Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Lucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo

Lucky Braids by Ruthann
- Item #19425
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Lucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo does the work of an anti-fungal, anti-itch, whitening and color shampoo, shine agent, conditioner, detangler, and medicates scratches -producing superior results! Most shampoos use salt (sodium chloride) to make the lather. They parch skin and strip natural oils, leaving coats susceptible to skin diseases. Lucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo is saturated with aloe vera, leaving coats nourished and moisturized, so they stay cleaner longer.  This All-in-One Shampoo is effective, easy to use and cost-effective!

Made in the USA

Favorite Features
 
  • Works as an anti-fungal, anti-itch, whitening and color shampoo, shine agent, conditioner, and detangler
  • Uses only the finest, pharmaceutical grade of nature’s best antiseptic anti-fungal tea tree oil to prevent scurf, crud, dander, rainrot, itching or scratches (as long as you dry legs before putting them in a stall, of course)
  • Makes braiding clean manes and clipping easier
  • Economical concentrate rinses clean and fast

Ingredients

Water, alkyl polyglucoside, cocomide DEA, sodium laureth sulfate, sodium lauryl sulfate, cocobetaine, ALOE VERA, propylene glycol, cocoglucoside and glyceryl oleate, TEA TREE OIL, peppermint oil, VITAMIN E, citric acid.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Banixx®, the #1 trusted First Aid solution for ...
    Description:
    "Banixx®, the #1 trusted First Aid solution for horse & pet owners, now offers a veterinarian strength shampoo that is ultra-enriched with Marine Collagen protein. The new Banixx® medicated Shampoo, developed at the repeated request of customers, was formulated to ...
    "The Tough® 1 Braiding Kit contain everything you ...
    Description:
    "The Tough® 1 Braiding Kit contain everything you need to make your horse show ring ready! The adjustable belt with pouches keeps all you tools within easy rack. Kit includes; large eye needle, two clips, pulling comb, seam ripper, hook, ...
    "Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner is an ...
    Description:
    "Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner is an award winning formula that keeps the mane and tail sleek and tangle free. Canter Silk Mane & Tail Conditioner reduces breakage and repels dirt, leaves the hair manageable, luxuriously soft and with ...
    "COWBOY MAGIC® Super Bodyshine® is formulated to give ...
    Description:
    "COWBOY MAGIC® Super Bodyshine® is formulated to give hair a super shine. Helps repel show ring dust and dries fast. COWBOY MAGIC® Super Bodyshine® is concentrated and ready to use. Formulated from nature's natural ingredients just spray it on and ...
    "If your horse’s whites resemble more yellowthan bright ...
    Description:
    "If your horse’s whites resemble more yellowthan bright white, Blinded by the White TotalBody Whitening Treatment is what you’relooking for. Designed to work side-by-sidewith our SQUEAKY GREEN & CLEAN DeepCleansing and Conditioning Shampooeven the most stubborn stains won’t stand achance. ...
    "This multi purpose brush with dense multi colorful ...
    Description:
    "This multi purpose brush with dense multi colorful bristles works great on horses manes and tail as well as removing stubborn dirt off the horse's coat and legs. Its size is perfect for smaller hands. The body is waterproof and ...
    "A perfectly designed brush for smaller hands with ...
    Description:
    "A perfectly designed brush for smaller hands with lots of vibrant colors make brushing even more fun for children. The waterproof and shatter resistant resin back with a colorful assortment of synthetic bristles easily remove dirt, sand, and dust. The ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Lucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 60.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really lovely shampoo Much to my dismay, my new lease arrived with scratches and bumps galore. His skin is the most sensitive of any horse that I have come into contact with. I have found that giving him a bath twice a week with this shampoo (and the other times letting his coat dry before spraying vinegar on him) to be very beneficial. I have found many other shampoos to strip the horses natural oils. Lucky braids seems to make my horse shine while providing him with a healthy glow! Very happy.
    Date published: 2016-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stopps and itching and takes out the stains. This shampoo is the most effective shampoo I have found to date. I bought the bottle because of a friend uses it and has always clean grey horses. The itchiness of all three of my horses disappeared. The condition of the mane and tail improved. Most impressively, after one shampooing, 85% of a winter's worth of urine staining came out of a white tail!
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shampoo Soooo great!!!! Not only does it leave my horse silky smooth for days, it washes off so easily! Best ever!
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must-have for gray horse owners! After seeing a photo of my friend's gray horse on Facebook, I had to know what she was using. She told me about this shampoo and, honestly, I couldn't be more impressed! I've used Quicksilver on my horse's very white tail for quite a while, but this actually does a better job at whitening and also leaves the hair conditioned and smooth without drying out. My horse's tail also seems to stay whiter for a longer period of time than with other shampoos (maybe because of the extra conditioning in this product). It's a bit pricey, but it's well worth it!
    Date published: 2016-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the shampoo. I like the way my horse coats feel. I was skeptical that there wasn't a conditioning product to go along with it but their mane and tails were so easy to brush through afterward.
    Date published: 2016-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite shampoo I first tried Lucky Braids last year and now it's all I use. Smells great, rinses out well and makes my horses sparkle.
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It seems to work good. I bought this based on the reviews and I've used it once so far and really like it.
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This shampoo is the best on the market, hands down! No need for conditioners, shine sprays, or medicated shampoos. This does it all. Both my grulla and bay shine from this shampoo (and a little elbow grease), their manes and tails are full and fluffy. Best yet, it rinses clean fast!
    Date published: 2016-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite shampoo ever By far the best shampoo out there. Great to use for body, mane, and tail. Makes clipping go smoothly. Just love it.
    Date published: 2016-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shampoo! A friend of mine had been telling me to get this shampoo for years now... and I finally did and it is AWESOME! It really does rinse easily with little water and it leaves your horse so shiny and moisturized. Used it on a fresh clipped horse and it made a huge difference in hair quality. This is the only shampoo I will be using from now on.
    Date published: 2016-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! I recently purchased a grey horse and a friend strongly encouraged me to try this shampoo. All I can say is OMG! It is worth every penny! He was so soft and so shiny! Easy to rinse! Far superior to any other shampoo out there!
    Date published: 2015-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I bought this product 3 months ago and have seen amazing results. Within the fist wash her tail went from feeling like straw to super soft. Owning a grey mare it's hard to keep her clean for more than 5 minutes making daily tail washings a must. I am super happy to find a product that doesn't damage the hair but instead makes it look and feel amazing. I can finally say my grey horse actually has a shine. LOVE this product!!!!
    Date published: 2015-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best shampoo ever! I bought this shampoo because my mare was rubbing her tail. The first time I washed her tail, I used entirely too much. A palm size amount is more than enough for a thick tail. Not only did the gunky film (no other shampoo has actually cleaned this film off no matter the scrubbing) wash out she has stopped rubbing her tail. I wash the dock of it every other day and use it for teats as well. This shampoo a little goes a long way ( small palm amount in a bucket for body)! It rinsed out easily leaving my horse shiny and beautiful! It is worth the money!
    Date published: 2015-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo! I use about 2x a week on my bay OTTB. He looks and feels great. Helps keep his legs free skin issues.
    Date published: 2015-09-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo One of the best shampoos out there that won't dry skin. Only downside is the price but a little goes a long way.
    Date published: 2015-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love the smell and it makes my horse shiny! Trying it for itchy tail :)
    Date published: 2015-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on tails So far I really love this shampoo. First off it rinses really well and has a wonderful scent. But the best part is that it seems to keep the tail soft and tangle free for weeks. This summer I've only washed my grey horse twice, but his tail is still soft and shiny...even though he is out in the hot sun all day. No need to put conditioner in this tail. My only complaint is that when I mix it in a bucket of water (per the directions on the bottle) it doesn't seem to clean as well as when I use it straight. That just means I use it up faster.
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does all it promises! It really helped keep my horse clean and his tail tangle free days after his bath.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love soothes itchy skin. Shine shine shine! Whites & brightens. Horses seem to love to be bathed with it - horses that normally don't like baths stand calmly.
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shampoo, definitely worth the cost! So far, I've used it once on two different horses, and have been very satisfied. You apply it just like any other shampoo product ... But the Lucky Braids difference is:1. It rinses out more easily, with less water. I sponged it off in some places, like the face, after shampooing and it left no residue.2. Hair is effortlessly left clean, soft, and de tangled after rinsing - no additional products needed!3. Horse stays clean longer after using it. Dirt and dust is released from the hair more easily after normal grooming, and mane and tail stays tangle-free for WEEKS! I've also noticed cleaner saddle pad marks (where it touches the horse's back) after riding.I can't attest to the claims that this shampoo keeps white hair white and free from stains, but I have no reason to doubt it. A little of this shampoo goes a long way, so even though this bottle costs about $20, it is really quite economical. Overall, a very good buy!
    Date published: 2015-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I bought this for my palamino pony who gets itchy skin in the summer and he has never been so clean. So far no itching either! His mane and tail are so white and he is so shiny!
    Date published: 2015-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shamooo Works great! Rinses well. I scub white legs alot. Not harsh
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only shampoo to ever impress me I almost never write reivews however this is one product which I can't say enough about. I have purchased nearly every shampoo and grooming product on the market and never before has one really stood apart from the others.The difference in how soft, shiney, and silky my horse's coat is days after a bath with this shampoo is remarkable. I don't use any other shine/detangler sprays anymore. Totally worth the price. I bought the whitener as well and almost never use it because the shampoo really does the grunt work.
    Date published: 2015-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for greys! I will never use anything else! This shampoo does amazing in highlighting the true undertone of my mates coat, making her yellow tail (she urinates in it) white again, and her flea bites and what few chestnut and liver chestnut hairs in her tail shine! Next morning if she laid in poop or urine? No problem! Curry it right out or if it's really bad use the Lucky Braids whitening spray and wipe it right off!! I only have to bathe twice in the summer (I didn't show this summer) to keep her clean (she loves mud and dirt, really grinds it in down to the skin) and with lots of currying dirt slides right off and she gleams anyway! It's keeping her fungus away and helping to maintain her scratches on her legs! Just awesome!
    Date published: 2014-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lucky Braids Shampoo Excellent shampoo. Rinses out easily and makes him shiny and clean.
    Date published: 2014-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using this shampoo for a year now and just love it.
    Date published: 2014-07-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very average shampoo Based on the reviews and accolades, I was pretty excited to try out this shampoo. However, I have found nothing special in its results over the previous products I was using (Vetrolin Hydrating Shampoo and Gallop Color Enhancing Shampoo). I did not find it was able to replace a detangler or conditioner. In fact I found I had to buy the Eqyss Premier Rinse Cream just to be able to brush through her tail, which I've never had to do with the others.
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite shampoo (and I've tried almost all) Cleans and rinses well. Comb out is easy. I live in the Sacramento foothills = red dirt. This shampoo works so well on the horses I decided to use it on my brushes that were stained with red. Worked great with no scrubbing!
    Date published: 2014-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW SUPER PRODUCT I bought this product just a few weeks ago and I love it. I have used it twice so far and it is very easy to rinse out. The mane and tail are clean, soft but not slippery. I don't usually bath with shampoo often because it strips out the oils, but this product doesn't seem to. I don't have to use conditioner any more or detangler on the tail. He has yet to have any shavings in his tail when I take him out of his stall. It's pricey put I think it's worth the price, especially since I no longer have to buy conditioner and a detangler.
    Date published: 2014-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite shampoo I started using Lucky Braids a year ago (or two? I can't remember) on our Friesians. Anyway, this is the first time I've ordered it from Smartpak. Glad you guys carry it: amazing stuff. Shiny, slick coats, and I rarely have to use detangled after baths anymore, which I find incredible since I'm dealing with a lot of very thick, coarse, long hair! Seems pricey at first, but when I think about the money I'm NOT spending on Cowboy Magic, it balances out ;)
    Date published: 2014-05-19
    • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
    • loc_en_US, sid_9425, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders