Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Mountain Horse Victoria Dressage Boot

Mountain Horse
- Item #19655
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Mountain Horse Victoria Dressage boot is an elegant dress boot with classic features and made in soft, supple, full grain leather.

Exceptional craftsmanship make the Victoria Dressage Boot stand out from the rest. Designed specifically for the serious dressage rider, the zipper is thoughtfully positioned forward of center on the inside of the boot, allowing seamless contact between your leg and your horse, while still maintaining a streamlined silhouette.

Favorite Features

  • Moderate Spanish cut top
  • Soft pigskin napa lining
  • Strong and durable full length YKK® Vislon zipper on front, inside calf
  • Covered, inside elastic gusset for a comfortable fit
  • Spur rest
  • Ergonomically-designed removable EVA insole
  • Built-in steel shank for increased stability
  • Durable and slim-contour designed outsole has dirt repellent tread zones and an enhance grip in the irons

Imported

Sizing It Up

Dress Boots Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The newest of the Mountain Horse winter boots, ...
    Description:
    The newest of the Mountain Horse winter boots, The Mountain Horse Stella Polaris Tall Bootis fashionably chic as well as functional! This winter riding boot has beenmeticulously designed for a comfortable fit and superior traction on ice, snow, and in ...
    A custom look and feel, without the price ...
    Description:
    A custom look and feel, without the price tag. Now with even more outstanding features. The Der Dau Contour IIDress Boots are handmade in York with the finest Italian leather (made exclusively for Der Dau). The leather is durable for ...
    *This item is on close out* Still made ...
    Description:
    *This item is on close out* Still made in Italy! Sergio Grasso products are designed exclusively using carefully selected full grain calf leather. The shapes are cut by master shoemakers using laser technology to create precision seams and a perfect ...
    The ultimate dressage boot for both beauty and ...
    Description:
    The ultimate dressage boot for both beauty and performance! Styled for the dressage rider, thePetrie Anky Elegance Dressage Boot is manufactured from the finest quality boxcalf leather andoffers an extra stiff outer leg for a classically elegant look, while theSoft ...
    Withits super cozy and warm faux fur lining,the ...
    Description:
    Withits super cozy and warm faux fur lining,the Active Winter RiderBoot is sure to keep you warm on your coldest riding days! Favorite Features Warm faux fur lining YKK Vislon side-fitted zipper is strong and durable to enhance the life ...
    The precision and athleticism of dressage inspired the ...
    Description:
    The precision and athleticism of dressage inspired the thoughtful craftsmanship and style of the Cadence Dressage BootFavorite Features ATS Technology provides all day stability and comfort Duratread outside provides maximum wear resistance and flexibility Premium full-grain leather upper with reinforcement ...
    ?Dressage Sport Boots are designed to provide excellentProtection ...
    Description:
    ?Dressage Sport Boots are designed to provide excellentProtection as well as comfort for your horse.The comprehensivesport boots feature rugged vinyl exterior with a coverlight strike area. Coverlight is tear, puncture and abrasion resistant and has excellent overall durability. They are ...
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Mountain Horse Victoria Dressage Boot is rated 4.1591 out of 5 by 44.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft! These boots were instantly "broken in"! They fit as described and I was able to ride in them without the usual walking-around-the-house-for-days period.
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Schooling I was leery about ordering these because I really like a stiff boot and many reviewers had pointed out that these are not all that stiff. True, but they're stiff enough in the ankle to be effective. I wear them daily for schooling. The big, giant-toothed zipper isn't the most attractive, but I think it will hold up a lot better than the wimpy one on my super expensive show boots. I will say that these boots have a lot of room in the foot. I ordered my usual size and think I could've *almost* gone down half a size. Also, I considered ordering the short height because I don't have the longest legs, but I'm glad I didn't. After they dropped, the height was just fine. I'm really happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2014-08-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots for a great price I am pretty happy with these boots. I had to order a size down (could maybe even have gone 2 sizes down), but overall fit and comfort level is high. They are soft for dressage boots, but ok for me at my level.
    Date published: 2014-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these These are my first pair of dress boots for dressage. They are so flexible. Going from my stiff 3 year old ariat field boots to these were amazing. They're also secure to my calf and it feels like I'm wearing a paddock boot with chaps. Only downside I've found is that on the top of the boot where your foot lays was dry and flaked a bit when I first cleaned them. Since then I haven't seen any extra damage and I've had them for a little over three months. Overall, very happy!
    Date published: 2014-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Boot for the money I originally tried these boots in a slim/tall option, because I have abnormally long legs(5'10", 138# and mostly leg). Although I can wear a slim in Ariat field boots, the slim/tall was extremely tight, to the point where I couldn't feel my calf after about 10 minutes. I exchanged for the regular calf, and that was a much better fit. I would have liked them to be about an inch taller, but for those of us with a budget that doesn't include custom boots, these were a very good deal. Kudos to Smartpak for great return policies!
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot Very comfortable! I can't wait to show them off!!!
