Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

M. Toulouse Soft Touch Spur

M. Toulouse
- Item #19089
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The tip of this spur has a smooth spinning roller that provides just enough tickle to encourage without exciting. Stainless steel.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Add a little style to your spurs! The ...
    Description:
    "Add a little style to your spurs! The Basket Weave Spur Straps are made from natural skirting leather with a crisp basket weave pattern and stainless steel buckles."
    "The Bling Spur Straps are a great way ...
    Description:
    "The Bling Spur Straps are a great way to add a little bit of ""bling"" to your schooling wardrode! Subtle bling on the strap keepers will make all your barn friends envious. Available in a variety of colors to match ...
    "The Herm Sprenger Ultra Fit Extra Grip are ...
    Description:
    "The Herm Sprenger Ultra Fit Extra Grip are a spur that fits perfectly on your riding boots. Its unique fit and design eliminates pressure and movement thus providing correct spur performance and protection of the boot leather. Made in Germany." ...
    "Add some bling to your daily riding attire! ...
    Description:
    "Add some bling to your daily riding attire! This bit of bling is a perfect personalization piece, but not too distracting."
    "Protect your spurs with the Mandtis Silicone Spur ...
    Description:
    "Protect your spurs with the Mandtis Silicone Spur Protector use in combination with the Mandtis MSpur3 Starter Set. Mandtis uses the latest in magnetic technology to bring a refreshingly modern, original spur design to your favorite sport. The MSpur 3 ...
    "A gorgeous spur to add to your collection! ...
    Description:
    "A gorgeous spur to add to your collection! This spur features turquoise and cooper dot accents. Made in USA"
    Why We Love This A spur like you've ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This A spur like you've never seen before. This eye-catching design features turquoise and silver accents. Made in USA  Favorite Features Made in USA Durable Turquoise details STILL HAVE QUESTIONS? SEE Q&A STILL HAVE QUESTIONS? SEE Q&A 100% ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    M. Toulouse Soft Touch Spur is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 44.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softer response These work great. There was a slight learning curve as the neck is longer on these than the short stubby ones i was using. I am very happy over all!
    Date published: 2016-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice roller spur These spurs are a nice size and length. They seem to rub my horse less than the knob end ones and WAY less than a traditional spur. They seem to be a nice quality and are very reasonably priced.
    Date published: 2016-04-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from As described! Good spur (pair), exactly as described. I bought these for a sensitive-skinned horse, and we're pleased so far. "Roller" moves freely. Good weight of spur, but could shape to my foot easily. Gave only 4 stars because I can't speak to its durability.
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from M. Toulouse Soft Touch Spur Works well for my young horses. Good quality spur for a reasonable price.
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice spurs These were a gift for our 16 yr old daughter. She is very slender, and these fit her foot beautifully. Her QH mare can be a bit lazy, but the rollerball spurs are just enough to get her moving! These spurs are sturdy, nice looking, and work well with the straps we bought her. She has ridden in the for a couple weeks now, still nice and shiny!
    Date published: 2016-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spurs Love these. Got them for my young, not too sensitive, but not sure about spurs OTTB. Have been using them on everyone since they arrived!
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality! These spurs exceeded my expectations. They are nice and thick and my horse doesn't seem to respond adversely to them. They are easily bent if need be to fit your boots. (Not bent by hand- I put them in a padded vise and slowly adjusted them)
    Date published: 2015-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought these and absolutely love them. I use them all the time! Definitely highly recommended
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Love these Spurs! Soft, but to the point, perfect for the horse that just needs a little encouragement!
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft spur for a sensitive horse I have a very sensitive, thin skinned thoroughbred who is very quick to take exception to any spur. I've ridden with a very small, rounded prince of wales spur in the past and he absolutely detested it. I've been trying out spurs recently to find one that I can use that's gentle enough that he doesn't take exception to. This is a fantastic spur. Fits on my boot (size 9) and my trainer's (size 7). Soft spur, gentle, doesn't rub. Capable of being a very subtle aid if that's all you need but can also be more insistent if necessary.
    Date published: 2015-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spur for 1st time user of spurs! I have not used spurs before buying and trying the Soft Touch Spur. My horse knows they are there but he never responds negatively to their use. They must be gentle on his sides or he would definitely let me know if they weren't.
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spur for narrow heels! I bought these about two years ago as a replacement for the Stubben roller spurs because they were too big. These fit great and my sensitive mare loves them!
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Very happy I bought these hoping they would be more comfortable for my (lazy) QH gelding. I tried them on my own ribs vs. my old spurs, and the difference was incredible. I was a little worried that they would be too small, but they fit well over my size 8 Ariat paddock boots. They don't fit on my 7.5 Dublin Husk boots.
    Date published: 2014-09-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Serves the purpse I like the response I get from the horses I have been riding with this spur, but I'm not impressed with the quality of the metal. I commonly slightly bend my spurs to fit the width of my boots, these bent unevenly and left one spur lopsided and required a bit of fiddling to fix. I have not had that problem with other spurs have purchased.
    Date published: 2014-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spurs! I'm not a person who wears spurs a lot, mostly just in my lessons. My previous 1/4" Tom Thumb spurs were too short, I couldn't find them when I needed them. These spurs are perfect. Just the right length to be there when I want them, not in the way when I don't. When I use them I get a response, not a snarky backlash. Best spurs I've used! My "inner child" loves the quiet little 'clink' they make when you walk.
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price Smooth, ball rolls freely without squeaking. They have a nice light weight to them without feeling cheap, and they haven't bent or warped despite cramming them over some thicker boots and half chaps, and then back onto my tall boots for a show. My horse seems far less annoyed by these than by the baby price of whales spurs I was using before, yet still very responsive to them.
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gentle spurs I have never used spurs before, but wanted to try them to improve my horse's lateral movements in the dressage ring. I was terrified that I was going to hurt my horse or cause him to buck as he has done in the past when I put on my trainers spurs, but these rolling spurs are so gentle that I've never had a problem with them. My horse has more impulsion, a better bend and his lateral movement has improved tremendously since I have start using them.
    Date published: 2014-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size spur I love these spurs! They are smaller than I had originally thought, which is perfect for my sensitive thoroughbred. It's just the right amount of spur to get my horse to move better off of my leg without upsetting her. The rolling ball makes it very gentle and overall I've been very happy with this purchase for a reasonable price!
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great spurs I ride in these on many horses and love how they help to reinforce my aids, but horses do not seem to object or overreact to them. They are just enough! And they look good, too. If the roller gets stuck, you can just put a little oil on them.
    Date published: 2014-02-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for petite feet These are elegant-looking spurs, but I noticed a crack on the inside of one, and they were absolutely huge for my size 6 boots--in width and length. They came out in front of my laces and were too wide to bend into shape. I returned them and ordered another pair. Otherwise, they seem like a great spur for the price; just seems par for the course for Toulouse products: about every 3rd or 4th product has a defect.
    Date published: 2013-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Exactly as described. I wear a 7 1/2 to 8 and they fit my boots just fine.
    Date published: 2013-09-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Spurs These spurs seem of good quality. They were a little small for my 9 1/2" foot making them uncomfortable so I have returned them as of yesterday. Also, they were not quite as soft as I would have liked.
    Date published: 2013-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect spurs Exactly as described, perfect soft encouragement for my baby. My trainer commented they are exactly what I should be using - she borrowed them and I'll have to remind her to return them :)
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good investment. Instructor uses and recommended these. Gentle on my sensitive OTTB mare.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spurs for all horses! I use these spurs for my most sensitive rides to the laziest ones! It gives me just a little something for the more high strung horses but it doesn't upset them because of how soft they are. I have found the lazy ones like them also because it isn't as pokey.
    Date published: 2012-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Spur My daughter needs a spur with a light touch while she rides her green TB, but enough to give him so push when needed. These seem to do the trick well with out tha jab.
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Spur Nice spur from Toulouse so far. Would have like it to be just a bit heavier. When it arrived, was very narrow and I typically wear a 6.5 boot but was easily stretched. I actually don't like wearing spurs but my new thoroughbred had previously been ridden with western ones on a regular basis. These give me just the right touch without an overreaction.
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from elegant but petite These spurs are very elegant and attractive. I was looking for soft spurs and chose these over the Stubben brand because many other reviewers complained that the Stubbens were too large and bulky. Unfortunately, these M.Toulouse were too small and petite to fit my Ariat size 8 boots. They looked like children's spurs when I compared them to my boots so I returned without even opening the package observing that they were way too small. I really wish they would have worked for me because they are very attractive. Based on looks alone. I would recommend to others lucky enough to have a more petite foot.
    Date published: 2012-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed I wanted a spur that 'encourages' rather than 'offends'. This spur does just that. In addition, if I ever get jostled for any reason, this isn't the type of spur that's going to create havoc from my leg being in the wrong position at the wrong time. Further, the quality and price are excellent.
    Date published: 2012-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spur! I really love this spur. Gets a reaction from my mare without negative effects. Just enough to get the job done. LOVE them!!!!
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_38
    • loc_en_US, sid_9089, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders