Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Mio Flysheet

Horseware Ireland
- Item #16865
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The new Mio Fly Sheet is made from an ultra breathable soft knitted polyester fabric with UV protection to keep your horse cool and protected from the sun and bugs all summer long. 

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Classic Horseware cut with patented front leg arches
  • Integrated (non-removable) neck cover
  • Offers 95% UV protection
  • Longer tail flap
  • Tail cord
  • Bronze/Red

Sizing

*If between sizes, size down.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Amigo Scrim Sheet by Horseware Ireland is ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Scrim Sheet by Horseware Ireland is designed to help wick away moisture from the horse's body after exercise. This versatile piece is easy to throw on after a ride for cooling, and also works as a guard against ...
    "Horseware has created the ultimate summer sheet that ...
    Description:
    "Horseware has created the ultimate summer sheet that protects your horse from flies, UV damage and wet weather! The Amigo Three-In-One features a contoured waterproof and breathable top section that ensures you peace of mind during unsettled weather by providing ...
    "The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet is made from ...
    Description:
    "The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet is made from a super soft double-brushed fleece in Baker's traditional and classic plaid. This dress sheet is as warm as wool, yet lighter in weight. The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet also works double duty ...
    "The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a ...
    Description:
    "The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a classical addition to your must have winter riding gear! Double layer fleece construction provides durability and wicks moisture away from your horse's body so your horse can warm up effectively. Imported"
    "Sportz-Vibe’s massage action is gentle enough that it ...
    Description:
    "Sportz-Vibe’s massage action is gentle enough that it won’t over-work your horse’s muscles, but will effectively reduce muscle tension, and removable massage panels mean you can target a specific area.Massage therapy is one of the oldest known methods of therapy, ...
    "Make a statement at the in gate and ...
    Description:
    "Make a statement at the in gate and stand out from the crowd in a new custom-designed Clothes Horse Acrylic Scrim! Your choice of body color, trim color, and piping color create a truly unique look that's all your own. ...
    "Made from a durable polyester ripstop weave that ...
    Description:
    "Made from a durable polyester ripstop weave that keeps any tears contained, this sheet will be sure to last you a long time. This fly sheet also features a detachable neck and adjustable belly wrap giving you several options to ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Mio Flysheet is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 179.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Light Sheet! I've used Mio flysheets before and normally get one season out of a flysheet. This flysheet is lightweight for Florida's Humid days, and doesn't twist or rub any hairs off my sensitive arabian. My arab has worn his for 3 weeks straight with daily checking and not a single hair missing! Hot 80 degree days and he doesnt sweat one bit!
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the closeures got it about a month ago my horse is in turnout all day he rolls runs nd bucks so far just two tiny rips that look like he caught it on something.
    Date published: 2016-04-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doing its job! I waited a month to review this, to see how it held up. This sheet has lasted one month in a pasture with 6 nippy colts. Twice I have caught a horse taking this sheet between his teeth and PULLING. My horse alone is not gentle on his sheets. Let alone a nippy herd. This sheet has ONE hole, about the size of a dime. NO damage besides that. Love the velcro closures in the front and the extra long tail flap. There has been no sunbleaching, either. I love this sheet. The only cons that I've noticed are that it stains very easily and runs big. My arab generally wears a 72, but a 69 in this sheet is a little roomy. The neck cover is also pretty big, but like I said he's an arab. Will definitely be replacing it after this one is worn out!
    Date published: 2016-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sheet! Fits my warmblood great. Light enough to keep him cool in the hot OK summer. His coat also looks great.
    Date published: 2015-08-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mio fly sheet I recently bought this fly sheet for my horse & it has been pretty good!
    Date published: 2015-07-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought one last year and my horse came in with it shredded the first day. To be fair she is very hard on all blankets. So I ordered another one this year for a different horse and the first day of turn out it cam back torn beyobnd repair. I can;t recommned this sheet for turn out.
    Date published: 2015-07-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sheet - Bad horse. Great sheet. Bad horse!! She ripped it up the second time she wore it so she must like flies.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool in the MioSheet I bought this sheet for my mare to wear in her stall. It has been in the low 90's and with her fan on high, she does not sweat in it. That was my concern. She normally wears a 78 blanket so I bought a size 75 and it fits perfectly. The neck is big but I think the excess space aids in cooling. The neck and tail features protect her mane and tail. It stays in place. It washes easily and dries quickly. The sheet generated conversation at my last quarter horse show! So far, I am very pleased.
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Go-To!!! I LOVE this fly sheet. It fits perfectly, breathes, and so far has held up great.
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent budget-minded sheet Bought one of these and one of the Smartpak sheets with fly repellant. The Smartpak seems a bit superior and has some features I prefer, but it does cost more. I was being lazy and didn't tie up my guy when putting on the sheet... he walked off, stepping on the surcingle and tore the fabric. Easy fix with a press on patch and some zigzag stitching. That was my own fault (I knew better!) and the sheet seems to be holding up fine during all day turnouts and 24/7 wear.
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit and feel! I really like this sheet for the price. It fits great and doesn't bind and bunch like other fly sheets I've used. My only complaint is that after just one week, my mare has made two tears. I just bought some stick on patches and patched it. If it can just make it through the season I'll be happy! My mare stays comfortable and cool in it as well.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neck cover is huge! Ordered this flysheet last week in a size 84 for my 17hh stocky QH gelding. The body of the sheet fit very well and the materials and construction were great. The attached neck was perfect in length but the material hung 5-6" below the underside of his neck all the way down. So much so that it seemed a safety concern and I will be returning it, unfortunately.
    Date published: 2015-06-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ripped overnight Bought this on a Wednesday because my boy is allergic to flies and broke out in hives. By Thursday morning he had ripped a huge hole in the side and tore off one of the straps. He rolled once and that was that. What a waste of money. Time to try another one.
    Date published: 2015-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Purchased a cpl weeks ago and so far so good. My mare is hard to fit in the shoulder and sheets rub her but this one seems to fit well.
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs BIG! I bought this for my big bodied, 16.1 hands mare and she swam in it. I sold it to a woman with a horse that is 17.2 hands. But other than that is seems of very good quality.
    Date published: 2015-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flies have always bothered my horse through the day, With my new Mio Flysheet, he can be in the pasture comfortably and it keeps him from getting sun bleached!
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but not the most durable I love this fly sheet! My mare has really sensitive skin, so I bought this hoping the fabric would be soft for her. It's great, it doesn't rub and the shoulder is lined for extra protection. It's not the most durable, however, and has snags in it after only one month. If it catches on fencing it will rip!
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ripped in less than 2 weeks. I bought this a month ago. Our pony used it for almost 2 weeks and one of the side fastens has ripped off.
    Date published: 2015-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Flysheet! I got this for my horse last summer. It made it the first 2.5-3 months without a single tear or hole in a herd of 5 horses. My horse moved mid summer to a new location with a larger herd (8 horses) and it got put to the test. Unfortunately, it was not worth the cost to repair it compared to buying a new one. My horse is tough on his clothes and I expect flysheet to maybe last half a season in the conditions he lives in and how he behaves. He's a tough player and has destroyed other fly sheets in less than half the time. For the cost of the flysheet, it is a great value. Will be purchasing another one for the next summer.
    Date published: 2014-11-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Value for Quality Flysheet This is the only flysheet I am willing to spend money on. Flysheets are one of those things that are pain to keep in good condition and are inevitably going to tear so the Mio is a great buy for the product and the price. I am lucky to get two seasons out of this with the thinner material, but the neck stays up nice and the material seems to be pretty UV protective. It's worth the money since it will eventually rip.
    Date published: 2014-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great and it's a super price Just got this sheet to finish up bug season. It fits well and does the trick
    Date published: 2014-09-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the money. I bought this as a secondary flysheet for my Anglo Arab. I needed a flysheet to put on him when I took his Smartpak Deluxe flysheet home to wash it or rinse it off. I wanted something with similar fit, light weight and the uv protection. This does the job! The material is thinner and is not as soft as his other flysheet but he likes it and I'm happy if he is happy. Would buy again if needed!
    Date published: 2014-09-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheap and lasts reasonably well This is my second of these fly sheets. They are cheap and last about 2-3 seasons, which I think is very reasonable. It saves my horse's coat and protects him from bugs, which he is very sensitive to. You'll notice it will get rips in it, especially the nylon liner in the shoulder, but nothing that affects its function or makes me feel like I got a bad product for the money.
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfect for the horse. Size was right. Material is good. Works perfect for the horse keeps flies off the horse.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from like it but... I really like this product. Really nice sheet and helps with bugs. But the velcro on the chest rubbed my mare and I'm not to happy about that. It's so bad I have to choose, do I put it on her when it rubs but helps bugs, or do I not when the bugs annoy her and give her hives bigger than quarters. Works for now but will get a new fly sheet next year.
    Date published: 2014-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I bought this about a month ago and I am very please with the quality! It also fits true to size
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its holding up! I use this blanket on my wide paint and OTTB. The fit is a bit snug in the front on my paint and fits perfect on my OTTB. They wear the same size. My horses are turned out in a field and they play alot. My horses try and pull each others blankets off daily. This blanket has held up well. They have some holes where my horses have chomped on them, but overall they have held up. It gets very hot here and up to 95 degress they seem to keep my horses cooler. Over that of course my horses are hot, but I hoses them down with blanket on and they seem to be happy. It would be nice to have adjustable chest strap or elastic in front surcingle. I have not had any rubbing issues where hair is removed from fit of blanket and it stays in place.
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice light sheet! Love this sheet. It is so light and cool. It runs true to size if you read the sizing instructions. They are different than measuring for other brands. Fits my medium build poa perfectly. Would not recommend for a really stocky horse. Also would not recommend for a horse at the bottom of the pecking order. It is super light weight and I think it would get ripped up easily.
    Date published: 2014-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value!!! Love this fly sheet! Protects very well with these Florida bugs this summer with all the rain we have had!
    Date published: 2014-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING product I absolutely love this fly sheet. I first bought one for my OTTB who easily gets worked up and sweaty when bothered by flies. This sheet keeps him cool and keeps the flies off of him. I just recently bought my 14.2 stocky pony one of these and they're very true to size. My horses live in this sheet all summer long and it never turns or gets twisted. My TB's has lasted two seasons! Even if they get small snags or tears they don't get bigger. The only thing i don't like about it is the velcro on the neck rug gets caught super easily and pulls on the material. Overall this fly sheet is a top pick!
    Date published: 2014-07-16
    • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_168
    • loc_en_US, sid_6865, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders