Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Mountain Horse Supreme Ladies Field Boot

Mountain Horse
- Item #17473
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Mountain Horse Supreme Ladies Field Boot can give you the closeness and control you need plus all day comfort in an elegant and classic design! Full gain leather in a traditional style gives an elegant look with a superior fit. Perfect for everyday schooling or the show ring!

Favorite Features

  • Spanish cut top to make the leg look slimmer
  • Full length YKK® Vislon zipper with protective leather covers prolongs the life of the zipper and protects your saddle
  • EVA-insole is ergonomically designed, soft and comfortable
  • Gel Tech™ shock absorbing technology
  • Contoured ankle
  • Spur rest
  • Punched toe cap
  • Eight sets of eyelets with fixed elastic lacing for adjustable fit

Sizing It Up

Field Boots Comparison Chart
 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Mountain Horse Supreme Ladies Field Boot is rated 4.5952 out of 5 by 42.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, soft, grippy, well-fitting The very nice Smartpak telephone rep recommended these boots to me and I was skeptical -- Mountain Horse? Really? But what the heck, I'd already failed with two different styles and sizes in the De Niros, have had bad luck with durability with Ariats, and was waiting on the Tredsteps Donatellos to arrive, so I went ahead and ordered them. I was very, very pleasantly surprised by the quality, comfort, and fit of these boots.They are made of a very soft leather, which I was afraid would stretch out too much or wear out easily, but so far no problem. The soft leather gives a close contact feel and a lot of good grip on the saddle -- none of that sliding feeling that makes you run for the sticky spray.For fit, I have a small foot (size 6.5) and comparatively wide calf (14.5"). The 37 wide fit me very well -- snug around the calf, but not so snug it cut off my circulation. They are taller than ideal for me, but were fine with the included heel lifts in. (Including the heel lifts and extra laces, and the inflatable boot trees, are all nice touches). Unlike many other wide calf off-the-rack boots, the tops fit well and do not gap out below my knee. In another nice touch, they shape the tops inward to conceal any gap that might exist.I received the Tredsteps a few days before these arrived, they fit OK and I rode in them, with the idea that I would return these when they arrived. But then when they arrived a few days later, I liked the Mountain Horse so much and they fit so well, I kept them. So now these are my regular use boots and the Tredsteps sit in the tack box for emergencies.
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mid range boot I have several pair of field boots and love them all However; these are one of the least expensive pair I own & one of my favorites. Most of my boots are custom made and very expensive. For me, comfort and fit is a must when your in them 8 hours a day. These boots are a great mid range boot. They are very comfortable, need very little break in time, leather is very soft and pliable, conform to foot well, and are a great buy for your buck. They do fit a bit on the large size so go 1/2 size down when purchasing. I am typically a size 8.5 or 38.5 . In these boots I am a comfortable 8. You will be very satisfied with these boots, make sure to measure your foot properly so as to obtain the proper fit and line from a side angle.
    Date published: 2013-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots I needed a new pair of tall boots after my ancient pair finally needed to be retired (they lasted 15 years--of course they didn't have zippers though!). I tried on lots of boots, but Ariat's just don't fit me right. I liked the Da Vinci's and the Mountain Horse, but I went for these because they just fit like they were made for me. I usually wear a 7 or 7.5 and got these in a 7, which is comfortable but maybe a touch big. The rest of the boot fits perfectly and is so comfortable. People ask if they are custom boots all the time! My only wish was that they were a bit taller. I'm 5'7" and these are just a hair shorter than I'd like, but I do like my boots tall. Overall, I definitely reccomend these!
    Date published: 2013-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such comfortable boots! Feel like broken in gloves I really love the Mountain Horse Supreme Field boots. I actually tried a pair of Ariat Challenge boots and the Mountain Horse boots, and chose the Mountain Horse ones...there was NO competition! I much preferred the fit and feel of the Mountain Horse boots. The leather is quite nice & soft, and the boots feel like they could be a pair of broken in gloves. Not much break-in time is needed at all. It is nice that the boots come with inflatable boot trees. The boots feel like they will hold up well over time. I would highly recommend these boots, based on their comfort & appearance!
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these boots! I love these boots! i previously had Ariats and hated the texture of the leather. It was like plastic. I got these boots and they barely needed to be worn in! The leather is super thin and soft but not so thin that it tears. My only complaint is that they almost get too soft.. They wrinkle ALOT and don't always have a smooth finish for the show ring.
    Date published: 2012-11-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect fit with one exception These boots fit me perfectly, like custom. My uber-picky eq trainer couldn't believe it! They give me a super-sensitive feel when riding (I ride 6 days/week), and I absolutely love love love them. The only problem I have is that, even after 6 months, the zipper on the left boot rubs my achilles right at the level of the ankle bone. I've developed a nice callous there, but I can't walk around in the boots for more than about 1/2 hour after riding, or it hurts. That being said, it does keep me from wearing down the heels or wearing them into the wash rack! I'm seeing rubs on the right boot directly where it contacts the stirrup, so I'm not sure how well they will hold up. Time will tell. They look incredible on, though! Definitely AAA circuit!
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots! These boots are beautiful and I receive lots of compliments on them. The leather is super soft and the styling is impeccable. They are true to size and break in quickly. I have ridden in them less than ten times and they are still hurting my ankles, which makes me think I shouldn't have purchased boots with the contoured ankle, but I hope this problem will get better with time. I am still very pleased with this purchase and would definitely recommend them!
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pair of tall boots I've owned in YEARS Love these boots. Very minimal break-in time and have a great close contact feel. The leather is a little slippery on the inside calf but by the 5th ride they were perfect. They clean up great with black polish.The foot bed is very roomy-my toes feel very comfortable. The ankle is flexible so I can ride heels down from the first ride in them without any discomfort.The only negative is the zipper rubs a little at the Achilles as they start to break in and sink down into position.
    Date published: 2012-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent boots! I bought these back in June 2009, shortly after they came out. I'm still wearing them today and they still look great! Many people think they are full customs. If I purchased them again, I'd go down a half-size in the foot. They seem to run big. I'm a 7.5 and ordered an 8 since a 7 is usually too snug, but in retrospect, a 7 would have been perfect. Additionally, I do wish there were different heights—because the leather is so soft they do crinkle at the ankle, so if you need a taller boot, these may not work for you. Other than that, they're buttery soft and look beautiful!
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots are beautiful, soft and comfortable. My daughter has a pair, but they are too big around her calf, while the height is perfect. We tried to buy another pair that would fit her calf, but the smaller calf size only comes in a short. It would be great if Mountain Horse would make these awesome boots available in a wider variety of sizes. The foot sizes actually seem to run a bit on the large size, but if you are tall with a slim calf, the short height is not going to work!
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT boots No break in needed. Very comfortable. Ever so slightly small. Wider calf was waay too big though. Lightweight, great contact with horse, just a little slippery as they are new and need some dirt/sweat on the inside of the calf.
    Date published: 2012-09-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Revising my review Originally, I was super impressed with these boots as they are GORGEOUS, the leather is soft and supple, and they fit beautifully. I had only been using them sparingly because they were so nice, but recently when my old boots broke I had to start wearing these every day for several hours each day. I cannot stand them!! The zipper digs into the back of my ankle, leaving huge rubs; my horse sweats THROUGH the very thin leather; I sweat through the leather; and my feet are painful and tired after just an hour in these boots. Other than the sweating thing, the boots are good to ride in, as long as you take them off immediately following your ride.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots I received a pair as a christmas present, and the regular calf was too small, so I sent them back and returned them for a wide. Aside from being a hair bit loose around the top of my calf, these fit beautifully. They're comfortable and classy and give me a great feel of my horse.
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most amazing boots I will never own another brand of boots for showing after these. I can wear this all day without even noticing that they're still on. Absolutely the most comfortable boots that have ever touched my feet. I use them as my schooling AND competition tall boot, and have been using them for almost a year; they still look almost brand new.
    Date published: 2012-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these boots I have had the hardest time trying to find a tall boot that would fit my leg. I didnt want to order customs, so went to a tack shop and tried on every boot that they had in there stores everything from ariats to the tredstep but none would zip over my cafe or the height was to short. I have a size 7 foot and i guess with having a small foot the boot companys think that you have to have thin cafes, I even odered semi customs and those didnt even fit. So I finally just ordered theses, I had been looking at them for a while and when i got them they zipped right up and looked great, i got them on a wednesday and i was at a horse show by Saturday. Broke in great, fit great and they look so good on. I couldnt be happier with these boots.
    Date published: 2012-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best boots ever! I cannot believe how instantaneoulsy these boots broke-in. I needed new boots that were slimmer and more flattering (I have thin ankles) and I already loved my Mountain Horse paddock boots so I splurged and got these. They felt super comfortable from the moment I put them on - literally NO BREAK IN TIME needed! They are so soft and supple and really form to your ankle and calf - VERY FLATTERING. Love how extremely high the spanish top is - it really elongates your leg. I was worried they would be too tall, but with the heel lifter, included, they are perfect. I hightly recommend these boots to anyone wanting a custom-look for a fraction of the price.
    Date published: 2012-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The look of custom boots, the feel of slippers! Having a very skinny ankle, I was tired of boots that gave me "cankles". When I first tried these on and walked around the store, I was in love. Not only did they fit nice and snug, the foot is so comfortable and flexible that I felt like I was wearing bedroom slippers! I have found with the more flexible sole, I have better grip in the stirrups since my foot and boots can kind of mold to the iron.My boots will be 3 years old this year and besides a tiny bit of wear by the little gusset, they are in great shape. I did have a period where the zipper was a bit uncomfortable at the ankle (hence the 4-stars), but a cut-up tube stock padded the area just enough until that passed.
    Date published: 2012-02-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't fit While these boots may be nice for someone who matches the measurements, I am a size 7.5 and the 7 was too small and 8 too big. Both were also too short, wish they came in a tall option and half sizes!
    Date published: 2012-02-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could work for some I ordered these boots in a 10 slim and the height was not quite enough for me. (I wear a 9.5 tall regular calf in ariat) The boot was comfortable, but I thought the calf seemed to fit a little snugger than anticipated, I felt like they cut off my circulation. They might have stretched I don't know. As for the quality, the boot was very soft and I questioned its durability, even for competition only.
    Date published: 2012-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Boots I bought these boots previously but the calf did not fit(too big). To replace them, I was looking at Ariats, Dublins, Treadstone, Tredstep, some european brands, Cavallo, etc. None of them fit me right or had the leather suppleness that I desired (First pair of boots were these in the calf size too big). I settled on these once again, knowing I would be very pleased with the quality and how they are made. The 7 slim fits me perfectly. Like custom. They look absolutely gorgeous. No blisters, no break in time, close contact, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, and stylish. The sole is very flexible and not thick and bulky unlike other boot models. I can feel my stirrup very well and I never lose my stirrups anymore! I use these for schooling and showing. I clean them off with a damp towel and follow up with kiwi boot polish. Couldn't be happier!
    Date published: 2011-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing boots at a great price Too bad you can't smell the leather when shopping from the comfort of your living room. These boots smell like heaven, really. The leather is super soft, and have just enough give that they worked for my growing preteen daughter for over two years now (ordered up a size since she was between sizes at the time and added sole inserts to adjust the fit.) What can I say, money IS an issue for us but they were a great investment. These boots give you an amazingly long, skinny lower leg, and leave a lot of feel and grip unlike stiffer boots.
    Date published: 2011-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice, but didn't work for me Ordered this boot elsewhere due to size availability issues. They were beautiful, very soft leather, and fit well... except in the calf height, which was *way* too tall, by at least 2 inches, and that's even considering they would drop a little. Since I have a large foot (11) and muscular calf (16") but I'm average height (5'6") with average calf length (17.5"), this boot would not work for me. It's not made in a shorter height for my foot size/calf width. (If I had read the calf height measurements more closely on the boot, I should've realized it wouldn't work, there's no way it would drop *that* much.) I had to return and go with another brand. But it's a great boot for a reasonable price if you can find your fit!
    Date published: 2011-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfort at a great price For the price, these are a great boot. With Smartpak's free shipping both ways I was able to find boots that fit. I found them to be true to size. The leather is very soft, so just a little boot stretch, I have wide feet, and they have molded to me and fit wonderfully. I was a little concerned about them shining due to other reviews I read but little Urad black boot polish and they shine up nicely. The inflatable boot trees that come with the boots are a nice bonus. I have gotten lots of compliments on these boots and have recommended them to friends. I haven't had these long enough to know just how durable these boots are. But with Smartpak's price match guarantee I knew I wasn't over paying.
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbeatable off the shelf field boots These boots are unbeatable off the shelf field boots for the price. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality these boots when they arrived. They are true to size and after a little boot stretch they fit beautifully. The included inflatable boot trees are a nice little bonus. The leather is nice and soft and they are so comfortable even at the end of the day. I have gotten many compliments on them from the first day I wore them. I have already recommended these boots to friends.
    Date published: 2011-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots that I've ever touched These boots are amazing, high quality, super supple leather and extremely comfortable. I got a size 9 because they fit in the store, but they didn't fit when I rode in them at all or even when I walked in them. When I took them back to exchange them I tried on other boots in the same price range and went straight back to these in a different size. They fit like a glove and make my leg look so good. I'm extremely happy with them and they're great to ride in! When it comes time to replace them, I'll definitely chose the Supremes again.
    Date published: 2011-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! Is this custom?! Just got my Mountain Horse Supreme boots today and all I can say is OMG. The boot is beautiful and well made. The fit is like a custom boot. I haven't ridden in them yet, but just walking around feels sooo comfortable. I have been so disappointed in the quality of Ariats lately so I wanted to try something new. These boots are even nicer than the Monaco and at half the price! Awesome buy.
    Date published: 2011-07-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but SO TALL, impossible for shorter people These boots are just as soft and gorgeous as everyone says, but I seem to be the only one that is too short for them (I'm 5'3" and have proportionate legs) and i feel like I'm wearing the thigh boots from Pretty Woman. I'm exaggerating, but I decided to return because although i was assured they would drop, even to wear them sitting down meant crumpling the spanish tabs (only possible because the leather is SO soft). Any other boot and i could only wear them standing up. It's really a shame because I also bought (elsewhere) the stirrup pads that go with them and was really looking foward to trying them out together. I probably will get some La Mundials that are $130 more but are fully custom.
    Date published: 2011-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for the money! QUALITY:1-Love the leather, beautiful, supple and makes for absolutely NO break in what-so ever!2-BUT the leather is NOT for everyday use. I use mine for shows only and they3-The leather has also stretched! so i might have to take mine to the leather worker to get that fixed (they are too big in the calf, not so much but i want them to look like customs!!)4-after walking around all day at shows the sole was a little hard, simply replaced that with a gel insert from the supermarket.VALUE1-awesome for an off the shelf boot at this price, beats ANY of the Ariat line2-wanted a cheaper alternative to show in than customs (definitely got the look!)DURABILITY1-as stated above, probably best as a show boot, the leather is awesome though!FIT:1-Fit is a little funky. make sure you measure appropriately! found that the tallness was perfect, but even the slim calf was too big! Though the measurements on the sizing guide are proportionate to the boot! :)10 out of 10!!!highly recommend!
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots I love these boots. They are so soft and require basically no break-in. I wore them all day at a show and then went back and rode my horse in them. My feet were comfortable all day.I would highly recommend these boots. I also received lots of compliments - they look VERY expensive.
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I got these for christmas in a reg. calf and it was huge, like gaping almost around my upper calf area. I returned and got the slim, which would not even remotely zip up past my lower calf even with out breeches on. The leather is amazingly soft and flexible which felt great, and the high spanish top is really flattering, I really really wish these would have worked for me, but being in between sizes I had to try another brand. Maybe I can lose weight and fit in the slim by next year! Bummer!!
    Date published: 2011-01-18
    • 2015-08-29T13:03CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
    • loc_en_US, sid_7473, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.