Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Lucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo

Lucky Braids by Ruthann
- Item #19425
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).


Why We Love This

Lucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo does the work of an anti-fungal, anti-itch, whitening and color shampoo, shine agent, conditioner, detangler, and medicates scratches -producing superior results! Most shampoos use salt (sodium chloride) to make the lather. They parch skin and strip natural oils, leaving coats susceptible to skin diseases. Lucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo is saturated with aloe vera, leaving coats nourished and moisturized, so they stay cleaner longer.  This All-in-One Shampoo is effective, easy to use and cost-effective!

Favorite Features
 

  • Works as an anti-fungal, anti-itch, whitening and color shampoo, shine agent, conditioner, and detangler
  • Uses only the finest, pharmaceutical grade of nature’s best antiseptic anti-fungal tea tree oil to prevent scurf, crud, dander, rainrot, itching or scratches (as long as you dry legs before putting them in a stall, of course)
  • Makes braiding clean manes and clipping easier
  • Economical concentrate rinses clean and fast

You Might Like
    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Lucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo is rated 4.8947 out of 5 by 38.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only shampoo to ever impress me I almost never write reivews however this is one product which I can't say enough about. I have purchased nearly every shampoo and grooming product on the market and never before has one really stood apart from the others.The difference in how soft, shiney, and silky my horse's coat is days after a bath with this shampoo is remarkable. I don't use any other shine/detangler sprays anymore. Totally worth the price. I bought the whitener as well and almost never use it because the shampoo really does the grunt work.
    Date published: 2015-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for greys! I will never use anything else! This shampoo does amazing in highlighting the true undertone of my mates coat, making her yellow tail (she urinates in it) white again, and her flea bites and what few chestnut and liver chestnut hairs in her tail shine! Next morning if she laid in poop or urine? No problem! Curry it right out or if it's really bad use the Lucky Braids whitening spray and wipe it right off!! I only have to bathe twice in the summer (I didn't show this summer) to keep her clean (she loves mud and dirt, really grinds it in down to the skin) and with lots of currying dirt slides right off and she gleams anyway! It's keeping her fungus away and helping to maintain her scratches on her legs! Just awesome!
    Date published: 2014-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lucky Braids Shampoo Excellent shampoo. Rinses out easily and makes him shiny and clean.
    Date published: 2014-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using this shampoo for a year now and just love it.
    Date published: 2014-07-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very average shampoo Based on the reviews and accolades, I was pretty excited to try out this shampoo. However, I have found nothing special in its results over the previous products I was using (Vetrolin Hydrating Shampoo and Gallop Color Enhancing Shampoo). I did not find it was able to replace a detangler or conditioner. In fact I found I had to buy the Eqyss Premier Rinse Cream just to be able to brush through her tail, which I've never had to do with the others.
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite shampoo (and I've tried almost all) Cleans and rinses well. Comb out is easy. I live in the Sacramento foothills = red dirt. This shampoo works so well on the horses I decided to use it on my brushes that were stained with red. Worked great with no scrubbing!
    Date published: 2014-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW SUPER PRODUCT I bought this product just a few weeks ago and I love it. I have used it twice so far and it is very easy to rinse out. The mane and tail are clean, soft but not slippery. I don't usually bath with shampoo often because it strips out the oils, but this product doesn't seem to. I don't have to use conditioner any more or detangler on the tail. He has yet to have any shavings in his tail when I take him out of his stall. It's pricey put I think it's worth the price, especially since I no longer have to buy conditioner and a detangler.
    Date published: 2014-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite shampoo I started using Lucky Braids a year ago (or two? I can't remember) on our Friesians. Anyway, this is the first time I've ordered it from Smartpak. Glad you guys carry it: amazing stuff. Shiny, slick coats, and I rarely have to use detangled after baths anymore, which I find incredible since I'm dealing with a lot of very thick, coarse, long hair! Seems pricey at first, but when I think about the money I'm NOT spending on Cowboy Magic, it balances out ;)
    Date published: 2014-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have tried plenty of shampoos over my years of riding and this shampoo is just wonderful. Works great. My horse came out squeaky clean, shiny, soft and oh so sleek. It definitely does help with clipping by really leaving the hair clean and reducing clipper drag. I totally approve!!
    Date published: 2014-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a believer! I finally decided to buy this shampoo, even though it is on the expensive side. I am so glad that I took the plunge... this stuff really works! After washing my horse's tail with this three times, the hair is so amazingly soft and shiny. I used to wash his tail every week with another "premium" shampoo and conditioner. After multiple washes with Lucky Braids, my gelding's tail can go three weeks and still look perfect. Dirt and manure no longer stick to the hair! All I have to do is comb out the shavings and voila! The shampoo is also excellent for full body bathing, especially before clipping. Buy it, you won't regret it!
    Date published: 2013-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best shampoo and brush wash I live where there's red dirt and it can be impossible to get out of white stockings and the brushes. This shampoo works so great on my horses I decided to try it on the brushes. It gets them as clean as new with no scrubbing. I have a horse who tends to get skin problems and hives. No problems when using this shampoo.
    Date published: 2013-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shampoo Ever!!! I hummed and haaawed about purchasing this shampoo because of the price. It is sooooo worth it! The horses come out all clean, shiny and soft, AND I love the fact that it has natural anti-fungals in it. Slowly but surely, scratches on my horses fetlocks are clearing up! It also doesn't dry out their mane and tail if you give it a good scrubbing. LOVE all the Lucky Braids products. They are top quality and you get what you pay for!
    Date published: 2013-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shampoo ever I love this product- gets the horse clean and keeps the coat healthy.
    Date published: 2013-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE It! Simple and effective! I have a bay thoroughbred and after using this shampoo he has dapples i didn't even knew existed! It doesn't burn Horses eyes and now my guy begs me to wash his face. His scratches and rain rot have disappeared, the urine splash on his bag legs doesn't hold a stain there my more. The smell is WONDERFUL I have had people at the barn asking what that smell is and where to get the shampoo. You won't be disappointed! A little goes a long way! I found that it works really well out of a spray bottle, and none is wasted! This is the only shampoo/conditioner/shine that I use! My guy is super shiny and show ring ready even at home, highly recccomemd!
    Date published: 2013-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands Down Best Shampoo Ever I have been debating purchasing this because of the price tag. It's definitely worth the extra money! A little goes a long way and my grulla is sparking clean. His dapples look great! Thanks SmartPak for carrying this!!
    Date published: 2013-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Shampoo I love this shampoo. I use it on my Horses and my Dogs. It cleans my very dirty horses - they live outside 24/7 and love to roll in the mud - and my dogs - one of which is almost all white and loves to roll in stinky stuff. One shampoo gets them clean, rinses very easily, smells fresh - not parfume-y, and has no unneeded dyes. Their coats dry perfectly with no fuzzies or flyaways. The horse's tails clean easily and stay tangle free. Best of all, everyone's coat shines and show highlights and dapples. No coat spray and/or conditioner is ever needed. My horses' coats shine like they are rubbed on everyday (unfortunately they are not) and the dogs coats just sparkle, especially the white.It is not harmful to the environment with no chemicals and it takes less water to rinse.I have recommended it to all of horse and dog friends. I will not use anything else.
    Date published: 2013-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super shampoo Great shampoo. It doesn't take much and it rinses very cleanly and easily. His coat, mane and tail felt great and rinsed very easily as well. It really brought out the beautiful color in his coat. I haven't used all of this bottle yet, but I've ordered another to keep on hand.
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best This is the best, gets rid of the nasty green stains that my paint thinks he needs.
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shampoo This shampoo smells great, lifts dirt out of the hair and rinses easily! Love it!!
    Date published: 2013-05-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I bought this product because I saw reviews on the PHBA FB page that it was great for getting out stains and also was great for helping the hair coat be shiny. I definately make my Palomino sparkle , but I am not impressed with stain removing power, the stain on my horses white sock is still there after 3 wahes... so I think it is a great conditioning shampoo, but not a great stain remover... you still need whitening shampoos.
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING Shampoo! I tried this shampoo after reading reviews and doing a lot of research. I wanted a natural shampoo that would allow me to wash my horse frequently in the summer after rides, as he tends to get quite sweaty and foamy. You will be amazed by how clean, soft, and shiny your horse is after using this-I thought my horse looked the best he ever has after his bath, and he stayed easy to clean for about three weeks after when we had a cold snap, which was nice! I also had some trouble with my horse getting "gunk" on his hind legs and back, and this shampoo helped clear it up really fast, along with lots of currying. My favorite way to use it is to put some in a bucket of warm water and wash my horse, then rinse. If he's hot after a ride, I usually combine some Sore No More Liniment and this shampoo in a bucket of warm water and wash, then rinse with warm water again. I use warm water to protect his back, and the liniment also helps cool him out. Anyways, highly recommend this product for anyone with any color horse (it got my friend's white pony blinding-including his stained yellow tail) on any budget-a little goes a long way!
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best horse shampoo! I've used this shampoo for years. I started using it with a my grey (white!) show hunter who always started each morning covered in green manure stains. Lucky Braids easily removes stains, it leaves the coat soft and shiny, and it isn't drying at all -- I used it several times a week at shows. It's very concentrated, so a little goes a long way; I expect 1 bottle will last through a summer of heavy showing.
    Date published: 2013-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rainrot fix After reading the reviews in Horse Journal, I decided to try Lucky Braids Shampoo for a horse that continually gets rainrot during the summer months. Painful crusty lesions soften and clear up fairly quickly, and it leaves the coat soft and shiny, rinses easily and does not leave suds behind. It is now my "go to" product when the bumps start to appear.
    Date published: 2012-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Manes and Tails Love this shampoo for my Thoroughbred's mane and tail. It lathers very easily, you don't have to use much at all, and rinses easily. And the smell is just heavenly! I love how silky clean my guy's mane and tail come out. Haven't tried it as a body wash yet.
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Whitening and Conditioning Ever I bought this for the first time about 2 or 3 yrs ago, after Horse Journal first recommended it, and I'm just now realizing how great it is, now that I have my first gray horse. Forget the blue shampoos that stain everything and dry out the skin. This one actually improves my horses' coats AND whitens the grays and the chrome. It is definitely worth the money. I still like Corona, and keep a bottle of each, but Lucky Braids is awesome stuff!
    Date published: 2012-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Lucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo left my horse super sleek, clean, and soft! I have high expectations, and I will definetly purchase this product again.
    Date published: 2011-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Great Product I would recommend it highly.The only negative thing I have to say is that you will need a detangler for mane and tail (the claim is you will not). Other than that, I will continue to use it :)
    Date published: 2011-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I've been reading about this product for a while. The price tag is what has held me off from purchasing. I finally decided to give it a go. With temps steady in the 100-110 range this summer, my horses are sweating A LOT, and with the excessive dust from the drought, they are getting really itchy. I don't like to bathe my horses frequently, but I didn't know what else to do to prevent their itching from getting out of control. I really do like this shampoo. It's easy on their skin and coats and is keeping them clean and almost completely itch free. I still think the price is excessive, but this shampoo and the Equus MicroTek and Premier Shampoos seem to be the only other products that I feel comfortable using multiple times a week, and they are all in the same price range.
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bye bye dry skin! This shampoo smells great and made my mares coat, mane, and tail as smooth as silk. Her skin and coat are much healthier looking and no more dry skin.
    Date published: 2011-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great on Dingy Yellow Pony Our little grey pony was looking pretty "yellow" when she came to our barn. I happened upon this product and she is sparkly white now. Well, for 5 minutes after her bath. :-)Also seems to control fungus as it states.
    Date published: 2011-06-30
    • 2015-08-26T13:21CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
    • loc_en_US, sid_9425, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.