    Date published: 2013-12-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a "dressage" boot My pair of dearly loved Ariats died and they no longer make the model I like so I had to branch out. After extensive search I decided to try these boots. After ~1 month of wearing I have become very dissatisfied with them. I knew they weren't "stovepipe" stiff but I thought there would be SOME support but these boots are softer than field boots. They should not be labeled "dressage boots". I can also see where the zipper is already having a problem where it has to flex where the boot drops.The fit at the ankle is VERY tight-and that part of the boot still isn't breaking in; it remains painfully stiff.In other words, I really dislike these boots.I'm going to see if Smartpak will take them back.
    Date published: 2013-06-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wierd fit I ordered this boot and the Mountain Horse Firenze at the same time to see which worked better, as I already have the Venice field boot and really like the fit. The Victoria has a narrow ankle, like the other two, but because it is a front zip rather than a rear zip, it makes it VERY hard to get my foot in-- I have a fairly high arch, so maybe wouldn't be as big a problem for other people, but I could *barely* even get my foot inside. The other thing I didn't like is that the toe is elongated and pointed--it stuck out a good inch and a half past my toes! Foot itself fit fine, as did the calf. I ended up going with the Firenze. (FYI, the leather is quite soft and flexible for both these boots, so if you want a stiff 'stovepipe' type dressage boot these are not for you.)
    Date published: 2013-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Boots, Holding up well Comfortable from the moment I put them on, I love these boots! They are true to size (I have the wides, and they are not TOO wide, but fit nicely). They have worn nicely over the last few months, and always clean up very well. The inside zipper seems to experience less stress than a zipper up the calf, and I assume it will last longer.I always get a ton of compliments on these boots.
    Date published: 2013-05-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tranisition boot for a first dressage boot Purchased these for my daughter who is transitioning from field boots to her first dressage boots. They are fit her very. Some stiffness like a dressage boot, but are not so stiff that the transition for her has been easy. She looks great in them!Can't really comment on the durability at this time, as she hasn't had them long enough.
    Date published: 2013-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best decision in my first dressage boots! I just received my Mountain Horse Victoria Dressage Boots and I'm wearing them as I write this. These boots are very comfortable at first try on and I think the price and quality are great. I've avoided buying dressage boots because of my slim, long feet...size 11. After careful consideration as to reviews of Mountain Horse boots, cost of the boots, and SmartPak customer service helping me with my questions, I decided to take the chance and ordered them. I ordered a size ten based on size reviews and the fact that SmartPak would exchange them should they not fit. Mountain Horse was a very good choice for my first dressage boots.
    Date published: 2013-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good bargain I bought this boot because it came in a shorter height and I was having a hard time finding a tall boot that would fit. I loved the boot and was very excited to try it. I couldn't believe how sleek and beautiful it looked coming out of the box. However, when I tried it on, I wasn't able to get my foot into it because of the way the side zipper is designed. I have a high instep which didn't help, but I would caution those looking to buy this boot that the the heel counter is very high so if you have a foot likemine there is no way you can get in and out of the boot. Too bad for me! I loved the idea of the side zipper, especially for a dressage boot and for the money it was a really good deal...if it fit your foot.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots I bought these in a size 8 . I'm usually a 7 1/2 - 8. They were too big. So I bought size 7 regular and they fit really well. I SO much wanted to like these boots because the price was great and they are nice boots. However, I have gotten used to the stiffer Petries and Konigs, I just couldn't keep them. I did order the Petries and LOVE them !!
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Strange fit, flimsy I ordered these based on the reviews. The fit was very odd, I ordered a half size down based - again - on the reviews. According to my calf measurements, I should be a regular but ordered the wide just to be safe. When they arrived, the foot bed is totally big, my heel slides up and down and the upper calf - just right at the top - is totally tight. I think the zipper is too bulky for a show boot. There is just a thin sheath of leather for the calf - no structure whatsoever to shape your leg. The price is right, and maybe this is the equivalent of paddock boots and half chaps if you'd like instead for schooling and assuming they fit.
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value! These were the only dressage boots in my price range that would be tall enough. They're nice boots for the price. I like the inside zipper but it does cause some wrinkling/bubbling of material in the foot/ankle area. They clean up really nicely are comfortable. For the price they really can't be beat.
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classy boots at a good price I was looking upgrade to dress boots without having to take out a small loan, and these were perfect. The leather quality is good, and the fit is nice. The boots break in quickly, and are comfortable to ride in.The front zipper makes the zipping process SO much easier, and seems to put less stress on the zipper area of the boot - this might make the zippers last longer.The zipper in no way interferes with my saddle or leaves marks.Love these boots!
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, I am pleased with these boots. I absoutely love the placement of the zippers on the inside. They do not interfere whatsoever and are very comfortable. The Spanish cut of the boot is very flattering as well! Minor details that could be improved upon: 1) the spur rests are too high. 2) the heel is too shallow (you really notice this when trying to place the spur strap on). Otherwise, excellent price for a nice boot.
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Boots! This is my second pair of Mountain Horse tall boots. My last pair I still use, though they are not so pretty after four years of use. The zippers are still going strong, however! These Victoria boots are made with soft leather and have needed little breaking in time. They have a more pointed toe than my other pair of Mnt. Horse boots, and I think they run a bit bigger in the foot area. I ordered a half size smaller than I usually wear and still need an extra sock to make a snug fit. I am very happy with these boots and will be riding daily and showing in them too.
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased. Such a better fit than the $400 Ariats I bought. They really have a nice elegant look, and are comfortable. The inside zipper is easy and doesn't get in my way while riding. Despite the painful breaking in at the ankles, they are amazing!
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing value - fit like custom Originally I had ordered the Tredstep Ireland dressage boots but had to return them twice, because they just didn't fit right. I figured I would give the much less expensive Mountain Horse boots a shot instead. From the moment I put on these boots they fit like custom. The calf is cut perfectly with hidden elastic inserts that conform to your leg. I ordered a smaller size, as they run a little large in the foot. I would order these boots a hundred times over!
    Date published: 2013-02-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Alright for the price The boots are definitely wider than they need to be. I needed the boot height to be short (I'm 5'4" and the size 8/short hit the tendons of my knees when sitting) so I wish short/narrow had been an option. The heel cup is stiff and so tall that it hits the back of my ankle when I walk. So they aren't super comfortable to walk in. The quality is ok. So far they've served me pretty well as winter boots worn with thick socks.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Very good value; beautiful boots and good quality for the price. Sizing off the chart was accurate. For those many of us who cannot afford $1,000 boots, these are a great alternative.
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Victoria Dressage Good fit for short legs I have been searching for dressage boots that would fit my short legs. This boot was perfect for me. 15 inch width calf/16 inch height calf, I purchased a size 8W-I wear a size 8 and have plenty of room. The off set zipper plus elastic insert gives a nice fit and formal look. I wanted an affordable boot to use for lessons and for shows. This boot is a good starter boot too. I can not comment on durability, I've only had them for 3 months.I have many 'Mountain Horse' products and all are well made and durable. *****
    Date published: 2012-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Update to first review--a year later I thought I'd update my review from last year. I'm very happy with these boots. While they didn't need to be broken in, since I've been riding in them, they have become even more comfortable. I also have the mountain horse socks which help with the generous footbed. From a design standpoint, I still think the spur rests are too high & the heel is too small/short. Worth the $ I spent.
    Date published: 2012-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good compromise These are more refined than the Firenze. They still have the full-length elastic gusset, but it is well concealed and located on the inside back quarter of the boot (the Firenze is not concealed and located on the outside back quarter...so it's visible when you ride). These are far from stove-pipe stiff, but do require some break-in unlike other MH boots. I wear a 9 in Ariat and MH and these run slightly large, but I wouldn't want to go any smaller. I'll try to upload a picture of the gusset which is never shown in the ads.
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Boot for the Price Bought these boots because my Ariats had stretched out and are now too big. These also run large. I bought the size 8 although I normally wear a 8.5. They're still a little big but I really like the placement of the zippers (on the side versus the back). The footbeds aren't as comfortable as the Ariats but then again, they didn't cost as much either.They did bleed on my white dressage breeches but of course the boots cover that. They may not be the best boots ever but for the price they're a good deal. I have short legs for my height and got the shorter version. They fit well. Little break-in time needed too. I will wear these for every day riding. Can't speak to the durability because I only got them 2 weeks ago.
    Date published: 2012-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite show boots I finally decided it was time for new dress boots and had been eyeing these for their unique zipper placement as well as the brand name, within my price range. They are perfect! Came earlier than expected, so I had time to ride in them once before my first show of the season, and they broke in within a few rides. Zipper does not contact my horse with my style of leg contact.
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sorry I was disappointed :( Was hoping that this would make a good pair of back-up boots for shows just in case my zippers blow out at a show. When I received them I thought that they were vinyl not leather...very thin leather and way too flexible to be a dressage boot. Had to return them and will obviously have to spend more $ to get something presentable at shows.
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boots!! I love them! I ordered these boots 10 days before a show, got them like 3 days before, and they were perfect for the show. They look great, they are sooo comfortable, and they were very quick to break in.Great for daily use and/or showing!
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! These boots are fantastic! Fit perfectly, no break-in necessary! I ride several horses in them every day and they are holding up well. The only complaint I have is that the sole on the toe of one foot has started to peel back slightly- i must drag this toe more or something. I love that they are soft yet still stand up very nicely without needing such a "stiff" exterior.
    Date published: 2012-04-07
    • 2016-05-27T16:40CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
    • loc_en_US, sid_9655, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders