Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Nameplate - Bridle, Martingale & Girth

SmartPak
- Item #11603
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Keep track of your tack!

We've selected a variety of plates to keep all of your tack organized. Included with all of our plates is the appropriate mounting hardware. Our Bridle, Martingale, & Girth Nameplate comes with 1/4" rivets.

A classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver, available in two sizes to suit your needs. Standard size fits most Horse and Warmblood Bridles, as well as Pony Halters.  Small size is suitable for most martingales.  Please refer to measurements below to select which size is best for your needs.

Made in USA
Favorite Features
  • Durable
  • Includes Mounting Hardware
  • Easy to Attach

Sizing

Standard measures 3"x ½" and Small measures 2 1/2" x 3/8"
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This ID your tack and ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This ID your tack and personal belongings with the Round Brass Nameplate!  Hardwearing and functional, this plate is great to add to a halter, bridle, dog collar, or horse blanket for easy identification. Favorite Features Made from satin brass ...
    "We thought about what we want as riders ...
    Description:
    "We thought about what we want as riders when we’re shopping for saddle pads. Then we brought it to life. Outstanding quality, classic styles, and unbeatable prices. A great schooling pad at an unbeatable price. Poly/cotton blend. Imported."
    Why We Love This This easy to use ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This This easy to use 40" Grooming Cart with attached heavy duty wire baskets is a complete storage system for all your grooming supplies. 10" wheels make for great portability at shows, barns or while working out ...
    "Customize anything you want with this self-adhesive brass ...
    Description:
    "Customize anything you want with this self-adhesive brass Oval Nameplate! Perfect for trunks, stall doors, mounting blocks...you name it! Add extra elegance by ordering this nameplate mounted on an oval wooden plaque! The wood plaque is also available with a ...
    "Great boots for turnout and schooling! Our Sport ...
    Description:
    "Great boots for turnout and schooling! Our Sport Boots are available in White or Black. Polyurethane Shell, Acrylic Fleece Lined. Machine wash. Line dry."
    "If you like the Newmarket fleece you are ...
    Description:
    "If you like the Newmarket fleece you are going to love the Newmarket Throw. Horseware’s Rambo Newmarket Throw is soft, comfortable and warm. Wrap up in this hi-tech, eye catching double-bonded fleece. Perfect for lounging around in comfort or keep ...
    "42"" wide Wooden Blanket Rack is made with ...
    Description:
    "42"" wide Wooden Blanket Rack is made with sturdy oak finished dowels and durable 1 1/2"" web straps. Strong and large enough for full size blanket, rug or saddle pad storage. Navy, Forest, Black, Royal or Red."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Nameplate - Bridle, Martingale & Girth is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 124.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the script I bought several of these a few weeks ago, I love the script! Have not mounted them yet but there is pleanty of hardware included and directions. I would recomend getting the small of the two sizes. I ordered the standard and did not realize how large it would actually be in person.
    Date published: 2014-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great nameplate! I purchased this nameplate to place on the crownpiece of my cheaper, everyday halter. Installation was easy and it looks fantastic!
    Date published: 2013-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look nice I just installed the plates to my tack. Look great for the price.
    Date published: 2013-08-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Corroded immediately I purchased these in 2011 to mark tack used moderately frequently (3-4x weekly). They corroded immediately, starting around the engraving (making the letters look fuzzy and hard to read), then spreading from there. Two years later I've thrown them away because they are completely illegible. The original climate in which they corroded was a dry part of the western U.S. Current climate (New England humidity) turned them to rust strips pretty quickly. Very disappointed in these -- something about the engraving seemed to encourage corrosion to start there. I'd stay away from these if you want them to be legible for more than a couple of months.
    Date published: 2013-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these name plates I have 2 of these name plates one on my schooling bridle and one on my show bridle. They were easy to mount and look great and have held up very well.
    Date published: 2013-08-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rusted within a week I bought two of these nameplates a week ago and already the lettering is surrounded by rust and the screws are rusted as well. I am quite disappointed with this product.
    Date published: 2013-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nickel - hard to find! I like the nickel finish. Very classy but a little more modernized in the nickel finish. Came with instructions and two sets of brads for different thicknesses of leather.
    Date published: 2013-05-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Bother with this Nameplate Flimsy material bent when installed (I was even careful and laid a thin rag over the plate while hammering), rivets were way too short for a halter (even though the description says it's suitable for pony halters), directions on how to install were really vague and unhelpful.Very disappointed, this nameplate is waaaay below the quality I'd expect from Smartpak. It went into the trash.
    Date published: 2013-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! Great product! Bought as a gift for a friend and she loves it! Going to purchase one for me!
