Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Kerrits Microcord Bootcut Tight

Kerrits
- Item #13796
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Strategically stylish, these pants perform as well as they flatter with their slimming boot cut silhouette. The Microcord material supports and slims, offering a boost of confidence everyone can appreciate. The extended knee patches allow you to skip the half chaps or wear tall boots, depending on your agenda (and horse!).  

Favorite Features

  • Compression Microcord™ fabric is figure flattering and supportive
  • Durable, four-way stretch
  • Flat 2” Flow Rise waist with belt loops
  • Bootcut design slims the hips
  • Fitted calf keeps pant in place
  • Cowboy cut hem
  • Extended Gripstretch Suede™ kneepatches for coverage down to the ankle
  • Tall is 3” longer
  • Machine wash cold; tumble dry low

Made in USA.

Sizing It Up

S (4-6)
M (8-10)
L (12-14)
XL (16)

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love ThisThe Kerrits Cross Diagonal Quilted ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisThe Kerrits Cross Diagonal Quilted Vest is packed with high tech synthetic fill which delivers up to 15% more bulk-free warmth than down! This multi-functional vest is stylish and easy to transition from the barn to your ...
    TheAriat Scout Chap is a great performance chap ...
    Description:
    TheAriat Scout Chap is a great performance chap at a great price! Boasting quality and affordability, the Scout Chap is made with Ariat's signature craftsmanship. Favorite Features Constructed of full-grain leatherwith asuede inner panel for grip in the saddle Elastic ...
    The Kerrits Ice Fil Mesh Shortsleeve works to ...
    Description:
    The Kerrits Ice Fil Mesh Shortsleeve works to cool you, dropping your skin's temp by up to five degrees, while the fun prints work just as hard. The patterns flatter, camouflage and hide horse dirt. So lightweight and comfy you'll ...
    The Issential Riding Tight is a basic tight ...
    Description:
    The Issential Riding Tight is a basic tight that's beyond ordinary. It isdesigned and patterned in the saddle for the perfect fit and ultimate comfort.With 4-way stretch, body-contouring panels, andflattering seam linesyou can expecttheIrideon Issential RidingTights to havefavorablefit and quickly ...
    The strategically-placed, cleverly cut Gripstretch panels provide mid-level ...
    Description:
    The strategically-placed, cleverly cut Gripstretch panels provide mid-level stick in a design that visually slims your backside. They're breeches that work double time to help you ride and look your best.One of Kerritsour most popular fullseats.Favorite Features Designed with Durabreathe ...
    The Synergy Tight brings four outstanding technicalfabrics together ...
    Description:
    The Synergy Tight brings four outstanding technicalfabrics together in one! This fabric is light weight yet more comprehensive than ever- combined with Cadence rib side Panel and waistband, jacquard mesh calf panels, and the option for a bright silhouette color ...
    TheKerrits Girls' Ice Fil Tight is the coolest ...
    Description:
    TheKerrits Girls' Ice Fil Tight is the coolest breech! The Ice Fil technology wicks moisture from the skin, creating a cooling sensation that has been field tested and rider approved. These tights also feature the original anti-slip Kerrits Sticks, a ...
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kerrits Microcord Bootcut Tight is rated 4.538461538461538 out of 5 by 52.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from They CHANGED the material...thin/sleasey :-( I have been wearing Kerrit's Microcord Bootcut, and regular Microcord Breeches, since they "invented them". They are my go to Barn, Trail riding and hang around pants BUT when I ordered them this "Spring, 2015", (2 pairs), I noticed that the Microcord material was MUCH thinner, they do not compress as well, they bag! The waistband, which in the past I adored, (contoured, wide, suportive and comfortable), is now so flimsy that in folds over! They also have snagged, and pilled at the bottom AND I have ONLY worn them 2 or 3 times! My OLD Microcords, (I own 8 pairs), are several years old and I have worn them MANY, 30 + times, they are in better condition than the new ones! KERRIT'S...PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD MATERIAL! (I'd hate to "switch" BUT there is "another" company who makes microcord bootcuts and regular breeches, I don't like their fit as much, narrow waistband, but their material is NOW far better).
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable! I have numerous pairs of these tights! I am in them all day, almost everyday and the hold up well! They seem to have made some adjustments in the regular length tights and now they are perfect! I just wish there were more color choices!
    Date published: 2015-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, but large in the waist for me I'm tall and slender, fairly straight, and thought these might be good for riding and also casual to business casual work, since the bottoms were only slightly flared. I sized down one size but I could still pull the waistline out several inches easily and thought they would be falling down after wearing for awhile. The rest of the fit was good, so I didn't ask for an exchange. I have another pair of Kerrits full seat warm winter tights that I love and wear a medium in those.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these riding pants ! I bought these a month ago after reading a lot of positive reviews.They are figure flattering (I'm a 64 year old, curvy size 12 ), as well as very functional on the trail as well as during a lesson !
