Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Mio Turnout Blanket

Horseware Ireland
- Item #19742
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Now you can have a great quality Horseware Turnout at an amazing price! The Mio Turnout is made from a medium strength 600D polyester outer that is both fully waterproof and breathable.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Classic cut
  • Horseware's patented Front Leg Arches allow the blanket to fold like an envelope around your horses' belly to protect the underside and allow increased freedom of movement
  • Waterproof 600 denier polyester outer with polyester lining
  • Double front closures
  • Standard cross surcingles

Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

Sizing It Up

Lite (no fill) or Medium (200 g fill)

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Mio Turnout Blanket is rated 4.5263 out of 5 by 95.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great blanket for the price I own a 3 year old who isn't great to her blankets, neither are her paddock mates but this blanket holds up pretty well! It slips to the side a bit but other than that, it is a great blanket!
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing blanket for the price! This blanket is such a good purchase for the price! Fits like the more expensive "Horseware" products, well made - much better than other blankets that you can purchase in this price range! Easy to clean also! So far, I have 3 horses in this blanket, 2 of which have had for 2 seasons - great blanket! I wish the sheet was a little heavier, but still a great value.
    Date published: 2012-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits like custom made I love the way all Amigo blankets/sheets fit both my mustang mare, and my "Swedish Warmblood" who is actually a morgan/trakehner/Hannovarian (I know, WHY would anyone do that???) Anyway, they both have fairly thick necks at the base, and Amigo is the only style which fits them both with no extra tucks around the neck required by me.
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket! I bought this as a mid-season replacement for my gelding last year. He is very rough on blankets and this one held up great and still looks good for this year. He is pretty broad shouldered and my trainer recommended trying a Horseware blanket and the fit is really good on him. I switched my heavyweight to an Amigo too. Love the brand! Also, even though there aren't as many straps as other blanket brands, the blankets do really stay in place really well, especially if fitted correctly.
    Date published: 2012-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit, durable This turnout blanket fits my broad morgan mare pretty well. It appears to be taking her beating, as well!
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for spring I love the light weight of this blanket.It's easy to put on,with all the great hoseware details.It's really sharp looking too.I think the horse appreciate the lite free feel.
    Date published: 2012-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sharp Looking, Good fit I bought this in an 84 for my 17H mare and it fits quite well--looks really sharp on her, too. It is only 600D, so I do not plan to use it as a turnout (she is very hard on blankets), but the intent was to have a nice, clean blanket to take to winter shows and it's perfect for that.My only complaint is that the mid-weight is more like a lightly insulated sheet. I do not think it would be warm enough in weather below 30 without a liner--especially if she were body clipped.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Blanket for the price Nice quality blanket for the price. Fits my OTTB nicely. Only had it for a couple of weeks, so I'm not sure about its durability, but for it to have lasted this long without a scratch on it is impressive. My guy usually has his other blankets in shreds by the second day! I did not like that there were no leg straps on the blanket. It slips a little to one side without the straps, but I added some and it no longer slips! Its a good blanket, my horse likes it, I like it, so overall it was worth the purchase!
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the blankets fits perfectly, my horses are comfortable, not too warm, which is great. The only problem I have is the butt strap is a poopy mess.
    Date published: 2012-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from T/o blanket Very nice t/o blanket for the price! Excellent value. Think it might run a bit on the large size.
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amigo Mio Fan! I actually have all of the pieces of the Amigo Mio set, including both the lightweight and medium weight versions of this blanket. My TB is very narrow and the drop on many blankets just swim on him! This blanket fits his narrow body very well, and he hasn't had any rubs, despite wearing this blanket a lot. I originally was worried about it ripping easily, but I haven't had any problems with that at all. It is also a terribly attractive blanket — the colors stay very bright, I can pick my horse out in his field from the road! The straps and surcingles are very well made and are easy to adjust. I am very impressed with Amigo Mio blankets!
    Date published: 2012-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sheet! I purchased this sheet for both of my TB's, who are very different in size and shape. The sheet fits both of them perfectly and has held up exceptionally well with nearly round-the-clock wear over the past several weeks.
    Date published: 2011-12-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product, great price I bought this blanket for my mare this winter. Overall the fit is good; she's a wide (and now pregnant) bodied horse. The butt strap does get pretty dirty, especially with a mare. The blanket seems to be pretty resistant to stains and so far is durable. It does slide a off to one side if she has been laying down. The blanket is lighter than I had anticipated but it seems to be warm enough for 35-50 degree weather. Definitely need another blanket underneath for anything below 35, especially with a clipped horse. For the price, I would buy another, and I do like horsewear products.
    Date published: 2011-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Blanket! I bought the "lite" (not insulated) version for my gelding. I have only put it on him to see if it fits and it fits perfectly (that is why I did not rate the durablilty). This is my first experience with a Horseware blanket and I am very impressed, especially with the price.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Inexpensive Blanket I bought this in the medium-weight as a "first-year" winter blanket for my large pony mare since I didn't know if she was a blanket shredder or not and I didn't want to put down lots of money on a better blanket only to have it torn to pieces. The blanket is very pretty in appearance, fits perfectly on my mare (a 72" on a 14.1 hand pony), and looks striking on her since she's gray/white. She's been wearing it a week or so now and the mud she got on it doesn't seem to be staining or setting in really. Still is very bright and nice looking. All the straps and buckles were high-quality and functioning correctly. None of them have come undone and there are no snags in the blanket. It kept her very warm and pretty dry during the unusual snowstorm/high winds/rain we had recently, but I'm not convinced it would hold up to really heavy winter storms while the horse is turned out. She got a little wet under the front shoulder part and she felt a bit damp on the top of the back. Nothing that chilled/soaked her or would get her sick, but it's pretty lightweight for a winter rug. Overall I like it for its intended purchase and it is exactly as it is advertised.
    Date published: 2011-11-02
    • 2015-05-23T08:00CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_83
    • loc_en_US, sid_9742, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.