Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech

Kerrits
- Item #20247
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is proof that style and function can ride in sync. Kerrits durable Dynamic Extreme™ fabric is combined with proprietary Perforated Nubuck™, creating a full seat breech perfectly engineered for the rigors of the barn and multi-day riding. The tailored, yet sporty style performs with a precision fit that you can look and feel confident in. 

Imported
Favorite Features
  • Front fly, snap closure
  • Belt loops
  • Two flat front pockets with suede detail
  • Durable stretch fabric provides “no-show” coverage
  • Perforated Nubuck™ full seat panels grip like leather
  • Machine washable
Key Specifications
  • Breech Material: 95% Nylon 8% Spandex
  • Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on): Front zip
  • Rise: Mid-rise

Sizing

Available in sizes:

XS (0-2 ), S(4-6), M(8-10), L (12-14), XL (16)
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Breech Material 95% Nylon 8% Spandex
Full Seat Material Nubuck
Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on) Front zip
Rise Mid-rise
Ankle Closure Elastic
Pockets Two Front
Special Features "Durable stretch fabric provides "no-show" coverage"
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The FITS PerforMAX Full Seat Breeches- Front Zip ...
    Description:
    "The FITS PerforMAX Full Seat Breeches- Front Zip are revolutionary! Constructed of FITS All Season fabric lends itself to the smooth, formal look that riders prefer, with the support and body sculpting features available from FITS PerforMAX technology. Perfect for ...
    "A new offering from FITS, The Performax ™ ...
    Description:
    "A new offering from FITS, The Performax ™ Kimberly Knee Patch Zip Breech has just what you're looking for. Featuring a back yoke and euroseat styling, this breech displays a traditional sleek appearance suitable for any horse show. Front zip. ...
    "The new Techtread's mesmerizing power-pattern brings nuanced performance ...
    Description:
    "The new Techtread's mesmerizing power-pattern brings nuanced performance to new levels, created from the study of human movements in the saddle with inspiration from shoe tread technology. The result is a pattern that maximizes grip where riders need it, minimizes ...
    "The patented design of the Cadence® Full Seat ...
    Description:
    "The patented design of the Cadence® Full Seat Breeches provides maximum support and full range of motion whether you're out on the trail or jumping cross country. Cadence® stretch-cord breeches won't chafe, thanks to their over-locked edge stitched construction. Gripper ...
    "More tailored, and more comfortable, these breeches bring ...
    Description:
    "More tailored, and more comfortable, these breeches bring you the best of both worlds: traditional styling and cutting-edge fabric and design. A high-performance hybrid built from hardy Dynamic Extreme that stretches while providing “no-show” coverage, they lend a classic look ...
    "The strategically-placed, cleverly cut Gripstretch panels provide mid-level ...
    Description:
    "The strategically-placed, cleverly cut Gripstretch panels provide mid-level stick in a design that visually slims your backside. They’re breeches that work double time to help you ride and look your best. One of Kerrits our most popular fullseats. Imported"
    "Seams are critical for helping pants perform and ...
    Description:
    "Seams are critical for helping pants perform and keep their shape, but you never want them between you and your horse. That’s the premise that guided the construction of these super soft and supple tights; so comfy they feel like ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kerrits Cross-Over Full Seat Breech is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 53.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from not my favorite I love the waist band, but do not like the synthetic seat. In the hot months these are very uncomfortable and sweaty. They are not breathable and after riding I have to peel them off. This is just my own preference, I have heard from clients they love them! The fabric has gotten "pilly" after one season. Sizing is accurate.
    Date published: 2016-12-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fashion over Function I found this product to not fit me too well, granted I have very long thighs. The waist part fit perfectly, but the pants were a bit short and super tight around the knees, even after riding in them. I also found them quite warm and not very breathable in the humidity of the Florida summer. They are more comfortable to wear in the "winter" here. They do, however, look really good when I'm just walking around and not riding in them.
    Date published: 2016-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Breech I bought these a week ago and have ridden in them everyday since then. I am in love. Super flattering fit, nice material, the grey looks superb, and the waistband is fantastic (great for tucking polos into). I am between a size 2 and 4 (depending on the brand) and I got small. It was hard to get over my feet (I have size 11.5, wide feet, though, and all pants are hard to get over my feet), and I don't have complete range of motion (the breech catches somewhere between an "Asian squat" and how your body would be aligned if you sat down in the saddle with XC length stirrups. It doesn't interfere with riding at all, but if you are going to wear these to work around the barn, maybe size up. Overall incredible and I am just waiting until the bank agrees with how much I want all the colours.
    Date published: 2016-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric and breathability I bought these breeches to show in. They are excellent quality and great for hot summer weather.
    Date published: 2016-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight material, full seat and Pockets! Light weight material, full seat and Pockets! The only minor drawback is the full seat material could be a little more breathable when not on a horse. I own a pair of these breaches in four different colors and would buy again in a heartbeat!
    Date published: 2016-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable and well made I have purchased these before for my daughter. She loves the fit and I love how they hold up wash after wash. Excellent breeches for the money.
    Date published: 2016-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable!!! I have so many pairs of these breeches. I absolutely love them! 2 black, 2 gray, navy, and white. They are so comfortable! They are the best all season breeches for all year round. They dry quickly too. I also have them in white so I don't have to readjust to different pants when I show. The split area between the seat and leg helps them fit just right. These are the only breeches I wear. My friends are catching on and starting to wear them too. Definitely worth it, I always look professional and they don't break the bank.
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and wearable for three seasons . This is my second pair. The fabric is cool comfortable and wears well. It does not pick up hair during shedding season. I love the full seat grip.
    Date published: 2016-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My best fitting breech I've been wearing these for a couple of years now. Just got a new pair. I have a small waist and large hips and these are just right for me. The waist isn't too low. I'm 5'1" and would love if they came 3" shorter. I also wish they came in a lighter fabric for summer.
    Date published: 2016-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased I needed new show breeches, and am a fan of the kerrits line. I think they may run a tad small, and would have preferred a pull on like my old flow rise, but overall, they are comfortable, flattering and give great grip.
    Date published: 2016-05-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice breeches I tried on these breeches and they were too short in the inseam for me. The material is excellent and they looked very good on but too short for me.
    Date published: 2016-04-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice breech but...... I have several kerrits full seat breeches but wanted to try these because I wanted a more traditional looking breech in a tan color. I really loved everything about the breech. The fit was great standing up. I usually take a small but exchanged for a medium. But the material had no stretch for me. When I bent down, the breech pulled in the back and almost gave me a plumbers crack. It also bridged across the crotch and was tight in the knees. I really liked the faux leather. It felt nice. I sent them back knowing I wouldn't have the freedom I had in my other Kerrits.
    Date published: 2016-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, nice pockets, perfect length. Bought these for my daughter (5'4" 115 lbs) and the fit is just right. The gray color helps hide dirt and wear. Added bonus was SmartPak's return policy in case fit wasn't right.
    Date published: 2016-03-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Funny Fit
    Date published: 2015-12-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very sticky and comfortable Stickiest seat I've experienced which really helps my confidence. The fabric also is interesting - sorta of repellant it seams, but comfortable. The rise in the crotch is shallow for my long waist which makes tacking up a bit of tug o' war - may have to break down and wear a belt which I prefer to avoid. Otherwise, really like this and will order in another color soon.
    Date published: 2015-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased for my granddaughter. She stated best riding pants that she has ever had and as been riding for over ten years!
    Date published: 2015-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches I have 3 pair of these breeches. Very comfortable, higher waist, stretchy but not baggy. Roomy pockets are also a plus.
    Date published: 2015-09-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pants Fit is flattering; runs a bit large I think. The material is thin and makes noise when you walk. Comfortable though.
    Date published: 2015-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer breeches Just wore these for two dressage and show jumping rounds on a hot summer day. The breeches fit well and provided just enough grip. (I'm short and small.) The fabric was light and breathable. Would definitely buy again.
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable for summer This is the third pair of these I have purchased. I love the flattering fit. I live in a place that gets very hot in summer and these are the perfect weight fabric for riding on those hot days. They have worn well and hold their shape even after many wears.
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and true to size.
    Date published: 2015-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from product not the same as picture I love the kerrits crossover, full seat breeches so I ordered them in tan with a tan seat. They ccame with a dark brown seat so I returned thm.
    Date published: 2015-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit One of the best riding pants I ever bought! Since I'm short, it is always a challenge to find a perfect fitting riding pants.
    Date published: 2014-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, with just the right amount of grip These are my third pair of these breeches and I love the tan with the dark seat! They are comfortable and fit well. They are not too warm for the really hot summer days but still have good coverage. The full seat has the right amount of stick without making you feel like you can't move. Best of all, they wash up like new without any hassle of handwashing!
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable, with just the right amount of grio These are my third pair of these breeches and I love the tan with the dark seat! They are comfortable and fit well. They are not too warm for the really hot summer days but still have good coverage. The full seat has the right amount of stick without making you feel like you can't move.
    Date published: 2014-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfy! I bought the white breeches for show, and I LOVE the material and fit, they're great! I plan on buying several more in regular-use colors.
    Date published: 2014-09-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fabric and full seat. Sizing is a bit off I bought these a couple of weeks ago and I really like them. Gave them 4/5 stars only because of the sizing. The fabric is great for the humid Midwest, very breathable and light while still very flattering. And I thought the full seat was perfect. Not too sticky, but sticky enough to keep your butt in the saddle.I have quite a few pairs of other Kerrits breeches & tights. Normally I am smack in the middle of small and medium so I size up to medium. For this style I found that the bottoms fit great around the calf and thigh, but the waist was pretty loose. Definitely need to wear a belt. I am 5'5'' and about 125lbs, usually a size 26 in breeches. I would absolutely buy them again because of the feel of the fabric and the full seat.
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stretchy and so lightweight, great for summer! I have two pairs of these and am dying for more. They are really stretchy and comfortable, while retaining their shape. They look much more formal than your average Kerrits riding tight, and are perfectly appropriate for the local/schooling shows we do. I love them in white for dressage/eventing. They've held up pretty well to lots of washings.
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light weight dry material I bought this breech for a NC summer...heat and humidity. I like how light the fabric feels. It does get sweaty under the full seat...not sure what else can be done about that. I like the ankles too...no more velcro and bulk. The front pockets are nice styling too! I was worried the seam in the inner thigh would rub but it has not so far. I have had less than 12 rides so I cannot review the durability. Nice breech for the price.
    Date published: 2014-06-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected!! I bought these breeches to try and I was disappointed. When I tried them on, there was a huge gap in the waist and bunching at the knees. They fit nicely everywhere else so it was not that they were too big. I sent them back because the bulkiness at the knees will drive me crazy when riding. I will stick with my Kerrits Microcord breeches!
    Date published: 2014-05-29
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_49
    • loc_en_US, sid_10247, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders