Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

LiveSmart™ Hearty Chicken Stew

LiveSmart by SmartPak
- Item #18663
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

A delicious, protein-rich substitute for a portion of the kibble your dog gets at dinner time.

Hand-carved, human grade white meat chicken comes in a rich pumpkin soup with carrots and peas. Small pouch replaces approximately 1/4 cup of dry kibble; Medium replaces approximately 1/2 cup. 28 pouches to a box.


For the best nutrition for your dog, try adding LiveSmart Harvest Mix.

Customers Also Shopped For
Wellness Super5Mix Lamb Formula is a complete, balanced ...
Description:
Wellness Super5Mix Lamb Formula is a complete, balanced blend of thoughtfully chosen ingredients for active, adult dogs that require or prefer an alternative protein source for skin and coat concerns. Delicious, real-food ingredients like hormone-free lamb meat, wholesome grains and ...
Wellness Simple is the natural solution for dogs ...
Description:
Wellness Simple is the natural solution for dogs suffering from food allergies or intolerances. Simples unique 1 + 1 system combines just one animal protein (duck, lamb or salmon) with one easily digestible carbohydrate source (ground rice), limiting the number ...
Wellness Simple is the natural solution for dogs ...
Description:
Wellness Simple is the natural solution for dogs suffering from food allergies or intolerances. Simple's unique 1 + 1 system combines just one animal protein (duck, lamb or salmon) with one easily digestible carbohydrate source (ground rice), limiting the number ...
Supporting the Unique Health Needs of Smaller Dogs ...
Description:
Supporting the Unique Health Needs of Smaller Dogs through Nutrient-Rich Whole Foods Optimal Caloric Intake to Support Healthy Body Weight 4 Animal Protein Sources for Lean, Strong Muscles WellCoat Omega 3 & 6 Mix Helps Support Healthy Skin & Coat ...
Plant enzymes AND probiotics designed to effectively maximize ...
Description:
Plant enzymes AND probiotics designed to effectively maximize digestion and to facilitate the breakdown of cellulase while increasing intestinal microflora for optimal health. Helps break down food particles for better absorption. Also beneficial for dogs with allergies, joint problems and ...
The primary protein source inWellness Super5Mix Complete Health ...
Description:
The primary protein source inWellness Super5Mix Complete Health Chicken Recipe is human grade deboned chicken. In addition, this top-of-the-line dog food contains fresh fruits and vegetables, healthy grains, and vitamins and minerals. The additional Omega-3 and Omega-6 fatty acids make ...
Salmon meal is a nutritious alternative source of ...
Description:
Salmon meal is a nutritious alternative source of protein that contains high levels of important fatty acids, making it a natural choice for helping maintain skin and coat health. We combinedPacific ocean farmed salmon meal with quality grains and vegetables ...
out of 5
98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

LiveSmart™ Hearty Chicken Stew is rated 4.813725490196078 out of 5 by 102.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Delicious product, My doggies love it… Makes a great mix with Kibble.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Dog! My dog has not been this happy about food in a long time. He is a very picky eater but he does a little happy dance when I get out the Chicken Stew pouch. He loves it!
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Eater Approved My picky lab, and all of my other dogs, adore this food. When struggling with a picky eater it's hard to find something he will eat consistently or even eat in general on some day, and he never turned his nose up at it. It's packing makes it even easier than can food, plus it takes up less space!
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells so good, I almost want to eat it!! My dog Cooper is getting to be a bit picky in his older age (he's going on 14!), as he's having to take several different medications and supplements for his arthritis and lupus. He used to just eat the pills without a problem mixed in his food...but then one day he chomped down on a Salmon Oil supplement and HOLY SMOKES, you would have thought I had tried to poison him!!! He spit everything out and wouldn't eat anything else out of that bowl until I cleaned it out and then I even had to feed him out of a new bowl. He's not fond of fish flavored food either, which I found out when I tried to make life simple and feed both dogs the same food since my other dog, Sadie is allergic to chicken.So then I started "hiding" the pills in Pill Pockets and for awhile that was fine. He's a pretty big guy -- about 80lbs, so if he'll just swallow it without chewing he really doesn't know there are pills in those "treats"!! But then one day...he bit right into one and again the whole "oh you've poisoned me" routine and then I couldn't get him to take his pills without shoving them down his throat. Not fun for either of us!!Cooper has typically always been on a dry kibble diet and I've fed him LiveSmart brand for years -- tried mixing both dry and wet food together when he was younger but eventually he just turned his nose up at it and I just put dry down and he ate that right up.So Cooper was also having a weight loss issue, not a lot but the Vet said at this time in his life, lets give the ol' guy whatever he wants. I thought that this LiveSmart Hearty Chicken Stew mixed in addition to his dry kibble would be enough to sort of disguise the Pill Pockets and keep him from losing any more weight.He LOVES the taste of this stew -- sometimes I even add another packet to his meal just because he seems to still want some more.This is a great product, I highly recommend it. The stew smells like something that came out of your crockpot -- can't imagine any dog not liking it!!
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful way to feed when traveling. I use this product when we are on the road for shows or simply in a hurry. Having a great moist food with no refrigeration is wonderful.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! My Yorkie is thrilled when I tear open a packet. He gets one a few times weekly (not daily) and licks the bowl clean. Sometimes I warm it up in a saucepan (slightly) for a delicious supper all on it's own. I will be ordering this stew along with his regular LiveSmart food from now on.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Pups love their veggies & fruit This is a great way to ensure your pups get the healthy fruits & Veggies. They rehydrate easily and my pups love the taste.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from *HIGHLY RECOMMEND* I purchased this to help enhance the overall taste and nutrition to the dog food smart packs I get. My dog thoroughly enjoys it and ALWAYS finishes her meals. Looks exactly as advertised. Wish they made more flavors!
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky chihuahua loves it My dog has turned her nose up to even home cooked diets but she loves this food
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves this! I mix a little bit of this in with my dogs portion pak at breakfast and dinner and she scarfs it right up. Even the little bit I put in masks her antihistamine pill and she gobbles that right up with her food. Love this product.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dog food ever! This is the freshest dog food available! It smells fabulous- makes me hungry every time I feed my dog!
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Homemade This looks and smells better than my chicken stew!
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My older picky greyhound said "meh" She ate it, sometimes (mixed with her kibble) ... but after the first couple days, would look at me forlornly before sort of poking at it with her nose, and resignedly eating a few bites. Since I'm trying to keep weight on her, this is not the inducement I'd hoped for. It did look and smell good though. Most dogs would probably love it. But it's also expensive - well over twice the cost of Campbell's Chunky Chicken soup.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love this I feed a super high quality dry food. Adding this on top gives great palatability for them, they love it! When you open it, it smells delicious!! It's like a homemade chicken stew!!
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It looks good The SmartPak Hearty Chicken Stew looks and smells good enough to eat. My Lab doesn't need it added to her Smart Pak kibble, but it's good to add some protein and moisture to her dinner. I don't add it to every meal, because it adds to the quantity of the portion packs. I get the small size, which adds 1/4 cup to the kibble. Since she likes the kibble alone, I don't feel I have to add anything. She also takes her supplement out of hand as a treat. I haven't found a better dog food for the price than SmartPak.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog Food with Fresh Ingredients The LiveSmart Hearty Chicken Stew is the freshest wet dog food I have ever purchased. The only ingredients are: Chicken (real chicken pieces), Carrots and Peas in a Pumpkin Soup. The kids love it so much that they remind me as soon as it gets near their dinner time. The few times I've had to ask either friends or family to feed them because I was going to be late have said they could put this food over some rice and serve it to their families that's how good it looks.
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phoebe When we had to put our Boxer, Lexie, down back in the spring Phoebe didn't want to eat. After a week of a hunger strike my vet suggested adding canned food to her diet. I decided to add the Hearty Chicken Stew to her diet. She loves it and it is now apart of her daily feeding schedule. She loves the dry food too, but the Hearty Chicken Stew definitely helped get her back on track.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Handcarved Chicken Stew... now what dog on earth would not dive into this! My hound doggy Tally smells this from rooms away and knows the word "pouch". She tries to run up on the counter when the pouch is being opened. Honestly it is more appetizing than some human food from pouches and cans! My dog has eaten it for one month. I mix one "pouch" with 1/2 cup science diet bites. I have noticed her coat is really shiny! Thanks for selling a quality product for man's best friend!
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wish it was from the US! Picky dog kinda likes but doesn't love. Does help her eat more though.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Nutrition Delivered! Finally all four dogs are eating their own food all at once and maintaining a healthy weight! They love this new food and we no longer have to stand over them to make sure they don't over or under eat. The convenience of portion size and home delivery is awesome! The Hearty Chicken Stew looks mouth watering and unlike before, all four dogs come when they're called for dinner. Meals have become so simple and easy and they all love the taste! Thank-you for keeping our dogs healthy and us happy!
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great stuff, but... My 12 year old Lab just loves the chicken stew and is doing great. My only complaint is that the large size I used to buy is not available, and the medium size is not as good a value.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from unfortunate 2nd choice It is a shame that the chicken stew does not agreewith my dog; he has food allergies and the nowdiscontinued salmon stew was "the one". It seemsthe sweet potato was much better than the pumpkin.If I had a different dog I would use the chicken stew without hesitation.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings I was a bit dismayed to see that the Hearty Chicken Stew was made in Thailand but the Whole Dog Journal gave it a thumbs up so I decided to use it. The ingredients were so good and healthy. I put it on top of their kibble and both my dogs love it. I bought the small pouches which are 85g. When I read the directions, it said to feed them 100g. It would have been a lot easier if the small pouches were 100g.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs eat it up! Both of my dogs love this food. I feed them hard kibble in the am and this stew in the pm. First they slurp up all of the broth and then they finish it down to the last little pea.
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog can eat and not get sick To say that my dog has food sensitivity issues is an understatement. I spent hundreds of dollars on special foods, supplements, vet bills and medicines and he still itched, smelled badly, threw up and suffered from chronic diarrhea, Now he and I can sleep through the night without his incessant scratching, and the horrible odor has disappeared. His formally dull coat with its bald spots and sores are gone as well.And best of all he no longer looks to be in pain from the chronic pancreatic problems that plagued him for the last year.Thank you so much for the Smartpak chicken soup for dogs and the senior dry food they have made my dog so much healthier and happier. (I also purchaced this for my sister's very old dog. She was a lifetime picky eater who scarfs these two foods up and she has gained weight -muscle mass - so she is better able to get around),For those concerned about the cost I am saving at least one hundred dollars a month on vet bills etc so I consider this to be "free", or at least a substantial cost savings
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true success My dog is very picky. She's 12 years old and I have had the privilege of her company since she was 6 months old. In that time I have been through countless dog foods trying to find something she would eat consistently (more than 1 bag or 2 weeks) and that was good for her. This product fits that bill!! We're on our second month and she's still looking for this on top of her dry food and will eat most every day, twice a day. Before she'd go several days without eating if she didn't like what was in her dish. Now she guards her dish from the kitten even when it's empty!I'm having it shipped more often then the 28 day supply because she does eat it twice a day most of the time and we just can't run out :) Truly love this product!
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love this! Great top dressing. My dogs only get it on their dinner and they wolf it down and lick their bowls clean!
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty/Healthy Dog Stew I like the ingredients in this "stew" and my dog LOVES the taste. She will be just about perfect if she thinks that will get her a packet of LiveSmart Hearty Chicken Stew
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST FOOD EVER Today is the first time ALL 3 DOGS polished their bowls clean! I am absolutely amazed at how well received this food was! This is the first time I have ever found 1 product all 3 loved. I usually have 3 different flavors and brands being served. This is a great product at a great price and it is obviously good quality food which you can tell just looking at the product!
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from picky eaters delight I buy this for both my old husky mix who has severe food allergies and chronic pancreatitis, and for my sister's 15 year schnauzer mix who is a lifelong picky eater - a condition which got worse as she got older. Both dogs are thriving; my dog's skin condition has improved, he no longer has diarrhea and no longer acts as if his stomach hurts constantly. More importantly he wants to play!. SmartPak thank you.
Date published: 2012-11-08
  • 2016-07-26T11:17CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_8663, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders