Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

M. Toulouse Stirrup Leathers

M. Toulouse
- Item #14427
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master French Saddler. Tripled and sewn, these leathers are made of fine calfskin. Buckle end is riveted in a metal sleeve to reduce bulk under your leg for a closer contact in the saddle.

Each pair of Stirrup Leathers is tanned by French tanning methods.

Favorite Features
  • Triple Sewn
  • Fine Calf Skin
  • Soft and Durable
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Antares Nylon Lined Calfskin Leathers are beautifully ...
    Description:
    "The Antares Nylon Lined Calfskin Leathers are beautifully crafted and live up to the Antarès name. Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France specializing in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses. ...
    "The Aachen saddle features a deep seat, mildly ...
    Description:
    "The Aachen saddle features a deep seat, mildly forward flap and is overlaid entirely of French calf leather. The Adjusta-Block® moveable/removable knee block system allows positioning for optimum comfort and effectiveness. The gusseted panels ensure great fit for your horse. ...
    "The M. Toulouse Annice is a well crafted ...
    Description:
    "The M. Toulouse Annice is a well crafted and extremely comfortable saddle. Perfect for use in the Hunters or Equitation. The medium deep seat with narrow twist offers security, yet keeps close contact with the horse. Double leather flaps and ...
    "The M. Toulouse Jeninne Pro with Genesis is ...
    Description:
    "The M. Toulouse Jeninne Pro with Genesis is a great option for the rider who likes a slightly deeper seat and more forward cut to the flap. Provides a secure seat and moderately generous leg support for the rider while ...
    "The M. Toulouse Marielle +4 Monoflap saddle is ...
    Description:
    "The M. Toulouse Marielle +4 Monoflap saddle is hand crafted of natural vegetable tanned, pigmented, aniline finished leather which will accept oil. The soft covered leather is tanned using French tanning methods. Ultra soft, comfortable anatomically shaped, medium deep seat ...
    "Now you see it, now you don't! MDC’s ...
    Description:
    "Now you see it, now you don't! MDC’s newly patented ‘S’ Models provide 45° Forward Stirrup Positioning Technology that are invisible in the show ring. Forward facing design provides makes these stirrups ‘Game Changers’ for the future of riding while ...
    "The MDC 'S' Flex Stirrup produces performance advantages ...
    Description:
    "The MDC 'S' Flex Stirrup produces performance advantages for riders of all riding disciplines! MDC 'S' Stirrups are designed for riders who appreciate the classic lines of traditional stirrups and seek the performance and safety advantages offered by the patented ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    M. Toulouse Stirrup Leathers is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 77.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I was very impressed with this leathers when I purchased them because they are very buttery-soft and easily pliable. I treated them with Leather CPR to ensure that they would soften up and lay flat before I used them. I got them to go with my M Toulouse Premia because it has doubled leather that I didn't want to risk scratching. These haven't left a mark yet, and I don't think they will. I would recommend them for anyone looking to avoid stirrup leather rubs on their saddle, and to extend the cosmetic appearance of a new saddle.The only possible thing I don't like is that they are thick. This makes it a little difficult to get them on a saddle (mine was new, so it was even harder - the bar was tight against the leather behind it), but it can be done fairly quickly if you alternate pulling the top and bottom of the leather over. They are also a little difficult to adjust; I was able to while mounted, but it took a minute, so it's easier to adjust from the ground. However, I think they may become easier to adjust after they've been conditioned more and broken in a bit. They do lay flat, and I don't feel bulk under my leg. They seem like very sturdy leathers that are unlikely to stretch or break.Note: Don't use glycerine soap on them - they will darken permanently. I would recommend using Leather CPR as it doesn't change the color and easily takes out scuffs and dirt.
    Date published: 2013-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I originally ordered a pair of these; however, ended up replacing them with the Prestige leathers after unexpectedly discovering them when I was desperate for a pair and had to buy some THAT day at the local tack shop. These are nice, but oh man the Prestige are stirrup leather heaven. I never thought a stirrup leather could make such a difference! I do like the buckle of these, I have a calfskin saddle and had no issues with scratching or rubbing like others mentioned. For the price, I think these are a good buy. If you don't want to spend way more than you need to get these and don't let yourself look at the Prestige leathers next time you're at the tack store :)
    Date published: 2012-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from M Toulouse leathers I am so far happy with these leathers. They were soft and fairly supple out of the box and loosened up with oiling. I ordered the cognac color, which was somewhat light to begin with, but it darkened a few shades with oil and now matches my medium brown Zaldi Star almost perfectly. They are a bit thick, but I also think they will hold up longer and stretch less that way. I am 5'6" and the 54" size is the perfect length without having a long end out of the keeper.
    Date published: 2012-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Match I put these on my Bates C. (brown) saddle. This color was like a custom match. With the metal piece, you can not feel in under your leg at all. I really love these!
    Date published: 2012-08-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color match is off I just recently purchased the M. Toulouse Annice CC and both my saddle fitter, instructor and Smartpak CS rep all recommended that I get these leathers. I did not listen at first, but glad I did in the long run. My only real complaint is that I have two sets and one is too light and the other is just a tad dark.
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic leathers are a great price I had been looking at other more pricey leathers and decided to save a few bucks and try these out. This arrived in great time and came out of the box soft as butter and ready to use. so far they are holding up well.
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from M. Toulouse Stirrup Leathers I bought these leathers for my Antares calf skin saddle because they were reasonably priced and had good reviews. The first time I rode in them they seemed incredibly bulky and felt weird on my legs. Every time I rode in them they become more uncomfortable. They are so thick when sliding my stirrups up for storage or switching stirrup length the leather like peels away I have never had leathers this thick and I will try to return them and ended up just buying a set of Prestige leathers....Not worth the few dollars you save...I would suggest paying a little more and getting different leathers
    Date published: 2012-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Very well-made product my only complaint is that the leather itself is very thick, therefore harder to pull through and adjust length.
    Date published: 2012-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Leathers!! Bought these leathers to replace my Bevels on my Tad Coffin..The Color matched PERFECT!! Ready to be ridden in right out of the box! True to size,and no stretching so far what so ever!
    Date published: 2012-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great leatehrs I just bought these leathers, and am so pleased! I would have given them a 5/5, but I've only ridden in them a few times. They are a good thickness and seem very durable, but are buttery soft. I was very concerned about finding leathers that wouldn't mark up my saddle, and these are doing the trick!
    Date published: 2012-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from M. Touloue stirrup leathers Beautifully made, soft and flexible so no need to break these in. The color goes well with the Pessoa saddle I recently purchased.
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Leathers!!!! These are by far the best leathers I have ever purchased, great quality and match my Tad Coffin saddle perfect!!!
    Date published: 2012-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful!! Not only do they come out of the box as if they had been already broken in, they look as gorgeous as they feel. And their quality is oustanding for the price!! I felt as if I were stealing these for $90 as they look as if they probably cost around $150!!! Yes, they are a little thick and they do stretch. But only the slightest bit. They look wonderful with my M. Toulouse Celine saddle! I expect these to last me a long time!!
    Date published: 2012-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Leather!!! Loving it so far, very happy with the quality of the leather. I had to return the 54" because it was way too short for Dressage and I got the best service ever!! Had my new leather sent straight away, and return the short one as soon as I got the return label. Thank you SmartPack!
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I am very happy with the quality of these leathers. I was nervous about getting the shorter length (I hate it when the ends are too long & these would need to be professionally trimmed) but it was for my jump saddle & the size is perfect (I am 5'2"). The darker brown isn't quite as dark as my Amerigo Vega Monoflap, but hopefully they will darken with use.
    Date published: 2012-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So worth it!! I've been envying these leathers for a while but I seriously doubted that the price could be worth it. I was so wrong! I have a synthetic saddle and for the past 4 years I have used synthetic leathers too. Now I know what I've been missing! I love these leathers so much! They are buttery soft out of the packaging and absolutely gorgeous. I am hard on my leathers so Im hoping they will be pretty durable, but so far it looks like they will be!
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality leathers These matched the color of my dark brown Vega monoflap perfectly. They aren't as thick as the prestige ones which I had previously, which allowed them to tuck more easily into the keeper. They are only slightly worn in after a month of use. Still a bit stiff, but that will improve with time, I'm sure.
    Date published: 2011-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super soft These leathers were nice and soft right of the box and matched my used Collegiate saddle well. The recessed buckle was very welcome and my only complaint is that the hole numbers do not match. I was off a number to get my stirrups even. Otherwise these leathers are nice!
    Date published: 2011-12-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from soft These softened up nicely when I oiled them a bit. They are very thick and hard to adjust as mentioned by other reviewers. The 48" worked well for me at 5'3" riding in my jumping saddle. Riding in them for two weeks so far they've stretched 1-2 holes.
    Date published: 2011-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality I really like these, except I have to exchange for a 60 inch. The leather is so soft, and I don't think they feel too thick. Hopefully they hold up well.
    Date published: 2011-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these leathers! I have these leathers on all three of my saddles. The leather is high quality and well worth the price.
    Date published: 2011-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The leather on these stirrups is buttery soft and will not leave rub marks on the saddle. The metal rivet was a very thoughtful addition as there is no stitching to break.
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy I have a pair of these and LOVE them! I had to return the last pair I purchased because the color was wrong for my saddle. But my first pair I love the metal closure at the top, these stirrups have held up so much better than past stirrup leathers I have bought! They are very durable and a good buy for the quality you get!
    Date published: 2011-10-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Leathers I previously ordered the Pessoa leathers (which at the time were more money than these leathers) to match my new calfskin saddle. The Pessoa leathers were really stiff and felt like fake leather. After wearing hard on my saddle I decided to order softer calfskin leathers and found the M. Toulouse leathers. After reading the many high reviews I decided to buy. Unfortunately, the M. Toulouse are 1 inch thick and I like the 3/4 inch - I neglected to check that. Sadly I returned them but they seemed to be well-made for the price. Cannot comment on their use/durability.
    Date published: 2011-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from toulouse stirrup leathers Well made. Like the half holes. Way too thick ti adjust easily on my dressage saddle. I find this to be true of most triple stiched or lined leathers. I guess I have to resort to cheap ones and change them when they wear out.
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and value Nice, soft leather to prevent rubs on your saddle flaps, combined with no-stretch nylon interior to prevent stretching. I am 5'4" and needed the 60" length for my dressage saddle. GREAT price for calfskin leathers.
    Date published: 2011-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stirrup Leathers The chocolate stirrup leathers match perfectly with the M. Toulouse Annice dark saddle. My only wish was that I had gotten the 52" instead of the 48".
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully supple The M. Toulouse Stirrup Leathers were soft and supply from day one. The color was perfect (chocolate), and it didn't change dramatically with a light coat of oil. After a month, they haven't stretched a ton and are still super soft. The riveted buckle sleeve is perfect to eliminate bulk, and the edges are nicely finished (no loose threads poking out between layers of leather). I'll probably be buying a black pair for my dressage saddle.
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought these to match my new saddle. They are very soft and supple and are a perfect match. I've bought much more expensive leathers in the past that weren't anywhere near the quality of these. As to durability I've only had them for a short time . Hopefully they last as well as they look.
    Date published: 2010-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! These leathers are great! They are absolutely gorgeous right out of the package. The leather is butter soft and all of the stitching is tight. These leathers appear to be "built to last." They oil up beautifully as well. Well worth the money. They are way nicer than anything else in their price range!
    Date published: 2010-05-21
    • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_10
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_73
    • loc_en_US, sid_4427, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders