Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech

Kerrits
- Item #20247
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is proof that style and function can ride in sync. Kerrits durable Dynamic Extreme™ fabric is combined with proprietary Perforated Nubuck™, creating a full seat breech perfectly engineered for the rigors of the barn and multi-day riding. The tailored, yet sporty style performs with a precision fit that you can look and feel confident in.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Front fly, snap closure
  • Belt loops
  • Two flat front pockets with suede detail
  • Durable stretch fabric provides “no-show” coverage
  • Perforated Nubuck™ full seat panels grip like leather
  • Machine washable

Imported

Sizing It Up

S (4-6)
M (8-10)
L (12-14)
XL (16)

Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Breeches have never been more beautiful! TheELT Merkur ...
    Description:
    Breeches have never been more beautiful! TheELT Merkur Full Seat Breeches feature a whimsical scrolled vine embroidered on the hip, inlaid with rhinestone accents, making it a must-have for every true Dressage Queen! Imported. Favorite Features Hard-wearing, stretchy microfiber material ...
    The Tredstep Solo Volte Stella Full Seat Breech ...
    Description:
    The Tredstep Solo Volte Stella Full Seat Breech isa beautifully presented breech that is perfect for the Dressage arena. Designed with attention to detail!Favorite Features High waist fit with stunning crystal accents Exclusive Tredstep Strategy 4 way stretch fabric Schoeller ...
    Perfect for winter training! The Kerrits Power Stretch ...
    Description:
    Perfect for winter training! The Kerrits Power Stretch Full Seat Breechis made from thermal weight Polartec Powerstretch fabric that is brushed forSoftness next-to-skin andoffers unparalleled warmth and comfort. Combined with Kerrits proprietary Gripstretch Suede, thiswinter full seat breech will give ...
    The patented design of the Cadence Full Seat ...
    Description:
    The patented design of the Cadence Full Seat Breeches provides maximum support and full range of motion whether you'reout on the trail or jumping cross country. Cadence stretch-cord breeches won't chafe, thanks to their over-locked edge stitched construction. Gripper elastic ...
    Designed to wrap you in a layer of ...
    Description:
    Designed to wrap you in a layer of warmth; so you can concentrate on your ride while staying dry andProtected. Favorite Features Made of durable, wind and water resistant Polartec Windpro Plush fleece is cozy andSoft next to skin Durable ...
    The strategically-placed, cleverly cut Gripstretch panels provide mid-level ...
    Description:
    The strategically-placed, cleverly cut Gripstretch panels provide mid-level stick in a design that visually slims your backside. They're breeches that work double time to help you ride and look your best.One of Kerritsour most popular fullseats.Favorite Features Designed with Durabreathe ...
    A fashionable denim breech offering exceptional comfort! Tredstep ...
    Description:
    A fashionable denim breech offering exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs with high-performance sports fabrics into its breeches to allow for unrestriced movement and ultimate comfort. Favorite Features Contrastingfull seatfor a modern twist Two front pockets Two back ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is rated 4.2272727272727275 out of 5 by 44.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased I needed new show breeches, and am a fan of the kerrits line. I think they may run a tad small, and would have preferred a pull on like my old flow rise, but overall, they are comfortable, flattering and give great grip.
    Date published: 2016-05-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice breeches I tried on these breeches and they were too short in the inseam for me. The material is excellent and they looked very good on but too short for me.
    Date published: 2016-04-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice breech but...... I have several kerrits full seat breeches but wanted to try these because I wanted a more traditional looking breech in a tan color. I really loved everything about the breech. The fit was great standing up. I usually take a small but exchanged for a medium. But the material had no stretch for me. When I bent down, the breech pulled in the back and almost gave me a plumbers crack. It also bridged across the crotch and was tight in the knees. I really liked the faux leather. It felt nice. I sent them back knowing I wouldn't have the freedom I had in my other Kerrits.
    Date published: 2016-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, nice pockets, perfect length. Bought these for my daughter (5'4" 115 lbs) and the fit is just right. The gray color helps hide dirt and wear. Added bonus was SmartPak's return policy in case fit wasn't right.
    Date published: 2016-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very sticky and comfortable Stickiest seat I've experienced which really helps my confidence. The fabric also is interesting - sorta of repellant it seams, but comfortable. The rise in the crotch is shallow for my long waist which makes tacking up a bit of tug o' war - may have to break down and wear a belt which I prefer to avoid. Otherwise, really like this and will order in another color soon.
    Date published: 2015-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased for my granddaughter. She stated best riding pants that she has ever had and as been riding for over ten years!
    Date published: 2015-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches I have 3 pair of these breeches. Very comfortable, higher waist, stretchy but not baggy. Roomy pockets are also a plus.
    Date published: 2015-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pants Fit is flattering; runs a bit large I think. The material is thin and makes noise when you walk. Comfortable though.
    Date published: 2015-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer breeches Just wore these for two dressage and show jumping rounds on a hot summer day. The breeches fit well and provided just enough grip. (I'm short and small.) The fabric was light and breathable. Would definitely buy again.
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable for summer This is the third pair of these I have purchased. I love the flattering fit. I live in a place that gets very hot in summer and these are the perfect weight fabric for riding on those hot days. They have worn well and hold their shape even after many wears.
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from product not the same as picture I love the kerrits crossover, full seat breeches so I ordered them in tan with a tan seat. They ccame with a dark brown seat so I returned thm.
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit One of the best riding pants I ever bought! Since I'm short, it is always a challenge to find a perfect fitting riding pants.
    Date published: 2014-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, with just the right amount of grip These are my third pair of these breeches and I love the tan with the dark seat! They are comfortable and fit well. They are not too warm for the really hot summer days but still have good coverage. The full seat has the right amount of stick without making you feel like you can't move. Best of all, they wash up like new without any hassle of handwashing!
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable, with just the right amount of grio These are my third pair of these breeches and I love the tan with the dark seat! They are comfortable and fit well. They are not too warm for the really hot summer days but still have good coverage. The full seat has the right amount of stick without making you feel like you can't move.
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfy! I bought the white breeches for show, and I LOVE the material and fit, they're great! I plan on buying several more in regular-use colors.
    Date published: 2014-09-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fabric and full seat. Sizing is a bit off I bought these a couple of weeks ago and I really like them. Gave them 4/5 stars only because of the sizing. The fabric is great for the humid Midwest, very breathable and light while still very flattering. And I thought the full seat was perfect. Not too sticky, but sticky enough to keep your butt in the saddle.I have quite a few pairs of other Kerrits breeches & tights. Normally I am smack in the middle of small and medium so I size up to medium. For this style I found that the bottoms fit great around the calf and thigh, but the waist was pretty loose. Definitely need to wear a belt. I am 5'5'' and about 125lbs, usually a size 26 in breeches. I would absolutely buy them again because of the feel of the fabric and the full seat.
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stretchy and so lightweight, great for summer! I have two pairs of these and am dying for more. They are really stretchy and comfortable, while retaining their shape. They look much more formal than your average Kerrits riding tight, and are perfectly appropriate for the local/schooling shows we do. I love them in white for dressage/eventing. They've held up pretty well to lots of washings.
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight dry material I bought this breech for a NC summer...heat and humidity. I like how light the fabric feels. It does get sweaty under the full seat...not sure what else can be done about that. I like the ankles too...no more velcro and bulk. The front pockets are nice styling too! I was worried the seam in the inner thigh would rub but it has not so far. I have had less than 12 rides so I cannot review the durability. Nice breech for the price.
    Date published: 2014-06-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected!! I bought these breeches to try and I was disappointed. When I tried them on, there was a huge gap in the waist and bunching at the knees. They fit nicely everywhere else so it was not that they were too big. I sent them back because the bulkiness at the knees will drive me crazy when riding. I will stick with my Kerrits Microcord breeches!
    Date published: 2014-05-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from This breeches make me sad... I bought these breeches in black with a gray full seat. I was elated because I loved the colors, pockets, etc. I'm right in-between a small and a medium, so I bought the mediums even though they are a bit big, cant blame Kerrits for that (all my Kerrits fit me a little big). What makes me upset is how they fit. They were tight at the knee when I first bought them, then they broke in a bit. After a couple of weeks of using them mostly while I jump, the knees were still so tight that they actually ripped, the little holes in the full seat part all began ripping, creating a large hole. I decided that I maybe got a faulty pair so I sent them back and got the same pair again. And wouldn't you know it, a couple weeks later - ripped. I'm really disappointed, as they were awesome grip for cross country. If you just want dressage breeches, these would work great. I now reserved them for dressage, as I really do love them as breeches, just wishing they were a little looser around the knees.
    Date published: 2014-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite breeches! Love these!!! They are comfortable, lightweight, grippy but not too grippy, and look amazing. Only downside is that the knee area is very tight when you first try them on. But, I sat around my house in them and now they seem to fit pretty perfectly. My favorite part? There is no "bulge" in the back of the waist band! I have now bought these in two colors. Size-wize seem right on.
    Date published: 2014-04-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swallow pride, size up! I own two pairs of this breech and I love them. They are flattering, durable, and have not bothered me in the saddle. The pockets are awesome for iPhones, treats, etc. The back stays up keeping me covered in the saddle. The only issue is their sizing suggestions. If I was to follow the recommendations I should be a S. But I had heard these ran small and ordered a L. The larges fit me great, length wise and through the hips and waist. I am 5'9" and generally wear a size 4 or 6 pant.
    Date published: 2014-01-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great, but so uncomfortable! I bought these about two months ago and have finally broke them in. Unfortunately even after breaking them in they are very uncomfortable. They are very tight in the knee and don't have much give in the material at all. I feel like the quality is good, however they are too uncomfortable to ignore.
    Date published: 2013-12-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the most flattering I bought these with showing at local schooling shows in mind. Finding a pair of nice grey full seats has been a challenge, and unfortunately these did not make the cut. While I love Kerrits breeches, these were the first pair I put on and did not love. The pockets bulged out (even more so if sitting, as one does in the saddle) and the material looked lumpy, not at all streamlined! I just exchanged them for a pair of Sit Tight Supreme Full Seats that are lovely, and though they are white they are MUCH more flattering on the figure!
    Date published: 2013-10-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not For Me I tried valiantly to like these breeches. They are very well put together and they look fantastic. The full-seat material and styling does give you a great advantage (I've never ridden in full-seats before and I tested these doing a sitting trot and canter with no stirrups and I've never felt so cemented in the saddle).However, they were just unbearably uncomfortable to me. Part of it was the fit/tailoring and part of it was the fabric. I always wear a Small in Kerrits, and these fit well in all places except-- get this-- the knee. They're tourniquet tight around my knees, to the point where it's slightly painful and slightly difficult to bend them. Handling the breeches, the fabric seems stretchy. Somehow, once they're on, they don't give at all. Also, being used to the silky soft feel of Kerrits tights, I was surprised at the material used for these (not the grippy patch parts-- which is lovely-- but the rest of it). It's very synthetic and noisy and reminds me of raincoat material. It doesn't breathe at all and after only a few minutes out in pretty temperate weather, I felt like I was wrapped in cellophane. They really cling and plaster themselves to you.They may work very well for some people. They are not really poor quality, and I think they would be very durable. I just can't see myself using them when they're so unpleasant to wear.
    Date published: 2013-09-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Torn I'm a bit torn. I ordered my normal Kerrits size in these and it was much too small. Then the next size fit just right but when I rode in them they stretched out a bit and became rather baggy. I'm not a fan of the baggy but I'm really so exhausted in trying so many full seat breeches that I'm just going to stick with them anyway. I've tried probably every breech from irideon on Dover and Smartpak as well as Kerrits. I can not afford the ones in the upper 200 dollar marks.They are nice in the face that they don't show your sweat. As well as the snap is nice. The one draw back I'm finding in all kerrits full seats is that the waistband is always tight but the actual bulk of your belly pops out and makes you look bumpy fat.I am a size L usually in Kerrits and I had to order an XL. I wish they reinforced the fabric like they had with the waistband through the stomach and crotch area. I've been trying to find something other than the Irideon's full seat that I love but no matter what I can't find anything that fits like they do. The Irideon pants however are not the best sticky seat effect I would like to use in eventing.So like many searching for the perfect pair of breeches I am in the middle of the battle of the breech.The Kerrits flex tight are the best combo of lightweight and sticky seat but also will give you that lumpy stomach look.The stickiest seat I've ever come across was the sit tight supreme in Kerrits. I use those for Cross Country only.I find with a lot of full seat pants it pulls against the pants when riding due to the sticky seat and the not so firm waist or upper part of the breech, resulting in pants being pulled down. These do that less than most others.
    Date published: 2013-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for warm weather riding These breeches are excellent for warm weather riding - after a hot sweaty ride, these are the first things to dry! They seem to be really breathable, and they still look good. The details and especially the panels are very flattering. I really like the comfort and fit of these but was even more impressed with their breathability which is not even advertised.
    Date published: 2013-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whats not to love! I really love these breeches. I wear a Mediums in Kerrits even though I'm typically a size 4-6. But I have found that their sizing is consistent. I can order a Medium and know it will fit. I keep telling Smartpak folks to please carry this breech in white.....I ordered a white pair directly from Kerrits and they are a FANTASITC white show breech. I love the fit, the feel of the fabric, the lightness of the breech and the length of the leg. Dirt and shaving brush right off, they wash up nicely. A great breech for the money!I now own three pairs.
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable and look polished I was surprised to see any negative reviews for the cross-over. I recently bought a tan pair and LOVE them. They are stretchy and comfortable, but still have an attractive, show-ready look. They are form-fitting, unlike many breeches that stretch out and sag. I want them in every color.I usually wear a Medium in Kerrits and the Medium in these worked great for me. I just wish Smartpak had them in the white, which I need for dressage/eventing.
    Date published: 2013-06-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weird Sizing Tried these in a medium and I was swimming in an ocean of fabric. Tried them in a small and it was tight (the waist fit but the bum was very snug and the thighs were like yoga pants or skinny jeans rather than breeches).They're flattering so I'll keep them and hope I drop a few pounds or they loosen up but I was kind of surprised at how small they run. I own several pairs of Kerrits and the Smalls are always BAGGY on me.They're very easy to keep clean and quite durable. The trade-off is that they're not as comfortable to wear as other breeches in the price range. My Ariats that I own in the same range are 10x more comfortable but attract insane amounts of dirt. These are good for days when I'm at the barn for hours and don't want to have to change when it's time to ride.
    Date published: 2013-06-23
    • 2016-07-26T11:07CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_41
    • loc_en_US, sid_10247, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders