Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Meadow Mints

Ginger Ridge
- Item #11516
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Naturally flavored with fresh peppermint oil, Meadow Mints are cool, crunchy and delicious. Like our favorite old fashioned dinner mints, these treats are traditionally shaped and baked into perfectly bite sized Meadow Mints pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and they fit comfortably in your pocket! We guarantee you'll love these special treats… our horses certainly do!

Favorite Features
?

  • Naturally Flavored
  • Bit-sized
  • No crumbly mess

Sizing It Up

1 3/4 lb Bag


Made in the Netherlands

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    A Healthy Fresh Baked Treat That Horses Love! ...
    Description:
    A Healthy Fresh Baked Treat That Horses Love! They will be thrilled by the taste, while you will feel secure, knowing that they are benefiting from a lower sugar, healthy treat made with quality ingredients.Enjoy Yums are made out of ...
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Meadow Mints is rated 4.7849 out of 5 by 93.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love 'em! Don't crumble in your pocket, they smell great and the horses love them. Even the long-toothed picky eaters chomp 'em righ up. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2011-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty Treats My horse loves them! they are a convenient size and not at all crumbly or messy.
    Date published: 2011-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect training treats These treats smell wonderful and apparently taste great. They are perfect for training as they stay together perfectly in your pocket, no crumbles or stains. My horses love them!
    Date published: 2011-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good addition to my smartpak i needed to add something to my smartpaks to get the free shipping, but my horse didn't really need anything more. so it was great to just add a treat and now he eats his smartpak senior flex pellets even more happily!
    Date published: 2011-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable healthy treat This product is great for picky horses and is a bargain for a healthy treat for your horse!
    Date published: 2011-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge HIT! My horses, mule and even my GOATS love these treats! They are the perfect size for everyone and the goats actually beg for them!!
    Date published: 2011-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meadow mints Finn my horse loves them so much. So I decided to try one : ). I figured Finn loves so how bad could they be I mean they smell so minty, So I tried it wasn't good so I gave Finn the rest. He loves them so much!
    Date published: 2011-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treats! My boy really loves these treats,and it's nice that my goat loves them too!
    Date published: 2011-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweets for My Sweet These mints are a good treat for your equine friend.
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves! My horse loves these! There were great minty treats for her to have for Christmas! And they are healthy. I love them because my horse loves them also!
    Date published: 2010-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from meadow mints My horse is addicted to meadow mints. I'm delighted and will continue to purchase them.
    Date published: 2010-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Meadow Mints A favorite in my barn. I like the small size and good value in the large bag. Horses love them and stand quietly on the cross ties after a workout just a wishin' and a hopin'.
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Good Product and Value This is my mare's favorite treat. I use them a lot during training.
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All my Horses LOVE these Mints I just cannot say enough about these minty treats. They are the perfect size and shape. I love to smell the bag when I first open it; then, I find myself smelling the treats a couple of times before I give them out. My chestnut Thoroughbred seems to be able to smell these a mile away. Sometimes I will feed a bran mash and top it off with Meadow Mints; everybody digs around in their buckets searching for more after they have devoured the squares on top. One guy who came to me straight from the track would only accept these as a treat; he turned his nose up at apples, carrots, even peppermint, but he was crazy over these little mints.
    Date published: 2010-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty and minty! My horse loves these! Perfect to fit in your jean pockets for a little well-deserved treat!
    Date published: 2010-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Mare I have a 25 year old mare who is a very pickyeater. She loves her Meadow Mints. She willeven try to take them out of my pocket.Thank you, Bea's mom
    Date published: 2010-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from meadow mints My horse is addicted to meadow mints, and will refuse another treat I may have in my hands in favor of the meadow mints. They smell good enough to make me hungry!
    Date published: 2010-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MMM... Meadow Mints My horses love Meadow Mints And Super Stars!! These are some of the best horse treats. They are great for trick training, riding rewards or everyday treats. They are small and square so the fit in your pockets really well.
    Date published: 2010-11-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall treat I've been giving my horses Meadow Mints for a couple years and overall they seem to like them. (I actually tasted one myself, by suggestion of a barn mate and they smell ok but don't taste like much). But more importantly, the horses like them and the ingredients seem to be healthy. Much better treat than peppermints (with a lot of sugar).
    Date published: 2010-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to break and yummy we get these cookies for our sr citizen horses and they love them. they are just alittle minty and come in nice colors, are easy to break down into smaller sizes for easyer chewability. and they are not super expencive.
    Date published: 2010-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy, but not minty I would call these 'cookies' which is what they smell like. They don't smell minty. Very well made and don't smell synthetic at all. Crunchy and not crumbly. My horse seems to love them.
    Date published: 2010-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alright These mints are okay, but they are about as good as a dog biscuit, kinda look like them too!
    Date published: 2010-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses' Favorite This is my horses' absolute favorite treat - brings them in from the pasture at a gallop.
    Date published: 2010-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! I am fairly new to the horse world! But I am telling you that you will win your horses heart with this product.
    Date published: 2010-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meadow One packages of these at a local show and seem to be a good value.
    Date published: 2010-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great horse treats I used to buy Meadow Mints regularly when I lived in another state, but oddly enough could not find them where I live now. So I was thrilled to see that Smart Pak carries them. They are convenient (no refrigeration needed), a good size, the horses love them and so does the dog!
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse didn't say no My horse isn't too picky when it comes to treats, so I am not surprised that he loves Meadow Mints. I love that they are just the right size and don't crumble in my pocket, so I can always carry a couple around to reward him. The bag lasts a long time (will last me two months, and I give him a few after every ride), making it a great value.
    Date published: 2010-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent treat My horse loves these. I like the small size so I can carry several in my pocket when riding.Much better for him than a sugar cube.
    Date published: 2010-02-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice treats My horse really likes these treats! Since our other treat changed their texture, they didn't really work for riding treats (small, or easily broken, fits in a pocket) anymore.These fit the bill nicely! My horse loves them. They are a little bit pricey for the amount you get so these will be for riding treats (from the saddle) only. They are a perfect pocket size!
    Date published: 2010-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pricy but tasty I decided to try these treats because my horse loves peppermints! He loved these treats and gobbled them up everytime I gave some to him. They are however pretty pricy, especailly for how many you get, so I probably won't buy them again, or at least feed them to my guy often.
    Date published: 2010-01-31
    • 2016-05-31T15:51CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_83
    • loc_en_US, sid_1516, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders