Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Miracle Collar Fleece Covers

Weaver Leather
- Item #11729

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Washable maize fleece browband and jowl Miracle Collar Fleece Covers provide extra cushioning and protection. Browband cover simply slips over Miracle Collar's browband. Jowl covers attach with self-gripping VELCRO® Brand closures. Will fit medium and large Miracle Collars.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Miracle Collar features a patented, anatomically correct ...
    Description:
    The Miracle Collar features a patented, anatomically correct fit which allows it to be worn comfortably and applies pressure only when the horse attempts to crib. As a result, horses can wear the Miracle Collar without pain or discomfort while ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Miracle Collar Fleece Covers is rated 3.4286 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't prevent rubbing I got these for the medium sized Miracle Collar I used to put on my horse (have since switched to a better cribbing collar). I was hoping they would stop the rubs the collar was giving my horse, but they did not. The pieces that go on the sides don't fit the medium collar well; maybe they work better with the large collar? And the piece that goes on the forehead strap falls off too easily. The barn staff was always dropping it in the stall when putting the collar on or off (so it got dirty REALLY fast) and eventually they lost it entirely. It didn't matter, though, since as I mentioned earlier it didn't do any good anyway.
    Date published: 2012-11-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fleece is a flop These fleece covers for the miracle collar are cheap and flimsy. For the price, you'd think they'd use at least mid-grade fleece/artifcial fleece, but it looks as if they skimped at every opportunity with this stuff. Will buy my own and make the covers.
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Comfy! Cheap, easy to replace, and they wash up nicely!. Nice and plush not thin and chintzy at all.
    Date published: 2012-01-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't last long I've ordered 2 of these fleece covers now.. both have unfortunately worn out within weeks.. the first time it happened I thought maybe it was just that set, so I ordered another, and the stitching unraveled within 1-2 weeks of it being over the collar. The long single piece was the first to go, and the other 2 pieces followed suit quickly. The fleece is also very thin overall. I'm usually very pleased with all of SmartPak's products, but these are a disappointment.
    Date published: 2011-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prevents Rubs in Non-Cribbers too Okay so my horse doesn't wear a Miracle Collar, he wears a grazing muzzle. But because it was rubbing on him and these looked like they might fit the muzzle, I decided to buy them. I still had to do a little cutting, gluing and sewing, but one section of this kit actually has Velcro so I was able to customize it to his grazing muzzle pretty nicely. Being a grazing muzzle, it's right down on grass, hay and even goes in the waterer, but so far the material is holding up. I think I'll buy another kit though, so that I can wash and dry one while he's using the other one.
    Date published: 2010-06-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from okay fleece covers They move all over and never stay in tack. My horse gets rubs very badly and without the back headstall cover my horse was rubbed raw on the bridle path. I bought another cover set but by that time the old ones were dirty and sagging. If you keep up on them and buy new ones, then they will keep protection for your pony
    Date published: 2010-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable Quality This bridle is amazing. It oils up easily, is very flexible, but not flimsy, and is attractive. The horse size fits my 16.2 hh TB gelding well. It matches my Edgewood products nicely. I was really pleased with the price. The quality is absolutely superb with thick padding, and the monocrown looks really comfy. A great, great buy. I recommend it 110%
    Date published: 2010-03-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from the fleece covers were very thin and did not stay in place. I would have also wanted one more piece for headstall
    Date published: 2010-01-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Make your own if you can I bought these for my horse after I noticed bald spots from his Miracle Collar. The fleece quality isn't very good and was a magnet for shavings. For someone who is crafty enough, a better option would be to buy some hospital fleece and make your own.
    Date published: 2009-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from work great These really help prevent rubs. They are easy to wash too.
    Date published: 2009-09-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worthwhile I've been struggling for years to find a humane and pain free way to prevent my horse from cribbing. The Miracle Collar has worked quite well for me, but always left rubs behind my horse's ears and throatlatch. I added these fleece covers and they greatly reduced the rubs. There is still minor rubbing, but it is a big improvement.
    Date published: 2006-05-04
    • 2016-02-13T15:06CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_16
    • loc_en_US, sid_1729, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.