Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Mio Flysheet

Horseware Ireland
- Item #16865
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The new Mio Fly Sheet is made from an ultra breathable soft knitted polyester fabric with UV protection to keep your horse cool and protected from the sun and bugs all summer long. 

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Classic Horseware cut with patented front leg arches
  • Integrated (non-removable) neck cover
  • Offers 95% UV protection
  • Longer tail flap
  • Tail cord
  • Bronze/Red

Sizing

*If between sizes, size down.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Amigo Scrim Sheet by Horseware Ireland is ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Scrim Sheet by Horseware Ireland is designed to help wick away moisture from the horse's body after exercise. This versatile piece is easy to throw on after a ride for cooling, and also works as a guard against ...
    "Horseware has created the ultimate summer sheet that ...
    Description:
    "Horseware has created the ultimate summer sheet that protects your horse from flies, UV damage and wet weather! The Amigo Three-In-One features a contoured waterproof and breathable top section that ensures you peace of mind during unsettled weather by providing ...
    "The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet is made from ...
    Description:
    "The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet is made from a super soft double-brushed fleece in Baker's traditional and classic plaid. This dress sheet is as warm as wool, yet lighter in weight. The Baker Fleece Dress Sheet also works double duty ...
    "The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a ...
    Description:
    "The Rambo Newmarket Fleece Quarter Sheet is a classical addition to your must have winter riding gear! Double layer fleece construction provides durability and wicks moisture away from your horse's body so your horse can warm up effectively. Imported"
    "Sportz-Vibe’s massage action is gentle enough that it ...
    Description:
    "Sportz-Vibe’s massage action is gentle enough that it won’t over-work your horse’s muscles, but will effectively reduce muscle tension, and removable massage panels mean you can target a specific area.Massage therapy is one of the oldest known methods of therapy, ...
    "Make a statement at the in gate and ...
    Description:
    "Make a statement at the in gate and stand out from the crowd in a new custom-designed Clothes Horse Acrylic Scrim! Your choice of body color, trim color, and piping color create a truly unique look that's all your own. ...
    "Made from a durable polyester ripstop weave that ...
    Description:
    "Made from a durable polyester ripstop weave that keeps any tears contained, this sheet will be sure to last you a long time. This fly sheet also features a detachable neck and adjustable belly wrap giving you several options to ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Mio Flysheet is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 179.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight I got this one because some of the flysheets are so heavy and the horses get hot and sweaty wearing them. I really like it so far. It's nice and light, fits true to size.
    Date published: 2017-07-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fly sheet for the price I bought this fly sheet 4 years ago and it lasted four summer seasons in turn out. I just replaced it about a week ago when the shoulder ripped out. I like the fit, it doesn't shift or rub and the deep drop helps keep flys off the belly. I think it's a good product at a good price. I just bought two more for my other mares. I hope they hold up as well as the first one did.
    Date published: 2017-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from keeps my drama king happy I've ordered this flysheet in the past and have loved it. My only complaints are that the neck cover is very large and hangs pretty low. I haven't had any issues with that. The material is very thin also, which is great for those hot, summer days. With that being said, it is susceptible to snags, tears, and rips. My horse could careless because it works and keeps the bugs off of him. Happy horse, happy horse mama.
    Date published: 2017-07-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fit great I bought this a few weeks ago and loved it, until my mare shredded it :(
    Date published: 2017-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly sheet! A sturdy and lightweight fly sheet! I love the attached neck. Could be improved by gussetting the shoulders. Good value for the money!
    Date published: 2017-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Economical and Effective There were days this spring when my two old geldings would not go out to pasture because of mosquitoes. With these flysheets and spray on their legs, they head out happily. The attached hood is great!
    Date published: 2017-07-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this after the Amigo fly sheet was sold out in my size/color option for my gelding. He previously had his old Amigo fly sheet for going on 3 years and it was starting to get dingy and thought it was time for a new one. From firsts looks, I thought this would do the trick but as soon as I got my hands on it, I felt the quality difference. It lasted 3 days in the field before getting a huge hole in it. Disappointed. I spent the extra money and got SmartPak's version and so far I'm very happy with it!
    Date published: 2017-07-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light weight but not very durable I was very happy to see how light weight it was and breathable but it sadly ripped by the buckles after only a few wears
    Date published: 2017-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight full coverage Very reasonably priced and nice lightweight but durable fabric!
    Date published: 2017-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight, effective, great fit - but snags! I gave this 4 stars rather than 5 because the only flaw I find is that the material snags and produces holes easily so please be aware. My horse is 17 and really low key so not hard on his clothing so would advise you take that into consideration. It is very light weight which is great for my guy who does like to stand and sweat!
    Date published: 2017-06-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from UV sun protection I bought this sheet to protect my horse from the sun because he has developed photosensitive issues. this sheet claimed to be 90% UV protectant . I do know believe this is true.
    Date published: 2016-09-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fly Sheet The flysheet sheet stays in place even without hind leg straps. I have a broad quarter horse and the sheet fits him well and does not rub his shoulders. Not sure how to fix, but the belly straps are tearing from the sheet. This happened with other sheets too.
    Date published: 2016-09-09
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Delicate for my Horse Very disappointed with the strength of the fabric and way belly bands were secured to the fabric. The rips on both sides run horizontally from the rear attachment spots toward the front on each side. The straps were adjusted with space to move, but not catch his legs should he roll. It was his FIRST wear in a Florida Sand paddock; no twigs, branches or other items to catch and tear. I have had Centaur and Equs brands (each over a year old) in similar weight fabrics that have held up. I bought this Mio due to brand name to allow a rotation during the hot rainy season in Florida. Only difference I cold see was in how the straps were sewn on - the others used a larger backing fabric on the inside and larger strap attached to fabric outside to spread the tension of the stitched areas. The damage - if repairable - will cost me about 50% of what the sheet cost - to sew up the tears and to reinforce the straps to prevent future rip outs..
    Date published: 2016-09-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This fly sheet fits my QH great, stays put and keeps him covered. This year we had a bad horse fly season and this helped
    Date published: 2016-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight, great fit I bought this fly sheet for the hottest days. It's lightweight and covers my horses' neck without being too restrictive. Has UV block and is very breathable.
    Date published: 2016-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Protection I bought one last year and it worked quite well to protect my paint. Her withers seem to sunburn and she is allergic to some insects. I bought a second one this year so I could use one for several days, then wash it and have the other one available during washing.
    Date published: 2016-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice flysheet Love this fly sheet. Great fit. Quality seems good. Haven't had it that long yet but my horse rolls in it daily and it seems to be holding up and it doesn't shift around when he rolls.
    Date published: 2016-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far so good I recently purchased this to help keep my dark bay horse cool. I think that som far it is working well for him.
    Date published: 2016-07-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as durable as I thought it would be I have to say, this is my second fly sheet this season and I should have just spent a little more and gotten a better one. This fits great and looks great but my horses neighbor in the stall and run next to him somehow has already torn a few holes in it with play and I have only had it two weeks. It is also all snagged up from who knows what. If your horse is not housed near other horses that are playful you may be fine with this sheet but since my horse has rowdy neighbors it was a mistake to not pay a little more for sturdier thicker netting.
    Date published: 2016-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mio Fly Sheet Love this fly sheet! The mesh is very light, so not heavy/bulky when putting on the horse. By leaving the front hooked all the time, I simply put it over the horses' head, position it over the body, and secure the straps (reversing the process when removing). I like the hooked front better than the web/buckle, because it stays secure and doesn't pull open at the chest like the web/buckle tends to do. I like the non-detachable neck piece because it just goes on so simply--you don't have to mess with attachment pieces to the main part--just Velcro together under the neck. It has a UV protection. The sheet is reasonably priced (I look for sale prices also at the end of the season). The only reason I am giving this product a 4 instead of a 5 is because, although the material is nice and light, it tends to snag quite easily. When the horses are in pasture, they tend to come back with snags and pilling on the sheet. Because I love everything else about this sheet, I can tolerate the snag-look and replacing the sheet every 1-2 summers.
    Date published: 2016-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! Sheet fits perfect to size, don't spend money on the "high end" fly sheets, they aren't worth it. This one does the trick!
    Date published: 2016-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mio Flysheet This fits well and is extremely soft. My sensitive TB loves it. No rub marks.
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best fly sheet yet! I got this because my horse is extremely sensitive to flies. being a college student the price was just right my horse has very high withers my old fly sheet would rub and he would lose hair this one fits just right! Believe it or not the neck actually stays in place!
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection Needed neck protection for my horse. No more bites on him!
    Date published: 2016-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice lightweight sheet I like how light it is - my horse has worn it in 90+ degree weather without sweating under it. The neck is really baggy which isn't a problem, just strange. It did develop a small hole where one of the belly bands attaches within two weeks.
    Date published: 2016-06-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ripped on first use This fly sheet ripped on the first day it was on my horse. I do not recommend and will be returning.
    Date published: 2016-06-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like the drop length. I bought this for my fly bite allergic horse. It really seems to cover him well and I like the soft mesh. I was not impressed with the way the neck piece has rubbed his hair off on his mane in places, as he already has a thin mane. It also tore very easily.
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and light weight! This sheet is super light weight, which I personally like since it gets so hot in the summer and sometimes I like to leave my mare's fly sheet on in her stall to protect her super sensitive skin. She is a larger boned TB and the 78 fit perfectly! I cannot comment on the durability, since I have not had it long yet.
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I purchase one last year and still have it... but this year purchased a second one so I can have one on my horse while washing one. I love them, very sturdy, the one I had last season did get little tears by the end of the season, but nothing I couldn't hand stich and so I'm reusing along with my new one this season.. I'm in Florida so it gets used everyday for several months. Most of every horse in our barn now has these... we have all tried the more expensive versions, but have found these to hold up the best. We are a show barn so it is great way to keep our horses coats looking great and still giving them plenty of turn out time.
    Date published: 2016-05-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for 24/7 turnout! Title says it all. If your horse spends a few hours a day outside, it's probably fine. But don't waste your money if your horse is out all the time. My gelding isn't hard on anything, but he managed to cause serious damage in 2 days and completely destroyed it in 2 months. The neck part is WAY too big, and it seems to run big in sizing in general.
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_168
    • loc_en_US, sid_6865, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders