on the market with little luck. I even resorted to spraying gloves with sticky spray and pine resin! These gloves work exactly as they say they do. No matter how humid or how sweaty my hands and my horse get they stay tacktified!! Not fancy but great for training.
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome gloves These are the only gloves I will buy. Your hands won't slip, they are comfortable and never rub, and the gray part, when dirty, is easy to clean off with water. This must be the 4th pair I've bought (and only because the others have been eaten by my dog, or magically disappeared at the barn...) not because I have ever actually worn through a pair!
    Date published: 2011-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are fantastic gloves - long wearing, good gripping and reasonably long fingers which I don't poke holes through. They wash well too. Worth every penny.
    Date published: 2011-06-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gloves, but beware of the washing machine! These are great gloves, and especially great for those show days of torrential downpours, when everything's slippery. These gloves grab really well, and last for quite a while. My only complaint is that the knuckles get quite stained, as all white gloves will, but it's very difficult to get the stains out, even with stain spray. Also, my mother happened to take these out of the wash after my last show, and neglected to straighten them out. They're now very stiff claws that I can't get my hands into. So, great gloves, great fit, great grip, but they dry VERY stiff!!!
    Date published: 2011-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gloves EVER!!! By far the best glove I've ever come across. For some reason I go through gloves like no other. Every other glove I've tried has riped at the seems and my fingers always seem to poke through them within a few weeks. These gloves are awesome. Never rip, tear, or lose their grippiness. Super durable, and stretchy. The only pair of gloves I've had that truly prevent me from ever getting blisters. They hold on through all kinds of weather- rain, mud, etc. Plus they're low maintenence. Just throw them in the wash and they're as good as new. I will never buy a different glove. Great for schooling and show. I think they come in men's sizes, so be careful to order the right size. I have big hands for a girl and wear a medium.
    Date published: 2011-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves! Well fitting gloves with a lot of grip and protection. I can finally hang on to the reins without getting blisters.
    Date published: 2010-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only gloves I'll buy These are the most comfortable gloves I've tried and I only ride in these. They are tacky and even as they wear with use they keep a good grip. I keep a schooling pair and a new white pair on hand for shows. They generally last me 8-10 months riding one horse 5/6 days a week. I wear them even in the cold winters up here and never have cold hands with these gloves on.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best there is! I have used Neumanns for years as my show glove. When they got too dirty to show, I downgraded them to schooling. I have now been schooling in the same pair for at least 3 years! Not bad for such a reasonable price. Last show season, I decided to try some different, olympic rider sponsored, "ergonomic" brands. I tried 2 different ones. They all gave me blisters. None of them worked as well as my neumanns, so this year I've returned to the tried and true. They fit perfects, don't move around when I adjust the reins, and they wash up beautifully. I'm looking forward to another 3 years out of my new pair!
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves The tackified palms really help you keep your grip on the reins. I tried some different gloves and was disappointed and went back to these.
    Date published: 2010-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these gloves. Comfortable. Give good grip and feel on the reins no matter the weather.
    Date published: 2010-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tacky is great I have used these gloves for years. However, I just learned last summer, that if you run them through the washing machine on a regular basis, it actually helps keep the tacky surface tacky. With the amount of riding I do, I can get just about one year out of a pair of gloves.
    Date published: 2009-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever These gloves made such a difference in my riding. I have always had a hard time keeping the reins from slipping through my hands. My trainer suggested I buy these gloves and Thin Line Reins. These two products have had such a positive effect on my riding.
    Date published: 2009-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just don't slip I am an eventer and having a solid grip on the reins is really important. Even when wet these thing STICK! The sizing is men's sizing I believe so I had to size down but there is nothing comparable when it comes to grippy riding gloves.
    Date published: 2009-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tackified riding gloves on the market This is the third pair of Neumann Tackified Gloves that I have purchased. I live and ride in Texas and they tend to be a bit heavy and warm for the hot summers but are great the rest of the year. Good protection but very pliable, and the reins set nicely in your hands but you can still feel and manipulate them if necessary. Great gloves for working with young horses on a lunge line or long lining.
    Date published: 2009-09-30
    • 2015-05-28T10:24CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_59
    • loc_en_US, sid_7998, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.