    Date published: 2013-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant nameplate I bought this nameplate for my show bridle. I had a small, hanging bridle tag but was told the hanging tag was too distracting for hunters and equitation classes. Lovely nameplate, same high quality I always receive from Smartpak.
    Date published: 2013-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I was surprised to see the plate was already attached when I got my halter. It looks beautiful and came very quickly.
    Date published: 2013-02-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from nameplates-buy elsewhere I ordered several small nameplates from smartpak. Although they are slightly less expensive than other sellers, they are poor quality. The metal is so flimsy that it bent when being installed.
    Date published: 2013-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I have never received a personalized item so quickly! My nameplates arrived within 8 or so days from the time I placed my order. I love that they are available in nickel, for those of us that don't like brass plates. They come with plenty of extra attachments in 2 different sizes to fit thin or thick leather. The plates are soft enough to bend a little bit for a good fit on curved items like bridle crownpieces. The etching is beautiful, and it even comes with directions on how to attach it if you don't know how to do it. I will be purchasing these again!
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I purchesed this to put on my new Plymouth bridle. I took it to my local leather lady and it took her 5 minutes to put it on.
    Date published: 2013-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Purchased this to put on a belt, looks excellent. Recommend using a rubber mallet to join rivets-- metal hammers might damage the rivet heads.
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful The name plate I got was absolutely beautiful! and everything came with nifty instructions as to how you put it on. I would recommend!
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Nameplates! I bought 2 of these nameplates for my horse's bridle and girth. They both look beautiful! The only complaint was from my local tack store who put the plates on for me. They do not like the rivets that come with the plates so they ended up using their own hardware. Still a great purchase.
    Date published: 2012-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Beautifully engraved. I used them for my daughter's welsh pony's bridle. Easy to attach. Just perfect and very inexpensive for the quality.
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful nameplate Nameplate looks great, easy to install. Wanted to install one onto a girth, and standard rivets were too small - Smartpak had longer rivets at my house in about 4 days!
    Date published: 2012-10-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look great, but impossible to attach! I bought two for my small pony halters, and couldn't for the life of me figure out how to use the rivets to attach them. Luckily, I was able to stop by the retail location and get some professional help from SmartPak. The store ladies had to use longer rivets, as the ones that came with the nameplate were too short for the thickness of the leather on my halters. This nameplate would probably be a snap to attach on something thinner. The quality of the plates themselves is very nice- better than I expected, given the other reviews. The engraving looks very professional and so far, in the few weeks I've had them, they've held up well.
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Installation I love this! I put it on my new Rockin SP Browband Headstall and it looks amazing and ties in nicely with the brass hardware! It was super easy to put on even through the thick leather.
    Date published: 2012-10-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Corroded immediately I purchased this plate in brass last winter, and it sat in its packaging for several months before I found time to attach it. Anyway, within a week in the SF Bay Area climate (on tack kept in a good tack room and never subjected to rain/moisture), it had corroded to the point that the engraving was illegible. I have since moved to an even more humid climate (CT in summer), and the plate is now completely rusty looking instead of appearing to be brass with engraving. I'm going to have to try to find a higher-quality replacement that fits the holes I punched for it. Other halter/bridle/saddle plates I've had for decades have survived these climates without any corrosion, so I believe that some material difference in the SmartPak plate is responsible for the quick corrosion.The bridle tag I got at the same time fared better in the original climate, but also became illegibly corroded in the new climate.
    Date published: 2012-09-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice touch I bought the smaller one for my Wellfleet bridle. I put it on the side of the small strip on the crownpiece. It's a very nice touch and I had no problem installing it myself.
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality These nameplates are thick enough to last and smooth enough not to catch on anything (or anyone). The engraving is pretty, too.
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arrived quickly, was just as ordered, and was a good value. What more needs to be said?
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Wonderful craftsmanship. I smile every time I see it.
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice this is a great product. My horse was so excited to finally have her name on her stuff! lol
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from repeat customer Sturdiest nameplates on the market, and ship fast.
    Date published: 2012-04-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from did not fit girth My girth was too thick, so the trivets did not fit. Otherwise, it worked great on my bridle(s).
    Date published: 2012-04-20
    • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_113
    • loc_en_US, sid_1603, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders