Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

M. Toulouse Stirrup Leathers

M. Toulouse
- Item #14427

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master French Saddler. Tripled and sewn, these leathers are made of fine calfskin. Buckle end is riveted in a metal sleeve to reduce bulk under your leg for a closer contact in the saddle.

Each pair of Stirrup Leathers is tanned by French tanning methods.

Favorite Features

  • Triple Sewn
  • Fine Calf Skin
  • Soft and Durable
Sizing It Up

Black 54" or 60", Chocolate or Cognac, 48" or 54" long. 1" wide.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers are made ...
    Description:
    The Passier Nylon Lined Stirrup Leathers are made of butter soft leather with a nylon insert. The leathers are narrow and smooth and will not stretch over time. Favorite Features 20 holes are at half hole increments to enable more ...
    Why We Love This: Stainless steel Fillis Stirrup ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This: Stainless steel Fillis Stirrup Irons are ideal for all types of riding. Stirrups pads included. Sizing it Up: 4 1/4, 4 1/2 & 4 3/4. Imported.
    Passier Stirrup Leathers are hand-sewn from the best ...
    Description:
    Passier Stirrup Leathers are hand-sewn from the best leather. Passier Stirrup Leathers retain their length, the holes are firm, and they have curved stainless steel buckles which adapt to the saddle perfectly. Black. Lengths: 130 cm (51"), 140 cm (55"), ...
    The Ovation Child's English Leather Stirrup Leathers are ...
    Description:
    The Ovation Child's English Leather Stirrup Leathers are made from top quality English Leather. Favorite Features Competition design White contrast stitching Leathers are 3/4" wide Sizing It Up Choose from Australian Nut in the 36", 42", 48" length or Black ...
    Supreme quality and durability, synonymous with the exceptional ...
    Description:
    Supreme quality and durability, synonymous with the exceptional comfort they offer to the rider and the horse. These characteristics are proven each day by the great riders who have always chosen the precision and technology offered by Prestige products. The ...
    The MDC Hunter Classic Stirrup provides high traction ...
    Description:
    The MDC Hunter Classic Stirrup provides high traction and greater support for the traditional or performance minded rider. The MDC Hunter Classic features an ultra-low profile tread and is practically invisible in the show ring, allowing all the benefits of ...
    The Black Powder Coated Stirrup Irons are designed ...
    Description:
    The Black Powder Coated Stirrup Irons are designed to help you look your very best at breed shows and in equitation classes. These stainless steel stirrups are coated with a black powder finish to blend in against tall boots in ...
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    M. Toulouse Stirrup Leathers is rated 4.4783 out of 5 by 69.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great leatehrs I just bought these leathers, and am so pleased! I would have given them a 5/5, but I've only ridden in them a few times. They are a good thickness and seem very durable, but are buttery soft. I was very concerned about finding leathers that wouldn't mark up my saddle, and these are doing the trick!
    Date published: 2012-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from M. Touloue stirrup leathers Beautifully made, soft and flexible so no need to break these in. The color goes well with the Pessoa saddle I recently purchased.
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Leathers!!!! These are by far the best leathers I have ever purchased, great quality and match my Tad Coffin saddle perfect!!!
    Date published: 2012-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful!! Not only do they come out of the box as if they had been already broken in, they look as gorgeous as they feel. And their quality is oustanding for the price!! I felt as if I were stealing these for $90 as they look as if they probably cost around $150!!! Yes, they are a little thick and they do stretch. But only the slightest bit. They look wonderful with my M. Toulouse Celine saddle! I expect these to last me a long time!!
    Date published: 2012-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Leather!!! Loving it so far, very happy with the quality of the leather. I had to return the 54" because it was way too short for Dressage and I got the best service ever!! Had my new leather sent straight away, and return the short one as soon as I got the return label. Thank you SmartPack!
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I am very happy with the quality of these leathers. I was nervous about getting the shorter length (I hate it when the ends are too long & these would need to be professionally trimmed) but it was for my jump saddle & the size is perfect (I am 5'2"). The darker brown isn't quite as dark as my Amerigo Vega Monoflap, but hopefully they will darken with use.
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So worth it!! I've been envying these leathers for a while but I seriously doubted that the price could be worth it. I was so wrong! I have a synthetic saddle and for the past 4 years I have used synthetic leathers too. Now I know what I've been missing! I love these leathers so much! They are buttery soft out of the packaging and absolutely gorgeous. I am hard on my leathers so Im hoping they will be pretty durable, but so far it looks like they will be!
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality leathers These matched the color of my dark brown Vega monoflap perfectly. They aren't as thick as the prestige ones which I had previously, which allowed them to tuck more easily into the keeper. They are only slightly worn in after a month of use. Still a bit stiff, but that will improve with time, I'm sure.
    Date published: 2011-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super soft These leathers were nice and soft right of the box and matched my used Collegiate saddle well. The recessed buckle was very welcome and my only complaint is that the hole numbers do not match. I was off a number to get my stirrups even. Otherwise these leathers are nice!
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from soft These softened up nicely when I oiled them a bit. They are very thick and hard to adjust as mentioned by other reviewers. The 48" worked well for me at 5'3" riding in my jumping saddle. Riding in them for two weeks so far they've stretched 1-2 holes.
    Date published: 2011-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality I really like these, except I have to exchange for a 60 inch. The leather is so soft, and I don't think they feel too thick. Hopefully they hold up well.
    Date published: 2011-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these leathers! I have these leathers on all three of my saddles. The leather is high quality and well worth the price.
    Date published: 2011-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The leather on these stirrups is buttery soft and will not leave rub marks on the saddle. The metal rivet was a very thoughtful addition as there is no stitching to break.
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy I have a pair of these and LOVE them! I had to return the last pair I purchased because the color was wrong for my saddle. But my first pair I love the metal closure at the top, these stirrups have held up so much better than past stirrup leathers I have bought! They are very durable and a good buy for the quality you get!
    Date published: 2011-10-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Leathers I previously ordered the Pessoa leathers (which at the time were more money than these leathers) to match my new calfskin saddle. The Pessoa leathers were really stiff and felt like fake leather. After wearing hard on my saddle I decided to order softer calfskin leathers and found the M. Toulouse leathers. After reading the many high reviews I decided to buy. Unfortunately, the M. Toulouse are 1 inch thick and I like the 3/4 inch - I neglected to check that. Sadly I returned them but they seemed to be well-made for the price. Cannot comment on their use/durability.
    Date published: 2011-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from toulouse stirrup leathers Well made. Like the half holes. Way too thick ti adjust easily on my dressage saddle. I find this to be true of most triple stiched or lined leathers. I guess I have to resort to cheap ones and change them when they wear out.
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and value Nice, soft leather to prevent rubs on your saddle flaps, combined with no-stretch nylon interior to prevent stretching. I am 5'4" and needed the 60" length for my dressage saddle. GREAT price for calfskin leathers.
    Date published: 2011-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stirrup Leathers The chocolate stirrup leathers match perfectly with the M. Toulouse Annice dark saddle. My only wish was that I had gotten the 52" instead of the 48".
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully supple The M. Toulouse Stirrup Leathers were soft and supply from day one. The color was perfect (chocolate), and it didn't change dramatically with a light coat of oil. After a month, they haven't stretched a ton and are still super soft. The riveted buckle sleeve is perfect to eliminate bulk, and the edges are nicely finished (no loose threads poking out between layers of leather). I'll probably be buying a black pair for my dressage saddle.
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought these to match my new saddle. They are very soft and supple and are a perfect match. I've bought much more expensive leathers in the past that weren't anywhere near the quality of these. As to durability I've only had them for a short time . Hopefully they last as well as they look.
    Date published: 2010-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! These leathers are great! They are absolutely gorgeous right out of the package. The leather is butter soft and all of the stitching is tight. These leathers appear to be "built to last." They oil up beautifully as well. Well worth the money. They are way nicer than anything else in their price range!
    Date published: 2010-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality These stirrup leathers are excellent quality for a reasonable price. They match the "dark caramel" Toulouse Annice saddle that I bought.
    Date published: 2010-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replacement Leathers Purchased these leathers to replace some cheapo-s I got when I received my new saddle. I was a little surprised that the leathers were somewhat "stretchy," but I do like the suppleness of the leather.
    Date published: 2010-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice leathers I have had these for 5 years and they are still going strong. They are very durable and require no break-in time and very minimal oiling. The colours are great. I had this pair on a Barnsby and now on a Beval saddle and they match great. They are thicker than many other leathers which means taking them on and off the saddle is a chore, but I think that's part of why they last so long. The riveted end lies nice and flat under your leg and the holes are well-spaced. The stretching is minimal in these leathers which is good. When these finally wear out, I will definitely buy another pair.
    Date published: 2010-02-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect match Perfect match with the saddle. I like the riveted buckles but I'm not a big fan of stitched leathers because you can't trim them if you need too.
    Date published: 2009-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Leathers! I was in desperate need of new stirrup leathers and found these to be fabulous! Their great!!
    Date published: 2009-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Leathers Ever This is the second pair of M.Toulouse stirrup leathers I purchased. The first pair is brown and I use with my schooling saddle. The new pair is black and I am using them with my new Keiffer saddle. The leathers are soft and supple, and lay flat the first time on the saddle.
    Date published: 2009-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Leathers! These leathers are beautiful! They match my Crosby saddle well. They are a bit thick, so they take a bit of effort to change out, but well worth the effort!
    Date published: 2009-05-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and supple leathers The M. Toulouse Stirrup Leathers were much nicer than I was expecting for the price. They are very supple and good quality leathers. I also love that they come in so many different colors that it is so easy to match the correct color to whatever brand of saddle. The only think I do not like is that they are too thick to slide through my stirrups, and when I try to pull them down and I have to pull pretty hard on my stirrup to get them down.
    Date published: 2008-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice I bought these for my dressage saddle in December and they still look brand new! They don't stretch at all and the buckles aren't bulky. Instead of the leather being folded over at the top, it is kind of attatched to the buckle so it's not extra thick at the top. My trainer has Bates leathers and these are just as nice, if not nicer, and cheaper. I also like how they come in three different browns, so they can match any saddle pretty much.
    Date published: 2008-06-30
    • 2016-02-08T14:17CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_66
    • loc_en_US, sid_4427, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.