Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

M. Toulouse Stirrup Leathers

M. Toulouse
- Item #14427
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Stirrup Leathers to match the Toulouse saddles, and designed by Marcel Toulouse, Master French Saddler. Tripled and sewn, these leathers are made of fine calfskin. Buckle end is riveted in a metal sleeve to reduce bulk under your leg for a closer contact in the saddle.

Each pair of Stirrup Leathers is tanned by French tanning methods.

Favorite Features
  • Triple Sewn
  • Fine Calf Skin
  • Soft and Durable
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "From Royal Riders of Italy. These Royal Rider ...
    Description:
    "From Royal Riders of Italy. These Royal Rider Stirrups are lightweight, only 10 oz. Royal Rider Stirrups are made of the highest grade polymer composite to incorporate the advantages of shock absorption with superior strength. Comes with interchangeable black rubber ...
    "The Centaur Grated Stirrup Pads offer excellent traction, ...
    Description:
    "The Centaur Grated Stirrup Pads offer excellent traction, giving you a solid grip that won't slip! These stainless steel grated pads are replacement pads for the Fillis Stirrup Irons . Pair"
    "Now you see it, now you don't! MDC’s ...
    Description:
    "Now you see it, now you don't! MDC’s newly patented ‘S’ Models provide 45° Forward Stirrup Positioning Technology that are invisible in the show ring. Forward facing design provides makes these stirrups ‘Game Changers’ for the future of riding while ...
    "Made in Italy. Supreme quality and durability, synonymous ...
    Description:
    "Made in Italy. Supreme quality and durability, synonymous with the exceptional comfort they offer to the rider and the horse. These characteristics are proven each day by the great riders who have always chosen the precision and technology offered by ...
    "Herm Sprenger System 4 Stirrups offer security, flexibility, ...
    Description:
    "Herm Sprenger System 4 Stirrups offer security, flexibility, strength and comfort! This international, patent-pending style consists of four links allowing for movement in four directions at the same time, enabling immediate release in case of emergency. Made in Germany"
    "The M. Toulouse Jeninne Pro with Genesis is ...
    Description:
    "The M. Toulouse Jeninne Pro with Genesis is a great option for the rider who likes a slightly deeper seat and more forward cut to the flap. Provides a secure seat and moderately generous leg support for the rider while ...
    "Harwich Lined Stirrup Leathers are lined with Nylon ...
    Description:
    "Harwich Lined Stirrup Leathers are lined with Nylon to prevent stretching, and the quality is outstanding. They are covered with durable vegetable-tanned leather, and have stainless steel roller buckles. The Harwich lined stirrup leathers measure 7/8' wide with holes spaced ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    M. Toulouse Stirrup Leathers is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 77.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft as butter! These stirrup leathers are so soft yet strong. I think they will last for years and years. Very pleased with this purchase and would purchase more M.Toulouse products in the future.
    Date published: 2016-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great leathers Great leathers. I purchased because i have a brand new m. Toulouse saddle with buttery soft leather I just had regular leathers instead of covered ones which were tearing up my saddle and were also grabbing my boots while riding. Switched to these and haven't had any problems. Only down fall is with the much softer leather they can get badly worn if when adjusting.
    Date published: 2016-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Leathers! Bought these to match my Antares saddle and they match well. Soft and good quality!
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very thick I've had these leathers for about 2 1/2 years and have about had it with trying to adjust them. The leather is soft and seems pretty strong, but the thickness makes it very difficult to adjust them while in the saddle, or remove them from the stirrup bar. If there is a lot of room between your stirrup bars and saddle, these will fill it up and perhaps provide a little more security. Otherwise, you may find yourself fighting with them every time you want to go up or down a hole.
    Date published: 2015-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchasw I was a little surprised at how squeaky these were right out of the wrapper but after a couple of rides they broke in really well. I am 5'1" and the 48" were plenty long for me. I loved the shorter length option here since most companies only go down to the 54". I gave the product a 4 because I have been using it that long. The color was pretty spot with the picture. The leather had a nice supple texture right out of the box. These leathers were a little thick and difficult to put on my 2G CWD but it was manageable. Happy with this purchase thus far
    Date published: 2015-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Leathers; Very Soft I have only used these once and they seem great so far. I hope, though, that they hold up as the leather seems very soft.Beautiful leathers and they match my M. Toulouse event saddle perfectly!
    Date published: 2015-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Goood Leathers I bought this pair because I had gotten a second saddle and only had one other pair of leathers. I bought these in the cognac color, I believe, and while it was on the light side, I was able to oil them and get them the color I wanted. I have only used them for a little while, but so far they haven't left any marks on my saddle (my other pair are a tougher leather and haven't oiled as well, so they have left a sort of deep indent of where they go from rubbing and such). They are still a little stiff, perhaps, but I also didn't oil them a ton because I didn't want to add too much color.
    Date published: 2015-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They Last! I love these leathers. My previous pair lasted several years, before wearing out. They help me maintain a quiet leg. They don't slide around. They're perfect!
    Date published: 2015-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for I can't tell how these will last becaseu I just bought them las month, but they are really nice. The leather is supple, the black looks good with my balck saddle, the buckle is flat, the holes are spaced closely enough together to make small adjustments in length. The lined ones that I was replacing were very difficult to adjust, really hard to do in the saddle--not the case with these.They adjust very easily. Highly recommend them.
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good at all I bought this reading a lot about it and doing my research on all of the stirrup leathers out there. Got it, rode in it, in one hour it had a tear. Great leather quality, just not for stirrup leathers. Can't believe I wasted money on these...definitely not worth it
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft and supple Extremely nice quality for the price! They are holding up really well.
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Leathers Bought these after my last leathers failed to last even a year. They came out of the package so buttery soft! I love that they aren't super thin and feel like they will actually hold up. Very reasonably priced.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Quality Leathers I purchased these in black to match my black used Stubben saddle. They are thicker than most leathers, but that's what I love about them. Very durable, and yet they are buttery soft leather. Easy to clean and maintain. I've had them for over a year and they still look amazing. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2014-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice leathers for the price I bought these about a month ago after my trainer recommended them and have ridden in them about 6-8 times now. They are nice, I thought a wider leather might bother my leg, but these are just fine. I am happy with the quality and the softness of the leather right out of the box. The darker leather is what I ordered and it matches well with my Devocoux saddle. I am 5'3" and purchased the shorter leathers and they length is perfect for my leg and there is still tail left to go in the keeper, but not too much. I would recommend these leathers.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I've had these for about 2 years and they're already coming un-stitched and look very worn. The leather feels "weak" in some places and I'm concerned they might break when I'm riding. Definitely not worth the price tag... On the plus side, they matched my Circuit saddle perfectly. They're a bit bulky tho.
    Date published: 2014-03-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice leather I bought these leathers to go on a vintage saddle I have started using again.Wanted new leathers to feel safe with.These are a nice color, soft, and strong .I would have given them 5 stars BUT they were almost to short. I am only 5'2 and they barely reached the keepers .Since I am the only one to use these saddle I am going to use them and enjoy my old saddle.
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice These leathers are extremely soft. The chocolate brown color matched my Vega saddle pretty well after oiling. They are a little thick so I was worried that they would bother me when I rode, but I never even noticed them! I think they're a good buy.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Beautiful Stirrup leathers.I feel i made an excellent choice.nice soft leather and great quaility
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome stirrup leathers! great leathers   stirrup never hanging off saddle   they sit tight.
    Date published: 2013-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from definitely worth it I bought these because my old cheap pair were giving me horrible sores on my legs, these helped the first time I used them. They were soft before I even conditioned them And the color even sort of matches my bates saddle. Excellent leathers!
    Date published: 2013-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Stirrup Leathers I bought these stirrup leathers to match my Premia, and I really like them. The color is nice, and the leather is really soft and supple. They are very good quality. Stretching has been minimal, and they are true to size. They are pretty thick, so getting them on my saddle was a battle. Once they were on, I really liked them. The only thing is that if you want to shorten or lengthen your stirrups, you're going to need some help! Besides that, they've been the best leathers I've had.
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Leathers, but a couple issues. These are rather thick leathers, I did not have a problem getting them on my stirrup bars, but I do think for some this will be an issue (I own a Beval). They are large enough they could cause a bump under the rider's leg in some saddles, but they seem to work well with my saddle. The metal does hang out underneath my saddle skirt...however you can't see this when I'm in the saddle. I think they are a good value for the money and the color looks great with my saddle, but these will not be a good buy for everyone.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice leathers, nice price I got these to replace the Wintec ones that were showing severe cracking at the buckle. These are thick, (a trainer who wanted to adjust my stirrup length made a drama out of pulling them through), but once they are on, I leave them.The leather is soft, and I like the thickness, it helps stabilize my leg. I don't know about durability, I've only had them a month.Overall, these are much nicer than the Wintecs and I would recommend these.
    Date published: 2013-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Thick I had to return these leathers. I had purchased two pair of this brand a number of years ago and I was very pleased with them and one pair was wearing out. So I ordered a replacement pair. But these new leathers are not constructed the same. They are quite a bit thicker and I could see that they will be difficult to adjust from horseback. So I returned them for a pair from Kieffer. We will see how that goes.
    Date published: 2013-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice - but didn't work These are nice, soft stirrup leathers, however I had to return them as I needed longer ones and I couldn't get them to easily fit through my irons - too thick on the rolled edges.
    Date published: 2013-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leathers! I really like these leathers. They are good looking and very soft.
    Date published: 2013-03-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought these leathers to go with my new (to me) calfskin saddle. These are the thickest leathers I have ever seen! They're about 1/8" thick at least, if not 1/4". They slid onto the stirrup bars fine, but just looked so bulky compared to my old $40 leathers.I'm 5'8 and I had to put the 54" on the 2nd-to-last hole for them to be long enough for me on my close contact saddle.I will say, the leather is butter soft and feels like it would have been awesome quality, but I just didn't like them enough to spend $90 on them-sent them back to try the Prestige leathers instead.
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leathers! These leathers are extremely nice. They are soft and look great.
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_73
    • loc_en_US, sid_4427, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders