Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

M. Toulouse Soft Touch Spur

M. Toulouse
- Item #19089
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The tip of this spur has a smooth spinning roller that provides just enough tickle to encourage without exciting. Stainless steel.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    M. Toulouse Soft Touch Spur is rated 4.7742 out of 5 by 31.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spur for narrow heels! I bought these about two years ago as a replacement for the Stubben roller spurs because they were too big. These fit great and my sensitive mare loves them!
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Very happy I bought these hoping they would be more comfortable for my (lazy) QH gelding. I tried them on my own ribs vs. my old spurs, and the difference was incredible.I was a little worried that they would be too small, but they fit well over my size 8 Ariat paddock boots. They don't fit on my 7.5 Dublin Husk boots.
    Date published: 2014-09-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Serves the purpse I like the response I get from the horses I have been riding with this spur, but I'm not impressed with the quality of the metal. I commonly slightly bend my spurs to fit the width of my boots, these bent unevenly and left one spur lopsided and required a bit of fiddling to fix. I have not had that problem with other spurs have purchased.
    Date published: 2014-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spurs! I'm not a person who wears spurs a lot, mostly just in my lessons. My previous 1/4" Tom Thumb spurs were too short, I couldn't find them when I needed them. These spurs are perfect. Just the right length to be there when I want them, not in the way when I don't. When I use them I get a response, not a snarky backlash. Best spurs I've used! My "inner child" loves the quiet little 'clink' they make when you walk.
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the price Smooth, ball rolls freely without squeaking. They have a nice light weight to them without feeling cheap, and they haven't bent or warped despite cramming them over some thicker boots and half chaps, and then back onto my tall boots for a show. My horse seems far less annoyed by these than by the baby price of whales spurs I was using before, yet still very responsive to them.
    Date published: 2014-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gentle spurs I have never used spurs before, but wanted to try them to improve my horse's lateral movements in the dressage ring. I was terrified that I was going to hurt my horse or cause him to buck as he has done in the past when I put on my trainers spurs, but these rolling spurs are so gentle that I've never had a problem with them. My horse has more impulsion, a better bend and his lateral movement has improved tremendously since I have start using them.
    Date published: 2014-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size spur I love these spurs! They are smaller than I had originally thought, which is perfect for my sensitive thoroughbred. It's just the right amount of spur to get my horse to move better off of my leg without upsetting her. The rolling ball makes it very gentle and overall I've been very happy with this purchase for a reasonable price!
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great spurs I ride in these on many horses and love how they help to reinforce my aids, but horses do not seem to object or overreact to them. They are just enough! And they look good, too. If the roller gets stuck, you can just put a little oil on them.
    Date published: 2014-02-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for petite feet These are elegant-looking spurs, but I noticed a crack on the inside of one, and they were absolutely huge for my size 6 boots--in width and length. They came out in front of my laces and were too wide to bend into shape. I returned them and ordered another pair. Otherwise, they seem like a great spur for the price; just seems par for the course for Toulouse products: about every 3rd or 4th product has a defect.
    Date published: 2013-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Exactly as described. I wear a 7 1/2 to 8 and they fit my boots just fine.
    Date published: 2013-09-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Spurs These spurs seem of good quality. They were a little small for my 9 1/2" foot making them uncomfortable so I have returned them as of yesterday. Also, they were not quite as soft as I would have liked.
    Date published: 2013-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect spurs Exactly as described, perfect soft encouragement for my baby. My trainer commented they are exactly what I should be using - she borrowed them and I'll have to remind her to return them :)
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good investment. Instructor uses and recommended these. Gentle on my sensitive OTTB mare.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spurs for all horses! I use these spurs for my most sensitive rides to the laziest ones! It gives me just a little something for the more high strung horses but it doesn't upset them because of how soft they are. I have found the lazy ones like them also because it isn't as pokey.
    Date published: 2012-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Spur My daughter needs a spur with a light touch while she rides her green TB, but enough to give him so push when needed. These seem to do the trick well with out tha jab.
    Date published: 2012-10-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Spur Nice spur from Toulouse so far. Would have like it to be just a bit heavier. When it arrived, was very narrow and I typically wear a 6.5 boot but was easily stretched. I actually don't like wearing spurs but my new thoroughbred had previously been ridden with western ones on a regular basis. These give me just the right touch without an overreaction.
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from elegant but petite These spurs are very elegant and attractive. I was looking for soft spurs and chose these over the Stubben brand because many other reviewers complained that the Stubbens were too large and bulky. Unfortunately, these M.Toulouse were too small and petite to fit my Ariat size 8 boots. They looked like children's spurs when I compared them to my boots so I returned without even opening the package observing that they were way too small. I really wish they would have worked for me because they are very attractive. Based on looks alone. I would recommend to others lucky enough to have a more petite foot.
    Date published: 2012-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed I wanted a spur that 'encourages' rather than 'offends'. This spur does just that. In addition, if I ever get jostled for any reason, this isn't the type of spur that's going to create havoc from my leg being in the wrong position at the wrong time. Further, the quality and price are excellent.
    Date published: 2012-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spur! I really love this spur. Gets a reaction from my mare without negative effects. Just enough to get the job done. LOVE them!!!!
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They really are Soft Touch My Grand Prix Oldenburg gelding takes exception to sharp or irritating spurs so I decided to try the M. Toulouse Soft Touch Spurs and I have to say that Max's response has been incredible. Great response to my leg and no more kicking at the spur. Thank you so much for carrying these excellent spurs at a great price.
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spur! Purchased these to use instead of my Prince of Wales spur. Needed something a little gentler but still there to make my gelding go 'hmm.. i should pay attention to her'. The whole spur itself appears to be well constructed-I ride with them 5-6 days a week. I did a comparison of the two spurs (POW & the soft touch) on my arm and am really impressed with how gentle it is but just enough to go 'hey.. listen up.'. Great with my fussy tb. And when they get all sweaty and nasty, they clean up very nicely.
    Date published: 2011-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was wanting! I have been looking for spurs like this for sooo long! After seeing how big and clunky the Stubben SOft Touch version were I decided they would not look right on my small feet. These however, are wonderfully petite and nice. They aren't big or chunky, and they fit my small foot perfectly. I am SO happy I found and purchased these. These even look nice enough for the show ring!Another win for SmartPak! :-)(my sensitive OTTB is even OK with them!)
    Date published: 2010-09-11
    • 2015-08-26T13:24CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_27
    • loc_en_US, sid_9089, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.