Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Leather Therapy Wash

Leather Therapy
- Item #10004
Due to packaging restrictions, we are unable to ship this product to customers in California at this time. We apologize for any inconvenience.

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Leather Therapy Wash safely and effectively deep cleans even the toughest grime problem without hardening or darkening leather. Concentrated micro-suds lift out embedded dirt leaving leather clean with a wonderfully soft feel. No buildup in tolling areas to worry about with Leather Therapy Wash. Repels dirt when dry. Environmentally sound. Recommended by the "The Horse Journal".

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Lexol Neatsfoot Leather Conditioner is an all time ...
    Description:
    Lexol Neatsfoot Leather Conditioner is an all time classic favorite amongst many equestrians due to its fantastic reputation of pro-longing the life of your leather, and protecting your tack investment. This formula both softens leather and helps prevent cracking. Lexol ...
    The Effax Leather Cream Soap cleans and cares ...
    Description:
    The Effax Leather Cream Soap cleans and cares for the leather in one single step with no water required! Get great-looking leather that's supple and durable for years to come with this easy and convenient formula. Favorite Features Provides a ...
    Leather Therapy Laundry Solution is a one-two cleaning ...
    Description:
    Leather Therapy Laundry Solution is a one-two cleaning punch for riding apparel and tack! Clean and condition natural and synthetic leather, fabric, and sheepskin items in your washing machine. Voted Horse Journal's product of the year! Favorite Features Restores the ...
    HEY Leather Combi Wash is a specially designed ...
    Description:
    HEY Leather Combi Wash is a specially designed detergent for leather-textile combinations. This amazing product cleans leather and all leather-textile combinations without a detrimental effect on color. It also preserves the function of material combinations and is kind to seams ...
    Leather Therapy Restorer Conditioner is an award winner ...
    Description:
    Leather Therapy Restorer Conditioner is an award winner from the inside out to make leather stronger and last longer. Eradicates mold and mildew problems. Shortens new leather break-in period. Leather remains supple and beautiful with increased strength. Leather Therapy Restorer ...
    Leather CPR Cleaner & Conditioner prolongs the life ...
    Description:
    Leather CPR Cleaner & Conditioner prolongs the life of leather. All-in-one leather rejuvenating cream. The natural cleansers in Leather CPR Cleaner & Conditioner safely melt dirt in seconds! Non-greasy natural lanolin penetrates leather to soften & restore suppleness. Made in ...
    The Dubarry Leather Cream is highly recommended for ...
    Description:
    The Dubarry Leather Cream is highly recommended for all Dubarry country boots. A carefully balanced natural leather cream which is essential for the long-term health of the smooth leather foot of your boots. Favorite Features Regular use will extend the ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Leather Therapy Wash is rated 4.7879 out of 5 by 33.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It gets the grunge off My fav tack cleaning product. It just peels the sweaty grunge off, with just a little rubbing.
    Date published: 2014-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! I began to use this product along with the conditioner several weeks ago and have noticed an immediate improvement in the look and feel of my leather bridles, girths, halters and saddles. I am very delighted with this product!
    Date published: 2014-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saddle soap for tooled leather This is superb for tooled leather as well as English bridle and saddle leathers. It seems thinner than their original, but maybe I'm mis-remembering? Love the product. I used a whole bottle (small) on my western saddle--great results.
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product I use this leather cleaner everyday on my bridle and girth. I've been using this product for almost 3 years and my tack looks great.
    Date published: 2014-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Your Leather This product is the best leather cleaner I have ever used. It cleans well, has a pleasant scent and the leather seems to love it. Will continue to purchase.
    Date published: 2013-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only leather cleaner I use I have used Leather Therapy products exclusively for all my leather cleaning and conditioning for years. The wash deep cleans the leather without drying it out and leaves it smooth and supple. There is no tacky residue and all the ground in horse dirt is removed.
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good cleaner Best cleaner I've found thus far I use it on all my tack including trusting it on my custom Antares saddle and it works great. I follow up with the Antares leather conditioner for a perfect saddle cleaning!
    Date published: 2012-08-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite It does work, but it is not my favorite way to clean leather. I use it only for quick wipe-downs after a dirty or sweaty ride. Works well for that. Also nice for things like laced reins, because the sudsing is minimal. I'll stick to old-fashioned glycerine soap for my best tack and my thorough cleanings.
    Date published: 2012-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is a great product but a little pricey. I used it on an old saddle that was stiff and smelly, and Wash really sweetened it up and started softening very nicely.
    Date published: 2011-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast, convienent tack cleaner I love the Leather Therapy Wash. It is so easy to use in the spray bottle. I can use as little or as much as I need. I feel like it really gets my dirty tack cleaned up nicely and it doesn't leave any residue.
    Date published: 2011-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from this stuff rocks this is a great cleaner. it actually cleans off the icky horse sweat residue with a little scrubbing. don't use too much water with it. that will dry out your tack pretty quickly. i use this on 8-10 bridles a day. about once every two days i follow up with the leather therapy conditioner because we live in a super dry climate.
    Date published: 2011-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice product This leather wash is economical as you only use a small amount but what I really like about it is that the leather never feels greasy or, the other end of the spectrum: dry. It just feels like clean, soft leather.
    Date published: 2010-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite leather cleaner. This product really gets the dirt and grime off of my tack and has never ruined the finish on any of my nice saddles or bridles. One small bottle has lasted me a very long time. It is also easy for my children to use and is less messy than other saddle soap products.
    Date published: 2010-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm hooked :) I love to clean tack, but I am very picky about the products that I use. I am always reluctant to try something new because I much prefer to stick with the old stand-bys. A friend recommended that I try this product and I couldn't be happier. It works wonders on leather (saddles, bridles, boots, etc...) and doesn't leave a sticky residue. You can't beat the price either!
    Date published: 2010-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy Love this product! It does an excellent job in cleaning all my leather goods. I was especially impressed when dried sweat and caked on mud easily rolled off the reins and bridle.
    Date published: 2010-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans more than leather This product is not only a highly effective leather cleaner, its versatility makes it indispensible. It has saved me from having to purchase separate products for all my cleaning needs. It does a beautiful job not only on the leather of my new western saddle, but also its suede seat, and even on my ostrich skin show boots, without leaving any residue. Leather Therapy gives me peace of mind that my tack will be cleaned with care and preserved for years to come.
    Date published: 2010-01-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love this wash. It does a great job of cleaning the leather, without leaving a residue. Please offer the 32 oz bottle. Its hard to find, and we use a lot of this product!
    Date published: 2009-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff! This product is better than anything else I've used. It works fast, easy to use and doesn't leave a sticky feeling when touched. I use it on all my leather goods.
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product! I first purchased this product a year ago. I had used many leather care products over the years, but was always looking for something better. Then I tried the Leather Therapy Wash. I wanted a product that didn't take too many steps in the cleaning process, yet left the leather clean, soft and supple.The Leather Therapy Wash actually does everything it says on the bottle. It repels dirt easily, making deep cleaning less frequent. A little goes a long way.I love the fact that it can be used to clean other items as well as tack.I would recommend this product to anyone.
    Date published: 2009-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally have tried, and love it i have always wanted to try this product and after finally useing up my other stuff i bought this and will never go back i think it does an excellent job. it does exactly what it says doesnt build up or drying out the leather and i like that it is earth friendly.
    Date published: 2009-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I purchased this to clean cat urine from my leather couch. It worked will with no residual smell.The expertise below is for my ability to clean my couch; I do not ride horses.
    Date published: 2009-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cleaner Leather Therapy Wash is a great cleaning product. I've used it for years now and I'm glad to see SmartPak carries it! It cleans effectively without leaving leather sticky or dry feeling. It's excellent on laced reins because it cleans withough creating build up like a cream cleanser would.
    Date published: 2009-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific product! I love Leather Therapy Wash. It's all I use now! In my opinion, it cleans better with less effort compared to other cleaning products that I've tried. Plus, after using the LT Wash, leather doesn't feel dried out after being cleaned. I also love that it doesn't leave a residue like most saddle cleansers do. Remember: a little goes a long way!
    Date published: 2008-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Leather Therapy works wonderfully. Gets the hard, stuck-on gunk out and leaves no residue like some other products. I've been using this product for years now, and will continue to do so for many more. Thanks for your great supplies!
    Date published: 2008-02-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny If You Have Distressed Leather! I bought a sample size of Leather Therapy Wash and was hooked! Be sure to leave it on the leather for a few minutes before wiping it off, and even the toughest dirt will come out! It even works on saddle pads, girths, etc.! I highly recommend it if you have distressed leather like I do!
    Date published: 2005-05-17
    • 2016-02-08T14:05CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_30
    • loc_en_US, sid_4, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.