Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Neoprene Splint Boots

Item #15018
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Neoprene Splint Boots support and help protect the inside of the horse's leg from being hit by the opposite or rear hoof, making them excellent for turnout or exercise.

Favorite Features

  • 3 hook-and-loop closures hold boot secure
  • Padded on the inside of the leg

Sizing It Up

Medium (horse) and Large (large horse).

Customers Also Shopped For
ThinLine Sport Boots are great for fullProtection. No ...
Description:
ThinLine Sport Boots are great for fullProtection. No dirt, No rub. Will not absorb water. Favorite Features Completely closed front, with double hook-and-loop and elastic closure. Soft vinyl outer shell (looks like leather without the price!) Lined with ThinLine material, ...
Description:
Savings on a full set of front and rear boots! Studies have shown that horses wearing supportive boots on their front legs exhibit increased comfort by shifting a greater percentage of weight onto their forelimbs. As a result, many conscientious ...
The VenTech Elite Sports Medicine Boot is the ...
Description:
The VenTech Elite Sports Medicine Boot is the standard for equine comfort with all the premium features you expect from a Professional's Choice product. The exclusive VenTech technology is lightweight and multi-layered with a ventilated, limestone-basedNeoprene exterior and UltraShock lining. ...
The Back on Track Therapeutic Exercise Boots use ...
Description:
The Back on Track Therapeutic Exercise Boots use state-of-the-art fabric which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder. Designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain ...
The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine ...
Description:
The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine willProtect your horse from over-reaching and interfering with comfortable. Favorite Features Constructed of 2520D DynoHyde material with a dense shock absorbing center andSoft, comfortable jersey lining Water repellent and stain resistant to ...
As an incentive to conscientious horsemen who realize ...
Description:
As an incentive to conscientious horsemen who realize the benefits of booting all four legs, a Value 4-Pack is offered which contains a full set of both front and rear VenTECH Elites at a substantial savings. Combining the high level ...
TheVeredus Magnetik 4 Hour Stable Boots is a ...
Description:
TheVeredus Magnetik 4 Hour Stable Boots is a therapeutic device equipped with 40 neodymium magnets (per pair), which develop a power of 2400 Gauss each, distributed in correspondence of the tendons flexor, fetlock joint and glomes. Built in material "Aerox", ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Neoprene Splint Boots is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to clean The straps are a little hard to on very fast, they more time then velcro straps.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots The boots do a wonderful job of protecting my horse's legs! The only downfall of the boots are that they come a bit on the small side, but switching them out for the next size up was hassle-free!
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Standard splint boots I bought these boots and when they came in they were exactly what I expected. They are standard splint/galloping boots. The Velcro seems secure, they fit my mare well. They seem a little thicker than boots I've ordered in the past, which I like. I always trim the straps as they are long (on any brand I've ever had) but other than that they seem like a perfectly good pair of splint boots for riding time.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for They are nice for light riding. For turnout the boots would rip after a few weeks. You get what you pay for.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! We purchased the large for an Arabian my daughter is currently riding. The large also fits our 2 year old Friesian.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sizing off? seem to be well made but seem to be too tight for a med
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Bit too Small I use splint boots for turnout because my warmblood is good at getting dings when he plays and is pretty destructive on bell boots and splint boots. He normally wears medium in front and large in back, however the mediums in these were way too small (didn't fit around his leg). So I exchanged them for large. Exchange was very easy however the large size still doesn't fit right. The height increased quite a bit going to large but the width didn't and I would prefer more room to adjust them and not have to pull too tight (velcro straps need to be longer). Large would never fit on his back legs. They seem well made and he hasn't destroyed them yet after about a month of use. They probably fit TB & smaller boned horses real well.
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Overall! I bought these splint boots not too long ago, and they fit the 16 hand thoroughbred I ride perfectly! He is a very "small" 16 hands, and these boots are the perfect hight and width for him! They are the perfect material, very soft on the inside so I don't worry about rubbing. They have nice thick padding and are doing their job beautifully! I love them!
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neoprene Splint Boots I like Neopene Spliint Boots and so does my horse. They are light weight and give just the right amount of support we are looking for. We will keep our old green ones but will be enjoying our new navy blue ones.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turnout Boots I use these for turnout with my young horse. She is not big boned so I bought a medium size. Runs a little small. The last keeper is snug which I'm not wild about. She is young so she tends to be hard on boots and will chew on them if they are too lose. So far they are holding up. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lacks Quality Control At first these boots seemed like they were going to be great. I liked the fit and the strike pad was flexible yet thick and looked like it would provide good protection. That being said, they began to unravel within a half dozen rides. I hadn't even washed them yet and the stitching that holds the rectangular metal ring came loose and the velcro tape began to unravel like a cheap sweater. This has happened on two rings at this point. I guess I will go back to Toklat. At least they can make a boot that will last.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great schooling boots love these boots for schooling on the ground and over fences. they hold up well and provide the support for my horse. Ive had mine for a bout a year and they are great. When they get dirty I just throw them in the washer or hose them off. Overall a nice boot for hacks and everyday riding
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shredded in less than an hour My guy isn't rough on clothes at all. The first pair of these boots lasted 1/2 way through one ride; the second "replacement" pair lasted 3 days. The fastener stitching came undone both times. 
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Bought these a month or two ago to replace another brand neoprene boot that was a little too large. These fit and stayed in place, but have already fallen apart - the neoprene has split lengthwise next to the Velcro strap. Even before that, though, the lining was separating and curling. They were inexpensive but the previous brand was as well and they had worn fine, so these problems were unexpected.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Splint Boots for the Money I can't really comment on durability yet since I just used them for the first time. They are nice for the money. They run huge though. I got the large size first and at first glance knew they were too big. They would fit either a Warmblood or hind legs. I exchanged them for mediums which still run a bit large--but fit my filly (who string tests 16.2, so she's not little) ok.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase Bought these for my OTTB to wear for turn-out and the occasional light riding. Based on other reviews I ordered the medium but had to return them for the large. Honestly she would probably be the size in between but the large does the job. I haven't had them for very long, but so far they have held up pretty well especially with all the rain we have been getting. I usually brush them off with a hard brush or hose them down and hang to dry.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Product I purchased these for an arab cross mare that we are teaching to jump. The boots fit her well (I ordered a small) and are easy to put on and take off. They are easy to clean. I have been using them a few months and they are still in great shape. I use them a few times a week.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine boots, run small Right on the quality I expect at this price point (I keep several pairs around because I want to sacrifice the boot, not my horse's leg, when he takes a misstep), but don't come large enough for my 16-hand TB's hind legs - the velcro doesn't even come close to reaching on the large! Tried the Davis splint boots in large next and they were big enough to fit - barely :-)
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy boots.... My young horse can really buck and play and my normal sheepskin boots would always fall down so I bought these and they did the trick, they stay on snug and protect her legs well. They run a little small though, and I had to buy hind boots elsewhere.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots, but ran big I have a 15.2hh paint who is quite fine boned, but does tend to wear "horse" sized items for the most part. The mediums are almost too big, I have them pulled as tight as they go and they stay put, but if they stretch even a tiny bit they will be too big. The velcro straps were also completely different lengths on the two boots, one was almost an inch longer. I just trimmed them, but still. You'd expect them to be a little closer in length. I do like these boots, and the navy color is nice, I just wish they came in a smaller size so I didn't have to "make do." I agree with a previous reviewer, having the dimensions would be very helpful!
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful boots - way too small These boots are very well made - comparable to boots from another manufacturer, and half the price. But they are really small. My 16 hand eventer usually wears a "horse" or "average" size in other boots, but these didn't fit around his leg! I was so impressed with the quality of these boots, though, that I went ahead and ordered a "large". It would be very helpful to have the dimensions of these boots included in the product description.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Small I was really surprised that the large size did not fit my thoroughbred. Albeit he is large-boned for a thoroughbred, but not larger than a usual warmblood.
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Splint Boots! These are great boots at a great price. They are not stiff and fit my 16.1 TB perfectly. I got mediums for the front and larges for the back. I've only had them for a week but so far so good. Just as good as the more expensive splint boots.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the money I use these often on my TB when I let him out to play and burn off energy, and keep them on during our ride; he connects behind and needs to have protection at all times, even though we don't do more than W/T/C. Good for the money, I wasn't looking for anything super fancy because he's mainly a pleasure horse. These stay on well and mold to the shape of his leg. The large is pretty big though, just right for the hind legs but too big for the front legs, and he's 16.1 hands.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't survive the frat boy field Had high hopturnout these as a cheaper alternative to my current turnout boots. Middle strap was ripped completely off left boot after four days with my playful gelding and friends. Would reccomend for a quieter horse.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value These are great turnout boots. My mare is in a large turnout with low brush and some rocks and has not gotten one scratch since using these!
Date published: 2011-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for turnout I turn both horses out in these boot everyday. They last forever.
Date published: 2011-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Boots! My horse can be hard to buy for. Boots are either too big or too high. These boots fit him perfectly! I love them! My horse can be a little wild on the lunge line, these boots do not move and his legs are not covered in sweat after riding, lunging, or driving! I bought a medium pair for the front and large for the back. He is 15'2 morgan. I reccomend these boots to everyone. Great protection for a great price :)
Date published: 2011-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A "Definite" Best Buy Splint Boot My mare recently had surgery to remove a calcified splint (and the medial (inside) splint bone) on her right front leg. I purchased these Neoprene splint boots for her to wear post-surgery when she's turned out, but they can also be worn when riding. The Neoprene is thick and softly cushions the leg. They are easy to put on and take off, they fit extremely well, do not rub or cause the leg to overheat, and they provide excellent protection to the vulnerable inside area of the lower leg.Great price too for a great product.
Date published: 2010-09-16
  • 2016-08-24T11:45CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_5018, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders