Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Likit Refill

Item #11788
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Likit Refills fit in Likit Holder and in top holder of the Boredom Breaker.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Likit Refill is rated 4.375 out of 5 by 96.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Salt Lick! My horse loves the Himilayan Salt Lickit, and the new holder for it is very durable.
    Date published: 2009-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product It doesn't last very long because my horse just eats it instead of liking it but he does really like it.
    Date published: 2009-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pink Salt Block I ordered the pink salt block. It comes in the same container as other Lik It refills, and fits nicely in the holder. My only problem is that it seems kind of crumbly. I thought these were supposed to be super durable (the ones hanging from the ropes) but I suppose since it's salt, it's not going to be super durable. :DAnywho, it's holding up well, and my mare doesn't seem to hate it, which is nice. A bit expensive for Lik Its most of the time, but since this lasts longer, it's worth it.
    Date published: 2009-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Entertainment I Love the Likits it gives the Horse/Pony something to do and makes them drink plenty of water.
    Date published: 2009-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse LOVES these He has been enjoying these in the Likit hanger with ball ever since he was a yearling. He loves all the flavors.Sometimes it lasts a few weeks and other times he devours it overnight.They are a bit expensive for a one day treat and I do not like the idea of him consuming that much sugar at once. He does enjoy them and they do keep him occupied.Now that he has daily turnout and consistant riding, he does not get them as often as he used to ~ usually just once a month.
    Date published: 2009-07-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from boredom breaker My horses LOVE the lickit treats, and many times it will last only one day, which I do not like. It is too expensive to replace on a daily basis. I do wish it were firmer, or more hard, so it would last longer. When it gets 2/3s gone, many times they will bite it and break the rest off and gobble it up.
    Date published: 2009-07-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from She Loves These! My horse loves the molasses favor and they definitely keep her occupied when she's in her stall.They only last 3-5 days for my horse, but she enjoys them so much I don't mind replacing so often.Haven't tried any of the other flavors because my horse tends to be very picky about her "flavors".
    Date published: 2009-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Product Likits are being used for many animals at our facility. They are accepted with varying levels of acceotance. The large variety of flavors allows us to maximize the acceptabilty and hence the enrichmant value to the animals.
    Date published: 2009-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horses are destructive so this just is not a great idea for any of my guys. I prefer plain ol' jolly balls for entertainment when stuck inside for weather etc. or pony pops for treats that last LONG.
    Date published: 2009-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Likits! If my horse can't be out in a big pasture running around 24 hours a day I'm glad I can give him Likit treats and toys to occupy his time in his stall and keep him from going nuts.
    Date published: 2009-05-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't Bother I used Likits before I found a different/better product. These last less than an hour for my horses and they are basically a sugar treat. Don't bother. Buy a Pony Pop instead. They are more expensive but last for weeks instead of hours or minutes.
    Date published: 2009-05-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for Rainy Days Likit Refills are perfect to throw in the holder on a rainy day. They only last 1-2 days, but my horse loves them and I rather keep him entertained if he has to stay inside. I wish they lasted a little longer and that they head more "healthy" choices.
    Date published: 2009-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stall snack The Likit refills are great. I am really fond of the variety of flavors awesome for my horses tastes. I also like that they tend to hold up a bit better under licking--other brands tend to break apart easier and get eaten too quickly.
    Date published: 2009-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sport Electrolyte Best for Picky Horses The Sport Electrolyte is the only flavor any and all of my horses will touch. I prefer free choice electrolytes over in-feed supplements because studies have shown over-feeding of electrolytes can contribute to stomach ulcers. Although there is sucrose added to this product unlike a traditional salt block, it does not appear to be enough to contribute to weight or hyperactivity issues, but will attract horses more than the traditional one.
    Date published: 2009-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treat They don't last more than one day but my horse loves them and I love that it keeps him occupied when confined to his stall.
    Date published: 2009-04-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from loved it, but ate it in less than 20 minutes! My horse really liked the Likits, but he can destroy them and eat them in just minutes! I'm going to try a pony pop to see if it lasts longer. Love the idea, but not how short it lasts!
    Date published: 2007-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for winter! Likits are wonderful for those nasty days when the weather prevents turnout! My young horse hates to be cooped up, but hates sleet and rain even more. His Likit keeps him happy and entertained when he can't have his outside time.
    Date published: 2006-01-10
    • 2015-08-29T12:50CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_82
    • loc_en_US, sid_1788, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.