PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Mio Turnout Blanket

Horseware Ireland
- Item #19742
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Now you can have a great quality Horseware Turnout at an amazing price! The Mio Turnout is made from a medium strength 600D polyester outer that is both fully waterproof and breathable. Imported. Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

Also Available:
Matching Mio Turnout Sheet (Fill: 0g)

Favorite Features

  • Classic cut
  • Horseware's patented Front Leg Arches allow the blanket to fold like an envelope around your horses' belly to protect the underside and allow increased freedom of movement
  • Waterproof 600 denier polyester outer with polyester lining
  • Double front closures
  • Standard cross surcingles
  • Tail cord
  • Medium (200 g fill) 
Key Specifications
  • Denier: 600
  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Fill: 200g
  • Closure Style: Double front closures

Sizing

66-84 (3" increments)

Medium (200 g fill)
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Denier 600
Fabric Polyester
Fill 200g
Surcingles Low-cross surcingles
Lining Polyester
Gussets No
Closure Style Double front closures
Neck Style Standard
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Tail cord
Tail Flap Yes
Neck Rug/Hood No
Special Features Patented front leg arches.
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "For over 100 years, the Baker Blanket has ...
    Description:
    "For over 100 years, the Baker Blanket has been world renowned for its traditional good looks and ""tough as nails"" durability. This classic stable blanket features a triple weave that helps to trap heat so your horse stays cozy in ...
    "Top of the line features that no other ...
    Description:
    "Top of the line features that no other blankets have! The waterproof 1200 Denier rip-stop outer with double sewn heat-sealed seams, reinforced stress points and tailored rear darts (not just folded) make this blanket wear like armor. Imported Please note: ...
    "The Noble Guardsman 4-in-1 Turnout will change the ...
    Description:
    "The Noble Guardsman 4-in-1 Turnout will change the way you think about keeping your horse warm in inclement weather. This removable and interchangeable swift-adjust variable insulation layering system consists of a 1000D ballistic polyester ripstop Shell and Inserts in various ...
    "The fit and features you need for a ...
    Description:
    "The fit and features you need for a comfortable, warm horse. The Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Neck Rug has a design specific for stock breeds like Quarter Horses. Material: 1200D Polyester Rip-Stop Also Available: Matching Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Turnout ...
    "Battle the elements this winter with our toughest ...
    Description:
    "Battle the elements this winter with our toughest new neck rug, SmartPak Ultimate Neck Rug. Material: 1050D Nylon Cordura HTY 10 Year Indestructible Guarantee- the fine print: We are so confident in the toughness and durability of the SmartPak Ultimate ...
    "Sportz-Vibe’s massage action is gentle enough that it ...
    Description:
    "Sportz-Vibe’s massage action is gentle enough that it won’t over-work your horse’s muscles, but will effectively reduce muscle tension, and removable massage panels mean you can target a specific area.Massage therapy is one of the oldest known methods of therapy, ...
    "Get superior protection against the cold weather conditions ...
    Description:
    "Get superior protection against the cold weather conditions with TuffRider’s Optimum 1680D Outer Armour medium weight turnout blanket-equal to 220gms of polyfill, with standard neck, which includes such desired features as Thermo manager lining on the inside and Outer Armour ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Mio Turnout Blanket is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 187.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Rain Sheet This is an attractive, great quality turnout. The velcro & buckle in the front chest closure is fantastic, and the sheet has stayed perfectly in place on my 16.2 TB, even after rolling. The cross-under belly straps stay put, and the tail strap truly works. I have used it for 8 weeks, and it looks great. It does get dirty, but I can brush it with a stiff brush and the dried mud brushes clean! This sheet is very classy, for a fantastic price. One observation I made while checking my mare during the rain: the blanket under the blue material is 100% waterproof, my mare has been warm & dry, however I noted that the tan portion of the material is not waterproof, and does get wet (it appears to be single-layer, without the waterproofing, whereas the navy material is backed by the nylon/waterproof materials, beginning at that seam).
    Date published: 2016-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blanket Great turnout for the price. Have only had it on her 4-6 nights but so far am happy with the fit. It is light and may not hold up to a horse that is hard on blankets but seems to fine for my mare. I like the weight for ease of lifting onto her.
    Date published: 2016-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits great. Good value. This turnout is the right weight for my Fjord to wear during Oregon winters. It fits very well and doesn't rub her chest or neck. It does tend to be a little off-center when she wears it, but that's probably because of the tail chord and no leg straps. I prefer tail chords because it makes the blanket that much easier to take on and off.
    Date published: 2016-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blanket for price I always make sure to check reviews before I buy , sowith that said this blanket was exactly what we needed. For a good price ! It seems to be pretty durable and definitely keeps my boy warm!
    Date published: 2016-12-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ripped up in first week, no hooks for leg straps I already have a turnout sheet that has been working well, but this light blanket ripped up in the first week. It is not a turnout blanket at all. It also fit my gelding poorly in the back over his hind quarters. It did not come with rings for adding leg straps which the turnout sheet did.
    Date published: 2016-12-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these blankets! I've had a couple of these in the past, they fit great and wear well. Perfect weight when it's not super cold but too cold for just a sheet.
    Date published: 2016-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried a true! I've bought this exact turnout sheet for just about every horse I've owned. I love the easy closures and it's has proven to be a very durable sheet.
    Date published: 2016-12-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really want to like this Literally....after only ONE day of gentle wear (no rubbing, biting, chewing), this developed a hole. Seems more of a 100 denier than 600. Very disappointed, and at least I purchased on sale so I'm not out a ton of money. Expect better quality from this brand.
    Date published: 2016-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from medium blanket at a good price I bought the mio medium blanket for my growing 4 year old. within the second week my gelding got it caught on the fencing and rip off the front strap. but the blanket stayed on. that's been the only problem that i have seen. other than that been worth the money getting this. even with every muddy roll he does it has stayed on. been easy for me to rinse off with a hose. I'm planning on buying another one but a size bigger. over the summer he grew again and the blanket doesn't cover him that good as i want it.
    Date published: 2016-11-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cozy blanket for a good price A couple of notes about this blanket that I was not aware of from the copy. The fill on the blanket is only on the top, navy colored portion. The bottom alternate color (turquoise or tan in the ones shown here) are sheet material only. I was a little concerned about this but the blanket keeps my horse cozy as is. Temps have only been in the lo 40s high 30s so far, he will need something heavier as we get colder. Also, there are no D rings for leg straps although the copy said there were, I hate the butt strap so wanted to change to leg straps, have to add rings myself. Other reviewers noted that this blanket is shorter from top to bottom, I agree, but not unwearable. I sized up to an 84 and am happy I did, an 81 would have been to small for my 16h Appy/Warmblood cross. My boy is easy on blankets but I have had no wear problems in the 2 weeks he has had this, although he is only wearing it at night and does not have pasture mates. I have trouble with shoulder rubs with many blankets but so far not with this one.
    Date published: 2016-11-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this sheet! Been using this sheet for about 3 years on my TB gelding. Waterproofing has held up great the entire time. Only this year I have found he has made a small hole on the very back corner but after 3 years of regular winter/mud wear I'm pretty satisfied that is the only damage that has been made. Would prefer a sheet with the back leg tie downs but for the price I am not too disappointed
    Date published: 2016-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Love the color combo! So glad I got this sheet! Fits well! Love the color!
    Date published: 2016-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny Probably not a great blanket for pasture horses as it doesn't have guns leg straps, but works for my horse in his stall and paddock. Keeps them warm but very breathable as he doesn't sweat in 60 degree temps even though it's a medium weight.
    Date published: 2016-11-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't even make it a week! This sheet is very light and both layers ripped within a week. I think my mare wore it four times. It's a good looking sheet and fit well but I am going for rip-stop material next time.
    Date published: 2016-11-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality Do not purchase this blanket unless your horse is turned out alone and is extremely gentle on blankets. My gelding has had this blanket for two seasons and it sustained one rip last season. He's worn it for about a week this season and now it's completely shredded. Spend the extra $20-30 to get a better quality turnout sheet.
    Date published: 2016-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful sheet for a great deal! Bought two sizes of this sheet (78" and 81") for my new mare, unsure of what size she wore. She ended up in the 78" and my retired mare got the 81" as a new sheet since it's been raining cats and dogs here. They are both on full day turn out and mud hogs, and it has held up real well. They come in and are completely dry underneath. I really like how light it is with no fill so even though it is still in the 50s they are quite comfortable morning, day, and night. The only drawback is that it has a tail cord vs. leg straps, I'm more of a leg straps fan.
    Date published: 2016-10-31
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in sheet but not in Smartpak I ordered this sheet less than a month ago and my horse, who is not rough on blankets, wore it 2-3 times and came in with a tear on the hind end. I called Smartpak and they right away offered to take back the product and refund or credit. I chose to buy their version of the light turnout instead of a new Mio as I have had nothing but good luck with their blankets. Spent a little more money but think it was the better choice
    Date published: 2016-10-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't last 2 weeks I like the fit of Amigo/Mio and this sheet fit well and looked great new. However, my horse only wore it 3/4 times and the whole back end is ripped apart.
    Date published: 2016-10-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's super light, which is what I wanted! In my opinion this is not your typical "no fill" turnout blanket. It's a rain sheet. It's super lightweight... which, if that's what you're looking for, is great! My mom bought two of these for her old retirees who grow a great winter coat and generally don't need to be blanketed in all but the coldest of New England weather... but there are those days when you just want to keep them dry in driving rain/sleet when it's not that cold. These fit the bill perfectly. I was shocked when I picked them up, they were so lightweight. PERFECT for my WB who RUNS HOT and is too easy to overblanket. I was disappointed it doesn't have leg straps, that seems like a must for turnout? but I was surprised that it didn't shift even after Big Boy rolls, even though I ordered a bit too large. I guess my horse is not particularly hard on blankets, but I did not have any issues with it even though I used it a lot last season. It cleaned up perfectly with just a hose and looks brand new.
    Date published: 2016-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bargain price for a great blanket I bought this blanket for my 16.1 hand Lusitano and 14.2 Arabian/Quarter Pony, they fit true to size and looked fantastic. Was really pleased with the 'weight' of the blanket, my horses are both comfortable and warm in their Mio Turnout sheets.
    Date published: 2016-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent light sheet for keeping horses clean in I hav multiple ones in the barn for my grey show horses
    Date published: 2016-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the lightness of this sheet! I bought one of these sheets last year and it worked very well for late spring and early fall coverage. I went to order another one for my new horse and was told they were out and wouldn't have them until August! In August I was told they weren't stocking the item again. I was very disappointed and ordered something I didn't think would work. Low and behold when I opened the package it was the Mio sheet I originally wanted! The only feature I still don't like is the tail strap - it isn't detachable nor is it even removable on one side for cleaning. But I like the sheet well enough to overlook it!
    Date published: 2016-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect light sheet I really like this sheet for fall and spring. It's very light weight for cool nights that become warm days. It is not a sturdy fabric so if your horse is hard on blankets I don't recommend it. Mine is not, so it's perfect!
    Date published: 2016-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great! I have 3 of these in my barn, I just love this blanket! It's very durable and is true to size.
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mio sheet I did not like the fit on this at all for my Morgan/Welsh crossbreds. The shoulder binds and is tight, the finish underneath is glossy. I've heard it produces a sweat and doesn't breathe well enough, but maybe that is heresay. Love those front closures tho'. I returned this for something else.
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great I love Amigo blankets because they seem to fit all my horses and ponies well regardless of their body type, without causing shoulder rubs. This one was for a pony I rescued not long ago, and although she's still a skinny Minnie, it works very well with the tummy surcingles at their shortest length.
    Date published: 2016-04-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blanket tore on 3rd wear DO NOT BUY This blanket is not made out of sturdy material if you horse steps on it when getting up or bites it it just tears total waste of money I got it for occasional use and used it just three times for 3 nights!
    Date published: 2016-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice blanket for the price Super lite and well made sheet. Fully lined inside. It runs pretty true to size however slightly larger than the Amigo and Rambo brands. Only complaint is it doesn't seem to breath as well as other Horseware products. It's very lite however my mare was slightly sweaty when I brought her in after a day in the springtime sun.
    Date published: 2016-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lite turn out sheet I bought this for the warmer rain storms. Works really well so far. Fits my small Arabian a little big but thats to be expected since he's pretty narrow. The only issue I've had is it has the back tail strap instead of leg straps so that strap is no longer tan.... but other than that, it is very nice. Very lite weight too. I don't have to worry about my horse sweating to death if it gets over 50 degrees and Im stuck at work and cant take it off of him.
    Date published: 2016-03-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amigo mid weight turnout Blanket appears to be made well. The chest cut of the blanket is a little Small On my QH cross.....but I like the No buckle front.
    Date published: 2016-03-07
    • y_2018, m_2, d_20, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_172
    • loc_en_US, sid_9742, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders