Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Kerrits Sit Tight 'N Warm Knee Patch

Kerrits
- Item #14917

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

When the mercury drops you'll be ready to brave the elements in the knee patch version of Kerrits Sit Tight 'N Warm. A cold weather riding pant with the technical advantages of wind and water resistance; strategically designed so riders can stretch and breathe while staying dry and protected.

Favorite Features

  • Made of Polartec® Windpro®
  • Plush fleece is cozy and soft next to skin; durable exterior sheds hay, horse hair and dirt
  • Wind and water resistance provides protection from the unpredictability of Mother Nature
  • Four-way stretch for comfort
  • Flat wide elastic waistband with belt loops
  • Contrast panel at lower leg follows the contour of the calf providing stretch and minimizing bulk in boots
  • GripStretch™ Suede kneepatches
  • Machine wash cold; tumble dry low

Imported

Sizing It Up

S(4-6), M(8-10), L(12-14), XL(16)

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kerrits Sit Tight 'N Warm Knee Patch is rated 4.6724 out of 5 by 58.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice warm tights These are the first pair of winter breeches/tights I have purchased and so far they are fantastic! The ankles are a little tight, but I have larger calves. Great buy, would like another pair!
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice winter breech I ordered 5 pairs of breeches and I am sending them all back but the Tough Riders, however, these Kerrits were a close second and I might end up getting them at a later date but in black as I ordered the saddle color. They have a higher rise waist but not all the way to dowdy territory and the butt area runs a little large for a medium. That said, they fit well and if the price was a bit lower I would have kept them. The fabric is like the Tough Riders, a thick soft spongy sort of fabric that is super warm. Even though I am not keeping them, I would recommend them for flattering fit and good quality.
    Date published: 2012-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter Preparedness I just purchased these tights a couple of weeks ago. As a transplant (from warm and weather-free Southern California) to Appalachia, I have been worried about staying warm and continuing to ride through the winter. I feel much more ready with this purchase.I'm 5'7", 130#, with an athletic build. While I'm happy with the warmth, I found the tights to be quite snug around my calves (my calves are NOT above average in size) while being slightly loose around the waist. I am really happy with them, though, and I think they'll work with a baselayer underneath if it gets cold enough to warrant that.I think they were a good price, but I hope they last for a while because I can't afford multiple pairs at this point.
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Breeches Ever!! Looking for the best winter breeches? Well, here they are! These keep you warm in the saddle with out restricting movement. I even think that they are so comfortable that you could wear them around the house! A bit pricey, but they are totally worth every penny!
    Date published: 2012-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable breeches Other than a custom pair of breeches at a much higher cost, these are the most comfortable pair of breeches I currently have. I am usually a size 8 so I ordered the medium size. At 5'5" and 130 lbs I am also short waisted but long legged. Off-the- rack breeches are usually too short unless I order the long version. These are perfect! When I sit the waist does not gap in the back or ride down and the legs are nice and long. The breathability of the fabric is excellent. I have only washed them once but they seemed to do fine.
    Date published: 2012-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase Love these breeches. I am difficult to fit due to apple shape. Small hips, thighs and legs and bigger tummy and waist. I am a size 10/12 normally. These breeches fit me great. Love the 2" waist band which does not roll. Love the 4 way stretch that means the pants don't move when you bend over or mount. Very warm and comfortable. I bought large but want to try medium next time.
    Date published: 2012-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy!! Don't know why I've never ordered winter breeches before. These are great! Very warm and water just sits on top and rolls off. I love them! Not yet sure about durability but they do wash well.
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Riding Warm in the Winter! I bought some of these breeches for me a year ago, and I love them. They are warm, yet breathable. I bought some more for my 12yo daughter, who is always cold at the barn in the winter. Not anymore! She loves them! I don't have to gripe at her to get her to wear breeches, she lives in these!
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best winter breech I received these as a gift last Christmas--my riding buddy was shocked and appalled that I was riding in sweat pants, and decided to take matters into her own hands! These breeches made me a winter-breech believer!! Warm, comfortable, and even flattering (without a doubt more flattering than tattered old sweat pants!). The fit for me is really perfect--I have a long waist, and I love having more coverage, but not feeling constricted at all. The first time I put them on I was skeptical of the sizing -they were pretty snug- but they stretched a perfect amount, and come back to a great fit with each wash.They lasted the whole winter, and are in like-new shape to begin the season again. I am trying to find less expensive alternatives, but these are still my favorites! I really, REALLY recommend these breeches!
    Date published: 2011-11-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and warm! These feel kind of like fleece lined jogging pants on. They are very comfortable and cosy. I can happily wear them all day and they are durable enough to do barn chores in as well as ride. the outer material is smooth so shavings, horse hair and stuff don't stick to them. I found the size good for me at a sz 14-16 and 5"9 and comparable with other kerrits riding tights that I own. They are pretty stretchy but not as stretchy as say the Breathe Tight II. They do keep you warm and are not overly bulky in appearance so you don't look like you suddenly gained 10lb like you do with some winter breeches! On the downside, I don't find them very grippy, in fact I find them a little bit slippery... I wish I had got the full seats. I also find the rubber squeaks against my stirrup leathers sometimes. Overall I do like them though!
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Pants These pants have been great. They fit well and definitely keep my legs warm. It was 15 degrees in the barn today and I was warm wearing these pants. However, the fit does run small. I am a size 6 pants and ordered the medium. They were too tight and short, so I sent them back and got the large. They fit perfecly. Highy recommend these to anyone looking for a winter riding pant.
    Date published: 2011-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm warm warm Extremely warm and highly recommended for winter riding. This is my first pair of winter jods and I wondered if I would get on with them or not but they are great and they fit nicely.
    Date published: 2011-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from eh not my favorite..
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These aren't as flexible as some of my winter breeches, but are definately very warm. I don't think they're too bulky. Overall I do recommend them, the price is average for a pair of warm pants, but I wouldn't say they're a steal.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs small I wear a lot of the Kerrits tights and find that the XL fits me well. I'm a size 16/18. This style runs much smaller than the other styles
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmest PANT I own!! I've ridden my entire life but never bought a winter breech cause I thought they were bulky and unattractive. After last winter I decided I could not handle being cold anyother winter. I can't say enough good things about these- they are so warm and I thought the material might be slippery but they are extremely tacky in the saddle. These truly are windproof- I've ridden them in 15 degree weather so far and been extremely warm and comfortable ... no rushing at the barn to get into a warm car! I plan on using them to shovel snow this year too..i wish ski pants were this great!!! Don't hold off I strongly recommend you to buy a pair!
    Date published: 2010-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Warm! I absolutely love these breeches. Nothing else keeps me warm when riding outside on cold, or windy days. Sometimes they're actually too warm when riding inside! The fit is a little funny on them for me - I find myself pulling them up a lot (they're fine while riding, but seem to shimmy down when walking around the barn). I would buy them again though, just because they are so warm, and I love that they're not bulky.
    Date published: 2010-11-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me This breeches have nice material and feels very warm and comfy. The problem is although the leg part is fine it runs so much wider than my hip and waist size. And maybe because the hip and waist part is not fully extended by my body the lining shows lots of bumps, not straight and smooth. I don't know whether the designer intended to design it like this, but I'd say it might be a fit if you have fuller figure with thin legs. I am returning it.
    Date published: 2010-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches! Very comfortable, easy to care for, love the higher rise in the back waist band!! Great product ,as are all Kerrits!!
    Date published: 2010-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter riding gear! My mom bought me two pairs of these for my birthday. They are really great for those bitter cold days, you can't even feel the wind through them! They also help you sit tight in the saddle just like they say. They fit wonderfully also and allow full movement when on the ground or mounted.
    Date published: 2010-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful winter breeches! Love these! Really warm and comfortable. I was putting long underwear on under looser fitting boot cut breeches. It would bunch up when riding and I still felt a chill, but these are just perfect all by themselves.The knee patch is nice and grippy but does not interfer with movement.I own several pairs and rode more often last winter because I had them to wear!They fit true to size, not smaller as some people report the Kerrits full seat sit tight's do.
    Date published: 2009-06-28
    • 2016-02-13T15:02CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_56
    • loc_en_US, sid_4917, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.