Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Kool Coat Airstream Detach-A-Neck

WeatherBeeta Blankets
- Item #15929
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Kool Coat Airstream Detach-A-Neck features a strong 270g polyester outer with breathable mesh side panels offers protection from harmful UV rays and bleaching from the sun. Features removable neck cover, traditional shoulder gussets, single adjustable front buckle closure, hidden surcingle and adjustable web leg straps.







Imported.

Favorite Features

  • 270 g polyester fabric
  • Single front chest strap
  • Hidden front surcingle
  • Adjustable and removable leg straps
  • Gusseted shoulders provide freedom of movement
  • Generous tail flap for full coverage
  • Removable neck provides versatility
  • UV protection where fabric is solid across the back (approximately 90% UV protection)
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly ...
    Description:
    "Horseware Ireland introduces the greatest innovation in fly sheets! The Amigo BugBuster provides No-Fly Zone™ protection from flies, mosquitoes, ticks and fleas. Unlike many conventional insect repellents, which can have a strong odor and other unfavorable characteristics, No-Fly Zone™ insect ...
    "The Amigo Bug Rug Fly Sheet from the ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Bug Rug Fly Sheet from the Amigo range offers excellent value protection. It is soft, absorbent and durable with strong sun reflecting properties. Features of this rug include Improved hood shape for greater coverage when grazing, front leg ...
    "The Amigo Stable Sheet - Enhanced Wicking is ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Stable Sheet - Enhanced Wicking is made from a ring spun brushed polyester. This versatile sheet acts as a stable sheet, cooler or travel rug, with moisture management technology to give it a high wicking factor. This sheet ...
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come ...
    Description:
    "A blanket where the bells and whistles come standard. Extremely well constructed, waterproof 600 Denier rip-stop exterior has reinforced heat-sealed seams and rear darts that are tailored not just folded over. Imported Please note: Embroidery is recommended on the surcingle. ...
    "Top of the line features that no other ...
    Description:
    "Top of the line features that no other blankets have! The waterproof 1200 Denier rip-stop outer with double sewn heat-sealed seams, reinforced stress points and tailored rear darts (not just folded) make this blanket wear like armor. Imported Please note: ...
    "This sheet does a great job of protecting ...
    Description:
    "This sheet does a great job of protecting your horse from flies and dirt. Ideal for warm weather, your horse will stay cool and clean in the barn without sweating. (Not recommended for turnout.) Imported."
    "The Blue Ribbon Fly Sheet is a home ...
    Description:
    "The Blue Ribbon Fly Sheet is a home staple that now has horse show appeal! This super durable 17 x 11 Denier textilene mesh fabric provides 80% UV protection to prevent coat bleaching and will actually keep your horse cooler ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kool Coat Airstream Detach-A-Neck is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 231.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kook Coat sheets are awesome This product does what it says. Keeps my black horse cool and helps keep her from getting sun bleached. My only quarrel with this sheet is that, given that it only had a single belly band rather than bias surcingles it tends to twist badly
    Date published: 2017-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I bought this after buying a more expensive fly sheet that my gelding destroyed within 24 hours. Figured I would give it a shot and I have to say that I'm very impressed with the quality. Love that it is very cool and breathable, but that it holds up beautifully in 24/7 turnout. The front closure is different than it appears in the picture. It is a one buckle white almost belt-like plastic closure. It doesn't seem to rub or irritate his sensitive skin and there are no rips/tears and it's been a few weeks! He never gets sweaty or overheated with it either!
    Date published: 2017-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and chic! My horses are country boys and never wear clothes but one was recently diagnosed with an endocrine disorder and lost all his hair. The Kool Coat is perfect for protecting him from sun and flies while we wait for hair to grow back!. Easy to put on and fasteners are logical and easy to work. Girth belt a tad long but an easy fix. Looks awesome on and my boy seems to like it. Walks straight up to me to put it on each morning and hasn't tried to get it off. Good quality. Still newish so can't comment on durability but so far it appears excellent. Thank you from Rocky and me!
    Date published: 2017-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! My horse has pink skin and gets sun burnt. I have tried alot of sheets and this one is the best. It keeps him cooler and protects his skin. I also use it on my show horse who is a bay to keep him from sun bleaching.
    Date published: 2017-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from TOO LONG I bought 84 my usual blanket size for 17 h and the new Koolcoats are enormous its as if they added 6 inches to all of them . They are much better with tougher front straps and now are generous in wither to top of leg length . They used to look like miniskirts on big guys
    Date published: 2017-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Kool Coat I haven't used this yet but I used a Kool coat last summer on my bay and was very impressed. I kept my gelding cooler then would have been without anything on him. Very excited to use this and was very happy to see that it came with a detachable neck cover.
    Date published: 2017-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flysheet I bought this flysheet for my mare cause of the neck cover and I love how she doesn't get hot under it. I'm amazed she hasn't destroyed the neck cover as she likes to rub her mane out and is always sticking her head threw her stall. Love it.
    Date published: 2017-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice coat but burs stick! Its a very nice coat, good quality pretty sturdy, no rips yet. However I was a bit disappointed about how easily burrs and thorns stick to it. They seem to latch on quite easily to the material. This product may be better fitted for a horse who doesn't spend much time in turnout with bushes.
    Date published: 2016-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fly sheet really holds up I bought this sheet for a second time as the first one lasted two years and washed beautifully, the only reason I had to replace it was that it caught on something and ripped otherwise it would have still been in good shape. I love its durability and it cool even on a very hot summer day in California.
    Date published: 2016-09-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good I purchased this back in June because my horse was having reactions to too many bug bites. This helped tremendously and did fine with her being out during the day. It fit very well and did not shift like some people said. My complaints are: The detach a neck hood is nice, but I didn't like the velcro attachments, I didn't do it right the first time and it came undone and I found her with it hung around her neck like a bib by the top buckle, at least the clips came undone. After I got the velcro right it stayed pretty good. It isn't as breathable as I thought it would have been, she did get a bit hot while wearing it, but it wasn't too bad. It got dirty real fast, I haven't tried washing it yet though.
    Date published: 2016-09-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate this. Bought this for a TB and all it does is slide off...dangerous! Since it didn't work for the TB, tried it on one of the WB's...same thing. It only has 1 "hidden" surcingle that attaches/detaches on both sides, not sure who thought that was a good idea. I hate throwing things away so I'm going to try and sew on 2 real surcingles and see if that works. If not, garbage. The quality is nice, but the concept was thought up by someone who had a horse standing in a stall 24/7. It's certainly not made for any kind of turn-out.
    Date published: 2016-08-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not durable or breathable Kool Coat Airstream Detach-A-Neck Bought June 15,2016 for $69.95 Not as durable as it looks. Fabric not breathable TOO hot The Top ½ of the sheet, it’s a solid fabric, not breathable. The fabric is holding up OK. The bottom ½ of the sheet is a white netting. NOT a durable netting at all. It feels like a cheap cotton netting you would us on a kids tank top. The netting snags, it runs like a pair of panty hose. Belly Band: It ONLY has a front belly bend. The sheet slips back, and falls to the sideways. it need the criss cross belly bands. Detach-a-neck. REMOVE it, its not safe. It slides back, sideways, it’s not safe. SO, this sheet is going to be used for trailer hauling, after his bath, extra cooler type sheet.
    Date published: 2016-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Koolcoat with detach a neck The sheet keeps my bay horses coats from burning & they seem to stay cool even when they stand in the sun. The sheet washes, doesn't shrink & is easy to repair when there are years.
    Date published: 2016-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality and fit great fly sheet for a great price! fits my huge horse really well and it has stayed very clean. the neck is a nice plus and helps keep my horse clean and cool at shows/ in the pasture where he likes to try and get as dirty as possible.
    Date published: 2016-07-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Great Blanket Overall this is a good blanket! My horse does not get hot and sweaty underneath his blanket. He is a chestnut so he gets very hot in the sun and this helps him stay nice and cool. I bring him inside and his body temperature is normal! Its almost crazy how well these blankets work. I was very skeptical about this kind of thing and sheets that say they keep your horse cool, but these ACTUALLY work!! I definitely will keep buying this sheet for my horses. The only pitfall to this sheet, and like some have said is that there is only one belly strap and mine has already fallen off. Other than that this is a great sheet.
    Date published: 2016-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great It is working well so far. My trainer recommended, several riders at our facility use this product.
    Date published: 2016-07-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Destroyed first time on horse The blanket ripped the first time my horse wore it.
    Date published: 2016-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi Use and inexpensive I bought this kool coat to keep my black horse cool in the sun, we have 300 days of sun a year here. Summer is the hot time, it noticeably keeps his covered coat much cooler to the touch, it also prevents bleaching (he's a chocolate black) and keeps the fly's off him without spray.
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! So far, great fly sheet! Even the non-mesh part breathes. Great fit and great protection from the bugs!
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great sheet, neck is too big! I bought this because of the neck attatchments, but thank goodness it was detachable because it was wayyy too long for my TB's neck. The actual sheet is great, however. It doesn't make him sweat at all and protects him from the sun bleaching his far coat. Although he does roll a lot and there is already a hole after a couple weeks.
    Date published: 2016-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like this sheet I really like this sheet. I had a friend purchase it and she loves it. So far it has lasted well with my big quarter horse who can tear anything up. The only thing I would change is the fact that it only has the one sursingle. I would like it to have two under the belly. Every time he rolls it always hanging off onside too much. Fits accurate to size.
    Date published: 2016-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Represented well Nice quality and product is definitely well put together. The only thing I wish I had known prior to purchase is that it runs big. I would have gone down one size and it would fit perfect. I ordered his blanket size and it is just a little bit big. It does work though and I like it. A little thick for arizona heat but will work awesome for keeping them show ready in the fall and winter. Good thing I do have a bigger horse that it fits perfect.
    Date published: 2016-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well I use this to protect my horse from flys and his black coat from the sun. Works well.
    Date published: 2016-05-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, Well Made Blanket/Rug I purchase the Cook Coat a few weeks ago. I am coming from "rugging" in Australia to "blanketing" in Texas. The climate is constantly changing in Houston, and it is difficult to decide "to rug or not to rug". The Kook Coat - is great in the paddock, keeps the insects out - but it can get warm in the afternoons and in the stable during the day and my thoroughbred feels hot....not sweat, just hot to the touch. All in all - it's great quality and does what it's supposed to do - just get's and little too warm if the weather is humid.
    Date published: 2016-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customization WIN! I bought this "coat" as a summer show sheet for my gelding. It's very cool, keeps him clean, and keeps the bugs off of his Royal Highness. I got the sheet customized with his show name and it's just incredible. It's seriously a show-stopper. I know some folks don't love this guy as a turnout option, but I absolutely adore it as a trailer and/or show sheet. The hood has done nicely to keep his braids in intact overnight and we only had to redo a few. I highly, highly recommend for shows! Please note that this does run pretty big. My gelding is a solid 78" but I got a 75" for him. I do want to make one more comment. Prior to this purchase, about five years ago I bought this same blanket for my old gelding as a turnout. It lasted three seasons for group turnout. I was pretty happy with that. Just saying, for those who are considering this as a turnout. (The stains are gnarly though!!)
    Date published: 2016-01-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good idea but has problems I like the way the blanket fits when it first goes on but it tends to slide to the side and stay there. At least it's not pulling so badly that my horse seems to be uncomfortable. Maybe it would right itself better if the fabric was slicker. The bellyband detaching on both sides is kind of a pain, it tends to fall off when I shake the sheet after I remove it from the horse for grooming. It's a good enough product that I will use it until my horse destroys it but I will probably try a different fly sheet next time.
    Date published: 2015-10-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORSE TORE UP IN A COUPLE WEEKS Not for active horses maybe good for a show weekend Horse ripped in a couple weeks.
    Date published: 2015-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sheet for the price! I have used this all season even in 100 degree heat. (We have dry heat in Idaho) Chilli is not too hard on blankets I could see a naughty horse ripping it. If I buy one each year it is not that expensive, but I think it will last him one more season. I followed others advice on sizing and ordered accordingly.
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cuts my horse! The sheet it's is too heavy and pulls sideways. This digs the leg straps into my horse and cut her on both sides!
    Date published: 2015-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Summer Sheet Nice sheet for price. Helps prevent summer fading on dark horses. Drop could be longer for large horses. Would prefer crossing belly straps over single surcingle to stay in place for turnout.
    Date published: 2015-07-16
    • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_221
    • loc_en_US, sid_5929, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders