Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Meadow Mints

Ginger Ridge
- Item #11516
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Naturally flavored with fresh peppermint oil, Meadow Mints are cool, crunchy and delicious. Like our favorite old fashioned dinner mints, these treats are traditionally shaped and baked into perfectly bite sized Meadow Mints pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and they fit comfortably in your pocket! We guarantee you'll love these special treats… our horses certainly do!

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Meadow Mints is rated 4.8295 out of 5 by 88.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves them! Nice size square treats that my horse just gobbles up.  I can't say she is a particularly picky eater, but she usually has to think about anything other than her normal apple treats.  But she just wanted more of these.  
    Date published: 2013-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! I thought I would never be able to find an alternative treat for my horse besides peppermints. He goes nuts over peppermints, and could care less about apples, carrots, etc. He seems to love these just as much as peppermints.
    Date published: 2013-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Treats! These treats are healthy and affordable. My horse loves them!
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Treat Ever! These treats are the best liked treat I have ever offered my horses. I recommend them for all your equine friends.
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect non sweet treat I've been using these for years and love their compact pocket size shape. They also do not crumble and keep their freshness for many months. I got these for my IR horse and he never gets tired of them.
    Date published: 2013-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Goodies Meadow mints My mare likes them she would eat the whole bag if i let her . She only gets a few when I see her .I think if my horse could talk she would say purchase meadow mints for your best friend
    Date published: 2013-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horses Favorite! These are my horses favorite treats. Whenever I take out the bag she gives out a little knicker:-) They are the perfect size to fit in a pocket, and are not sticky like a lot of other treats. They smell great (to humans too!!) and I feel great about giving them to my horse.
    Date published: 2013-04-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meadow Mints These are a good size. They fit in your pocket easily and are easy for horses to chew
    Date published: 2013-03-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Depends on the horse I have several horses that get "treats" The Meadow Mints were a hit with 3 out of the 6. Seems as if they were either to hard or to big for the other 3. So I guess it depends on your horses preference.
    Date published: 2013-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I love this brand! They make really healthy, uniquely flavored, fun treats, and the packaging looks great!All my horses like this (even one who won't eat actual mints). The treats smell and look great, and the price is pretty good.
    Date published: 2012-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! My picky mare absolutely loves these things! I use them as training treats, so I carry them in the pockets of my breeches when I ride. She loves being rewarded!
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Treats! All the horses loves these! And I love that they don't get sticky in your pockets, crumble or make a mess! Perfect treats!
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little treats! I just love these! They are small, so they fit in your pocket well and are great training tools. They also don't crumb, and leave a mess in your pockets. They smell delicious and my mare loves them!
    Date published: 2012-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells SO good These are great treats. They are the perfect bite size, don't crumb in your pocket and they smell SO SO pepperminty! My horse loves them.But don't try to eat them yourself... they do not taste as good as they smell. ;)
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Our two boys just love these treats! They can't get enough. Even the 28 year old "picky eater" gobbles them up! These are a winner!
    Date published: 2012-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummiest treat! My TB gobbles these treats up! Nice minty flavor with healthy ingredients.
    Date published: 2012-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy treats These treats were included in the SmartPaks I got with my new horse. I realized they are also good on their own and ordered a bag. I keep them in my pocket when I go out to the field to get my horse. They are great treats anytime. He loves them and they are better for him than sugary mints.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really tasy treats My horse loves peppermints and these have the flavor without all the sugar of candy. Six treats in his Smart Pak are all he needs and these make us both happy---I love the smell and he loves the taste.
    Date published: 2011-09-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Delious, but a bit large My horse was trained with peppermints as a reward for good behavior (or even expected behavior), so I sometimes have wrappers everywhere. I was hoping to use these as a replacement. While my horse seems to love them (but he's not to picky) and they are nice and hard (perfect for in the pocket) they are too large to give through our the though our rides. Guess I'll stick to real peppermints.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM! Horses in my daughter's barn all seem to love Meadow Mints. They learned quickly to check hands and nose pockets as we walk by. We've had to cut back because a couple were getting too demanding. A very popular treat and so easy to carry.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my finicky horse liked this My finicky horse eats these treats up. He hates mints and almost every other type of treat except these and the obvious carrot. Good stuff.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love 'em! Don't crumble in your pocket, they smell great and the horses love them. Even the long-toothed picky eaters chomp 'em righ up. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2011-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty Treats My horse loves them! they are a convenient size and not at all crumbly or messy.
    Date published: 2011-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect training treats These treats smell wonderful and apparently taste great. They are perfect for training as they stay together perfectly in your pocket, no crumbles or stains. My horses love them!
    Date published: 2011-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good addition to my smartpak i needed to add something to my smartpaks to get the free shipping, but my horse didn't really need anything more. so it was great to just add a treat and now he eats his smartpak senior flex pellets even more happily!
    Date published: 2011-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable healthy treat This product is great for picky horses and is a bargain for a healthy treat for your horse!
    Date published: 2011-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge HIT! My horses, mule and even my GOATS love these treats! They are the perfect size for everyone and the goats actually beg for them!!
    Date published: 2011-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meadow mints Finn my horse loves them so much. So I decided to try one : ). I figured Finn loves so how bad could they be I mean they smell so minty, So I tried it wasn't good so I gave Finn the rest. He loves them so much!
    Date published: 2011-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treats! My boy really loves these treats,and it's nice that my goat loves them too!
    Date published: 2011-02-14
    • 2015-05-27T09:31CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_78
    • loc_en_US, sid_1516, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.