Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech

Kerrits
- Item #20247
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is proof that style and function can ride in sync. Kerrits durable Dynamic Extreme™ fabric is combined with proprietary Perforated Nubuck™, creating a full seat breech perfectly engineered for the rigors of the barn and multi-day riding. The tailored, yet sporty style performs with a precision fit that you can look and feel confident in.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Front fly, snap closure
  • Belt loops
  • Two flat front pockets with suede detail
  • Durable stretch fabric provides “no-show” coverage
  • Perforated Nubuck™ full seat panels grip like leather
  • Machine washable!

Sizing It Up

S (4-6)
M (8-10)
L (12-14)
XL (16)

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is rated 4.0968 out of 5 by 31.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, with just the right amount of grip These are my third pair of these breeches and I love the tan with the dark seat! They are comfortable and fit well. They are not too warm for the really hot summer days but still have good coverage. The full seat has the right amount of stick without making you feel like you can't move. Best of all, they wash up like new without any hassle of handwashing!
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable, with just the right amount of grio These are my third pair of these breeches and I love the tan with the dark seat! They are comfortable and fit well. They are not too warm for the really hot summer days but still have good coverage. The full seat has the right amount of stick without making you feel like you can't move.
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfy! I bought the white breeches for show, and I LOVE the material and fit, they're great! I plan on buying several more in regular-use colors.
    Date published: 2014-09-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fabric and full seat. Sizing is a bit off I bought these a couple of weeks ago and I really like them. Gave them 4/5 stars only because of the sizing. The fabric is great for the humid Midwest, very breathable and light while still very flattering. And I thought the full seat was perfect. Not too sticky, but sticky enough to keep your butt in the saddle.I have quite a few pairs of other Kerrits breeches & tights. Normally I am smack in the middle of small and medium so I size up to medium. For this style I found that the bottoms fit great around the calf and thigh, but the waist was pretty loose. Definitely need to wear a belt. I am 5'5'' and about 125lbs, usually a size 26 in breeches. I would absolutely buy them again because of the feel of the fabric and the full seat.
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stretchy and so lightweight, great for summer! I have two pairs of these and am dying for more. They are really stretchy and comfortable, while retaining their shape. They look much more formal than your average Kerrits riding tight, and are perfectly appropriate for the local/schooling shows we do. I love them in white for dressage/eventing. They've held up pretty well to lots of washings.
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight dry material I bought this breech for a NC summer...heat and humidity. I like how light the fabric feels. It does get sweaty under the full seat...not sure what else can be done about that. I like the ankles too...no more velcro and bulk. The front pockets are nice styling too! I was worried the seam in the inner thigh would rub but it has not so far. I have had less than 12 rides so I cannot review the durability. Nice breech for the price.
    Date published: 2014-06-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected!! I bought these breeches to try and I was disappointed. When I tried them on, there was a huge gap in the waist and bunching at the knees. They fit nicely everywhere else so it was not that they were too big. I sent them back because the bulkiness at the knees will drive me crazy when riding. I will stick with my Kerrits Microcord breeches!
    Date published: 2014-05-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from This breeches make me sad... I bought these breeches in black with a gray full seat. I was elated because I loved the colors, pockets, etc. I'm right in-between a small and a medium, so I bought the mediums even though they are a bit big, cant blame Kerrits for that (all my Kerrits fit me a little big). What makes me upset is how they fit. They were tight at the knee when I first bought them, then they broke in a bit. After a couple of weeks of using them mostly while I jump, the knees were still so tight that they actually ripped, the little holes in the full seat part all began ripping, creating a large hole. I decided that I maybe got a faulty pair so I sent them back and got the same pair again. And wouldn't you know it, a couple weeks later - ripped. I'm really disappointed, as they were awesome grip for cross country. If you just want dressage breeches, these would work great. I now reserved them for dressage, as I really do love them as breeches, just wishing they were a little looser around the knees.
    Date published: 2014-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite breeches! Love these!!! They are comfortable, lightweight, grippy but not too grippy, and look amazing. Only downside is that the knee area is very tight when you first try them on. But, I sat around my house in them and now they seem to fit pretty perfectly. My favorite part? There is no "bulge" in the back of the waist band! I have now bought these in two colors. Size-wize seem right on.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swallow pride, size up! I own two pairs of this breech and I love them. They are flattering, durable, and have not bothered me in the saddle. The pockets are awesome for iPhones, treats, etc. The back stays up keeping me covered in the saddle. The only issue is their sizing suggestions. If I was to follow the recommendations I should be a S. But I had heard these ran small and ordered a L. The larges fit me great, length wise and through the hips and waist. I am 5'9" and generally wear a size 4 or 6 pant.
    Date published: 2014-01-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great, but so uncomfortable! I bought these about two months ago and have finally broke them in. Unfortunately even after breaking them in they are very uncomfortable. They are very tight in the knee and don't have much give in the material at all. I feel like the quality is good, however they are too uncomfortable to ignore.
    Date published: 2013-12-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the most flattering I bought these with showing at local schooling shows in mind. Finding a pair of nice grey full seats has been a challenge, and unfortunately these did not make the cut. While I love Kerrits breeches, these were the first pair I put on and did not love. The pockets bulged out (even more so if sitting, as one does in the saddle) and the material looked lumpy, not at all streamlined! I just exchanged them for a pair of Sit Tight Supreme Full Seats that are lovely, and though they are white they are MUCH more flattering on the figure!
    Date published: 2013-10-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not For Me I tried valiantly to like these breeches. They are very well put together and they look fantastic. The full-seat material and styling does give you a great advantage (I've never ridden in full-seats before and I tested these doing a sitting trot and canter with no stirrups and I've never felt so cemented in the saddle).However, they were just unbearably uncomfortable to me. Part of it was the fit/tailoring and part of it was the fabric. I always wear a Small in Kerrits, and these fit well in all places except-- get this-- the knee. They're tourniquet tight around my knees, to the point where it's slightly painful and slightly difficult to bend them. Handling the breeches, the fabric seems stretchy. Somehow, once they're on, they don't give at all. Also, being used to the silky soft feel of Kerrits tights, I was surprised at the material used for these (not the grippy patch parts-- which is lovely-- but the rest of it). It's very synthetic and noisy and reminds me of raincoat material. It doesn't breathe at all and after only a few minutes out in pretty temperate weather, I felt like I was wrapped in cellophane. They really cling and plaster themselves to you.They may work very well for some people. They are not really poor quality, and I think they would be very durable. I just can't see myself using them when they're so unpleasant to wear.
    Date published: 2013-09-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Torn I'm a bit torn. I ordered my normal Kerrits size in these and it was much too small. Then the next size fit just right but when I rode in them they stretched out a bit and became rather baggy. I'm not a fan of the baggy but I'm really so exhausted in trying so many full seat breeches that I'm just going to stick with them anyway. I've tried probably every breech from irideon on Dover and Smartpak as well as Kerrits. I can not afford the ones in the upper 200 dollar marks.They are nice in the face that they don't show your sweat. As well as the snap is nice. The one draw back I'm finding in all kerrits full seats is that the waistband is always tight but the actual bulk of your belly pops out and makes you look bumpy fat.I am a size L usually in Kerrits and I had to order an XL. I wish they reinforced the fabric like they had with the waistband through the stomach and crotch area. I've been trying to find something other than the Irideon's full seat that I love but no matter what I can't find anything that fits like they do. The Irideon pants however are not the best sticky seat effect I would like to use in eventing.So like many searching for the perfect pair of breeches I am in the middle of the battle of the breech.The Kerrits flex tight are the best combo of lightweight and sticky seat but also will give you that lumpy stomach look.The stickiest seat I've ever come across was the sit tight supreme in Kerrits. I use those for Cross Country only.I find with a lot of full seat pants it pulls against the pants when riding due to the sticky seat and the not so firm waist or upper part of the breech, resulting in pants being pulled down. These do that less than most others.
    Date published: 2013-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for warm weather riding These breeches are excellent for warm weather riding - after a hot sweaty ride, these are the first things to dry! They seem to be really breathable, and they still look good. The details and especially the panels are very flattering. I really like the comfort and fit of these but was even more impressed with their breathability which is not even advertised.
    Date published: 2013-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whats not to love! I really love these breeches. I wear a Mediums in Kerrits even though I'm typically a size 4-6. But I have found that their sizing is consistent. I can order a Medium and know it will fit. I keep telling Smartpak folks to please carry this breech in white.....I ordered a white pair directly from Kerrits and they are a FANTASITC white show breech. I love the fit, the feel of the fabric, the lightness of the breech and the length of the leg. Dirt and shaving brush right off, they wash up nicely. A great breech for the money!I now own three pairs.
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable and look polished I was surprised to see any negative reviews for the cross-over. I recently bought a tan pair and LOVE them. They are stretchy and comfortable, but still have an attractive, show-ready look. They are form-fitting, unlike many breeches that stretch out and sag. I want them in every color.I usually wear a Medium in Kerrits and the Medium in these worked great for me. I just wish Smartpak had them in the white, which I need for dressage/eventing.
    Date published: 2013-06-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weird Sizing Tried these in a medium and I was swimming in an ocean of fabric. Tried them in a small and it was tight (the waist fit but the bum was very snug and the thighs were like yoga pants or skinny jeans rather than breeches).They're flattering so I'll keep them and hope I drop a few pounds or they loosen up but I was kind of surprised at how small they run. I own several pairs of Kerrits and the Smalls are always BAGGY on me.They're very easy to keep clean and quite durable. The trade-off is that they're not as comfortable to wear as other breeches in the price range. My Ariats that I own in the same range are 10x more comfortable but attract insane amounts of dirt. These are good for days when I'm at the barn for hours and don't want to have to change when it's time to ride.
    Date published: 2013-06-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from kerrits cross over Run small nice for the price.might buy another pair
    Date published: 2013-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches! These are great wearing breeches - super comfortable and the fabric does not "hold" dirt, shavings or hay. They also look great on - very flattering. Love the low rise, but not too low rise, fit. My only complaint is that the legs seems to run small.
    Date published: 2012-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite breeches!! This are just awesome! Kerrits comes out with great products and these are my favorite Kerrits breeches now. The grippy seat is awesome, really helps you stick to the saddle. The black breeches have a nice grey contrasting full seat. The pockets are big enough to hold an iphone and some horse cookies. :) Love the traditional zipper and button. Fabric is very sleek and I think its very slimming. They may run a tad small but I think most Kerrit products tend to. I wear the same size as I do in other Kerrits breeches. Washes excellent and come out looking brand new every time!! Want the tan color now.
    Date published: 2012-10-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from older kerrrits are better these are not comfortable, like the kerrits stretch flex.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs small The size runs very small. Thanks to Smart Paks return policy, I was able to try these without having to pay shipping.
    Date published: 2012-05-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great FS So... there are many things I love about Kerrits, and many things I wasn't thrilled with.. and this breech fixed most of them!! I love the full seats, love the panels instead of solid full seat, and I love the material they use. What I love the most... is that they are lined... so the full seat material isn't up against your leg, sticking to you! The fit is great, as is the norm for kerrits! The pockets are another great bonus. They are a bit warmer than the Flow rise tights, but being full seats, I would expect that. And they really aren't that bad. They just might be my new favorite breeches!
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    • 2015-08-29T13:00CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_29
    • loc_en_US, sid_10247, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.