Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Mio Flysheet

Horseware Ireland
- Item #16865
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The new Mio Fly Sheet is made from an ultra breathable soft knitted polyester fabric with UV protection to keep your horse cool and protected from the sun and bugs all summer long. 

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Classic Horseware cut with patented front leg arches
  • Integrated (non-removable) neck cover
  • Offers 95% UV protection
  • Bronze/Red
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "One of Horseware Ireland's best selling turnouts! With ...
    Description:
    "One of Horseware Ireland's best selling turnouts! With a fit like any other blanket available, this blanket will be your horse's best friend to battle winter weather. Made in Ireland Also Available: Matching Rambo® Supreme Turnout Sheet (Fill: 0g)"
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come ...
    Description:
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come standard. Extremely well constructed, waterproof 600 Denier rip-stop exterior has reinforced heat-sealed seams and rear darts that are tailored not just folded over. Imported Please note: Embroidery is recommended on the surcingle. ...
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
    Description:
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly Zone™ protection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone™ insect ...
    "It is the ultimate armor to protect your ...
    Description:
    "It is the ultimate armor to protect your horse from the pests of summer! Lightweight mesh sheet with oversized tail flap and removable neck rug provides a layer of physical protection from poll to tail to keep bugs off your ...
    "The Rambo Helix Stable Sheet uses an advanced ...
    Description:
    "The Rambo Helix Stable Sheet uses an advanced fabric construction of ring spun brushed polyester with the latest in moisture management technology making this high-tech sheet Horseware's most versatile yet. Imported. Imported"
    "Horseware style and fit at an economical price! ...
    Description:
    "Horseware style and fit at an economical price! This is a fantastic blanket for the money, backed by the Horseware brand that you can trust. Imported Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a surcingle. Embroidery on the body of ...
    "Now you can have a great quality Horseware ...
    Description:
    "Now you can have a great quality Horseware Turnout at an amazing price! The Mio Turnout is made from a medium strength 600D polyester outer that is both fully waterproof and breathable. Imported.Please note: We recommend placing embroidery on a ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Mio Flysheet is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 162.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Protection I bought one last year and it worked quite well to protect my paint. Her withers seem to sunburn and she is allergic to some insects. I bought a second one this year so I could use one for several days, then wash it and have the other one available during washing.
    Date published: 2016-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice flysheet Love this fly sheet. Great fit. Quality seems good. Haven't had it that long yet but my horse rolls in it daily and it seems to be holding up and it doesn't shift around when he rolls.
    Date published: 2016-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far so good I recently purchased this to help keep my dark bay horse cool. I think that som far it is working well for him.
    Date published: 2016-07-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as durable as I thought it would be I have to say, this is my second fly sheet this season and I should have just spent a little more and gotten a better one. This fits great and looks great but my horses neighbor in the stall and run next to him somehow has already torn a few holes in it with play and I have only had it two weeks. It is also all snagged up from who knows what. If your horse is not housed near other horses that are playful you may be fine with this sheet but since my horse has rowdy neighbors it was a mistake to not pay a little more for sturdier thicker netting.
    Date published: 2016-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mio Fly Sheet Love this fly sheet! The mesh is very light, so not heavy/bulky when putting on the horse. By leaving the front hooked all the time, I simply put it over the horses' head, position it over the body, and secure the straps (reversing the process when removing). I like the hooked front better than the web/buckle, because it stays secure and doesn't pull open at the chest like the web/buckle tends to do. I like the non-detachable neck piece because it just goes on so simply--you don't have to mess with attachment pieces to the main part--just Velcro together under the neck. It has a UV protection. The sheet is reasonably priced (I look for sale prices also at the end of the season). The only reason I am giving this product a 4 instead of a 5 is because, although the material is nice and light, it tends to snag quite easily. When the horses are in pasture, they tend to come back with snags and pilling on the sheet. Because I love everything else about this sheet, I can tolerate the snag-look and replacing the sheet every 1-2 summers.
    Date published: 2016-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! Sheet fits perfect to size, don't spend money on the "high end" fly sheets, they aren't worth it. This one does the trick!
    Date published: 2016-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mio Flysheet This fits well and is extremely soft. My sensitive TB loves it. No rub marks.
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best fly sheet yet! I got this because my horse is extremely sensitive to flies. being a college student the price was just right my horse has very high withers my old fly sheet would rub and he would lose hair this one fits just right! Believe it or not the neck actually stays in place!
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection Needed neck protection for my horse.No more bites on him!
    Date published: 2016-06-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice lightweight sheet I like how light it is - my horse has worn it in 90+ degree weather without sweating under it. The neck is really baggy which isn't a problem, just strange. It did develop a small hole where one of the belly bands attaches within two weeks.
    Date published: 2016-06-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ripped on first use This fly sheet ripped on the first day it was on my horse. I do not recommend and will be returning.
    Date published: 2016-06-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like the drop length. I bought this for my fly bite allergic horse. It really seems to cover him well and I like the soft mesh. I was not impressed with the way the neck piece has rubbed his hair off on his mane in places, as he already has a thin mane. It also tore very easily.
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and light weight! This sheet is super light weight, which I personally like since it gets so hot in the summer and sometimes I like to leave my mare's fly sheet on in her stall to protect her super sensitive skin. She is a larger boned TB and the 78 fit perfectly! I cannot comment on the durability, since I have not had it long yet.
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I purchase one last year and still have it... but this year purchased a second one so I can have one on my horse while washing one. I love them, very sturdy, the one I had last season did get little tears by the end of the season, but nothing I couldn't hand stich and so I'm reusing along with my new one this season.. I'm in Florida so it gets used everyday for several months. Most of every horse in our barn now has these... we have all tried the more expensive versions, but have found these to hold up the best. We are a show barn so it is great way to keep our horses coats looking great and still giving them plenty of turn out time.
    Date published: 2016-05-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for 24/7 turnout! Title says it all. If your horse spends a few hours a day outside, it's probably fine. But don't waste your money if your horse is out all the time. My gelding isn't hard on anything, but he managed to cause serious damage in 2 days and completely destroyed it in 2 months. The neck part is WAY too big, and it seems to run big in sizing in general.
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Light Sheet! I've used Mio flysheets before and normally get one season out of a flysheet. This flysheet is lightweight for Florida's Humid days, and doesn't twist or rub any hairs off my sensitive arabian. My arab has worn his for 3 weeks straight with daily checking and not a single hair missing! Hot 80 degree days and he doesnt sweat one bit!
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the closeures got it about a month ago my horse is in turnout all day he rolls runs nd bucks so far just two tiny rips that look like he caught it on something.
    Date published: 2016-04-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doing its job! I waited a month to review this, to see how it held up. This sheet has lasted one month in a pasture with 6 nippy colts. Twice I have caught a horse taking this sheet between his teeth and PULLING.My horse alone is not gentle on his sheets. Let alone a nippy herd.This sheet has ONE hole, about the size of a dime. NO damage besides that. Love the velcro closures in the front and the extra long tail flap. There has been no sunbleaching, either. I love this sheet.The only cons that I've noticed are that it stains very easily and runs big. My arab generally wears a 72, but a 69 in this sheet is a little roomy. The neck cover is also pretty big, but like I said he's an arab.Will definitely be replacing it after this one is worn out!
    Date published: 2016-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sheet! Fits my warmblood great. Light enough to keep him cool in the hot OK summer. His coat also looks great.
    Date published: 2015-08-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mio fly sheet I recently bought this fly sheet for my horse & it has been pretty good!
    Date published: 2015-07-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought one last year and my horse came in with it shredded the first day. To be fair she is very hard on all blankets. So I ordered another one this year for a different horse and the first day of turn out it cam back torn beyobnd repair. I can;t recommned this sheet for turn out.
    Date published: 2015-07-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sheet - Bad horse. Great sheet. Bad horse!! She ripped it up the second time she wore it so she must like flies.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool in the MioSheet I bought this sheet for my mare to wear in her stall. It has been in the low 90's and with her fan on high, she does not sweat in it. That was my concern. She normally wears a 78 blanket so I bought a size 75 and it fits perfectly. The neck is big but I think the excess space aids in cooling. The neck and tail features protect her mane and tail. It stays in place. It washes easily and dries quickly. The sheet generated conversation at my last quarter horse show! So far, I am very pleased.
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Go-To!!! I LOVE this fly sheet. It fits perfectly, breathes, and so far has held up great.
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent budget-minded sheet Bought one of these and one of the Smartpak sheets with fly repellant. The Smartpak seems a bit superior and has some features I prefer, but it does cost more. I was being lazy and didn't tie up my guy when putting on the sheet... he walked off, stepping on the surcingle and tore the fabric. Easy fix with a press on patch and some zigzag stitching. That was my own fault (I knew better!) and the sheet seems to be holding up fine during all day turnouts and 24/7 wear.
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit and feel! I really like this sheet for the price. It fits great and doesn't bind and bunch like other fly sheets I've used. My only complaint is that after just one week, my mare has made two tears. I just bought some stick on patches and patched it. If it can just make it through the season I'll be happy! My mare stays comfortable and cool in it as well.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neck cover is huge! Ordered this flysheet last week in a size 84 for my 17hh stocky QH gelding. The body of the sheet fit very well and the materials and construction were great. The attached neck was perfect in length but the material hung 5-6" below the underside of his neck all the way down. So much so that it seemed a safety concern and I will be returning it, unfortunately.
    Date published: 2015-06-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ripped overnight Bought this on a Wednesday because my boy is allergic to flies and broke out in hives. By Thursday morning he had ripped a huge hole in the side and tore off one of the straps. He rolled once and that was that. What a waste of money. Time to try another one.
    Date published: 2015-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Purchased a cpl weeks ago and so far so good. My mare is hard to fit in the shoulder and sheets rub her but this one seems to fit well.
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-05-27
    • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_153
    • loc_en_US, sid_6865, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders