Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Mio Turnout Blanket

Horseware Ireland
- Item #19742
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Now you can have a great quality Horseware Turnout at an amazing price! The Mio Turnout is made from a medium strength 600D polyester outer that is both fully waterproof and breathable.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Classic cut
  • Horseware's patented Front Leg Arches allow the blanket to fold like an envelope around your horses' belly to protect the underside and allow increased freedom of movement
  • Waterproof 600 denier polyester outer with polyester lining
  • Double front closures
  • Standard cross surcingles

Imported

Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

Sizing It Up

Lite (no fill) or Medium (200 g fill)

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
    Description:
    The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach the removable liner to choose the level of warmth for your horse making this blanket extremely versatile, you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, ...
    The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is ...
    Description:
    The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is the Wug you love but with great new features! This blanket offers high-neck protection from rain and snow providing a snug fit and eliminating wither pressure. Ballistic Nylon outer shell and nylon ...
    A blanket where the bells and whistles come ...
    Description:
    A blanket where the bells and whistles come standard. Extremely well constructed, waterproof 600 Denier rip-stop exterior has reinforced heat-sealed seams and rear darts that are tailored not just folded over. Favorite Features Waterproof VELCRO brand and double buckle closure ...
    Big D quality and features in this top ...
    Description:
    Big D quality and features in this top of the line turnout! Favorite Features Waterproof 2100 Denier rip-stop outer with double sewn heat-sealed seams, reinforced stress points and tailored rear darts (not just folded) make this blanket wear like armor ...
    Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and ...
    Description:
    Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. The SmartPak Deluxe Turnout Blanket is a barn favorite. Designed to keep your horse warm and dry in the cold weather with a generous shoulder gusset to allow shoulder movement. Your ...
    Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, ...
    Description:
    Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, and hindquarters of stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, the Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Blanket offers superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Favorite Features Waterproof and breathable Unique cut with broader shoulders, ...
    Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic ...
    Description:
    Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, nylon lined shoulders, fleece at withers, two surcingels. 640 Denier. 440 fiberfill. Navy blue with hunter green trim and white piping. Turnout: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, ...
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Mio Turnout Blanket is rated 4.3333 out of 5 by 126.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet! This is a great sheet that fits my high withered OTTB mare very well! The only thing I would change is the strap under the tail- that gets yucky pretty quick, as it does on any sheet with that feature. However, it does have D-ringsto attach leg straps. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase!
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! This is super nice fitting turnout that stays in place.  
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value It's a tough sheet , very well made for the price. Runs a bit small, that's why I dropped one star. 
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit Love the fit and the style for the price. Order the med wieghted blanket for the colder months. 
    Date published: 2013-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely in love!!!! Our barn bought around 15 of these for our smaller ponies and school horses who hadn't been blanketed in the past. The look very professional and the horses seem to be a lot happier during the colder months. I would also recommend this blanket to anyone who might have a younger horse who could possibly shred a blanket.  I know a few boarders did this and were glad that they did! 
    Date published: 2013-10-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Best...... I got this in the medium weight, burgandy/black. I just had to use this blanket for the first time the other day and it looks stunning on my 16 hand bay TB gelding and it fits great. My problem with this blanket is that the bottom isn't weighted so it causes the blanket to slide. After not even a minute of walking into the paddock his jacket slid to the side dramatically. He was barely covered on his right side! I kept trying to adjust it but it would just keep sliding. This is a beautiful blanket especially for the price so I am going to try to find a way to keep it from sliding on him. I can't believe nobody else has this problem.
    Date published: 2013-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snug as a bug! This blanket fits like a glove on my big guy. It come up above his withers and is the perfect length and width. I have zero complaints! In October it only gets to 56 degrees at night but my horse is body clipped, and the blanket breaths so well! I used this blanket even when its 23 degrees and my horse is still warm and happy! This blanket is a must have.
    Date published: 2013-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from HorseWare quality with a reasonable price This sheet is nicer than I expected for the price. It fits my Hanoverian mare well. Although there is a single tail strap (aka 'manure collector'), this sheet already has dees sewn in to accept leg straps, so I just popped a set on and cut the tail strap. The sheet is waterproof, breathable, and even has the leg arches of the higher grade HorseWare products. Enthusiastically recommended. Hard to tell about durability, as it is a 600D sheet, but my horses are not tough on their clothes.
    Date published: 2013-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal! This blanket is inexpensive and still looks well made.
    Date published: 2013-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lite weight blanket The blanket is very good looking and fits perfect to size. I have not yet used it and cannot really comment on it's durability.I originally ordered a size too big and returned it. Smart Pak returned the correct size immediately. I love ordering from Smart Pak.
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from looking forward to using this sheet! I haven't tries it out yet but it looks really nice and I am hoping it works as good as it looks! Love the price!
    Date published: 2013-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket! Not only did this blanket fit my pony very well, it kept him dry and warm in all sorts of nasty weather AND survived the only winter with all of his rough housing friends in the field! I thought for certain I'd be buying him a second blanket before the season was out and was so pleasantly surprised that this one (a) stayed in one piece and (b) kept him dry all season. An excellent value for the price.
    Date published: 2013-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sheet! This is the only sheet I can put on my horses that won't rub their shoulders! In the winter I use it as a blanket liner! No need for shoulder guards!
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit & Quality, Amazing Price My horse loves this blanket! I got it in red & black, and though it is runs a little small (The size that usually fits her is a little short), the overall fit is great. Though it does not come with leg straps, you do not need them because the chest closure is tight. Very warm, and extremely waterproof- I've brought Midori in from sleet, and she is completely dry, though slightly sticky.
    Date published: 2013-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice turnout Used Weatherbeeta for years, now a amigo/rambo convert! love this blanket!
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Turnout sheet Fit is generous, good quality, would recommend it as a rain sheet/light turnout
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Turnout sheet This is a great sheet for the money, fits well, runs true to size, an economical Rhino-like sheet.
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good blanket but... I am impressed with quality of this blanket however it fits a bit weird and has a tendency to slip and twist on my horse. She's a wide draft cross.I haven't used it much yet so I don't want to comment on it's durability, but she's young and she's been tough on blankets in the past and so far I've had no problems with this one.I also want to say that I had ordered a size too small and had to exchange it for a bigger one and the exchange of the blanket was completely painless and easy which was nice. I hate having to jump through hoops when trying to exchange something.
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Fit The blanket fit well and is warm. It was inexpensive for the quality. I didn't like the tail strap because when the horse defecates it gets on the strap. Its not removable for an easy hosing and drip dry. I wish it had a clip for removal and cleaning. I prefer leg straps.
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent blanket I recently switched back to the Amigo Mio after trying the Weatherbeeta Landa Freestyle turnout (problems with the front snaps on the Weatherbeeta) and will stick with the Mio's from now on. It is durable, true to size, and stays on well without shifting. I did remove the tail strap and switch to leg straps as I don't care for the mess involved with using a tail strap. Fortunately the sheet comes equipped with rings to accommodate leg straps. The weight of the sheet is also perfect for the very wet but often mild fall and winter days we experience in the Pacific Northwest. This is an excellent product that I would highly recommend.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from new favorite light turnout Not sure yet about durability since it is just about a month on, but the fit is perfect and no water gets through-we have had some very heavy rain too. It stays straight on him unlike his other sheet which always slides to one side or the other.
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very NIce Blanket This was a very nice blanket for the price. It is easy to put on with the "t-buckle" front closures and fit really well. I bought it for light weight field use but it is so pretty that I kept it in the barn instead. It appears comfortable for her and has quite a bit of loft in it but not a heavy feel. Blankets with a lot of weight to them tend to rub bald spots on the horse. I appreciate the high teck fabrics that add warmth without weight. I will probably buy another one.
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really nice blanket I bought this for my thoroughbred who is always out in the pasture rain or snow. I bought it in december, and so far it has held up quite well. It seems to keep him warm and dry and fits him nicely. Often times when I buy him blankets, they are too wide and slide off because he is built narrow, but have not had this problem. Overall I really liked it and I think my horse did too!
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amigo Mio Turnout Great product, true to size fit. The only difference I would make in the Amigo turnouts is give them a removeable tail strap. The turnout fits my horse well, has proven to be durable.As always, Smartpak's customer service, pricing and delivery/return policy is second to none!
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good Buy This turnout blanket seems to be well made and does fit quite well, although I would say the sizing runs a little small. I have 2 small concerns with this blanket: the sides are a bit short for a turnout blanket and it tends to shift from side to side and get crooked. I have only had it for a short time so I can't comment on its durability, but so far it seems fine. My horse is out all of the time, so she's had it on a fair bit since I purchased it.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Fits! I gone through several brands looking for a good turnout sheet for my retired jumper. While hes only 16hh he's typically quarter horse thick through the shoulder and body but he has shorter legs. Finding a sheet that didn't rub his shoulders was a nightmare. Big D sheets were a no go and Weatherbeeta, while great for our ancient morgan, were not going to work at all.I have horseware products for my larger thoroughbred and they've always seemed large on him. So I was hesitant to them on my quarter. But I figured at this point it couldn't hurt to try and ordered this sheet.And it fits! I couldn't believe my eyes :) It does look a bit like hes wearing he big brother's clothes but hes finally comfy during this rainy season. Not that he really cares much about the "pampering" as I do in his retirement..Horseware is definitely my first choice for my big guys from now on!
    Date published: 2013-01-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I guess you get what you pay for... Definitely not happy with this blanket. It runs small, but even with correct fit length wise, it's still very short from withers to bottom of blanket. I HATE the non-removable tail strap! What a horrible design!Overall, just wish I had saved what I spent on this blanket to pick up a mid weight Rambo. Now I'll just be out the Rambo money plus this blankets cost. So much for saving money!
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect The Mio lite turnout sheet is perfect for its intended use. It has the perfect fit, quality and value. I have never used the more expensive turnout sheets but I can not imagine being more satisfied with my purchase.
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very much worth it! I would definitely recommend this to my friends. In fact, I already have! I purchased this for one of my horses and now I'm going to get 2 more. I wish they had more color choices but that doesn't really have anything to do with the product. It keeps my horse warm, it is roomy but snug at the same time. IT IS TOUGH! My appendix loves to race around, take a few tumbles, aggravate other horses so that they rough-house each other. He is also a slender 15.1 horse so the fact that it fits him pretty well throughout his chest, shoulder, withers and hip is pretty amazing.I use it on my horse from 40 degree weather to 60 degree weather.
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great blanket really nice blanket for a really nice price. sizing fits true to size.
    Date published: 2012-12-22
    • 2016-05-02T15:35CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_112
    • loc_en_US, sid_9742, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders