Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Kerrits F-Low Rise Performance Tight

Kerrits
- Item #13544
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Classic Kerrits tight with exclusively designed F-Low Rise waist which provides a 2" flat elastic waistband that is anatomically designed low in the front, higher in the back for the ultimate performance in the saddle for a secure, slim fit. 

Favorite Features

  • Ultra-light, sueded Tactel for superior comfort and four-way stretch
  • Flat, interlocked seams for no-chafe stretch
  • Eco Suede knee patches
  • Sure-grip elastic at the ankle
  • F-Low Rise waist 

Made in USA.

Sizing It Up

Ladies sizes: S(4-6), M(8-10), L(12-14), XL(16)

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kerrits F-Low Rise Performance Tight is rated 4.6304 out of 5 by 92.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice tights, but returned for fullseat These pants seemed nice, but I ended up returning for a full seat pair. I ride a horse who spooks a little, and frequently, so I like the added grip of full seat. These pants seemed to be very slippery, but I did not try them in a saddle.I do like that Kerrits seem to run long, I have long legs and need every little bit!
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Schooling Tights LOVE these tights! Flow Rise fits comfortably, below the belly button, without being exceptionally low.Highly recommend to anyone looking for a new schooling tight.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Kerrits! Cannot go wrong with Kerrit riding tights. These are light weight, great for summer. They run true to size. My daughter is 12, 5'5", 114 lbs and I got her the small, perfect. She loves the plum color! We are true Kerrit fans, they may cost a little more than other riding tights, but they really last. We through them in the washer and drier, no special treatment.
    Date published: 2013-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE!!!!! Im in love with these tights. They are amazing. They hold up so nice and look amazing. I always get compliments on them every where I go. They keep me nice and cool during the summer. And actually during the winter they keep me warm. I love these tights soooooooo much!
    Date published: 2013-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable breeches, excited to wear in Summer! I got a pair of these breeches in the Flaxen HT color, and they look FANTASTIC! Love the look - they are definitely unique from other pairs of riding pants that I own. They seem to run true to size, and are very comfortable & smooth when you put them on. I was concerned, because I usually order pants in long or tall sizes, but these were the perfect length for me (I'm 5'9"). I'm saving these to wear when the weather gets warmer, since they seem like a nice Summer pair of breeches. I rated these with a 4 for durability since I haven't worn them yet. Seem really nice for the price range and THANK YOU Kerrits for making these in the USA!!!
    Date published: 2013-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice schooling pants I really like these tights for schooling at home during the summer. They're very breathable and comfortable, I have no problem wearing these for 6+ hours a day in the 90 degree heat while working at the barn. Definitely worth every penny!
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Em! I Love Love Love these breeches!! Very comfortable and exceeded my expectations.Until 3 minutes into their first ride when my horse LIGHTLY brushed the fence and the thigh ripped straight across. So I sewed it back up, but the fabric is light. Just know they are not durable at all, but they feel fantastic, great range of motion, and I would buy them again!! Also true to size.
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite I rode in Irideons for years. I tried these on a whim. Now I'm totally in love with Kerrits. The low rise is perfect. I also love how the fabric feels. It hugs, but doesn't make me feel strangled.I do think that these run smaller than Irideons. The large Kerrits feel like a medium Irideon.
    Date published: 2012-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! I love these tights. They are super light and breathable. Perfect for the hot and humid summer we've had. And are comfortable enough to wear during barn chores too. I'm 5'10" and finding breeches that are long enough is a struggle, but these fit perfect. And come in some fantastic colors. I own two pairs, and plan on buying more!
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Schooling Pants These tights are like heaven. I took them out of the box to try them on and they fit like a glove, but not too tightly. The fit runs true to size and they are SUPER comfortable. The light fabric was perfect for summer riding. What else can I say except that I love these pants so much, and if I could, I would buy them in every possible color.I would definitely recommend these to anyone who was looking for riding pants.
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from tights Love these tights. Only wish the fabric didn't pill and snag so readily. Great colors. Comfy. Like the elastic waist without the drawstring.
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from not again It rides up as I ride. The last pair of Kerrits I had did not do that. It feels like the fabric is different and not as durable. They are okay, but not worth the price. Id pay a little extra next time for better fit and durability.
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Summer Tights! Coolest part of my body during the blazing Texas summers is definitely my legs when I'm wearing these tights. I got the charcoal and taupe and love them! The only thing keeping me from giving it full marks is the material is a little slippery, but not so much to make it too difficult to ride.
    Date published: 2012-07-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tights for high heat riding I have only ridden in these once, but they seem to be well made and are very comfortable. They breathed well. At the end of the ride, salt was visible around the waist from sweat (kinda gross, but at least you know they are working). I would recommend these as schooling tights only because of this.
    Date published: 2012-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great in hot weather It gets super hot in South Carolina in the summer; bought these for my 13 year old daughter who wears them every day. They are wearing well; wash up easily, and maintaining their shape. About to purchase another pair.
    Date published: 2012-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 Years and Still Strong! One of my favorites! I've got and old pair that is about 2-3 years old that has a tiny hole in the right knee. The other pair is about 1 year old. These are great summer tights even though they are black! They are totally breatheable! I'm never going to buy another brand of breeches! Kerrits has me sold!!
    Date published: 2012-05-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boy did I pick the wrong color! I ordered the Dusty Rose and there was no picture of them on line. I was thinking of something cooler for summer. These tights arrived and they are black with dusty rose and black design right down the leg over the hip and thighs, not flattering for a size L, maybe cute in a small, but would be hot for summer, so I am returning them. Don't think they are worth $59.95.
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Schooling Tights These are my favorite tights. I bought my first pair of them last summer and I haven't looked back. The fabric is soft and comfortable. It's also exceptionally thin - something I need for the hot and humid summers here. The cut and design of the tights are extremely flattering. I would wear these everywhere if I could.
    Date published: 2012-04-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different Sizes I ordered these pants in the Plum and the Denim, they were VERY different in size (and I ordered them in the same size). The plum fit great and I could have fit into the next size down if need be. The denim were SO TIGHT, I could barely get them on, so I sent them back. The denim pattern/look was nice but they were too small. The plum are great and I highly reccommend them! Just be aware that the sizes vary
    Date published: 2012-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Riding Tights Love, love, love these Kerrits F-Low rise tights....so comfortable and very flattering fit.
    Date published: 2012-04-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok for the price I love Kerrits for schooling. I have a black cotton pair that I rarely take off because they are that comfortable. So I purchased these hoping to have that same feeling. They are good tights for the price, fit me great, but I'm just not a huge fan of the fabric. It's a bit to shiny for my taste, but I'm kind of old fashioned that way. And I've had them less than a month and the tan pair already have a small hole in them. All in all, its a pretty good product, and I'll still stick with Kerrits, but I probably won't be purchasing these again.
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling breeches! Perfect for everyday wear, Kerrits F-Low Rise Performance Tight fit great and the fabric is very comfortable. Bought these in black and will be getting them in more colors.
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Everyday Riding Tights I recently purchased these riding tights again. My first pair have lasted a very long time, and though the knee patches are starting to come off, and the fabric's getting a little thin, they are still usable and I have had them so long that I can not even remember when I bought them. I ride fairly frequently too, usually at least 3 times a week for two or more hours.I just purchased another pair because of how well the last pair lasted.The lower rise on these riding tights is another one of my favorite things about them, as they sit in a very comfortable place, however these tights do have a tendency to try and ride down a bit when you are not riding, but never so much that you have a plumbers crack, if you know what I mean. It's just enough of a ride down that it can get a little annoying at times, but once your in the saddle they stay put. Also the elastic band at the waist sometimes folds over in half or twists, which can be bothersome at times, but nothing terrible.They are extremely light and great for hot weather riding.They are reasonably priced, their fit is good in the saddle, and they are durable. I don't buy an item again if I don't like it so the fact that I bought another pair shows you that these riding tights are a very good choice.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight I've always liked Kerrits - and these breeches are very comfortable, though they truly are tights rather than pants. They were thinner and lighter weight than I expected them to be. Should be great for summer riding. But they are so thin, you definitely have to have to go with your most seamless underwear - doesn't help with the lighter color I got. The fabric is also a little "shiny." Not super noticeable, but it's a different look than plain, matte-like tan breeches.
    Date published: 2011-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from denim fits differently I have a pair of these tights in the regular rise, in black, and love them. Was excited to try the low rise version. Comparison: I think the fabric in the F-Low Rise is just a bit thinner than in the original rise, which is not a bad thing when the weather is hot. I bought Taupe and Denim which both cover well, but I'd be concerned that the lighter Tan might not, the fabric is pretty thin. The Low Rise is comfortable for me (but so is the original); the wide waistband is attractive (but that doesn't make much difference in appearance if you're leaving your shirt out). I wear a 14 pant and the Large was perfect in the original rise... I chose Taupe and Denim in the Low Rise, and while the Taupe fits well in Large and is actually quite flattering to my full figure, I found the fabric in the Denim was different, has a bit less stretch, and didn't fit me as well, running smaller than the Taupe and lacking enough fabric to cover my curves in back. Loved the idea of Denim, but in reality the fabric does not seem as good quality and durable as the other colors. Debating whether to return it for Black, or keep it and hope to lose 10 lbs. (Never a great idea, right?) Also the light-gray topstitching on the Denim is a more pronounced contrast than it appeared on my monitor: cute, just different than I expected.
    Date published: 2011-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kerrits Performance Tights I recently purchased the Kerrits Performance tights and I love them! They were a little slippery in the saddle, but they are lightweight and perfect for summer! I would recommend purchasing these tights in a darker color because the tan is very light and somewhat easy to see through. I would definitely recommend these riding tights.
    Date published: 2011-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice, but too long for me These seemed like very nice tights, but unfortunately they were way too long for me. I would have had to roll them up 3 inches or let them bunch up at my knees; either way, they would have been uncomfortable. I'm 5'2" with an inseam that's short even for my height, so these will probably be fine for most people. I assume these are intended to go all the way to your ankle, versus breeches I've owned in the past which are supposed to go a little past half-calf (but go longer on me!)
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from lightweight and comfy These are great to just pull on and go when it's really hot out! Wish it had a pocket for keys or cell phone though.
    Date published: 2011-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for schooling I live in Texas where it is very hot. These are a very thin material so they are nice to school in the summer time. I like that they come in alot of colors and they are not too expensive. I like the thick waistband (helps hold you in). I am a size 12 and 5'8'' and the Large fits great.
    Date published: 2011-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still amazing I wrote a review for these about two years ago and just want to say that after owning them for about 3 1/2 years they are still holding strong! I love them to death and they still look and feel great! I'll be buying more this summer just to replace other brands of breeches that have worn out in the past two or three years.
    Date published: 2011-06-05
    • 2015-05-27T09:36CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_85
    • loc_en_US, sid_3544, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.