Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Likit Refill

Item #11788
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Likit Refills fit in Likit Holder and in top holder of the Boredom Breaker.

Made in Scotland.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Combining Likit's most popular flavors, the new Little ...
    Description:
    Combining Likit's most popular flavors, the new Little Likit Multipacks offer excellent value for money. Little Likit Multipack = 5 Little Likits (2 Apple, 1 Cherry, 1 Banana, 1 Carrot). Made in Scotland.
    Jolly Stall Snack Refill is a nutritious snack ...
    Description:
    Jolly Stall Snack Refill is a nutritious snack for any horse. Apple flavored refill for the Jolly Stall Snack. Made in the UK.
    Is your horse bored? The Likit Holder is ...
    Description:
    Is your horse bored? The Likit Holder is handy and comes with a rope which has a snap on the end for easy hanging! Made in Scotland.
    Everything you need for instant Likit satisfaction. Includes ...
    Description:
    Everything you need for instant Likit satisfaction. Includes the Likit Boredom Breaker with 1 larger Likit for the top and 2 Little Likits, one for each side. Assorted flavors. Made in Scotland.
    Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky Things are premium refills ...
    Description:
    Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky Things are premium refills that are made special to fit Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky . They are great tasting and packed with vitamins and minerals essential for horse's everyday needs. Made in the USA
    Little Likit Refills fit in Boredom Breaker . ...
    Description:
    Little Likit Refills fit in Boredom Breaker . Made in Scotland
    Likit refills are vitamin-enriched treats which come in ...
    Description:
    Likit refills are vitamin-enriched treats which come in many tasty flavors. Try our three most popular flavors offered in this convenient and economical multipack. Includes one Apple, one Banana, and one Cherry. Likit refills can be used in both the ...
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Likit Refill is rated 4.3654 out of 5 by 104.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gone in 20 mins !!! My mare is not a patient creature and apparently a starving one as well !! She demolished it in no time at all. I would buy more if they lasted a bit longer but they are great for those "special treat" times.
    Date published: 2012-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flavor acceptance varies My horse loves these in apple and carrot flavor, will destroy the treat holder if possible, just to eat them faster. They don't last 10 minutes, expensive! I can't hang them from the ceiling though maybe that's the problem. This time I got the electrolyte and she won't touch it. Guess not enough sugar and artificial flavors !
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat My very picky mare loves these. Especially the molasses flavor! She downs it in a day but it keeps her busy on those stall bound days.
    Date published: 2012-08-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the easiest to use but worth it I like having free choice electrolytes for my horse so I use the Sport electrolyte likit in addition to a salt lick in his stall. The packaging is difficult- hard to open the outer plastic casing (especially in the cold weather). You can cut it open with scissors but it's hard to keep the Likit from getting a bit eroded in the process. I'd prefer the product if it were a bit harder- it's so soft that it disintegrates easily. It gets particularly crumbly in humid weather. At the end it gets particularly slimy and messy in the holder. I've also used the normal flavored Likits in the past but for my horse those didn't work well- I'd hang it in the center of his stall but he'd pin it against his side so he could eat the entire thing within a few minutes like horse candy. He doesn't do that with the electrolyte version. I put up with the hassle of the product because I like that he can self-dose for electrolytes instead of me giving him a predetermined amount, which might be more or less than he actually wants based on the weather & how much he has sweated.
    Date published: 2012-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat My guy liked the molasses one so much he ate the entire thing in 24 hours!
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It would be great if he would eat it! I bought the himalayan salt likit for my horse. He wouldn't even touch it! Too bad, it was a great product and price!
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Likit products My horses love the likits! Keeps them busy and happy!
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses Loved It My horses didn't do much licking, altho that's how it started. They ATE the carrot flavored Likit. Since my "kids" are the official raters, I guess they'd give this product 5 stars.
    Date published: 2012-04-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy! More horse loves these! However he also eats it in about two days! Not the longest lasting treat depending on the horse.
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! These salt licks are wonderful! My horses (minis) rub on salt block holders, and they make a mess of traditional white bricks if on the floor of their stalls. I love that these salt licks can be tied onto their stalls and they last a long time! Bravo!
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Some horses like them, some don't... I bought a Likit for my horse because he's been stall bound more this winter than most, thanks to all of the ice, and has been a little destructive and grumpy because he is bored. I bought a mint Likit, since he LOVES the bite-size mint Likit treats that I get him at the feed store, but he won't even give it the time of day. He will lick it a little bit if I am holding it sideways in front of his face, but as soon as I clip the hanger back up he just ignores it. I am going to try a Sugar-free Uncle Jimmy's Licky Thing (because I like the idea of feeding a s/f treat better than a block of sugar), but in the mean time the Likit will stay hanging up just in case he has a change of heart. I even tried to hang it in my friend's horse's stalls but they were the same way! It seems like they don't hate the taste, but it's nothing that they are too excited about!
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Himalayan Salt, my horse loves it I put the Himalayan salt lick in the Likit Holder and its been great for my horse. It keeps her busy when she is stuck inside during the winter when the pastures are icy
    Date published: 2012-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! Great purchase! My horse is in a stall from 7am-4pm (or later) most days, so to help eliminate boredom I bought the jolly stall combo boredom breaker. I had the apple electrolyte likit which he loved. MY last purchase however I felt he could use a Mineral lick. He loves the Himalayan likit. And its a big plus that it's good for him too!
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Himalayan Salt is a winner! I get the himalayan salt likit's for my horses and they all love them. It also comes with a rope to hang it from so you don't actually need the likit holder. They last a pretty good amount of time as well. Two thumbs up.
    Date published: 2011-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from The pros: I think this is a great value for a treat and how long it should last. I also like that it can provide some mental stimulation as they are hanging in the boredom breaker.The cons: I was somewhat disappointed to see that it is just sugar and flavor. Also, I found it difficult to actually get the small size into the slots. I had to get someone else to help.Still waiting to see how much my fillies like it.
    Date published: 2011-12-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good in small doses My WB loves these, but he can consume these within hours easily. The Himalayan Salt blocks appear the most durable (read that in other review as well) and that's the only block I buy now. I don't use this in his home stall anymore, but take it to shows for his stall there which has worked well and keeps him happy.
    Date published: 2011-11-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horse Won't Touch It I got the apple flavor for my TB, who is not too picky at all. In fact, he ate this very same flavor a few years ago when he was recovering from surgery and stall-bound. I don't know if the ingredients changed or what, but he will.not.touch.it. Also, a barn-mate got another apple one to hang between our horses' areas where they usually stand and socialize. Neither of them will touch it. Waste of money. He loves the grainy ones; I'll stick to an uncle jimmy's pop from now on.
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loveit My horse loves these and they are a special treat. I wish he didn't eat them so fast!
    Date published: 2011-04-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from horse loves it My horse likes these so much, he eats it all in just a couple of hours. That's my only complaint, it doesn't last long enough!
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from They must be tasty These snacks must be tasty because my horse finishes them in a couple of hours. I wish they lasted longer. I will admit that I don't hang them from the cieling as I have no means to do so (I wonder if I did if the horse would get frustrated and ignore the treat?). They do smell great and my horse clearly likes them.
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great salt block I can't give my younger horse regular salt blocks that hang on the wall because he eats them too fast. This works much better because it hangs from the ceiling and he can't get ahold of it to chew. I definitely recommend this!
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My horse gobbles these up in 2 days. He loves the molassses ones and so do I, they are made from real molasses and smell great. I do wish the compnay offered a discount if you bought them in case that would make even better. But they are still a great product.
    Date published: 2011-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great treat for my stall My horse loves the salt likit. It lasts my horse several weeks. He doesn't seem to like the flavored ones, but he is picky about his treats anyway.
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Likit's are great!!!! These are great. My horses was eating the barn and once we got the likit he stopped. I only wish it came in licorice.
    Date published: 2011-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boredom Buster! I've been buying Likits for years. My first horse loved them and was diabolical in their destruction. A molasses Likit would not even last a minute. He had demolishing them down to an art. He loved the Banana, Molasses, Honey & Chamomile, and the now retired Vanilla Rhubarb.My current horse is not quite as smart and enjoys them as well. His favorite flavors are the Banana, Garlic and Mint. His Likits tend to last 1 to 2 days. I only buy him 1 a month.Couple of tips for first time users:1. Easiest way to remove the troublesome plastic is to use a razor/box blade and slit the plastic from bottom to top in at least four places. Then peel the plastic back and it should pop off the center.2. In my experience every horse I've known is not a fan of the Carrot. Too many people bought that flavor and were disappointed by their horse's reaction. (Otherwise they love them all, including the Garlic)3. Wash the Likit holder after or before refilling it, otherwise there is a nasty build up of horse grime and sticky remnants of the Likit.
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Treat My horse loves these. They last a long time and give him something to do when he's in his stall.
    Date published: 2010-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Treat! My horse loves Likits. There is no getting him away from it! The only downside to these great treats is that it is tough to get the plastic wrapper off of them. It drives my horse CRAZY when I make him wait for the plastic to be off the Likit before he can have it.
    Date published: 2010-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as a salt block too I tie the refill to my horse's stall wall for him to use as a straight salt block - how long it last varies on his interest in it. He also gets flavored lickits in a holder but they don't last very long!
    Date published: 2010-09-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tasty! but dont buy in bulk!!!! Its not a deal! My horse loves her likits (a little too much!) She usually finishes them in 20 minutes. Yup we timed her! I still buy them for her all the time because I like to spoil her but I wish they lasted longer.The Himalayan salt ones are the best! They take forever to finish and they have the most healthy ingredients.I would NOT buy them in bulk though! I thought I was getting a deal when I bought the 12 pack but its not!! They were shipped all in the same box which made it very heavy (i couldnt even lift the box). And when I opened it all my sport flavored likits were crushed! The salt ones might make it ok since they are harder but any other flavor seems to crumble under the weight of 12 other likits in the same box.
    Date published: 2010-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shaiman Loves the Salt liks I provide care for two aged stallions living at Maple Hill. Both Shaiman and Sweet Lips ( 30+) lenjoy them, especially Shaiman. It really makes me happy to find products they enjoy.
    Date published: 2010-04-29
    • 2016-05-04T16:43CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_90
    • loc_en_US, sid_1788, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders