Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Mio Turnout Blanket

Horseware Ireland
- Item #19742
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Now you can have a great quality Horseware Turnout at an amazing price! The Mio Turnout is made from a medium strength 600D polyester outer that is both fully waterproof and breathable.  Imported.

Imported

Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of the blanket may interfere with the blanket's waterproofing ability.

Medium (200 g fill)

Turnouts, Sheets and Blankets Comparison Chart

Customers Also Shopped For
Why We Love ThisThe Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisThe Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Turnout blanket provides value and durability in one!Favorite Features Waterproof and breathable 1200 denier polyester outer shell Coat polishing polyester lining Patented front leg arches Straight front closures Compatible with the Horseware ...
Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, ...
Description:
Specifically designed to accomodate the broader chest, shoulders, and hindquarters of stockier breeds like Quarter Horses, the Rockin' SP Deluxe Waterproof Blanket offers superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Favorite Features Waterproof and breathable Unique cut with broader shoulders, ...
Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO brand ...
Description:
Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO brand and double buckle closure reduces sagging and rubs. Rear darts are tailored instead of just folded over. Tough 210 Denier taffeta show coat lining limits coat damage while 240 grams of fiber ...
Big D quality and features in this top ...
Description:
Big D quality and features in this top of the line turnout! Favorite Features Waterproof 2100 Denier rip-stop outer with double sewn heat-sealed seams, reinforced stress points and tailored rear darts (not just folded) make this blanket wear like armor ...
The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is to ...
Description:
The Amigo 1200D Bravo 12 Wug is to the Bravo range, and features Horseware's high cut neck design and V-front closure for a snug fit. 1200D polyester outer with polyester lining and front leg arch. Imported. Favorite Features Waterproof & ...
The SmartPak Deluxe Pony Turnout Blanket is designed ...
Description:
The SmartPak Deluxe Pony Turnout Blanket is designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Favorite Features Waterproof and breathable. Tough 1200 denier, grid patterned ripstop outer shell. Two stainless steel quick clip and dees front closure. Can be ...
The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Turnout Blanket features an ...
Description:
The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Turnout Blanket features an innovative design engineered to naturally move with the horse and ensure the utmost in comfort! This durable blanket is made from 1000D ballistic ripstop nylon and backed by a 4 year guarantee! ...
out of 5
87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Mio Turnout Blanket is rated 4.3203125 out of 5 by 128.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lite turn out sheet I bought this for the warmer rain storms. Works really well so far. Fits my small Arabian a little big but thats to be expected since he's pretty narrow. The only issue I've had is it has the back tail strap instead of leg straps so that strap is no longer tan.... but other than that, it is very nice. Very lite weight too. I don't have to worry about my horse sweating to death if it gets over 50 degrees and Im stuck at work and cant take it off of him.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amigo mid weight turnout Blanket appears to be made well.The chest cut of the blanket is a littleSmall On my QH cross.....but I like theNo buckle front.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blanket for the money Good price, nice blanket. Fits my horse well and I like the teal and black. Seems like it will hold up.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality workmanship I bought this blanket and was very pleased with the quality. The only thing I didn't count on was how much muscle Toby put on this year. I've ordered a size larger and am certain it will be perfect for our cool winters.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price I bought this for my 30 y/o Appendix. In so Ca we get rain in winter but don't have as much concern for cold. This was the perfect blanket and it looks great on him too!
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfect! I've had this for a while now for my stocky quarter horse and it fits perfect! No rips or anything! Plus the color looks great on him
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I bought this for the rainy warm weather we were having this winter because my boy loves to roll in the mud. It's nice and lite and love the color combo (Navy/Tan).
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid turnout sheet Fits my narrow TB well without rubbing. My horse lives out 24/7 and this sheet has kept him dry through several days in a row of steady rain.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mio light weight I bought the light weight blanket to keep my horse clean-ish until the mud freezes over in February. So far he's worn it about a week and I'm pleased when I turn up to the barn and he still has it on and it's in one piece. It's keeping him clean despite the horrendous rain and mud we've seen over the past few weeks. It's snug and fits pretty well, it does seem to hang down lower at then root than the back and it can't be because it's too big, if anything it's a tiny bit too small for my horse; I think it's just then as the blanket is designed. I've found the dry mud easy to brush off both the blanket and the straps.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the price I bought tthe medium weight and lightweight mio blankets for my horse, he's got quite a short back but large chest and neck. I had to return the medium weight as it was so tight around his neck, aside from that it looked to be an okay blanket. I can't say much about its durability.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great but size off So my horse is around a 70" for blankets and I usually size down and going up tends to be too big. Since Mio didn't have a 70" I went with 69" Everything did fit perfectly except for the chest area. It was just a tad too tight for my liking and I worried he would either rub or destroy the blanket because of lack of movement he had. I returned it and got a 72". Unfortunately the blanket is too big and I am still on the fence about whether or not I sell it to get a better fitting one. HOWEVER he's had it for about 2-3wks so far and it has been working great at keeping him clean and dry. The lining makes him extra shiny which I love. I just wish I could get a 70" in this as I know it would be perfect. I also love the black and turquoise color and it seems to stay on him well. If anyone is wondering he is a AQHA around 14.2 hands and not super stocky.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for Bought this. And returned it. It's a cheap blanket.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cute but ripped second time on my horse. Love the colors, and I love the fit. But the second time my horse wore this sheet, it was ripped from the tail guard up about 8" up his back. My horse has NEVER ripped a blanket before, and is out with easy turn out pasture mates. Really disappointed in this blanket. Will be ordering Weatherbeta from now on.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value This is the third Mio turnout I have purchased. The 200 gram is a nice weight - my horses have heavy winter coats and I only blanket when it is very wet and in single digits. So I like a medium weight blanket. I like the way the Mio is cut - it stays pretty straight even after they have rolled in the snow!
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome so far! I bought this about a month ago and it's great! It does its job and so far has held up perfect! The reason I'm only giving it a 4 is because I've read other reviews about it ripping and since I've only had it for a month there's always the possibility that that will happen soon.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome! Wish it had leg sursingles but it doesnt slide or move so. Its a great buy
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice sheet. I bought two of these sheets, and they fit both a Quarter Horse and a Haflinger well. No shifting, no rubbing. Excellent value.
Date published: 2015-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect turnout sheet! I have had this for over a year now and love it! By far the best, and cheapest turnout sheet ever, would 100% recommend to any one looking for an affordable amazing quality turnout sheet! Also has never soaked through and I like ve in a very wet climate!
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very durable..... I bought this same sheet last year for one of my horses and it held up great, but I bought another one about a month ago for my retired thoroughbred and the sheet aquired a small rip on the front after the first wear. Here in SC we have been having a lot of rain recently and this sheet was just not holding up and leaked pretty badly. I was really dissapointed because I was excited to use this as a light turnout and rainsheet, but I had to return it and I'm getting a weatherbeeta. Smartpak was very accommodating by emailing me a shipping label and crediting my account. I wouldn't really recommend this sheet but using it as a show sheet or something of that nature would be great.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Sheet! This is the second time I've bought this sheet. It fits my Thoroughbred so well. Great product!
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I bought this a few weeks ago and it has held up really well in rain, mud, rolling and typical horse activities. I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought one for my mare last year and it held up great. So I decided to buy another for my ottb!
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bargain price I just bought this sheet and it's very thin and I'm a little skeptical to see how it holds up. I also wish it cut more across the top of the shoulder versus straight down it. I bought this for a growing yearling so I only need it to last one season. I just hope it does.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ripped in 3 days I put this on our pony and after 3 wears it is ripped in middle and the along the front seam. I have contacted customer service to see what they say. Don't order!!!
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lived up to all expectations Sized accurately, VERY waterproof, but breathable so horse doesn't get overheated. Wore for a week straight due to VERY imclement weather and I couldn't be happier with it.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst purchase ever
Date published: 2015-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mio Turnout Blanket I bought a new Mio as my last one after 5 years finally was worn out. My horse wears his MIO everyday and night from Oct/Nov - March. Great quality for a great price! Sizes are accurate as well.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features I just bought this blanket & haven't really had a chance to use it since it got really cold & I bought it for warmer weather, but it fits great,
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not waterproof This blanket has held up well, but is not waterproof. After a light sprinkle of rain, the blanket is already soaked and so is my horse.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sheet We bought this sheet last year for our new horse. Just bought another one for another new horse. Best ever!
Date published: 2014-12-30
  • 2016-09-24T12:39CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_9742, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders