Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Mio Turnout Blanket

Horseware Ireland
- Item #19742
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Now you can have a great quality Horseware Turnout at an amazing price! The Mio Turnout is made from a medium strength 600D polyester outer that is both fully waterproof and breathable.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Classic cut
  • Horseware's patented Front Leg Arches allow the blanket to fold like an envelope around your horses' belly to protect the underside and allow increased freedom of movement
  • Waterproof 600 denier polyester outer with polyester lining
  • Double front closures
  • Standard cross surcingles

Imported

Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

Sizing It Up

Lite (no fill) or Medium (200 g fill)

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
    Description:
    The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach the removable liner to choose the level of warmth for your horse making this blanket extremely versatile, you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, ...
    The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is ...
    Description:
    The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is the Wug you love but with great new features! This blanket offers high-neck protection from rain and snow providing a snug fit and eliminating wither pressure. Ballistic Nylon outer shell and nylon ...
    A blanket where the bells and whistles come ...
    Description:
    A blanket where the bells and whistles come standard. Extremely well constructed, waterproof 600 Denier rip-stop exterior has reinforced heat-sealed seams and rear darts that are tailored not just folded over. Favorite Features Waterproof VELCRO brand and double buckle closure ...
    Big D quality and features in this top ...
    Description:
    Big D quality and features in this top of the line turnout! Favorite Features Waterproof 2100 Denier rip-stop outer with double sewn heat-sealed seams, reinforced stress points and tailored rear darts (not just folded) make this blanket wear like armor ...
    Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and ...
    Description:
    Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. The SmartPak Deluxe Turnout Blanket is a barn favorite. Designed to keep your horse warm and dry in the cold weather with a generous shoulder gusset to allow shoulder movement. Your ...
    Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, ...
    Description:
    Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, and hindquarters of stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, the Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Blanket offers superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Favorite Features Waterproof and breathable Unique cut with broader shoulders, ...
    Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic ...
    Description:
    Stable Blanket: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, nylon lined shoulders, fleece at withers, two surcingels. 640 Denier. 440 fiberfill. Navy blue with hunter green trim and white piping. Turnout: Front gussets, stainless steel hardware, elastic leg straps, ...
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Mio Turnout Blanket is rated 4.3333 out of 5 by 126.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from All you need in a horse blanket! It's a great fit,true to size. Good quality, holds up to our high-energy horse.
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit I bought this sheet for my TB and my Appaloosa. On both body types this sheet fits great!
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking good quality blanket Love all the Horseware Ireland products! looks great on my mare. She is a young very playful mare, so far this blanket has held up good.
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely durable- great blanket! I bought this blanket almost a month ago and my horse loves to roll around and fight other horses- and he goes out in this blanket almost every night; it hasn't ripped or been torn yet. I'm really happy with the durability of this product, as well as the material it's made out of- it's super easy to keep clean.
    Date published: 2014-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Absolutely LOVE This Blanket!!!! This blanket cannot be beat! It's a fantastic price, and it holds up so well. I have one for my 26 year old Paso Fino and one for my 3 year old Paint. They look good, fit well, and they are very nice for the price! I love the Mio brand and will continue to buy this!
    Date published: 2014-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rain sheet! I bought this a month ago for my skinny almost 28 yr old TB. It's a great rain sheet and seems very durable. The leg cutouts are great. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2014-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best buy I have ever made for a horse! I bought my first one four seasons ago. California doesn't have heavy winters so we don't need more than this. I loved fit, look and performance so much (and PRICE!) that I bought a second one for the following season. I rotate the two each week, wash them in the washer and dry them in the dryer, no special treatment. The mare rolls a ton, and both blankets are in superb condition today. And she is still wearing them and the upper section is still water proof (filled section). She just lived in one turned out this whole week and it barely slipped to one side and her coat is shiny and smooth. I have my whole barn in the Amigo brand now :)
    Date published: 2014-11-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sheet! Great Rambo quality at a good price. I got the mid weight as a turnout sheet. The only downside is that there aren't leg straps, but there are rings so at least you can add them later.
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly What I Expected I needed this blanket ASAP as I leased a horse and realized I didn't have a lightweight turnout that would fit her. I love all of the Horseware/Rambo turnouts and this one is no exception. Fits exactly how I expected it to and is great for that in between time in early fall and late spring when it's still a little warm out but can be windy and chilly in the mornings.
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this blanket! I bought 2 blankets, one for my 35y/o paint/Arabian and one for my 12 y/o spanish mustang. They fit very well. I did have to purchase leg straps separate because the blankets wound not stay very well over the rump but after that they are great. Have recommended this blanket to several people already.
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Purchase for the Price! I bought this turnout for my QH/Morgan 15hh gelding and it fits him wonderfully! The only things that I don't love about this blanket is that its not very long, so it doesn't cover his entire belly... and my boy is only 4, so he is very rowdy and likes to get into trouble (he managed to undo every strap on his fly sheet this summer) so I wish that the tail strap was criss-crossing straps instead of just straight across. But so far I've had no trouble with it coming off of him or slipping around so I'm hoping there won't be any problems! Overall, loving my purchase! Oh and by the way... the navy and creme colors are GORGEOUS on a buckskin!
    Date published: 2014-10-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Holds up, but slips all over the place I bought this for last fall as my boy needed a new lightweight as he ripped his other one pretty well. After reading great reviews I decided to buy this one, I love the look, and it didn't rip at all but I had to constantly adjust the blanket cause it kept slipping all over him, I know I had the correct size, just extremely disappointing, though I'm going to keep it as a back up just can't go through another season with it all over the place.
    Date published: 2014-09-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from purchased a size 66" mio turn out sheet. it fits really well and is super light weight, which is what we wanted. stays put and should layer well.
    Date published: 2014-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sheet I've had my horse roll and stand out in the rain in this sheet and it has never ripped- i think it's indestructible. haha but it works awesome he's not even wet underneath if hes out in the rain with it! really good sheet
    Date published: 2014-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value I was very pleased with this blanket, it was a great deal for the price. I opted for the "Lite", as a turnout sheet. It fits well, looks great, and has held up quite well. I am a bit confused about the original straps on the D rings on the butt of the sheet. I ended up cutting off the straps and using the Rambo Replacement bungee tail cord instead, which is PVC coated and is easier to clean.
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sheet! I really love the look of this sheet and it fits my 15.1 QH very nicely! He must not be that hard on his blankets because this has last me two years. My only complaint is that the tail chord acts as a manure catcher. Everything else is wonderful!
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality, good price This is the first year I've needed to blanket my horse, so I purchased 2 lite Mios and 2 medium Mios. My horse has a very playful personality so I worried he might be a blanket destroyer. He's in single turnout, and somehow manage to to undo all the straps one day. None of the t buckles or straps had any damage to them so I really don't know how he did. He is very flexible and explores everything with his mouth so I guess he was bored and got them all undone. I think after getting his blanket off he played with it, tearing the lining out. Luckily I hadn't had it 30 days yet and was able to return it. I sprayed the nylon closest to the buckets with 1/2 water 1/2 vinegar mixture after this. The vinegar did rust the hardware, but it's better than than losing another blanket. The fit is also excellent, I know he lays down every night and rolls almost everyday, never had a problem with it shifting/slipping to one side.
    Date published: 2014-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome blanket This blanket was delivered to me about two weeks ago and i am so pleased. Usually blankets that i buy dont fit the horse right but this mio blanket fits perfect! I have also had many problems with blankets ripping since my horse constantley rolls. He is really hard on blankets and he hasnt ripped this blanket once. I would definitely recommend this blanket.
    Date published: 2014-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fitting, Easy Care Turnout Thought I would try this turnout and am glad I did. We've had strange weather this winter and I am happy with how this Blake has performed. It fits him nicely without gaping or pulling and it's a breeze to wash. Keeps my boy dry and comfortable without being heavy. Got it on sale too.
    Date published: 2014-02-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from AWESOME BLANKET! I bought this blanket two months ago, it has held up great (and my horse loves to roll and lay down). It is super easy to clean and fits him well!! the clasps haven't ever slipped and even with him running and rolling, the blanket doesn't slide! He stays dry and warm all through the night/day!
    Date published: 2014-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome blanket I was a little weirded that the fill didn't go all the way to the bottom, but after reading the blanketing article by SmartPak, I get it. My horse is nice and toasty, this blanky is super soft and easy to handle (I'm 5' so getting a stiff blanky up on a 15.3 h horse is sometimes a challange) My horse waits for it, he loves the fit, no shoulder rubs, it doesn't slide or shift but an inch at his worst rolls..and he's pasture kept. Thank you to Horseware for a great product. This is our 2nd product (also have the sheet) and we love them both.
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great! Wonderful lite blanket! I bought the lite blanket for my mare who lives in pasture. I've owned the blanket for about 4 months and to this day it has held up really well. No holes or tears...easy to clean!
    Date published: 2014-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price So far so good. I have only had this blanket for a few weeks but I am extremely pleased with it. Time will tell but it fits good and looks great.
    Date published: 2014-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased I love the way this fit my new mare, it does its job well and I have many Rambo blankets and Amigos and this is definitely on par with my other blankets. I definitely recommend it, save $$$ and go with this when shopping for a turn out.
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Belly Straps kept coming undone Nice Blanket, but it didn't work for me. The belly straps kept coming undone. Will be sending it back for a refund.
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my broad chested quarter horse.   Kept him dry and warm during our last rain.   
    Date published: 2013-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sheet Love the colors and the durability this is my second one for next horse. 
    Date published: 2013-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality at a great price ! This year we bought this blanket again for our growing three year old. Held up perfectly last year in a pasture of rowdy two year olds. The construction is great , fits like a glove . So happy horseware offers this product for, top notch product for bargain price ! Will be repurchasing every time he outgrows a size!
    Date published: 2013-11-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product but lacks durability The Mio line has the same great fit and features as the normal Amigo products that I have grown to love. However, being only a 600D, it severely lacks in durability. I bought this sheet for a quiet middle aged gelding that takes really good care of his "clothes" while trying to save a buck but failed to think about his rambunctious 5yo brother tugging on it 24/7. It got a rip in the hip but patched up very nicely and still wears well. I would recommend the product but also recommend that buyers think about their horses situation, habits, and pasture mates before purchase otherwise they may end up disappointed. If durability is key, then check out the Amigo Bravo 1200D! 
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the amigo line I already have either Amigo or Amigo Mio sheets and blankets for my four horses.  They fit my TBs well and are very durable, most of my sheets/blankets are at least 2-3 years old and have washed and worn well.  Love the front surcingle buckles and tail cord instead of leg straps, makes putting/on taking off quick and easy, especially with gloves or cold hands.  My latest purchase was a navy/red Mio in a size 66 for my weanling colt.  I purchased it a little too big since I don't want him to out grow it this year.  While it is a little long, it fits well around the neck and should work for the rest of the season.  So far, it has held up great, even though he has figured out how to unbuckle the front.  I've found it in the bedding a couple of times since it just slipped off backwards--glad there weren't any leg straps for him to get tangled in.  Even though he has played with it once he's removed it, it hasn't been damaged.  Great price and super quality.
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    • 2016-05-05T14:32CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_112
    • loc_en_US, sid_9742, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders