Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Kerrits Sit Tight 'N Warm Full Seat Breeches

Kerrits
- Item #13801
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Designed to wrap you in a layer of warmth; so you can concentrate on your ride while staying dry and protected.

Favorite Features

  • Made of durable, wind and water resistant Polartec® Windpro®
  • Plush fleece is cozy and soft next to skin
  • Durable exterior sheds hay, horse hair and dirt
  • 2” no-roll waistband with belt loops
  • Contrast panel at lower leg follows the contour of the calf providing stretch and minimizing bulk in boots
  • GripStretch™ Suede fullseat is lined with a lightweight fleece for added warmth and comfort next to skin
  • Machine wash cold; tumble dry low

Imported

Sizing It Up

Small (4-6), Medium (8-10), Large (12-14), or X-Large (16) 

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Thanks to the combination of Tredstep’s Motion Fit ...
    Description:
    Thanks to the combination of Tredstep’s Motion Fit design and the world-leading Schoeller-prestige fabric, the Tredstep Symphony Argenta Full Seat Breeches define a new standard in high performance breeches. A range of  key note design features are brought together in classical harmony ...
    Kerrits Microcord Full Seat Breech is made from ...
    Description:
    Kerrits Microcord Full Seat Breech is made from the perfect combination of Eco-Suede for grip and compression microcord that hugs your muscles to prevent fatigue. Favorite Features Profile enhancing, non-stretch V-panel for tummy flattening control Compression microcord that hugs your ...
    A rider favorite! These breeches are great for ...
    Description:
    A rider favorite! These breeches are great for multidiscipline use: hunters - school in them at home for an extra bit of stick in the saddle, jumpers - follow the trend and take them in to the ring. And dressage ...
    The FITS PerforMAX White Full Seat Breeches- Front ...
    Description:
    The FITS PerforMAX White Full Seat Breeches- Front Zip are revolutionary! Constructed of FITS All Season fabric in white lends itself to the smooth, formal look that riders prefer, with the support and body sculpting features available from FITS PerforMAX ...
    The Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is proof ...
    Description:
    The Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is proof that style and function can ride in sync. Kerrits durable Dynamic Extreme&trade fabric is combined with proprietary Perforated Nubuck&trade, creating a full seat breech perfectly engineered for the rigors of the barn ...
    The Ariat Heritage Full Seat Breech offers exceptional ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Heritage Full Seat Breech offers exceptional Ariat quality in this classic-looking breech! For schooling, showing, or everyday riding, these full seat breeches deliver great performance. Favorite Features 4-way stretch cotton fabric allows excellent freedom of movement Patented V3 ...
    Tradition just got better - Dress to perform ...
    Description:
    Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in the Tredstep Symphony Rosa Full Seat Breeches. Tredstep's Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range of beautifully balanced, ...
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kerrits Sit Tight 'N Warm Full Seat Breeches is rated 4.3974 out of 5 by 78.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can I wear these all year? I have been a long time fan of Kerrits but they have outdone themselves with this breech. It is so comfortable, I could wear them all year and everywhere I go! I measured as a medium and the medium fit like a glove. The thinner area around the calf area is nice so that the area isn't too bulky for boots. I'm 5'4" with kind of short legs, so most pants and breeches are pretty long on me but again, these are just right. They also are not low cut (but not too high cut either). I have some other Kerrits winter breeches and they are so low cute, they're a bit uncomfortable. These sit at just the right place. They are a great quality and great to ride in. They may still require a layer underneath as it gets even colder but I don't even care because I love them so much!
    Date published: 2015-12-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Definitely warm Very well made warm breeches. The fit seemed true to size. However, l could not ride in these because they were stiff and very irritating in the full breech.
    Date published: 2015-11-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice breeches, noisy though I like the breeches, they run a bit large and do make noise when you walk
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for winter warmth, These are good winter full seat breeches. They are a bit stiff at first and then they seem to mold to you.
    Date published: 2015-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit for curvy women and Extremely WARM! Kerrits are the only brand that seem to fit me. I have a small waist and larger hips. Yes, I'm "hippy" and full figured and Kerrits are the ONLY brand that fit me consistently. I can buy a pair and I know they will be comfortable. This pair of breeches is coming in handy right now in Chicago deep freeze. They have a wind barrier and are extremely warm. Love them!
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shorter Legs may like I bought these for my 5'6" daughter who has many Kerrits Breeches in size small. These were mid-calf on her and baggy everywhere except the calf.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely warm! Nice material. Warm without being bulky. Just the right amount of stickiness for me. Will be saving up for another pair.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big but love Kerrits breeches! Returning for smaller size - surprised that M was too big because all my other Kerrits breeches are medium
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sit tight is right! These are great breeches for everyday. They really keep you tight in the saddle and I do not find them to be so restrictive that you can't even post the trot even from day 1. I will say there was a Smartpak recommendation to size up because the material makes it difficult to put them on. I did, they are too big, and there is no problem getting them on because of the material. Carefully consider that suggestion before you buy. I decided to try them anyway and now will have to find a new home for this pair when I order one that fits.
    Date published: 2014-12-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from extremely warm and soft! Love the color ( shale ) the seat is a bit "clumpy" legs are tight which is great, waist is tight which is great, but where the two different materials are sewn together in the seat area, it chafes and too thick
    Date published: 2014-12-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy except full seat is too stiff These got the best reviews for comfort, ability to shed hay, dirt, etc. They fit perfectly. But I wonder why the full seat inset was so stiff and inflexible? These breeches were not cheap. Certainly a more flexible material could have been used for the inset. I'm keeping them because they fit so well but haven't ridden in them yet because I have to break them in. The inset is so stiff it is hard to bend your legs comfortably. I anticipate that they will get more flexible the more I wear them. Just a surprise though that the main material was so stretchy and comfy and then they stuck this hard, stiff inset for the full seat.
    Date published: 2014-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants! I would definitely buy again. The wind is vicious where I board my horse. With these pants I don't even notice the wind.
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stiff, uncomfortable "sticky" fabric I am not sure how there are so many positive reviews of these breeches. The rise is odd (as someone else mentioned) and the "sticky" fabric used is not comfortable to me at all. It's some sort of fake-suede-plastic which has no give. They feel very weird and uncomfortable to me while riding, and even worse walking around in. Sorry, these are going back!
    Date published: 2014-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fabric, but odd rise. I love the fabric of these breeches. They are warm and the full seat is just sticky enough but not squeaky. The only problem I have is that the "flo-rise" is more of a plumber's rise! I've never had this problem before, so I don't think my rear is bigger than most, but maybe the full seat fabric isn't stretchy enough. There should be more fabric in the back to allow for that lack of stretch, otherwise it can be chilly when bending over!
    Date published: 2014-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Warm This is my second pair of these breeches and they are awesome. They will keep your butt in the saddle and are nice and stretchy
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Breeches I am so happy I was able to find another winter breech that keeps me warm when riding.  Living in NY the winters (especially this year), get pretty cold but I get tired of riding around in circles all the time so whenever the sun is out and it's at least in the 30's I try and ride out on the trails.  Having a good winter breech to keep your legs warm is quite beneficial and these Kerrits fit the bill.  I would recommend them if you  like to stay warm.  All I wear underneath are under armour long johns (the ones the football players wear) and my legs stay warm the whole time.
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite winter breeches! Over the years I've accumulated 3 other pairs of Kerrits winter breeches as well as 2 pairs of more expensive Cavallo winter breeches. My husband bought me the Tight 'N Warm for Christmas, and they are hands down my favorite. They are super comfortable and just the right weight. I wore them from below-freezing temperatures in the morning to temperatures in the 50's as the day warmed up, and was neither cold nor overheated.  I got the Sienna color, and they're beautiful, although a little less red (more brownish) than they look in the picture on my computer.  Next best thing to being able to winter in Florida! 
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm & comfortable Bought a pair last winter and they are so nice that I bought a second pair this fall.  Very comfortable, grippy seat, dirt brushes off easily.  I forget that I'm wearing lined breeches when I'm riding.  I wear size 12 pants and the large fit just fine.
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice breech These breeches are soft and warm. The full seat has good grip. I was looking for a less expensive winter breech than the Equissentials. This breech is half the price and fills the bill.
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty satisfied with this purchase. They are extremely warm and comfortable but I wish they were a little more stretchy. It's a little hard to stretch my leg down due to lack of stretch.  But they do do a great job Of keeping me plugged into the saddle.  I would recommend these breeches if you are looking for something warm and that has a lot of grip. 
    Date published: 2013-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Super Warm and High Performance! I LOVE these winter full seat riding pants. They fit very well through the hip and waist. I am a bit curvier and sometimes have issues with things fitting properly. They are also very warm without being bulky. Plus, the full seat provides excellent grip for riding. 
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Warm! I bought these a couple weeks ago and am very happy I did! I purchased a mercury pair and black pair. the mercury is very dark. but I do like them. I ordered the mediums at first and had to send them back for a small. they do run a little big. even the small is a little saggy on the legs but they are very comfy! I just suggest ordering a size down. Also they block the wind very well! we have strong high winds in New England and these are nice for them!
    Date published: 2013-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm without bulk This is the second pair I have purchased. I love the fit and warmth. They are not at all bulky. The seat squeeks a bit when first riding but quickly goes away. They wash nicely. Wish them came in more fun colors or patterns.
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and Durable I bought these at the beginning of last winter and wore them almost everyday for the whole season. The still look brand new and fit perfectly!
    Date published: 2013-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toasty warm, wear like iron This is my second pair...I've had the first black pair for at least 4 winters(and winter in Rochester NY is LONG).   Happy with them.  Very sticky (which I like).  
    Date published: 2013-12-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sent back not a fit for me Not enough length up through the back side I felt like I would be pulling these up every 5 minutes so I sent them back. Smart Pak free returns is awesome!
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm! Awesome breeches! They are my first pair from Kerrits ever, and now when the weather gets warmer I want to buy another pair without the fleece. The fabric on the outside is very durable, and didn't snag even when I thought it would. Dirt, dust, etc. doesn't stick either. The inside is super soft and warm too, I don't need long johns yet. My only complaint is that I like to ride with only a bareback pad most of the winter, and the fullseat in these breeches make it difficult for me to stretch my leg over enough to get on. Although I do have a 16.3 TB and a very small mounting block, I have never had a problem. However, the fullseat definitely makes me sit tight, it grips to my bareback pad amazingly, and is so fun to ride in. 
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice breeches Fit well and very comfortable! Not too bulky and easy to move around.
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous, Warm Breeches A testament to Kerrits' quality! Warm, comfy, AWESOME!
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Purchase While looking for a pair of winter breeches I kept skipping over the Kerrits as they didn't show "long" sizes but eventually all the others were ruled out as too expensive or having poor ratings.When the breeches arrived I was happily surprised to find that they are plenty long for my 34" inseam. The fabric seems like it will wear well and is very soft on the inside. So far riding in 20-30 degree weather I have been comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-02-03
    • 2016-04-29T16:33CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_73
    • loc_en_US, sid_3801, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders