Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Likit Refill

Item #11788
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Likit Refills fit in Likit Holder and in top holder of the Boredom Breaker.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Likit Refill is rated 4.3978 out of 5 by 93.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The pros: I think this is a great value for a treat and how long it should last. I also like that it can provide some mental stimulation as they are hanging in the boredom breaker.The cons: I was somewhat disappointed to see that it is just sugar and flavor. Also, I found it difficult to actually get the small size into the slots. I had to get someone else to help.Still waiting to see how much my fillies like it.
    Date published: 2011-12-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good in small doses My WB loves these, but he can consume these within hours easily. The Himalayan Salt blocks appear the most durable (read that in other review as well) and that's the only block I buy now. I don't use this in his home stall anymore, but take it to shows for his stall there which has worked well and keeps him happy.
    Date published: 2011-11-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horse Won't Touch It I got the apple flavor for my TB, who is not too picky at all. In fact, he ate this very same flavor a few years ago when he was recovering from surgery and stall-bound. I don't know if the ingredients changed or what, but he will.not.touch.it. Also, a barn-mate got another apple one to hang between our horses' areas where they usually stand and socialize. Neither of them will touch it. Waste of money. He loves the grainy ones; I'll stick to an uncle jimmy's pop from now on.
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loveit My horse loves these and they are a special treat. I wish he didn't eat them so fast!
    Date published: 2011-04-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from horse loves it My horse likes these so much, he eats it all in just a couple of hours. That's my only complaint, it doesn't last long enough!
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from They must be tasty These snacks must be tasty because my horse finishes them in a couple of hours. I wish they lasted longer. I will admit that I don't hang them from the cieling as I have no means to do so (I wonder if I did if the horse would get frustrated and ignore the treat?). They do smell great and my horse clearly likes them.
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great salt block I can't give my younger horse regular salt blocks that hang on the wall because he eats them too fast. This works much better because it hangs from the ceiling and he can't get ahold of it to chew. I definitely recommend this!
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My horse gobbles these up in 2 days. He loves the molassses ones and so do I, they are made from real molasses and smell great. I do wish the compnay offered a discount if you bought them in case that would make even better. But they are still a great product.
    Date published: 2011-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great treat for my stall My horse loves the salt likit. It lasts my horse several weeks. He doesn't seem to like the flavored ones, but he is picky about his treats anyway.
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Likit's are great!!!! These are great. My horses was eating the barn and once we got the likit he stopped. I only wish it came in licorice.
    Date published: 2011-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boredom Buster! I've been buying Likits for years. My first horse loved them and was diabolical in their destruction. A molasses Likit would not even last a minute. He had demolishing them down to an art. He loved the Banana, Molasses, Honey & Chamomile, and the now retired Vanilla Rhubarb.My current horse is not quite as smart and enjoys them as well. His favorite flavors are the Banana, Garlic and Mint. His Likits tend to last 1 to 2 days. I only buy him 1 a month.Couple of tips for first time users:1. Easiest way to remove the troublesome plastic is to use a razor/box blade and slit the plastic from bottom to top in at least four places. Then peel the plastic back and it should pop off the center.2. In my experience every horse I've known is not a fan of the Carrot. Too many people bought that flavor and were disappointed by their horse's reaction. (Otherwise they love them all, including the Garlic)3. Wash the Likit holder after or before refilling it, otherwise there is a nasty build up of horse grime and sticky remnants of the Likit.
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Treat My horse loves these. They last a long time and give him something to do when he's in his stall.
    Date published: 2010-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Treat! My horse loves Likits. There is no getting him away from it! The only downside to these great treats is that it is tough to get the plastic wrapper off of them. It drives my horse CRAZY when I make him wait for the plastic to be off the Likit before he can have it.
    Date published: 2010-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as a salt block too I tie the refill to my horse's stall wall for him to use as a straight salt block - how long it last varies on his interest in it. He also gets flavored lickits in a holder but they don't last very long!
    Date published: 2010-09-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tasty! but dont buy in bulk!!!! Its not a deal! My horse loves her likits (a little too much!) She usually finishes them in 20 minutes. Yup we timed her! I still buy them for her all the time because I like to spoil her but I wish they lasted longer.The Himalayan salt ones are the best! They take forever to finish and they have the most healthy ingredients.I would NOT buy them in bulk though! I thought I was getting a deal when I bought the 12 pack but its not!! They were shipped all in the same box which made it very heavy (i couldnt even lift the box). And when I opened it all my sport flavored likits were crushed! The salt ones might make it ok since they are harder but any other flavor seems to crumble under the weight of 12 other likits in the same box.
    Date published: 2010-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shaiman Loves the Salt liks I provide care for two aged stallions living at Maple Hill. Both Shaiman and Sweet Lips ( 30+) lenjoy them, especially Shaiman. It really makes me happy to find products they enjoy.
    Date published: 2010-04-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Must Taste Good! My gelding definitely liked this. The only problem was that he devoured the entire refill in a few hours. I was hoping it would keep him entertained longer Still, a tasty product for an occasional treat.
    Date published: 2010-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great boredom breaker My horse loves this product. I recently got the Chamomile and he barely let me hang it before he started on it.
    Date published: 2010-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have bought this product for my 2 yr old colt to keep him busy while "teething". He absolutely loves these and although the likit does its job, it doesnt last us more than a couple hours. It would likely be much more durable for an older horse! overall, it is a great treat.
    Date published: 2010-03-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for boredom My horses really enjoy these products. My mare has the Himalayan Salt one that she loves (won't touch the regular flavors) while my gelding inhales the peppermint flavored Likits (of course, he bites it rather than licking...). Only negative is that with the exception of the Himalayan Salt, they don't last long enough (he finishes one in less than a day thanks to awful winter weather). Also, they aren't the easiest to take out of the package.
    Date published: 2010-03-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps them busy in the stall! Great for rainy days and stall rest. My horses love them, maybe too much! I hang them where they can't pin them against anything, as suggested, but they only last about a week. Sticky faces are a side effect!
    Date published: 2010-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best buy! Our Pony cannot get enough of this! He adores his likit - and we laugh ourselves silly watching him have fun with it!Great product
    Date published: 2010-02-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works with Pony Pop Holder - yay! I like the other Himalayan Salt blocks that SmartPak offers, but the nifty thing about the Likit product is that it fits on a Pony Pop holder, which is a nice way to provide the Likit and slow down my horse's progress on the pony pops as well: win-win!!
    Date published: 2009-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice item for stalls I like the Himalayan Rock Salt one the best. Last a long time.
    Date published: 2009-11-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Salt Lick! My horse loves the Himilayan Salt Lickit, and the new holder for it is very durable.
    Date published: 2009-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product It doesn't last very long because my horse just eats it instead of liking it but he does really like it.
    Date published: 2009-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pink Salt Block I ordered the pink salt block. It comes in the same container as other Lik It refills, and fits nicely in the holder. My only problem is that it seems kind of crumbly. I thought these were supposed to be super durable (the ones hanging from the ropes) but I suppose since it's salt, it's not going to be super durable. :DAnywho, it's holding up well, and my mare doesn't seem to hate it, which is nice. A bit expensive for Lik Its most of the time, but since this lasts longer, it's worth it.
    Date published: 2009-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Entertainment I Love the Likits it gives the Horse/Pony something to do and makes them drink plenty of water.
    Date published: 2009-09-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse LOVES these He has been enjoying these in the Likit hanger with ball ever since he was a yearling. He loves all the flavors.Sometimes it lasts a few weeks and other times he devours it overnight.They are a bit expensive for a one day treat and I do not like the idea of him consuming that much sugar at once. He does enjoy them and they do keep him occupied.Now that he has daily turnout and consistant riding, he does not get them as often as he used to ~ usually just once a month.
    Date published: 2009-07-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from boredom breaker My horses LOVE the lickit treats, and many times it will last only one day, which I do not like. It is too expensive to replace on a daily basis. I do wish it were firmer, or more hard, so it would last longer. When it gets 2/3s gone, many times they will bite it and break the rest off and gobble it up.
    Date published: 2009-07-03
    • 2015-05-24T08:41CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_79
    • loc_en_US, sid_1788, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.