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like riding in yoga pants! I've worn these for a couple riding lessons, and they are so comfortable! I was wearing my favorite pair of yoga pants before I received these in the mail, and when I tried on the breeches, they were just as comfortable. I got longs, and they are plenty long enough. I'm 5'6" and cannot wear regular length pants...apparently my legs are long. The only thing about these is they could make you prone to a slight camel toe. But not really a big deal, especially if you wear a long shirt. And the price for me was a bit much, but I guess you get what you pay for! Overall, good product.
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So comfortable.... Very happy with these! Very comfortable, I wear them as often as I can. Gave only 4 stars because the stitching came out after only 3 wears :( Otherwise they are great!
    Date published: 2014-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality fabric! This is my first pair of riding pants. I have always worn jeans. I really liked the fabric. Not so thin that you have to be really skinny to look good in them. Great stretch but holds its shape. The waist is right where I like it. Not too low. I will be wearing these a lot.
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these tights These are more like yoga pants than tights. They fit me well. I am usually a size 4 and wear a Small in these. They are ever so-slightly low rise but respectable for a 50+ woman. They are a good length with boots but would be best with half-chaps or they can get a bit twisted due to the loose fabric. As others have said, you can wear them to the store without feeling self-conscious. The cords make any bulges and panty lines much less noticeable and the material is just a bit thicker than regular tights. All in all I am a fan, although I am not sure why they have seams on the inside of the leg.
    Date published: 2014-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I love these tights. They wear well. I bought another pair
    Date published: 2014-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these tights! I have several pair of Kerrits bootcut tights and the microcord material is my favorite. It's comfortable, looks great, and wears well.
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So comfortable! I love these tights. I could wear them all day! I think the best part about these pants is the boot cut. I ride in half chaps with my tights folded into my tall socks. When I am done, nothing feels better than taking my chaps off and getting some air flow through the legs! I am a curvy 5'4" and about 145lbs. I am getting back into riding after a few years and these help keep the extra curves I have developed tucked away.I only have 2 complaints. First, the tights do not have a faux zipper as some of the pictures indicate (which isn't a big deal I just liked the look of it). And secondly, they are disintegrating after only a few rides. After one ride, a seam along the top started coming loose and the seam between the legs started to look worn. Now after several rides the inside of the thighs looks like I took a piece of velcro to the fabric!I would recommended these to anyone that has a hard time finding well fitting breeches for schooling, but please be aware of the possibility of them wearing out quickly. 
    Date published: 2013-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorites At 5'3" and size 12, I have difficulty finding breeches I want to be seen in. These are flattering, fit well, and stretch in the right places. I have received lots on compliments on these! I have only had them one month, so I don't know how durable they will be.
    Date published: 2013-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pants These are very comfortable and figure flattering. They run long but I am 5'2" and with boots on they work fine. I'm not sure how they will hold up but they seem to be well made.
    Date published: 2013-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I ride both english and western, and bought these in the hopes that I could use one pair of pants for both disciplines to save time. Well, they exceeded my expectations and then some! They're super stretchy and comfortable (but still hold their shape), they don't ride up, and they fit nicely under half chaps (which was a must for me). I also like the higher rise and the fact that the waist doesn't roll down while I'm riding or doing anything else. Can't wait to buy more colors!
    Date published: 2013-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful tights Ever since I bought my first pair 4 years ago, wear this model almost exclusively. Wish they had a lighter weight micro-cord for the really hot, humid NC summers.
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tights! Love, love, love the micro-cord bootcuts! Wear them anywhere, on your horse, in town, they always look good.
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST riding tights! Love, love, LOVE Kerrits Bootcuts! Comfortable microcord hugs your tummy, looks stylish anywhere.
    Date published: 2013-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I absolutely love these. I tried them on as soon as I opened the package. I was impressed that they didn't "show" too much, especially as a big girl. I would highly recommend them. They are soft, stretchy and feel secure. The only complaint I have is how high the waist is but I think that is my complaint of all English attire anyways.
    Date published: 2013-03-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some problems with them riding up These are comfortable riding tights except that I have had problems lately with them riding up and bunching under my knee at the trot. They are durable and easy to care for--just throw them in the wash. If the bootcut style doesn't tend to ride up for you, then I would recommend them. I have mostly switched to wearing regular riding tights with half chaps, and that's working better for me.
    Date published: 2013-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kerrits has spoiled me Dear Kerrits,I'm having a hard time going back to regular breeches since I started wearing your riding tights. I think my breeches miss me.Seriously, I love these pants. They are comfortable, light for warmer weather but yet I can wear them up until the really cold weather hits. They make your but look fantastic. What more could a girl ask for?
    Date published: 2012-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Breeches! I love the cut of these breeches. They are the first flattering breeches I have found in a long time. I am 5'10" and ordered the long, but could really have gone with the normal length as I have to turn up the cuffs on these when I am walking so they don't drag in the muck. They are so comfortable and I don't have any chaffing from the stirrup leathers even when I ride with them and my paddock boots without half chaps. I love the color too - it hides dirt great, I do wish the breeches had a pocket for my cell phone for when I am riding out.
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fave tights ever! I'm 5'11 and have a heck of a time finding long enough riding tights. I prefer the bootcut style so had been spending a LOT of money ($250+) per pair on custom made Equissentials. But they weren't all that comfy for distance riding and they were a total PITA to wash because of the leather. I need at least a 35" inseam minimum and was pleased to find that in talls the Kerrits Microcord bootcut tights come that long if I moved up to a large (I normally wear a medium). Much to my delight, the large fits just fine and they are SOOOO comfy! I find that I wear them for hours after riding as they are are stretchy and easy to wear as yoga pants. I love the microribbing - it does a fabulous job of camouflaging, er, imperfections. I have bought this year's black and sage colors and look forward to what new colors will be offered in 2013.I do use pants clips to keep them from riding up my legs while trotting, but I blame that happening on my riding style, not on the tights.I hope Kerrits never discontinues these as everything is perfect, from the bootcut width to the mid-rise (not too high, not too low), to the wonderful fabric.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these, already ordered another pair! I love these pants! They were exactly what I wanted: boot cut, light fabric but great for 3 season riding in New England, mid rise waist, no zippers/snaps, and with belt loops! These are a perfect fit, I'm a medium build, 145 pd range, and the size M fits great. I dislike a tight fitting breech around my ankle, especially in the summer, so these are designed to fit snuggly right down to just above the ankle, then they flare, so stay down while riding. Fabric is a perfect weight, and riding in high 70 degree temp was very comfortable. It allows air in, so they breath nicely. Really love them, and have gotten several compliments already!
    Date published: 2012-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit! Luv Them. Awesome product. The bootcut still fits into my tall boots though I wear a zipper dressage boot that is a tad loose. Love that I can go anywhere after and not feel like I have breaches on. Very flattering. Durable but not to heavy great for spring-fall weather.
    Date published: 2012-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from just as described I ended up not needing these after all, but the material was just as described and fit perfectly. got the XL and could have even gone with L.The order arrived quickly. I returned it and got refunded as soon as they received it back!Great customer service.
    Date published: 2012-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product love these BOOTCUT tights...quite substantial and generous sizing. For those who want to take the boots & chaps off and actually go somewhere without looking deformed in breeches, these are for you! I was on the line betweenL/EL (unfortunately) I could have used the L.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo comfy! I liked these breeches so much, I just bought a second pair. (Now I have one black and one gray pair.) They are incredibly comfy and fit perfectly. In addition, the bootcut style is fabulous-- I don't feel as strange running to the store or going to a casual restaurant after I finish riding at the stables in these breeches. They are a bit pricey-- but definitely worth it.
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute but trouble with fit They are very cute and comfortable but I should have listened to another buyer. They are not crotch friendly. Too thin in much needed areas.
    Date published: 2011-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from flattering and comfortable Love that the legs do not creep up at all while riding. Wish the crotch area was constructed better with a female friendly design like FITS or some endurance tights.
    Date published: 2011-07-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY comfortable The first thing I noticed about these is that they fit looser than the Kerrits microcord full seat and knee patch breeches. They also have a lower waistband when compared to the others and don't have belt loops. I find that it's hard to fit the extra fabric of the bootcut into tall boots or half chaps. The legs are also long on me (I'm short) and drag the ground. VERY comfortable, though. Overall, I would rather buy a pair of the Kerrits microcord full seat or knee patch.
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    • 2016-07-24T10:21CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_51
    • loc_en_US, sid_3796, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders