Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Kerrits Microcord Full Seat Breeches

Kerrits
- Item #12537
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Kerrits Microcord Full Seat Breech is made from the perfect combination of Eco-Suede for grip and compression microcord that hugs your muscles to prevent fatigue.

Favorite Features

  • Profile enhancing, non-stretch V-panel for tummy flattening control
  • Compression microcord that hugs your muscles to prevent fatigue.
  • No inner leg seams
  • Genuine Eco-Suede full seat offers security and grip
  • Belt loops
  • Sure-grip elastic at the ankle
  • Machine wash cold, hang dry

Made in USA.

Sizing It Up

Small (4-6)
Medium (8-10)
Large (12-14)
X-Large (16)

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Breeches have never been more beautiful! The ELT ...
    Description:
    Breeches have never been more beautiful! The ELT Merkur Full Seat Breeches feature a whimsical scrolled vine embroidered on the hip, inlaid with rhinestone accents, making it a must-have for every true Dressage Queen! Imported. Favorite Features Hard-wearing, stretchy microfiber ...
    Perfect for winter training! The Kerrits Power Stretch ...
    Description:
    Perfect for winter training! The Kerrits Power Stretch Full Seat Breech is made from thermal weight Polartec Powerstretch fabric that is brushed for softness next-to-skin and offers unparalleled warmth and comfort. Combined with Kerrits proprietary Gripstretch Suede, this winter full ...
    Designed to wrap you in a layer of ...
    Description:
    Designed to wrap you in a layer of warmth; so you can concentrate on your ride while staying dry and protected. Favorite Features Made of durable, wind and water resistant Polartec® Windpro® Plush fleece is cozy and soft next to ...
    The Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is proof ...
    Description:
    The Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is proof that style and function can ride in sync. Kerrits durable Dynamic Extreme&trade fabric is combined with proprietary Perforated Nubuck&trade, creating a full seat breech perfectly engineered for the rigors of the barn ...
    The Ariat Heritage Full Seat Breech offers exceptional ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Heritage Full Seat Breech offers exceptional Ariat quality in this classic-looking breech! For schooling, showing, or everyday riding, these full seat breeches deliver great performance. Favorite Features 4-way stretch cotton fabric allows excellent freedom of movement Patented V3 ...
    The new Techtread's mesmerizing power-pattern brings nuanced performance ...
    Description:
    The new Techtread's mesmerizing power-pattern brings nuanced performance to new levels, created from the study of human movements in the saddle with inspiration from shoe tread technology. The result is a pattern that maximizes grip where riders need it, minimizes ...
    Olympic rider, Tina Konyot, wears USG breeches in ...
    Description:
    Olympic rider, Tina Konyot, wears USG breeches in the Show Ring and every day!" The USG Doreen Full Seat Breeches are top fashionable full seat riding breeches featuring a fun and unique contrast stitching and pocket detail. Imported. Favorite Features ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kerrits Microcord Full Seat Breeches is rated 3.8333 out of 5 by 42.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great durable breeches! These are my favorite breeches I've had! I have three other pairs from other seasons; all are very comfortable and still look great!
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable! I have a pair of Kerrits winter breeches. I really like them and hoped these would be as nice. I'm not disappointed. They are comfortable to ride in and the fabric is great. For a daily schooling breech, these should work out just fine.
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fit I like them so much I am buying another pair today. Nice fit but I would really love them if the material were just a little thicker.
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite breeches! These are my absolute favorite breeches! They run slightly long, BUT I am 5' 1.5" (yes, when you're short, you count the half inch!) so I pretty much expect any breech to be long on me. The material is lightweight, comfortable, and breathable. The full-seat material is sticky enough, but not so sticky that you can't move. In fact, it's the most flexible and comfortable material I've ever found in a pair of breeches. I have a pair of black ones and a pair of tan. Considering the lightweight material of the breech, I do think the white would probably end up being a little see-through, but I haven't tried them on, just basing that off of how thin the tan ones are (which aren't see-through unless you're wearing a seriously dark color underneath).I do which Smartpak would carry other colors in this type of breech though. I've seen them on other websites, but is like to do most of my online shopping here since I can ship with my horse's supplements. Unfortunately, I'll have to elsewhere for the brown ones!
    Date published: 2014-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable! These breeches are well priced and are very comfortable. The waist is not high but does not show any skin when bending over. They wash well. I transitioned to these breeches from a high end line and I am most impressed.
    Date published: 2014-05-18
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from See through, fabric too light. The fit was odd. I have other Kerrits Breeches and small fits fine. These were OK in waist and hips but very, very tight through lower leg. Had to really struggle to get them on. I am returning.
    Date published: 2014-01-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Odd fit, legs fine but the waist is huge.  The fabric is thin and flimsy. Frays very easily. A bit too expensive for what you receive. 
    Date published: 2014-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite pair of breeches This is my second pair of Kerrits Microcord Full Seat Breeches and these are just as good as the first ones! Fit perfectly and are very comfortable to ride in as well! Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like them, I don't love them PROSFit is TTSCorded fabric is slimmingGrey color is very prettySeem durable so farFull seat is not obtrusiveCONSUgh, the front crotch area has the dreaded *camel toe* effect
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my style I wasn't a fan of these breeches. First off the "slimming" panel in the front is really just waitsband with no elastic. Since they're pull on breeches that means theres about 45% of the waistband that does not move so you have to pull at the sides and back to get them up. It's possible but it takes extra time and makes going to the bathroom during the day a hassle. Also the only pocket was a slit in the waistband that could only hold one key, definitely not a phone.I had no problems with the quality of the breech but they just didn't have what I needed in a pair of breeches.
    Date published: 2013-05-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Full seat cut smaller than regular breech These would be fine, if I had been able to order a size larger. They fit smaller/tighter than the regular breeches and didn't have enough give in them to feel comfortable in the saddle, so I sent them back. I would have also needed a tall and that wasn't an option.
    Date published: 2013-05-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not up to par see throughThe fullseat part is more slippery than non full seatsI will be returning.
    Date published: 2013-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from order a size larger I usually wear a medium breech - but in this style I would definitely go large! This material doesn't have much give :)
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used to be better.... This is my third pair of Kerrits Microcord Breeches. I have been very happy with my previous two pair. They are very durable and wash up beautifully. When I recently bought my third pair, I was dismayed when I saw that they had eliminated the little zipper pocket on the left side of the waistband. I quickly checked the ad and it said there was a pocket. I couldn't find it so I called Kerrits headquarters. It turned out that the pocket is actually a facing in the right side of the waistband. Very small, think three sugar cubes. Disappointing. Otherwise, a good breech, but one that used to be better....
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches Been looking for another pair of white breeches for dressage. Looked, tried on several different styles, brands. Came back to my favorite breeches! Kerrits have the best fit & I love the style.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good breeches The breeches were on sale so they were a good value. I feel like they run a little large and a little long. However, they move with me with I sit on the horse. Overall, I think they are a good buy!
    Date published: 2013-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches! This is my third pair from Kerrits and I love the comfort of the full seat. With other full seat breeches, I feel like I'm wearing a diaper but Kerrits has made them so flexible and comfortable that the only way I know I'm wearing full seat breeches is by the excellent grip!
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite pull ons I really like these and have several pairs by now.I absolutely intent to get more of them.One minor complaint: the pair I got had a seam come apart after just washing it once.I have a sewing machine so I was able to fix it myself but for the price I'd prefer not having to sew them back together right away myself.I have another pair of these that I've owned for quite awhile though and no problems with that pair so maybe the ones I got were just a fluke.Another nice thing about them is the v-panel front (in case you don't have abs of steel) and they are long enough even for me (5'10")They need more fun colors so I can buy more ;)
    Date published: 2012-10-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable to Wear These are my second pair. I like that I can ride in these in hot weather and they keep me fairly comfortable. I have wide hips and a small waist and I like that there is enough coverage/fabric to come up to my waist. I wish Kerrits made these in short or petite length as Irideon does since I'm a short person and I often have to fold the bottom over in a cuff which can be uncomfortable because of the elastic bottom. Also, the fabric can wear down pretty fast if it is rubbing against a rough spot such as the top of tall boots or chaps.
    Date published: 2012-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great affordable breeches This is my 2nd pair of these breeches. They wear well and wash nicely. I wash them with regular detergent and hang them to dry and they look great! They fit true and the fabric doesn't show every little bump or imperfection that a thinner breech might show. They are also not see thru...a plus for a white breech!!
    Date published: 2012-09-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheapy i was expecting more. These are white tights with a full seat. I returned them. See through. They would have looked ok with jacket on, but anytime out of the saddle and without a jacket on I would have had a problem walking around and not feeling awkward about the see through white tights look. The small sizing I thought was accurate. Sorry they did not work, but I know... You get what you pay for.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from light and comfortable thin lighweight material that is cool in hot weather. they dont streach as much as I'd like them to and the V front is a little stiffer than I like. but still a very thin and cool breech.
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best show breeches! I have tried every white breech I could afford, and love the comfort and relatively un-see through fabric of the Kerrits. They are comfortable, wash well, resist staining and look great. I like the little panel across the stomach that reminds me to sit up straight. Worn with the right underwear, there are no panty lines or funny shadowing. Just bought a pair in black for XC. I like the seat - not too much grip, and not hot!
    Date published: 2012-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for long legs! I bought a used pair of Kerrits a few years ago and was suprised that they fit my very long legs, as I have to order everything in a long or extra long.I bought a Large as that is what I have in my other Kerrits, but they are a bit loose in the waist. Otherwise the fit is pretty good. I bought these in white for an upcoming Event, but they are see through. Pretty disappointing! My Under Armor under the breeches seems to do the trick. Just make sure that you have something to wear under them if you buy the white :)
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good inexpensive breeches For the price you can't go wrong; very comfortable
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, needs leather Wonderful fit, really comfortable, well made. Would be perfect if full seat was a bit more like leather, and not so slippery.
    Date published: 2012-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Breech This is my fourth Kerrits microcord full seat breeches. I purchase the black this time and own the brown, stone and navy. These are my favorite with the full seat in suede. I also like the pull-on feature and the belt loops. I wear them all year long with few exceptions.
    Date published: 2011-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Schooling Breeches Slimming in black and very comfotable, these wash well and fit great, especially for the price. The full seat is not grippy- some might like that, but I'd like to stick a littler better when out on the fields. But I will buy another pair because they're SO comfortable!
    Date published: 2011-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite breeches yet! These breeches are really comfortable and not as hot as some other full seats. They are flexible and grippy, but don't stick and hold like some other breeches I have had. They are cool enough for summer and warm enough for colder weather. I like the texture and compression of the microcord. When I tuck in my shirt I would prefer that they be low rise and not as high in the back. Overall, very good breeches!
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit These riding pants are a geat fit, comfortable and perfect for L.A.s weather ( that would be Lower Alabama ) which tends to be humid year round. This will be my third pair of Microcord breeches and I am sure I will buy another pair.
    Date published: 2010-11-15
    • 2016-05-06T13:26CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_41
    • loc_en_US, sid_2537, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders