Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
7:00am - 10:00pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Mio Turnout Blanket

Horseware Ireland
- Item #19742
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Now you can have a great quality Horseware Turnout at an amazing price! The Mio Turnout is made from a medium strength 600D polyester outer that is both fully waterproof and breathable. Imported. Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

Also Available:
Matching Mio Turnout Sheet (Fill: 0g)

Favorite Features

  • Classic cut
  • Horseware's patented Front Leg Arches allow the blanket to fold like an envelope around your horses' belly to protect the underside and allow increased freedom of movement
  • Waterproof 600 denier polyester outer with polyester lining
  • Double front closures
  • Standard cross surcingles
  • Tail cord
  • Medium (200 g fill) 
Key Specifications
  • Denier: 600
  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Fill: 200g
  • Closure Style: Double front closures

Sizing

66-84 (3" increments)

Medium (200 g fill)
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Denier 600
Fabric Polyester
Fill 200g
Surcingles Low-cross surcingles
Lining Polyester
Gussets No
Closure Style Double front closures
Neck Style Standard
Leg Straps/Tail Cord Tail cord
Tail Flap Yes
Neck Rug/Hood No
Special Features Patented front leg arches.
Customizable Embroidery
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in ...
    Description:
    "The ultimate all season blanket. 2 rugs in 1 - Simply detach the removable liner to choose the level of warmth for your horse making this blanket extremely versatile, you'll be using it all season! Made from 1000D ballistic nylon, ...
    "The Shires StormCheeta High Neck Turnout Blanket Made ...
    Description:
    "The Shires StormCheeta High Neck Turnout Blanket Made Exclusively for SmartPak is a heavy duty blanket made from ShireTex® 2000 denier ballistic nylon that is both waterproof and breathable. ShireTex® advanced fabric technology coats the outer blanket with a specially ...
    "Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO® brand ...
    Description:
    "Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO® brand and double buckle closure reduces sagging and rubs. Rear darts are tailored instead of just folded over. Tough 210 Denier taffeta show coat lining limits coat damage while 240 grams of fiber ...
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is new to the Bravo range, and features Horseware's high cut neck design and V-front closure for a snug fit. 1200D polyester outer with polyester lining and front leg arch. Imported. Also Available: Matching ...
    "The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is ...
    Description:
    "The Rambo Wug Turnout with Leg Arches is the Wug you love but with great new features! This blanket offers high-neck protection from rain and snow providing a snug fit and eliminating wither pressure. Ballistic Nylon outer shell and nylon ...
    "The Rhino SmartPak Collection Stable Blanket will keep ...
    Description:
    "The Rhino SmartPak Collection Stable Blanket will keep your horse looking stylish while staying cozy and warm in the barn this winter. Created exclusively for SmartPak by the experts at Horseware Ireland. Imported Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart"
    "Protect your horse from winter’s worst with the ...
    Description:
    "Protect your horse from winter’s worst with the ultimate in turnout armor! The SmartPak Ultimate Turnout Blanket is our toughest waterproof blanket yet. This blanket features a heavy-duty nylon that resists rubs and tears, making it the ideal choice for ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Mio Turnout Blanket is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 168.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bargain price for a great blanket I bought this blanket for my 16.1 hand Lusitano and 14.2 Arabian/Quarter Pony, they fit true to size and looked fantastic. Was really pleased with the 'weight' of the blanket, my horses are both comfortable and warm in their Mio Turnout sheets.
    Date published: 2016-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent light sheet for keeping horses clean in I hav multiple ones in the barn for my grey show horses
    Date published: 2016-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the lightness of this sheet! I bought one of these sheets last year and it worked very well for late spring and early fall coverage. I went to order another one for my new horse and was told they were out and wouldn't have them until August! In August I was told they weren't stocking the item again. I was very disappointed and ordered something I didn't think would work. Low and behold when I opened the package it was the Mio sheet I originally wanted! The only feature I still don't like is the tail strap - it isn't detachable nor is it even removable on one side for cleaning. But I like the sheet well enough to overlook it!
    Date published: 2016-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect light sheet I really like this sheet for fall and spring. It's very light weight for cool nights that become warm days. It is not a sturdy fabric so if your horse is hard on blankets I don't recommend it. Mine is not, so it's perfect!
    Date published: 2016-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great! I have 3 of these in my barn, I just love this blanket! It's very durable and is true to size.
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mio sheet I did not like the fit on this at all for my Morgan/Welsh crossbreds. The shoulder binds and is tight, the finish underneath is glossy. I've heard it produces a sweat and doesn't breathe well enough, but maybe that is heresay. Love those front closures tho'. I returned this for something else.
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great I love Amigo blankets because they seem to fit all my horses and ponies well regardless of their body type, without causing shoulder rubs. This one was for a pony I rescued not long ago, and although she's still a skinny Minnie, it works very well with the tummy surcingles at their shortest length.
    Date published: 2016-04-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blanket tore on 3rd wear DO NOT BUY This blanket is not made out of sturdy material if you horse steps on it when getting up or bites it it just tears total waste of money I got it for occasional use and used it just three times for 3 nights!
    Date published: 2016-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice blanket for the price Super lite and well made sheet. Fully lined inside. It runs pretty true to size however slightly larger than the Amigo and Rambo brands. Only complaint is it doesn't seem to breath as well as other Horseware products. It's very lite however my mare was slightly sweaty when I brought her in after a day in the springtime sun.
    Date published: 2016-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lite turn out sheet I bought this for the warmer rain storms. Works really well so far. Fits my small Arabian a little big but thats to be expected since he's pretty narrow. The only issue I've had is it has the back tail strap instead of leg straps so that strap is no longer tan.... but other than that, it is very nice. Very lite weight too. I don't have to worry about my horse sweating to death if it gets over 50 degrees and Im stuck at work and cant take it off of him.
    Date published: 2016-03-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-03-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amigo mid weight turnout Blanket appears to be made well.The chest cut of the blanket is a littleSmall On my QH cross.....but I like theNo buckle front.
    Date published: 2016-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blanket for the money Good price, nice blanket. Fits my horse well and I like the teal and black. Seems like it will hold up.
    Date published: 2016-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality workmanship I bought this blanket and was very pleased with the quality. The only thing I didn't count on was how much muscle Toby put on this year. I've ordered a size larger and am certain it will be perfect for our cool winters.
    Date published: 2016-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price I bought this for my 30 y/o Appendix. In so Ca we get rain in winter but don't have as much concern for cold. This was the perfect blanket and it looks great on him too!
    Date published: 2016-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfect! I've had this for a while now for my stocky quarter horse and it fits perfect! No rips or anything! Plus the color looks great on him
    Date published: 2016-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought this for the rainy warm weather we were having this winter because my boy loves to roll in the mud. It's nice and lite and love the color combo (Navy/Tan).
    Date published: 2016-01-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid turnout sheet Fits my narrow TB well without rubbing. My horse lives out 24/7 and this sheet has kept him dry through several days in a row of steady rain.
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mio light weight I bought the light weight blanket to keep my horse clean-ish until the mud freezes over in February. So far he's worn it about a week and I'm pleased when I turn up to the barn and he still has it on and it's in one piece. It's keeping him clean despite the horrendous rain and mud we've seen over the past few weeks. It's snug and fits pretty well, it does seem to hang down lower at then root than the back and it can't be because it's too big, if anything it's a tiny bit too small for my horse; I think it's just then as the blanket is designed. I've found the dry mud easy to brush off both the blanket and the straps.
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the price I bought tthe medium weight and lightweight mio blankets for my horse, he's got quite a short back but large chest and neck. I had to return the medium weight as it was so tight around his neck, aside from that it looked to be an okay blanket. I can't say much about its durability.
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great but size off So my horse is around a 70" for blankets and I usually size down and going up tends to be too big. Since Mio didn't have a 70" I went with 69" Everything did fit perfectly except for the chest area. It was just a tad too tight for my liking and I worried he would either rub or destroy the blanket because of lack of movement he had. I returned it and got a 72". Unfortunately the blanket is too big and I am still on the fence about whether or not I sell it to get a better fitting one. HOWEVER he's had it for about 2-3wks so far and it has been working great at keeping him clean and dry. The lining makes him extra shiny which I love. I just wish I could get a 70" in this as I know it would be perfect. I also love the black and turquoise color and it seems to stay on him well. If anyone is wondering he is a AQHA around 14.2 hands and not super stocky.
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for Bought this. And returned it. It's a cheap blanket.
    Date published: 2015-12-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cute but ripped second time on my horse. Love the colors, and I love the fit. But the second time my horse wore this sheet, it was ripped from the tail guard up about 8" up his back. My horse has NEVER ripped a blanket before, and is out with easy turn out pasture mates. Really disappointed in this blanket. Will be ordering Weatherbeta from now on.
    Date published: 2015-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value This is the third Mio turnout I have purchased. The 200 gram is a nice weight - my horses have heavy winter coats and I only blanket when it is very wet and in single digits. So I like a medium weight blanket. I like the way the Mio is cut - it stays pretty straight even after they have rolled in the snow!
    Date published: 2015-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome so far! I bought this about a month ago and it's great! It does its job and so far has held up perfect! The reason I'm only giving it a 4 is because I've read other reviews about it ripping and since I've only had it for a month there's always the possibility that that will happen soon.
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome! Wish it had leg sursingles but it doesnt slide or move so. Its a great buy
    Date published: 2015-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sheet. I bought two of these sheets, and they fit both a Quarter Horse and a Haflinger well. No shifting, no rubbing. Excellent value.
    Date published: 2015-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect turnout sheet! I have had this for over a year now and love it! By far the best, and cheapest turnout sheet ever, would 100% recommend to any one looking for an affordable amazing quality turnout sheet! Also has never soaked through and I like ve in a very wet climate!
    Date published: 2015-11-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very durable..... I bought this same sheet last year for one of my horses and it held up great, but I bought another one about a month ago for my retired thoroughbred and the sheet aquired a small rip on the front after the first wear. Here in SC we have been having a lot of rain recently and this sheet was just not holding up and leaked pretty badly. I was really dissapointed because I was excited to use this as a light turnout and rainsheet, but I had to return it and I'm getting a weatherbeeta. Smartpak was very accommodating by emailing me a shipping label and crediting my account. I wouldn't really recommend this sheet but using it as a show sheet or something of that nature would be great.
    Date published: 2015-11-11
    • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_153
    • loc_en_US, sid_9742, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders