Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

LiveSmart™ Hearty Chicken Stew

LiveSmart by SmartPak
- Item #18663
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

*Select Sizes Only on Sale*

A delicious, protein-rich substitute for a portion of the kibble your dog gets at dinner time.

Hand-carved, human grade white meat chicken comes in a rich pumpkin soup with carrots and peas. Small pouch replaces approximately 1/4 cup of dry kibble; medium replaces approximately 1/2 cup. 28 pouches to a box.


For the best nutrition for your dog, try adding LiveSmart Harvest Mix.

Ingredients

  • Crude Protein, min
    12.0%
  • Crude Fat, min
    1.2%
  • Crude Fiber, max
    0.5%
  • Moisture, max
    84.0%
Boneless Chicken, Water, Pumpkin, Carrot, Pea, Tapioca Starch, Sunflower Oil, Calcium Carbonate, Tricalcium Phosphate, Fish Oil, Xanthan Gum, Choline Chloride, Vitamin E Supplement, Zinc Sulfate, Ferrous Sulfate, Thiamine Mononitrate (Source of Vitamin B1), Nicotinic Acid (Source of Vitamin B3), Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin A Supplement, Potassium Iodide, Manganese Sulfate, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Copper Sulfate, Riboflavin Supplement (Source of Vitamin B2), Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Source of Vitamin B6), Folic Acid, Vitamin B12 Supplement.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Plant enzymes AND probiotics designed to effectively maximize ...
    Description:
    "Plant enzymes AND probiotics designed to effectively maximize digestion and to facilitate the breakdown of cellulase while increasing intestinal microflora for optimal health. Helps break down food particles for better absorption. Also beneficial for dogs with allergies, joint problems and ...
    "A great choice for active dogs in their ...
    Description:
    "A great choice for active dogs in their prime. To make this high protein (24%) formula, we start with wholesome, high quality chicken meal, and add a mix of vegetables and fruit as an additional source of vitamins and minerals. ...
    "An excellent, highly palatable, high protein (24%) weight ...
    Description:
    "An excellent, highly palatable, high protein (24%) weight management food. Provides whole grains and balanced fiber sources to help maintain intestinal health. LiveSmart™ Chicken Meal and Brown Rice Weight Management Dog Formula is made with wholesome, high quality ingredients - ...
    "A great choice if your dog suffers from ...
    Description:
    "A great choice if your dog suffers from sensitivities, or does well on lamb as the major source of protein. Made with lamb meal from free range, grass fed lamb imported from New Zealand and Australia as the primary ingredient, ...
    "Salmon meal is a nutritious alternative source of ...
    Description:
    "Salmon meal is a nutritious alternative source of protein that contains high levels of important fatty acids, making it a natural choice for helping maintain skin and coat health. We combined Pacific ocean farmed salmon meal with quality grains and ...
    "PROZYME is a unique, all natural, high potency ...
    Description:
    "PROZYME is a unique, all natural, high potency supplement, made up of four highly concentrated and purified natural plant-derived enzymes (lipase, amylase, protease, and cellulase), that will unlock the nutrients contained in your pet's food. PROZYME is scientifically proven to ...
    "In addition to providing key ingredients for healthy ...
    Description:
    "In addition to providing key ingredients for healthy canine joints, Recovery SA was developed to support healthy circulation, aid in normal healing, and help combat tissue damage. The primary active ingredient of Recovery SA is Nutricol®, a potent blend of ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    LiveSmart™ Hearty Chicken Stew is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 103.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lukas loves this!!! Lukas the dog really loves this food. Its more expensive then other food but Lukas desrves the best and it makes him so happy.The human equivelent would be like dining at a 5 * star restaurant everyday.
    Date published: 2011-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! My dog really loves this food. He comes running when I open the cabinet I store his food in. I've never seen him so excited to eat his food. I love that I can see exactly what is in the stew. I can feel confident that I am feeding my dog a healthy and delicious food. Both dog and owner love this product.
    Date published: 2011-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hearty Chicken Stew All of my bichons love the chicken stew; they get excited when they see the package as they know they are in for a special treat which I mix with their kibble for the evening meal.
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My two Goldens love this!! My only complaint is that its a bit difficult to get it all out of the pouch. I'm buying more right now!!
    Date published: 2011-01-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from happy dog my dog enjoys the moist food with her dry Live Smart food. Easy to recieve monthly and feed proper amounts.
    Date published: 2011-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It My picky eater loves it!! It smells fresh and tasty to my "human nose" too. Great for traveling over the holiday season. No worry about making my own mix.
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from picky penny Purchased this to try for my papillion, Penny, but she is not impressed. However, my other dog, 17 yr. old Jetta, absolutely loves it, so she's the LUCKY DOG who gets to eat it.Like the convenience of the packs, but a little hard to get all the stew out of the package.
    Date published: 2011-01-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good with an Asterisk First of all my dog loves the taste of this product more than anything I have ever given him. Unfortunately the product does not return the favor. It appears to be too rich for him since he is a senior citizen (12 yrs). I haven't yet given up on it though. Today I got some tips from one of the great advisers at SmartPak and I will keep trying to make it possible for my dog to enjoy this food he craves. If your dog is young and has a good digestive system then I would highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it mixed with dry food. He jumps for joy!
    Date published: 2010-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Product My little Chihuahua is a very picky eater, and he absolutely loved the Stew. He liked it so much that I had to immediately purchase it so I could mix it in with his kibble every morning and evening. I work for a Veterinarian and have given out the name to many patients. I love the smell, the texture and the pure (human) ingredients. I always research everything before I give it to my little guy, and this is a THUMBS UP. DEBBIE
    Date published: 2010-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Answer ! I was having trouble getting my 15 year old Lhasa to finish her dinner. I found the answer in adding some Hearty Chicken Stew to her kibbles. Now her dinner dish is clean and she is looking for more of the same.
    Date published: 2010-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT CHOICE I HAVE 2 very different jack russells one big one small, they are both very picky eaters and on whole food diet kibbles, this food is so convenient to feed, the ingredients so fresh a human could eat them, my dogs love it!!! THANKS AGAIN SMARTPAK!!!
    Date published: 2010-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Perfect for little dogs - I add half a pack to his dray and he LOVES it!!
    Date published: 2010-12-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved It! My picky eater (9 month old Portguese Pointer) gobbles this down! A little pricey but worth it to see him eat well. I mix it with his dry kibble and a little warm water and he loves it.
    Date published: 2010-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this meal Neala, my 3 year old lab had ACL surgery 3 weeks ago. I had been giving her the stew once a day, but increased to twice a day thinking the extra protein would help her heal. She is doing fantastic and I am also able to control her weight during the inactivity
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product After receiving a sample packet of the product I was leary of "testing" it on my 13½ year old dog. Her insides don't take new food well. But...to my surprise the dog both loved the food and I was pleased with how her body dealt with it. I currently give her a medium size packet for lunch and/or other special occasion. This is a great product.
    Date published: 2010-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Live Smart Hearty Chicken Stew I was looking for a high protein feed for a dog with lymphoma and this stew is great, on days when he does'nt feel like eating solids there is a wonderful pumpkin juice/broth that is full of good nutrients that he will lap up, we also found out that all dogs and cats in our house love this !
    Date published: 2010-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best food ever The quality is unbelievable! My dogs love this food and so do I!
    Date published: 2010-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy I like to feed a combo of fresh food with kibble. On days I have less time and on road trips, this item is very helpful. The dogs love the taste. It looks like real chicken. The dogs choose this product over canned foods.
    Date published: 2010-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great easy to use and my dogs love it
    Date published: 2010-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very happy dog I began using this product in conjunction with Smart Pak's Senior Dry Food, and Harvest Blend.Our eleven year old minpin, had been experiencing some periodic digestive problems.He loves his new food, and after 10 days, no upset tummy, and his energy level has improved (although he was never lacking in energy), and I believe his coat has gotten shinier.We are very impressed!
    Date published: 2010-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase My Dog loves this! I mix it with his dry wellness kibble and he is just glued to his bowl.
    Date published: 2010-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Come and GET IT! YUMMY! That's what my dogs tell me! This really looks and smells like something I would eat...! I mix it with my dry kibble and one large packet goes around for my three dogs. The cost is fair for this high quality food... you really do get what you pay for! Just ordered another box and will start the Auto-Ship for convenience.
    Date published: 2010-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the chicken stew! Both of my dogs must sit while I prepare their meals, normally not a problem. Now they know when I get the packet of stew out of the pantry and the circles and woofing begin. I get them back in a sit and tell them to leave it. Poor Sophie is already drooling and her little stubby tail is wagging while she sits (don't know how she does it). Harley sits and watches his sister intently and when I say OK, you better get out of their way. I will say that I tasted the stew and it is great. I will continue with this on top of their kibble, or, they will put me up for adoption! Thank you so much for making such a great product that is delivered to my door. Sophie Claire (GSP) and Harley Davidson ( mini schnauzer/therapy dog send woofs to you!.
    Date published: 2010-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another SmartPak Winner !!! SmartPak Hearty Stew deserves 10 PAWPRINTS !! Like all the SmartPak products, it is healthy but also the MOST APPEALING add-on we have ever tried. We foster for a couple rescues & sometimes have to encourage timid dogs to eat. We have found even the most withdrawn will venture out of the safety of their crates to have some SmartPak Hearty Stew! A GREAT product; please, don't ever discontinue it ... they may all plan a mutiny!!
    Date published: 2010-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far so good! I bought this for our 18 year old JRT who has slow progressing lymphoma and has lost some weight do to illness and also to dental issues. He can and will eat a little dry food but not a ton but he has food allergies and is a picky eater so its hard to find things he will eat. He has turned his nose up at premium canned foods and only will eat the 'cheap' stuff. So I thought this sounded like a good option for him. He LOVES it! he gets a baggie morning and night along with a hardy handful of Wellness Core and he gobbles it right up! He has gained almost a pound in a month now (a lot of weight gain for a dog that was 13lbs). Even I think it looks yummy - looks like a hearty chicken soup I might make for myself!
    Date published: 2010-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LiveSmart™ Hearty Stew I do rescue for bichons so often have an extra dog or two around to feed in addition to my four. All of them love the heart stew combine with their Smart Pak kibble. I add a little water to the stew and divide one medium package among 3-4 dogs. It goes a long way, and the dogs enjoy every bite and lick their bowls clean.
    Date published: 2010-09-08
    • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_90
    • loc_en_US, sid_8663, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders