Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Kerrits Sit Tight 'N Warm Knee Patch

Kerrits
- Item #14917
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

When the mercury drops you'll be ready to brave the elements in the knee patch version of Kerrits Sit Tight 'N Warm. A cold weather riding pant with the technical advantages of wind and water resistance; strategically designed so riders can stretch and breathe while staying dry and protected.

Favorite Features

  • Made of Polartec® Windpro®
  • Plush fleece is cozy and soft next to skin; durable exterior sheds hay, horse hair and dirt
  • Wind and water resistance provides protection from the unpredictability of Mother Nature
  • Four-way stretch for comfort
  • Flat wide elastic waistband with belt loops
  • Contrast panel at lower leg follows the contour of the calf providing stretch and minimizing bulk in boots
  • GripStretch™ Suede kneepatches
  • Machine wash cold; tumble dry low

Imported

Sizing It Up

S(4-6), M(8-10), L(12-14), XL(16)

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    ? Tradition just got better - Dress to ...
    Description:
    ? Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in theTredstep Symphony Rosa Side Zip Knee Patch Breeches. Tredstep's Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range of ...
    TheAriat Heritage Hampton Knee Patch Breechprovides optimumfreedom of ...
    Description:
    TheAriat Heritage Hampton Knee Patch Breechprovides optimumfreedom of movementand is specifically designed to deliver a great fit for all different body types. Favorite Features 4-way stretch cotton fabric is comfortable and close-fitting Ariat V3 Technology features a "V" shaped panel ...
    The Ariat Olympia Acclaim Knee Patch Breech is ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Olympia Acclaim Knee Patch Breech is a fun, practical, and professional addition to your riding wardrobe. Made from Schoeller Prestige 4-way stretch nylon fabric and cotton twill with a Stretch Clarino, these breeches place emphasis on comfort and ...
    Look no further for the perfect blend of ...
    Description:
    Look no further for the perfect blend of style,comfort and functionality!This low rise front zip breech with Euro-seat will be the perfect addition to your everyday riding wear. The easy care stretch fabric not only looks great, but feels great ...
    The Piper Classic Knee Patch Breeches- Front Ziphave ...
    Description:
    The Piper Classic Knee Patch Breeches- Front Ziphave everything you love about Piper Breeches with traditional styling perfect for any ring! Imported. Favorite Features Comfortable,Soft and flattering fabric mix (63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex) performs well in the saddle ...
    The Tredstep Symphony Verde Men's Knee Patch Breeches ...
    Description:
    The Tredstep Symphony Verde Men's Knee Patch Breeches are perfect for everyday schooling or shows. Tredstep combined their revolutionary Motion Fit Design with their Evolution fabric and Schoeller Nanosphere stain resistant technology to provide an unparalleled men'sbreech. Favorite Features Tredstep ...
    The Piper Classic Knee Patch Breeches-Side Zip have ...
    Description:
    The Piper Classic Knee Patch Breeches-Side Zip have everything you love about Piper Breeches with traditional styling perfect for any ring! Imported. Favorite Features Comfortable,Soft and flattering fabric mix (63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex) performs well in the saddle ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kerrits Sit Tight 'N Warm Knee Patch is rated 4.6333 out of 5 by 60.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and warm, but most importantly they fit! After moving from Texas to Iowa, I really needed some warmer breeches. SmartPak was amazing, as always, letting me try on several then sending back what didn't work. I have a smaller waist and wide hips, plus large calves, so finding breeches that work is difficult. They seem long, but I am short. These have held up well so far, hopefully will last a long time!
    Date published: 2015-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches! This actually is the 2nd pair I have bought and will continue to buy more of these! The repel shavings/hay/hair and are the warmest pair of breeches I have! My older pair does not have the sock lining at the bottom of the breeches, but they've lasted 2 years with minimal wear! Not exactly the most flattering (shows VPL), but who cares if your warm while riding! Would buy a pair in every color!
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Go to for all my cold weather fun! I use these warm tights all winter long; cross country skiing, skijouring, riding, and walking the trails. My go to winter wear!
    Date published: 2015-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly warm and comfortable I wear a Small in Kerrits and these are true-to-size -- snug but comfortable and not too tight. I have had some windproof clothing items before that were stiff, but these tights are very soft and comfortable. I prefer Kerrit's due to the flat seams.
    Date published: 2015-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and comfortable I bought these last year and they are now my favorite pair of breeches for the winter. They are super comfortable and keep me very warm even on the coldest days.
    Date published: 2015-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Winter Breeches My daughter loves these winter breeches. I know she stays warm while riding when the temperatures are really cold. The fleece lining wicks away moisture and keeps her warm. Definitely a winner!
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable pants I own! I love these tights for everything from daily barn chores to actual riding. I was drawn to them due to another reviewer remarking that hay and other debris doesn't stick to them. That is certainly true. I even had to kneel down on the frozen ground earlier tonight and I didn't feel the cold through them even then. It's been coldish here (30's) but the past couple days have been pretty bitter with temps in the teens and single digits and I still stayed warm. I love how comfortable and practical they are!!
    Date published: 2015-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping warm in the saddle Excellent fit: I am 5'10" and 145 pounds...Large fit like a glove. Soft fuzzy interior comy and warm! Wind does not get through!
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great update to warm winter pants! I finally wore out my old Kerrits Sit Tight N Warm Breeches (they lasted MANY years) and had to buy new ones. I love the new updates to these great breeches - lower waist and thinner stretch fabric on the calf. But they still have the same warmth, comfort, and quality workmanship. We get some cold days in NY and I can wear them with or without an extra base layer!
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! They are the most comfortable pants and warm. Also for those of us with a backside, you don't have to fight to keep your backside from showing when you ride!
    Date published: 2014-12-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad at all First, a couple of facts prior to my opinion: 1. I sized up one size when I purchased them. I figured like many winter/fleece breeches, they would come a little snug. Nope! I would say they are true to size. I decided to keep the pair I got just cause it's cold now, and I don't want to wait for an exchange, but you probably will want to go with your actual size. 2. They are warm. Wore them today for the first time riding (in fact, I still have them on. They are snuggly.) in roughly 32 degree weather, inside a non-heated arena which usually stays about 10 degrees warmer than the temp outside. They did keep me pretty warm, but as the temps drop further, I'm not sure it they will be enough.Overall, I think they are great, but I'm not sure if the relatively high price tag is worth it. They are comfy, but I'm not sure they'll keep me warm through the whole winter. I think I still prefer my other super cold weather breeches (not Kerrits).
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm, practical schooling breech. I keep my horses at my house so when I ride I also have barn chores to do. These breeches were great for riding in the cold and doing chores. I loved that I was able to throw hay out and it didn't stick to the breeches.
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kerrits sit tight n warm knee patch breech The fit nicely, except I wish they came in a short version. They are a little long in the keg for me.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice & warm Got these for my daughter - she loves them - says they are toasty warm and fit great.
    Date published: 2014-11-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality I bought a size Small and they fit well, though the elastic is a bit tight at the ankles even though I am small boned and have skinny legs. I have no problem pulling them on over my hips and the waist is very comfortable with the wider style waist band. I like the belt loops which enable me to wear a belt. This makes these riding pants more of a breech, rather than a tight. The outer fabric is excellent because it has a bit of a sheen and so it sheds hay material. The inner fabric is nice and warm. Good quality for the price.
    Date published: 2014-03-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable winter breeches I have owned Kerrits Sit Tight "N Warm for about 3 weeks. They are very comfortable and warm. My guess is that they will last a few years. I ride about 4-5 times a week. They are a little loose in the waist. I am 5"3 and weigh 112 lbs.
    Date published: 2014-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches!! I particularly bought they because of the soft shell outer layer. After getting them I am in love with them! I wish they kept me a pinch warmer but I do live in the polar vortex lol! Totally worth the $$ :)
    Date published: 2014-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love these breeches! these by far are my favorite winter breeches! so stretchy and comfortable. usually breeches are annoying and tight on my ankles too but these don't have that problem. and for winter breeches you can't tell by how flexible they are. they're very warm and comfy when i'm done with my ride i'm not in a hurry to take them off either. they do seem to run a little long though but i'm 5'9 i don't have any issues with it.
    Date published: 2014-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable and warm I am 5'3" and do not have much of a waistline and have found that the Kerrits brand works well for me. These breeches fit perfect and feel great.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too big! I normally wear an XL in the Kerrits brand tights. All the reviews said the legs were too small, but I have very small legs compared to the rest of me, so I figured I'd take a chance and get an XL. I still had room in the legs, but the waist fit comfortably. I wanted to try a L, but they were out. Talked directly to Kerrits and they are exchanging them on a L. The waist might be tighter, but the legs will fit better. Also, I have a pair of Sticky Seat winter pants and I must say I like them better. They have a flair leg and are very flattering. Both are very warm.
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter pants. This is the second pair I bought because I liked the first so much. The second pair fits a bit differently that the first; tighter in the lower leg, but can still get them on. They wash and wear well. I did have a problem with the hem coming out of the first pair after the second time I wore them. I sewed it back together and had no further problems.
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and comfy! Love the pants so warm! I do wish the calf/ ankle area was a bit larger for the waist size but other than that I love em!
    Date published: 2014-01-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Snuggly without bulk! I'm a big fan of Kerrits breeches and these did not disappoint. I ordered my normal Kerrits size and they fit perfectly. They have a great wind resistant fabric that my husband says reminds him of a wet suit. They are instantly warm without the bulk and hassle that I normally deal with pulling riding pants on over long johns.
    Date published: 2014-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from warmer than sunshine! These breeches are comfortable and great to ride in and they have the added benefit of being warm.  I spent most of yesterday and today hiking in 14-25 degree weather and I am not thinking about the wind chill.  These pants are GREAT.  So warm I can't wear them indoors but as soon as I am outside….so glad I bought two pair last year!  They hold up great in the washer and drier, too!
    Date published: 2014-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra comfy and warm Perfect fit, and very comfortable and warm. I do use a belt to stop them working their way down, but no problem. These pants are great. I bought a size small and I'm 5'4 118lbs with curvy hips. 
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice breeches! Very soft lining inside. Feels like I am wearing my warm plush throw from the couch to ride. 
    Date published: 2013-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best winter breeches out there I have a pair of Kerrits winter breeches that are over 10 years old. They were my favorite winter breeches so I thought I'd try these. They are excellent quality. The outer fabric is strong and wind resistant. Dirt wipes off easily. They run true to size. Love them and expect they will last a long time.
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! These are worth every penny. VERY warm! They are also very comfortable and fit true to size.
    Date published: 2013-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BUY THEM SUPER Comfy, Super warm, Super breeches!I live in the frigid NE and I ride every day. These are the breeches that make it possible! They are warm and comfy and just wonderful. I have had my current pair for two years and ride in them from NOV to APRIL....and they still look great!
    Date published: 2013-02-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice and warm I have smaller waist and butt, larger legs..needed the large so that they weren't so tight on legs..I am a medium in other Kerrit breeches. and a 28 reg. in tuffrider ribbed breeches. love Smartpak return policy..thanks
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    • 2016-05-29T16:13CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_58
    • loc_en_US, sid_4917, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders