Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Kensington Grooming Tote

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12313
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing not animal
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

*Select Colors Only On Sale*

Why We Love This


The Kensington Grooming Tote is a convenient and stylish way to carry your grooming and health supplies! The Kensington Grooming Tote is super easy to clean and has numerous pockets to keep you organized.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Interior elastic straps to hold containers
  • Pockets on all four outer sides 
  • Double handles makes it easy to transport
  • Exclusive USA made 2002 TEXTILENE ® Mesh is specially formulated to withstand fading, fire, mildew, soiling and wear and tear.

Sizing It Up

12" L x 7" W x 7" H

You Might Like
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kensington Grooming Tote- Select Colors Only On Sale! is rated 4.6635 out of 5 by 104.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy Well made-good stitching and light weight. Wish it had a sturdy bottom so things wouldn't fall over.
    Date published: 2012-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps grooming items tidy I like the depth and size of this grooming tote. I can see every item and the small tools are not lost at the bottom of the tote. The fabric weave allows dust and hair to drop out of the tote and not accumulate on the bottom.
    Date published: 2012-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Tote I got this tote a few years ago as a gift from a friend, and it is amazing! It was the perfect size for holding all my standard grooming equipment along with polo wraps and bell boots. Now that I have support boots instead of polos, I have even more room for extra grooming supplies that I used to keep in a different box. Organization is also not a problem with this little tote, thanks to the pockets that go all the way around the outside. They provide the perfect places for combs, picks, and cell phones! It is extremely easy to clean because of the woven fabric (and doesn't hold dirt and spilled liquids in the bottom like hard boxes), and it dries quickly after being hosed. It is extremely easy to pack for shows, and fits well in tighter spaces, because it can squish and fold, unlike hard boxes. I use this tote at home and at shows, and it serves its purpose dutifully! I have never had any problems with it, and I would STRONGLY recommend this product to anyone. Kensington continuously produces quality products, and this is just another one to add to the list.
    Date published: 2012-05-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Ordered this tote in your beautiful new purple plaid! The outside pockets are too small to be of any use. I returned it. If you ever do the large tote bags in your beautiful new purple color, I will DEFINITELY order
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! I got some high quality German grooming brushes for my pony and this tote is the perfect size for them. It's just stiff enough to hold its shape and the pockets on the outside are great for small bottles of conditioners and salves. I like the fact that I'll be able to hose it clean when it gets dirty, too.
    Date published: 2012-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this bag. At first I thought it would be to small and not hold all my stuff. Once I started putting everything in I found it had alot more room. It fit all my brushes and some basic meds. I still have room to fit more things if I need to. In my old bag the dirt used to pile up in the bottom. With this one the dirt falls out the small holes in the bottom. No more dirt build up.
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kensington tote great way to organize grooming aids. Light weight and hold alot for its size. I hold all my brushes, conditioner for mane and tail, hoof pick, braiding bands, and clippers. Its also made with sturdy nylon so always looks clean even with all the dust around the barn.
    Date published: 2012-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value It holds all my cleaning supplies and is very durable. Looked just like the picture, very happy with purchase.
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad purchase I returned it cause it's too small. A useless tote.
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really nice and fun! I just got this as a Christmas gift and I already can't wait to use it! I got the black and tan, it looks really classy and classic. so many side pockets to put things like combs and hoof picks (gone are the days of "loosing" hoof picks and combs at the bottom of big boxes/buckets). this will easily hold my brushes, de-tangler, and such with no problem what so ever. I'm also thinking it will be great to cart my "liquids" back and forth when winter gets really cold. this also fits so nice in my tack box too...bulky groom boxes take up so much room in lockers and tack boxes where this fits just right. so far i love it!
    Date published: 2011-12-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small but nonetheless useful. This tote is on the small side, however, it fits quite a few items. The bottom is also flimsy. This product needs some type of support on the bottom. I had a reusable grocery bag that actually has a hard bottom piece that fit this tote perfectly. I think the price is a bit much for what you get. The material is very durable.
    Date published: 2011-08-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from not too impressed This product needs a little structure. I was very disappointed. Had to be balanced with products to stand up without falling over. Sending it back for another type.
    Date published: 2011-08-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holds more than you think! Nice small groom bag, but it does hold more than it looks like it would! I like the look of it and I think it will hold up well.
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Size Perfect size grooming tote for a crowded tack box.
    Date published: 2011-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable tote This tote is adorable. And better value for the money than some of the other more expensive totes I've seen. It has a ton of compartments but is not too big.
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bathing bag! I use this bag for my "bath time" things. I've been using it for 4 years and it has survived horses stomping on it, leaking bottles of all kinds of products, and still looks perfect!! A couple days ago, a bottle of purple shampoo that dies my fingers purple exploded in this bag. I thought for sure it would be doomed but all I did was hose it off and it was perfect! I think the only reason I would buy another is to get the Smartplaid blue! Smartpak wasn't even selling that color blue when I bought mine!
    Date published: 2011-07-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haven't had it long, but seems very well made! When I first unwrapped the package, I thought the bag was tiny. But it was deceiving. I fit all my brushes and then some in the bag. Especially helpful because of all the outside storage as well--easy access for the multiple hoof picks I never seemed to be able to find in my grooming box!
    Date published: 2011-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Didn't know I needed one! I didn’t know I needed/wanted something like this till I saw it in person!I had actually ordered one of these to use as a gift basket for someone and after receiving it, I loved it so much, I ended up ordering another one, in my color of course!I board my horse and the barn isn't setup to have stuff shipped to the barn so I end up carrying stuff back and forth from home and barn, etc. It was the perfect size to carry the everyday items that I don’t leave at the barn like clippers, wormers, tack box keys, my work gloves, carrots, water bottle, and sunscreen/bug spray for me, the list goes on! It wasn’t so deep that small items would get lost but it’s not so small you can’t fit anything. Its magically deceiving in size! I like the flexibility to the tote, makes it not so bulky to carry. I like the material used, very easy to clean and keep clean! I like the pockets on the outside and the elastic straps on the inside, they all serve a purpose for the items carried every trip! Its just an all around good tote to have for the barn lovers like me!
    Date published: 2011-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organization and Easy to Tote Like the trends in technology, I am ever searching for lighter weight, smaller objects that maximize my organizational tendencies. (The Container Store is my passion for that reason!) The hefty plastic grooming totes almost offered too much room for me and were cumbersome to tote. The Kensington tote is the perfect answer: traditionally stylish, light in weight and portability, with sufficient room for all brushes, rags, combs and lotions but nothing excessive. I can loop it easily over my arm or shoulder as I pack the ride's gear from tack room to cross-ties. Plus, it matches my horse's fly mask!
    Date published: 2011-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple must have love it! holds more than I thought it would. stylish and easy to clean
    Date published: 2011-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I love how I can get everything I need from kensington in the matching SmartBlue color! This little tote is perfect for carrying my brushes and the side pockets allow for extra storage. I only wish that the handles had some kind of padding on them. Other than that, its a Great Product!
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great grooming tote! This grooming tote is very durable and lightweight...it is small but manages to hold lots of brushes and other grooming supplies! Plus it comes in adorable colors(: To make things simple: I'm very glad I purchased it!
    Date published: 2011-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but Mighty At first I thought this bag was going to be too small to hold up to my long list of grooming utensils. But this attractive (I got the pink!) bag held everything I needed and more! The elastic loops on the inside are excellent for holding sprays and creams. A large center cavity holds all my brushes, scissors, and combs. The pockets on the outside hold my hoofpicks, rags, and cookies. This is an amazing little bag and has totally outperformed the clunky, heavy plastic totes!
    Date published: 2011-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality Bag Love this bag...couldn't live without. It is just the perfect size, not so small that you can't fit anything in, but also not so big that it is a hassle to carry. It can easily carry three large spay bottles, (at least) 3 large brushes, a hoof pick, a hairbrush, my cell phone, my camera, and Maxie's Smartpaks...and that isn't even filling the outside pockets. Excellent, sturdy quality, highly recommended. :)
    Date published: 2011-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Tote! Excellent quality, lightweight and I can see all of my brushed/products. It holds a lot and comes in a nice range of colors. Perfect for ringside touchups!
    Date published: 2011-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Buy for Price! This is something that is a good product for actually a decent price! It's kind of small, so fitting EVERYTHING in it for shows, etc. was a squeeze for me, but it does fit well in the end. It's just getting all of your stuff in is a little hard at first. I love the design, as I have a collection of many products by Kensington SmartPink. For the price, I'd say it's worth it! I do fit all of my stuff in it, so I'd reccomend it.
    Date published: 2010-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rich, Red Color! This is the second of these Kensington grooming totes that I have bought as a gift. I'm buying the next one for myself! It is the perfect size for carrying two or three brushes, a hoof pick, a spray bottle, a rub rag, gloves, etc. It is small enough to be comfortable to carry, not cumbersome, yet roomy enough for all the essentials. The red tote is a much richer red than pictured--quite attractive! While I personally haven't used one of these totes, I would be surprised if it didn't last for a long time. It is very well-made and seems to be very durable.
    Date published: 2010-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush tote It fits all of my brushes and grooming tools as well as tail conditioner. Love it!!
    Date published: 2010-11-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from cute but too small After reading the reviews I was excited to get this bag. When it arrived I was a bit perplexed and thought I ordered the wrong size. It is small. But since it is cute and I like that it is for the cause, I am keeping it and will use it dedicated for boot cleaning stuff only.
    Date published: 2010-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Tool Kensington have done it again! I love the size and shape of this brush trug. It is durable, small and has loads of pockets. I have bought many similar bags to find them too large, deep or poorly designed. This one allows everything to be accessible and easy to organize. It is made of the heavy weight Kensington material and has durable construction.
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    • 2015-05-24T08:35CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_97
    • loc_en_US, sid_2313, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.