Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Lettia Coolmax ProSeries Dressage Pad

Union Hill Corporation
- Item #16417
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The CoolMax ProSeries Pads are designed to keep your horse cool and comfortable under the saddle. The moisture-wicking properties of the CoolMax fabric on the underside of the pad, combined with the diamond quilting, provide cool comfort that is second to none! Reinforced wither relief, billet straps and girth loops.  Measurements: 23” spine with 22” drop.

LETTIA ProSeries COOLMAX Saddle Pads are a Horse Journal Editor's Choice, February 2008

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Lettia Coolmax ProSeries Dressage Pad is rated 4.6792 out of 5 by 53.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saddle Pad I bought this saddle pad for my 16 hand light grey warmblood. We both love it! It isn't too thick, so it doesn't interfere with my custom saddle fit. But it is soft & squishy & doesn't slip! I'm ready to buy a few more. The black is gorgeous on grey colored horses! This will be my saddle pad of choice for awhile.
    Date published: 2010-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Everyday Pad Great fitting pad for my two short-backed dressage Arabians! I got these pads in the plum color which is much more fun than white or black.
    Date published: 2009-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Beautiful quality pad. Has held up to the immense torment while breaking my 16.2 hh'r! Wicks away sweat! The blue sides gets dirty quickly, but washes up nicely.
    Date published: 2009-09-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from works as promised I've been very pleased with with wicking properties of this pad. On hot days, I've been able to see the moisture that has been pulled to the surface of the pad when we're done working. I ride in an 18 inch saddle with a Mattes correction pad underneath, and this pad is barely long enough to fit underneath it. I also had some trouble with the edges curling either in or out when I initally was using the pad. I think this may be related to the sizing of the pad related to my horse. It has improved slightly with use.
    Date published: 2009-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality pad, AND economical! Not only did this pad fit well, but really did what it descibed it would do...keep the horse cool, and wick away moisture. It was fabulous. I hosed off the underside after riding, and it looked like brand new. I have not actually washed it yet, so hopefully it will continue to be as impressive, after washing, as it is now.
    Date published: 2009-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lettia Cool Max Pro series I have been using the Lettia pads for years now. They wear great and your horse stays cooler. The quilting on the pro series is perfect for show.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pad I have just purchased a second coolmax pad recently. I like how they fit and look under my dressage saddle. My horse seems to stay cool under saddle even in 90+ weather. The pad dries fast between uses and cleans up great. It is a good investment.
    Date published: 2009-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my horse very nicely and looks great with the monogram.
    Date published: 2009-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Saddle Pad I bought this pad in the plum color and it is absolutely gorgeous. It is a great size, not so huge like some dressage pads, and it seems to keep my horse cooler in the hot FL sun.
    Date published: 2009-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pad I liked these pads so much I bought 2 for each horse - they stay cool, and amazingly clean. They are very sharp looking also. My groom, who is a very picky show groom, loves them also.
    Date published: 2009-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous!!! I just received the Lettia Coolmax ProSeries Dressage Pad and it is absolutely beautiful. The embroidery and script is very classy. I cannot wait to use it. I will be ordering another!
    Date published: 2008-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! My friend got one of these for me in the plum color and it is gorgeous. It isn't one of those cheesy bright purple colors like so many purple pads are. I love the coolmax lining and I'm sure my horse appreciates it in the 100-plus-degree California summers. I've only used it a couple times, but I'm sure it will hold up nicely as this is my fourth Lettia pad, and I have had one for four years and it still looks new!
    Date published: 2008-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely Cool This is a terrific saddle pad! Not only is the Coolmax ProSeries very nice looking, but it genuinely wicks sweat. My horse was about 35% drier under the saddle as compared to when I ride with a cotton pad. An added bonus is the pad itself stays drier and washes beautifully. It’s an excellent product and good value!
    Date published: 2008-07-21
    • 2015-08-26T12:40CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_48
    • loc_en_US, sid_6417, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.