Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Mosquito Halt

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #11540
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Protect your horse from mosquitos and other annoying insects with Mosquito Halt.  Contains two insecticides and two repellents for use on horses for residual control of mosquitoes, gnats, face flies, stable flies, house flies, mites, chiggers, and lice.

Favorite Features

  • Kills and repels mosquitoes as well as gnats, face flies, stable flies, house flies, mites, chiggers, and lice
  • Active ingredients include Permethrin for quick knock down and residual control
  • Includes sunscreen for protection against harmful UV rays
  • Superior spray bottle is leak proof with an easy to hand, ergonomic design

View Product Label

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Customers Also Shopped For
The Fly Terminator Pro is a durable plastic ...
Description:
The Fly Terminator Pro is a durable plastic gallon jug traps up to 35,000 flies. Fly Terminator Pro is insecticide-free - ideal for use around livestock operations. Reusable. Patented, NO-RUST plastic top won't rust when exposed to the elements and ...
Swat Fly OintmentProtects wounds, open sores, scratches and ...
Description:
Swat Fly OintmentProtects wounds, open sores, scratches and abrasions from dirt, filth and disease-carrying flies. Botanically-derived pyrethrin formula repels house flies, stable flies, face flies and horn flies, and kills them on contact. Ideal for use on the ears and ...
The reliability of Repel-X in a smooth, spreadable ...
Description:
The reliability of Repel-X in a smooth, spreadable lotion. Repel-X Lotion is excellent for spot treatment around eyes, muzzle, ears and wounds. Cypermethrin formula with botanically-derived pyrethrins to repel and kill biting flies, filth flies, biting gnats, ticks and lice. ...
Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray stays on and ...
Description:
Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray stays on and keeps working, even in wet conditions. Endure Sweat Resistant Fly Spray contains special conditioner that binds to hair shaft - won't sweat off.Protects against biting and nuisance flies, gnats, mosquitoes, deer ticks ...
Convenient size, great for indoor or outdoor use, ...
Description:
Convenient size, great for indoor or outdoor use, in barns, stables, corrals and homes. The Fly Stik contains no insecticides, no poisons and no hazardous chemicals. Can be used around animals, kids and pets. Favorite Features Fly Stick Jr is ...
? Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap ...
Description:
? Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap provides an ecomonical solution to those persistent and potentially harmful Stable Flies. Also known as Dog Flies, these pesky flies attack horses, livestock, dogs, and humans, leaving you and your animals prone ...
The Captivator Fly Trap patented formulation uses fly ...
Description:
The Captivator Fly Trap patented formulation uses fly pheromones to attract flies, the one-way entry system keeps them in the trap. Reusable and economical,Heavy-duty plastic jar. Trap comes complete with 1 tube of attractant, just squeeze in and add water. ...
out of 5
93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Mosquito Halt is rated 4.695364238410596 out of 5 by 151.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mosquito Halt I have been using this product for several years now and have found it is the only spray that works! Works on flies as well as mosquito's and other bugs. And it smells nice.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Second year using it find it to work well and be a good value
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best sweat resistant I've been using this product for years and am sticking with it. It has been the best for my good-sweating horse here in SW Florida when the days heat up and the mosquitoes come out. It has a pleasant scent, and the spray bottle is a good one, which are both just plusses.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly works against mosquitoes and stomach mites I have been using this for several summers now. Fly spray does NOT keep mosquitoes off in my experience. I hate seeing them covering my Arab's belly and neck! This spray keeps them off, and manages to smell good at the same time. It also works against the mites that can irritate the belly! Other horses in the field have mite bumps, but not my guy!
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mosquito Repellent This is a great product for repelling mosquitoes. However, the smell is incredibly strong. I do worry the chemicals are too harsh for my horse. I am looking for alternative mosquito sprays.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Insect Repellant I keep plenty of mosquito halt on hand. Long lasting, effective and doesn't gag you with the smell.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my preferred product in Florida With mosquitos in abundance here in Florida, it's hard to find a product that seems to work. I like this one.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best fly sprays out there! We have lots of bugs. Every imaginable type of biting fly, with mosquitos and deerflies being particularly aggressive and high-volume. This is the only fly spray I've found that seems to be relatively effective; it is also moderately priced in the fly spray market, which makes it even better. I purchase by the gallon!
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does The Job! I have been using Mosquito Halt for more than two years now on my two geldings that are turned out 24/7 and trail ridden. Works very well. Here in the warm buggy south, I apply it daily during fly season. It protects them for about 24 hours.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kills Flies Instantly Living in Florida is a constant struggle against bugs and this does work. I bought this for my horse that goes out at night and was getting eaten alive by mosquitos. Since getting this I've noticed a lot less bug bites on his neck. This also kills those annoying tiny black flies that bite and stick to the horses. It doesn't last as long as it claims to but I don't expect fly spray to work longer than a few hours in Florida.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray I live in a big mosquito area in the NE and this is the best repellent I've found. It is also great on my sensitive skinned horse that breaks out with human mosquito repellents.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works! This year is legendary for mosquitoes - before buying this product, mosquito attacks ended many a ride (even tho I sprayed horse with DEET). It doesn't last as long as the bottle says, but at least it stays on for much longer than other products and, best of all, it actually works!
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have been looking for a spray that actually works and, decided to give this one a chance, and, we are so glad that we did. Could not believe how well it kept horse flies etc. off our horses. I will be using this from now on.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! Lives up to its name--and in coastal Texas, we know all about mosquitoes.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best spray on the market This is the only spray we have used (in 4 decades) that keeps ALL bugs at bay..even the big B-52s! They will hover over the horses back but not land!
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from name is perfect. We live in south florida, and while we are the sunshine state, we are in the middle of rainy season, LOTS of mosquitoes this year especiallly. When I see those tails swishing I know I need to spray! Stops my draft from stomping, and the others all visibly relax as the bugs leave them alone. Love this stuff!
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well on mosquitos and flies My go-to flyspray, it works for both mosquitos and flies and lasts for at least half a day. None of the other formulas last longer than that in my experience. Doesn't make coats fade in the sun, as I've experienced with some other sprays, including more expensive ones. I have a few Mosquito Halt spraybottles that have been going strong for years, now I just pick up the big refill which lasts me all fly season.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to replace spray bottles! This sale was cheaper than buying the gallon. Spray bottles need to be replaced occasionally. This makes it easier, and cost saving! Thank you!
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I just bought this for my horse. I can't wait to use this when the mosquito's get bad. I only use it when they get bad and to make the bugs go away. I also use the endure bug spray when I'm not using the mosguito halt. It really keeps the bugs off her. I love that it lasts for up to 2 weeks without spraying it on her all the time. I will be buying theses two great products again when I run out. And it's cheaper buying it through smartpak than going to store to get it. And free shipping to the farm is really great to use too. I get all my stuff from smartpak for my horse. She and I are both very very happy!!! U will be too!!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly spray that actually works This product really keeps the insects off your horse. I tried all the others and just bought a gallon of this at a great price.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Mosquito Halt really protects my horse from the Louisiana Mosquitos and other pests!!! It works!! My Joe turned 20 May 8, 2014!! He deserves to be protected.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've used this for years I really like this product and was delighted to find out that SmartPak was offering them in a 4-pack. I'm a bargain shopper, and this is the best deal I've found.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works!! Great product - smells good and works really well in buggy Florida!
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing special The mosquitoes here in TX are the worst I've ever experienced. I was desperately hoping this would work better than my other 3 sprays that I've been rotating through. Unfortunately, it doesn't seem to work any better or last any longer. Why can't there be a mosquito spray for horses that works as well as Off does for people!? I know it stinks, but man, the mosquitoes don't come within 10 feet of me!
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product Only horse approved product that works for FL mosquito control
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mosquito Halt works I've been using Mosquito Halt for three "fly seasons" now. Because we use Spaulding Labs Fly Preditors, we don't have a fly issue at my stable, but we still have mosquitos and gnats, and M.H. appears to work very well for repelling the bloodsucking insects. I use the product for my 33 horse boarding and lesson stable. Good product.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly and mosquito spray! This is a great product and I have been using it since it was first introduced years ago. Here in the mosquito-infested South, I rely on this product daily to HELP protect my horses from disease-spreading mosquitoes. As an equine veterinarian, I also recommend this product by name to clients to HELP protect their own horses. It's a good one! (Be sure to have your horses examined and vaccinated by your veterinarian, though!!)
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray...it doesn't go away with the sweat and it has a very pleasant scent.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Fly/mosquito Repellant This is the only fly spray I've tried that works on all kinds of insects and lasts. It is the only one I use and my horse is free from bug bite welts.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Actually works Keeps the bugs at bay long after product has dried, unlike a lot of fly sprays that only work for 5 or so minutes. Has a strong odor when first applied, but within minutes mellows out to a very pleasant scent. We live near a swamp, and after trying many different sprays over the years, this is the only stuff I use now.
Date published: 2013-07-13
  • 2016-09-27T12:45CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_1540, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders