Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Kerrits Sit Tight Supreme

Kerrits
- Item #16395
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Kerrits Sit Tite Supreme Breeches are a favorite in multiple disciples, and for good reason! Once you've ridden in the Dynamic Extreme fabric, you're sure to be impressed! 

Favorite Features

  • Dynamic Extreme fabric is a sturdy, stretch woven fabric with great shape retention and integrity, featuring light stretch for comfort and freedom of movement
  • Griptek fullseat is the ultimate tight-in-the-tack connection, offering a high degree of friction resistance, delivering a no-slip grip even when wet
  • Mid-weight fabric is wind, water, and stain resistant
  • Lined with Coolmax and needle-punches for increased breathability and ventilation
  • F-Low rise waist cut compliments your position in the saddle and provides both comfort and coverage in the saddle
  • Machine washable!

Please note: sizes tend to run small because the fabric doesn't have much stretch. As a performance fabric, it is extra durable, wind and stain resistant, and needs to be fitted to the body to perform correctly. If in doubt please order one size up.

Sizing It Up

Ladies sizes:
Small (4-6)
Medium (8-10)
Large (12-14)
X-Large (16)



Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kerrits Sit Tight Supreme is rated 4.3148 out of 5 by 54.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit great I have a really hard time finding riding pants that I can wear I'm 5'9 and 155 lbs although they still aren't perfect I kept them. Sticky part is awesome but haven't washed yet and a little scared too. Sticky part does make me sweat but overall light material
    Date published: 2014-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine I only ride in Kerrits and love them. I basically don't wear any of my other riding pants
    Date published: 2014-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love them! They are exactly what I was looking for. I'm starting/riding an older 'very green' gelding and need the extra security of the 'stick' these give me. Due to a car accident and my getting older, I'm trying to be extra careful that I don't re-injure my back.
    Date published: 2014-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very grippy seat I bought the original version and returned them because in the summer it was like peeling duck tape off your thighs to get them off. They have been greatly improved! the seat is very grippy, helping enormously with the sitting trot. The material is lined and perforated so no more duck tape affect, I love them, bought my second pair and will buy another. Need more colors!
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit!! I LOVE these breeches! I wear a small and the description says they run small and to order a size up, because they don't stretch much. I ordered a small any way and they fit great and do have some give and are very comfy! I also have 3 pairs of the Winter Kerrits Sit Tights and love them too!
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good but very baggy I received this breech for Christmas and I was so excited to use them, I put them on and they were very tight around the waist and very baggy in the thighs and I would not have been able to get a smaller size for they would be to tight around the waist and they did not stretch at all. I'm only 5 feet tall so the came very high up my waist. I would only recommend these to people with thicker thighs.
    Date published: 2014-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sticky seat! I've had these breaches for a while and that are great and super grippy. The only thing that I don't like is that the design of the full seat doesn't make my butt look good(I have a small butt.) I don't really care though because I only wear them when I'm hacking or helping my barn with a green horse. I would also say that they run long, but I have short legs.
    Date published: 2014-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like these breeches.. I got these breeches in white for dressage and stadium- yes, the black seat is fine in dressage. I really like that you do not see saddle polish or conditioner because of the black. I love the full seat, and have used them on cross country also because they provide great grip (you are basically stuck to the saddle). I have received numerous compliments on them, and I got them for an awesome price on sale. My only complaint is that before I washed them a couple times, they fit very odd in the-ahemm- crotch area. It was as if there was to much fabric or something, very strange. But now they fit great and are very comfortable, my favorite show breeches!
    Date published: 2014-05-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable and sticky, but seams are unflattering These breeches are very lightweight and comfortable. They really do keep you secure in the saddle. My two gripes with them: 1) The sticky material is sort of like rubber, and not very breathable, which is a problem on hot days; and 2) The seams, which are very well constructed, are not flattering in the crotch area. This made me very self-conscious, so I returned them. But I think if you get them in black (so the seams don't stand out so much) and wear them in colder weather, you might be very happy with them.
    Date published: 2014-05-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't like the fabric I ordered these without realizing they were water resistant. They seem very light weight and the fabric was odd. They were too small so I ordered a larger size (I didn't see that recommendation when placing the order). The second pair fit much better but were still tight in the calf (I do have a large calf). Length was great (normally I need a long but these don't come in long but fit great in the length). I wore them around the house and just did not like the calf fit or the fabric. I did like the idea of them being water and wind resistant but they reminded me of a raincoat fabric. The full seat was very nice material and probably would have really stuck well in the saddle, but they didn't make it that far. Overall I've been happy with Kerrits breeches but these seemed like a thin material and I just wasn't a fan of this style.
    Date published: 2014-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps you in the saddle! I have a 4 year old OTTB mare and I wear these whenever we hack out, go to a new place or will be introducing something new. Gives me extra security because its definitely harder to fall off in these! These are not very comfortable to wear for long periods of time but I can't complain because they do the job well. Definitely order one size up. I've had my pair for well over a year and these have held up wonderfully.
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me! I love the Kerrits Micro-cord Tights as well as my Power Stretch Winter Tights. Have both in size small. Went with the recommendation to size up to a medium. Too big... returned for the small... still too big in the thigh and low in the crotch. I had trouble liking the fabric a well. I found it stiff and not very flattering.
    Date published: 2014-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit! I ride in a variety of styles and these look great. I don't have a "perfect" figure but these are quite flattering. My only negative point I would mention was they were pricey.
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING TIGHTS I usually do not write reviews, but I felt like I had to after experiencing these tights! OMG... so grippy. I have never felt so secure in my saddle. I have a young, hot, unpredictable OTTB mare and I feel like no matter what she tries to pull, I won't leave the saddle! Contrary to what some reviews say, I don't think they're noisy at all when posting and they do not feel too sticky. I am 5'6 135 and went with a small and they fit perfectly. Ordered the black and then came back to order a pair of the tans. I cannot say enough about these tights!!!
    Date published: 2014-02-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Nice Breeches The fit well and look good, get dirty incredibly easy, even for white breeches these seem to seek dirt, glad they have a dark behind. Fits well, covers well, mildly transparent. Overall the best I could find, until they make the piper breeches in white;)
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great full-seats! These are SUPER sticky, which is fantastic! Love the material of both the actual breech and of the full-seat. Pretty good value for full-seats - I can definitely see myself picking up more pairs. I love that Kerritts tend to run long. Overall, really happy with these!
    Date published: 2013-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches! I love these breeches. Other reviews said they were too sticky and made noise. I found them to give me the perfect grip in the saddle, not too sticky at all. I did not hear any noise either. Also, I had no problem posting in them. Overall, I just found them to be really comfortable and gave me a good seat at the canter. I want to order them in another color. I did not order a size up and they fit fine.
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too sticky These pants would be great if you are riding a bucking bronco! Also they may be good for bareback riding. Otherwise I thought the seat was entirely too sticky! I hated riding in them. I felt like my seat was stuck to the saddle while trying to post. Outside of the seat, the fabric was very nice. Water actually beaded up on it. Sadly, I will be sending these pants back since I can't ride in them.
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I wanted to love these so bad! I was very excited when they came in but sadly they were too large and not as stretchy as I was expecting considering thats one thing the emphasized in the description.Note for supplier -------------> Maybe they will make these in XS? :) Normally I am a S in this brand but these were baggy and unflattering on me. But anyhow, I think they look beautiful and they seemed to be good quality.. tho they were very thin (which would be a good thing in the summer) I'm disappointed they didn't work out.. but free returns made the mistake less painful.
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from kerrits I usually wear a large, but I ordered an x-tra large because I read that they run small. And they felt comfortable. Only thing is is that they didn't look the best on me, because there was a lot of wrinkling. And it could be just that I'm curvier and harder to fit. And also that the fabric might not be stretchy enough. I did like the style of them though, but not so much the material. I think that I will try to find a Kerrits style with different material.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches These breeches were the best purchase of show breeches I have ever made. The very first time you ride in them though, the seat is a little sticky but after that they are amazing. they are perfect for those hot show days because they have a mesh material around your calf area to keep your legs cool and they are thin and stretchy. REALLY GREAT PRODUCT!!!!
    Date published: 2013-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these breeches! I absolutely adore these breeches. I'm tall and thin so I have a hard time finding breeches that fit both in the leg and the waist and the M size is perfect. They keep me super secure in the saddle, and although they're really sticky and noisy at first, it definitely goes away after a few rides once you break them in. I feel like my horse can do almost anything underneath me and I won't go anywhere. The only issue I had is the grippy material is easy to tear, and I've ripped my black pair twice on my breastplate clips while I was adjusting my stirrups, but that was easy to sew up. After having my black pair for almost a year and riding in them almost every day, the material by the knee has finally ripped so I'm having to buy a new pair. I also have a tan schooling pair and a white show pair!
    Date published: 2012-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I got a pair of these in black a year or so ago and fell in love with them. They are so slimming! Definitely a close fitting tight, but I love the look and the grip of them. They do squeak quite a bit when you wear them at first.The black fits a bit tighter on me (am a 2-4/28), so they can be a little hard to get on, but comfortable once they are in place. I just got a pair in tan and they seem a little less tight and even more comfortable--whether that is an update to the fit or just the difference in the fabric between the black and the tan, I'm not sure.My only complaint is that the stictching is starting to come out on the crotch of my (older) black pair. I plan to wear them until they really fall apart though!
    Date published: 2012-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE! Best & most flattering white breeches out there! Yes, super grippy -- and yes, the fabric is kind of strange -- BUT, it's cool, it's flexible and it's super sexy! Size-wise, I ordered a size up from what I normally wear in Kerrits based on other reviews...fits decently, but I'm not sure I needed to order a size up. They are easy to get on and off -- not sure why everyone else says they are difficult. LOVE these!!
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great riding tights These are my favorite riding tights! the fit is great and they are very helpful with learing to sit the trot.
    Date published: 2012-07-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good enough for now I bought these because I like the Kerrits tights, and I liked the contrast black seat. They run very small, so put your pride on a shelf when ordering--they run smaller than the flex tights I have. They do look really sharp, and the black contrast has a great slimming effect in the saddle :) I ride in a Wintec dressage saddle, so the grip feels fine to me. They were a little squeaky my first ride, but not terrible. They aren't as flattering as some of my knee patch breeches when I stand in front of a mirror, but for the money they do the trick, and when I saw what they did to my thighs in my show photos I was sold. :)
    Date published: 2012-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from You will definitely sit tight Overall for the price I really like these breeches. At first they were so "sticky" in the saddle that they made a noise every time I would post. I typically wear a size 8 in pants and bought a large in these per previous reviews stating that they run small. The large fits perfectly and I think the full seat design pulls attention away from problem areas. If you have a spooky horse or are looking for extra sticking power these breeches are definitely the way to go.
    Date published: 2012-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great riding tights The best grip in the saddle of any riding pants i have ever worn. The fit is good and they are comfortable and the dust, hay just brush right off. i have ordered a second pair and one pair with the fleece on the inside for the winter months.
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it and glad I used the phone! I bought these at the recommendation from Courtney, the customer service representative. At her recommendation I bought a size larger than I needed and it was perfect! So I rated the fit as medium, without a phone call a return would have been warrented.Courtney saved me $100!
    Date published: 2012-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect windy day riding jods Pros: Fits and looks great, comfortable, very secure seat.Cons: A bit hot, no treat pocket.Best ever for sticking on a lively horse on a windy day! Too hot to wear all day in the summer.
    Date published: 2012-06-11
    • 2015-05-22T08:02CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_53
    • loc_en_US, sid_6395, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.