Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Mio Flysheet

Horseware Ireland
- Item #16865
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The new Mio Fly Sheet is made from an ultra breathable soft knitted polyester fabric with UV protection to keep your horse cool and protected from the sun and bugs all summer long. 

Favorite Features

  • Classic Horseware cut with patented front leg arches
  • Integrated (non-removable) neck cover
  • Offers 95% UV protection
  • Bronze/Red

Imported

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Genero Fly Sheet made Exclusively for SmartPak ...
    Description:
    The Genero Fly Sheet made Exclusively for SmartPak is made from a lightweight polyester mesh that keeps your horseProtected from flies and insects. Favorite Features Lightweight mesh perfect for warm climates Singularchest strap Belly Band for full stomachProtection Adjustable leg ...
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly ...
    Description:
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly seasonand save 10%! The Rockin SP' FlyBundle includes theRockin SPQuarter Horse CutFly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Mask, SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots Favorite Features TheRockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Fly Sheet is made ...
    Amazingquality and features at a great value! The ...
    Description:
    Amazingquality and features at a great value! The Mio Stable Sheet keeps your horse's coat clean and helps save time on grooming. Favorite Features Silky shoulder lining Classic original shape Double surcingles Double front closure Tail cord 100% polyester Imported ...
    TheBlue Ribbon Fly Sheet isahome staple that now ...
    Description:
    TheBlue Ribbon Fly Sheet isahome staple that now has horse show appeal! This super durable 17 x 11 Denier textilene mesh fabric provides 80% UVProtection to prevent coat bleaching and will actually keep your horse cooler in the hot sun. ...
    It is theultimate armor toProtect your horse from ...
    Description:
    It is theultimate armor toProtect your horse from the pests of summer! Lightweight mesh sheet with oversized tail flap and removable neck rug provides a layer of physicalProtection from poll to tail to keep bugs off your horse.Favorite Features Fabric ...
    Anadorable, colorful flysheet to helpProtect your pony from ...
    Description:
    Anadorable, colorful flysheet to helpProtect your pony from biting insects. Favorite Features Ripshield fabric provides a durable weave to help resist tears and prevent them from expanding Offers up to 20% UVprotection Adjustable and removable belly wrap Full tail flap ...
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies ...
    Description:
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies this seasonand save 10%! The Rockin SP Quarter Horse Cut Deluxe FlyBundleincludes theRockin SP Deluxe Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Maskand theSmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots! Favorite Features TheRockin' SPQuarter Horse CutFly Sheet ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Mio Flysheet is rated 4.0764 out of 5 by 144.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits good on body but neck piece is very roomy. I bought the smallest size (69") for my 14.1 hh Welsh/Morgan cross and it fits in the body perfect, but the neck piece is very roomy on him. He has a thick neck, so this was surprising...but it's better than it being too small! I like the reflective material and overall it seems like a well-made sheet that should last a while (provided that his pasture mate doesn't mess with it too much.) Seems like a great price for this quality product.
    Date published: 2014-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The neck piece is a little large but my 4yo quarter horse loves his fly sheet!
    Date published: 2014-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fly sheet for the price. My Arab mare is very sensitive to bites of any kind so I wanted her protected from pollto tail! The sheet seems very nice but looks too big for her even though she measurestrue to a 69" size. Will send back for a smaller size but overall I think it will do well. Itmay not hold up to a horse that is hard on blankets though because of the material. Ihaven't tested it out yet.
    Date published: 2014-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase!! This flysheet is the perfect choice for my horse. Since he lives in Texas, it's lightweight fabric was a must. It covers all of his neck (reaching all the way to his ears) and the rest of the sheet fits great. He is on all day turn out, so the UV protection is another big plus. I would definitely recommend this flysheet!
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mio Flysheet This is the second Mio Flysheet that we have purchased - that way there is always a clean one to change into. I love how he hasn't bleached out and the fly bites are diminished
    Date published: 2013-07-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and cool This sheet fits my QH gelding quit well and he's a bit stout. No rubbing and this sheet is way less than half the weight of the textilene sheets. He is staying way cooler in the humid mid nineties southern heat as well. It does tear more easily but I use Sail Repair Tape from Duluth Trading or Duct Tape. I can get a good year out of the sheet with a horse that's rough on sheets.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay This fly sheet seemed good at first, the shoulder lining was soft and the outside seemed durable and well made. But the fit was too narrow in the shoulders, and after 10 days use the nylon shoulder lining separated from the sheet, the surcingle buckle began ripping away from the sheet and other small tears started to appear in the fabric all over. My horse is pastured alone and is pretty mellow with his blankets.
    Date published: 2013-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mio Flysheet Worth every penny I paid for it. Fits the boy as if it was custom made cut allows the air to flow through. I wish I had bought more of them for the others but will be buying more Mio blankets, great product. Does run a little large but not a lot.If you want pictures I would be happy to send them and this horse is picture perfect. Just give me a day to take them.
    Date published: 2013-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse wears it proudly! I bought this for my recently adopted off-the-track Standardbred. At 14.2, I feared he'd be a hard fit. Size 69 is perfect for the length, but when I tried other brands from another catalog, they draped well below his knees and I couldn't cinch them up enough. It's almost like a tailor snuck into my barn and custom made this sheet for him! It looks smart, and my horse acts like he's hot stuff with it on. It cleans easily with a hose down of EZ All. It dries easily. There are some snags, but they're very small. I think it's helped keep this bay guy from fading too badly. It keeps him clean, cool and comfy.
    Date published: 2013-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Well Fitting This fly sheet is soft and light. It's not stiff and heavy like some other brands, and I think that my horse really appreciates it!There is a nylon lining on the shoulders and at the top of the mane to reduce hair loss.This is the only head and neck (one-piece) fly sheet that fits my Arabian. I had a Weatherbeeta that rubbed his shoulders terribly. He's a bigger bodied guy with decent shoulders.I usually buy a new one each year, but the affordable price makes that ok in my (pocket) book.
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great fly sheet I have owned the Amigo Mio fly sheet since 2011. It fits my 16.3 hand OTTB really well and he wears a size 81. It fits really well and has held up great. I finally had to buy a new one today because my horse tore a big hole in the shoulder of the fly sheet. But other than that the quality is great.
    Date published: 2013-05-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad purchase for me. perks: the material is soft, the hardware is terrific! the velcro is great. it fits my 16.3 tb cross very well. it breathes in 90 degree plus heat.downfall: my horse destroyed the hood part in under 2 days. which is a bummer because my horse is sensitive to fly bites and has broken out in hives.
    Date published: 2013-05-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this primarily to keep my black horse from bleaching out and because of the high UV protection. It doesn't fit that well - way too baggy in the neck for my 3 year old WB that is still a bit pencil-necked. The tail strap quickly became disgusting with manure, and I'm disappointed that after two weeks of use it has many holes and tears, including around the straps, and it looks like it won't last much longer. I know my young horse is hard on it in turnout but still hoped for a bit more durability. My horse was also sweating under it on a 72 degree day, so it's warmer than it looks.
    Date published: 2013-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Wonders I really like this product and will defiantly buy it again. It does snag a little but as long as you a gentle with it there are no problems. Helps my black horse in the heat of the Arizona summer stay cooler and keep those flies off of him. Helps him not bleach out to. He loves it and he hates blankets.
    Date published: 2013-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good I bought this for my Quarter Horse who normally wears a 75 in Amigo and Amigo Mio. The drop on this sheet is perfect for him. The two belly surcingles are as tight as I can get them, and they are a bit saggy, but they do not pose a safety hazard and do not cause the sheet to become extremely displaced. I would have downsized him to 72, but it is nearly snug across the withers and through the shoulders. The material is soft but feels more durable then I had expected after reading some of the reviews. His turnout area does not have many things that can snag; so, I think it will hold up well. My Thoroughbred has the Rambo Protector, but I think I will order one of these for him as a back-up. For the money, I think this Amigo fly sheet is worth a try.
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neck runs large I bought this for my 15.3 hand dark bay Connemara/TB mare. I was really excited that she would have a fly sheet this year so she wouldn't get tick bites and sun bleached. The blanket part fit her perfectly, but she was swimming in the neck. I also wish this had a belly guard.
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Fly Sheet My husband and I are stationed in Eastern Carolina where there is all sorts of creepy crawly bugs, and fly central! Not to mention blistering hot! I needed a full body fly sheet for my horse, who before was living in CT where the bugs aren't nearly as bad.Let me tell you this sheet is AWESOME! It held up perfectly all summer. I only had one tiny rip towards the end of it (my horse goes through fly sheets like its nobody's business). He is a very very dark bay and this sheet also kept him from becoming sun bleached! I also really liked that it was a soft material. Not like most fly sheets that are heavy and very stiff. The only thing I didn't like is that it gets stained and gross really easily. I had to throw it away at the end of the summer because it was sooo nasty. But I will definitely be purchasing another one! :)
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive, but worth it I have a dark bay TB gelding, and previously bought quite a few fly sheets to keep him from bleaching out. Nothing would keep him from bleaching out, but I bought this, and I must say for a fly sheet, I think it is a little overpriced, but it worked great and was well worth it! It has held up well with no tears or rips and keeps him his nice dark color. It also fits well and seems quite comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed There are a few things I liked about this sheet... it's lightweight and really easy to wash. I could rinse it off, hang it up for 5 minutes, and put it back on my mare. It dries that quick! I loved the attached neck cover and the contoured fit. I was disappointed with the durability, however. My mare is super easy on clothes but the belly strap ripped off by the end of the summer. It also snags very easily and there were quite a few large snags, so once fly season was over, I pitched it. I can usually get about 3 seasons out of a fly sheet, but not this one.
    Date published: 2012-11-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not good for an itchy horse This sheet was very good for a while. It does snag very easily on the neck piece if the velcro touches it. My mare wore it consistently for turnout in Ohio for a couple of months and did fairly well with it though it did tug at her shoulders and rub a bit (she's a 16hh semi-narrow chested QH). The problem came when we moved to Florida and she was really sensitive to the bugs. Unless a big cat came and played with her fly sheet in the middle of the night, I assume she tore it apart when rubbing on the palm tree trunks. So if you have a very itchy horse, I don't believe this sheet will last you very long. If your horse is nice to sheets, it is a very good sheet in terms of coverage and UV protection.
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best flysheet we have My horse is black and this reflective and breathable material helps keep him cool and the flys away.Construction is pleasantly durable and well done - as is everything we ever have bought from Amigo. When it's hot, my horse wears it all the time. It's holding up well.
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fly Sheet I bought this for my Dressage Pony mare who can be tough to fit and hard on sheets and blankets. Fits her great and she has yet to destroy it!
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sunburn Preventer My white horse got so sunburned this summer that I bought this sheet for its' UV protection. The material is nice and lightweight, quick drying for all the rain in my area this year. My gelding managed to rip it after about 2 weeks, so I just keep sewing it back together as he really needs the UV protection. The only part I didn't like was the fit - it tends to slide backwards as it is worn so that the shoulders are tight. Also, I ordered the 69" since he is only 14.1, and maybe they could make it smaller overall for the smaller horse. As I watched my horse roll side to side at least 6 times, the sheet seems to stay in place very well! Very well worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic Amigo Quality A nice fly sheet but fits long through the neck and back. Was purchased for a 16.3 Warmblood with long neck and back and it was still long on him. Might be an awkward fit on a short coupled horse.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fly sheet I love this sheet. The material is feather-light, yet seems to be very durable. The cut is also perfect on my horse. With all Horsewear Ire. products, I love the attention to detail; double lock velcro, rubber bands already on surcingle ends, and heavyweight bias tape bindings. Pretty peachy-bronze color as well.You will be pleased with this purchase.
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My daughter bought 3 of the Amigo Mio Flysheets for our horses with their names on them. Sad to say 2 of them got snags in them and ended up in shreddes within 3 months. This material is not tuff enough for a horse. The third sheet some how got lost. Now we are going to try the Kensington sheets.
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fly Sheet This is one of the best sheets for a great price! It holds up wonderfully and looks great!
    Date published: 2012-07-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just as described I really like this sheet, I mainly got it because my horse need UV protection. Just a few months earlier my spotted saddle horse had a squamous cell carcinoma removed. The vet said it was from too much sun exposure. He is 85 percent white. It took a little getting use to for him because it's very drapey and has a neck cover. I would not reccomend it for 100 plus degree days. I stalled him when it was over 100 and removed the sheet. Over all it is great protection,
    Date published: 2012-07-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The sheet fits great, but need to make sure Velcro closures are always closed to avoid snagging. Good investment for those horses who aren't too tough on sheets.
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Love this flysheet. It does everything I had hoped it would - keeps my black horse black! I wasn't sure about the fixed neck piece, but it is great because it has stopped his mane from bleaching. He does tend to be rough with flysheets and I have already had to sew up a couple of extra holes, but all in all I would say it is worth the money.
    Date published: 2012-06-17
    • 2016-05-31T15:13CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_135
    • loc_en_US, sid_6865, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders