Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Kensington Fly Mask with Ears

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12291
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

A fly mask that lasts! Textilene® is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensures protection and long lasting color. The fabric provides years of reliable relief against the sun, wind and dirt. Plus, the Textilene® fabric is fully recyclable.

Favorite Features

  • Constructed of the innovative, extremely durable, fully breathable mesh Textilene® fabric
  • Double eye darts for maximum room around the eyes
  • Mesh ears to keep bugs out
  • Heavy duty double locking VELCRO® Brand Closure and elastic neck strap will ensure a correct fit and will keep the mask on and in place
  • Fleece around the nose and neck will keep your horse comfortable
  • Provides 73% UV protection

Sizing It Up

Small (Large Pony/Yearling)
Medium (Arab/Cob)
Large (Horse)
X-Large (Warmblood/Small Draft)

Kensington Fleece Fly Masks run slightly large, so if you think your horse may be between sizes, please size down.

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Providing a gentle warmth that is a welcome ...
    Description:
    Providing a gentle warmth that is a welcome relief for tight lower back muscles,the Back on Track Ceramic Back Braceutilizes state-of-the art fabric containing ceramic powder to reflect your own body warmth and create a soothing far infrared thermal warmth. ...
    The Back on TrackCeramicKnee Brace creates soothing thermal ...
    Description:
    The Back on TrackCeramicKnee Brace creates soothing thermal heatusing exclusive, state-of-the-art ceramic-infused fiber, which isdesigned to reflect your body's own warmth.The Ceramic Knee Brace can help reduce pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints and can be usedto ...
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly ...
    Description:
    Protect your horse fromhead to tail during fly seasonand save 10%! The Rockin SP' FlyBundle includes theRockin SPQuarter Horse CutFly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Mask, SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots Favorite Features TheRockin' SP Quarter Horse Cut Fly Sheet is made ...
    Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly ...
    Description:
    Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability ...
    Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader ...
    Description:
    Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader Quiet RideProtecting his tender eyes and face. Eliminate insect-driven head tossing, with a much quieter (and safer!) ride. Favorite Features Same design and quality of the Cashel Crusader pasture fly mask Can ...
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies ...
    Description:
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies this seasonand save 10%!The SmartPak Deluxe Fly Bundleincludes theSmartPak Deluxe Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly MaskandThe SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots! Favorite Features The SmartPak Deluxe Fly Sheet with No-Fly Zone is infused ...
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies ...
    Description:
    Provide your horse with the ultimateprotection from flies this seasonand save 10%! The Rockin SP Quarter Horse Cut Deluxe FlyBundleincludes theRockin SP Deluxe Fly Sheet, SmartPak Classic Fly Maskand theSmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots! Favorite Features TheRockin' SPQuarter Horse CutFly Sheet ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kensington Fly Mask with Ears is rated 4.276190476190476 out of 5 by 105.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Buy I bought this mask for my gelding after a friend gave my mother's morgan one. My horse usually destroys fly masks like they are made from paper in ~2 weeks but this mask has held up well. It even has that like new color vs the masks that fade really fast. I also like that the ears are nice and soft. The only issue I've had is that it causes a bit of a sweat ring where the fleece is located.
    Date published: 2011-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for sun protection. Love this fly mask, works great for my mare, appy/TB cross, has helped reduce white spot on surface of eye. I bought it in a large, I did also purchase 2 xl for my warmblood mares but the ears were too small. the ones with out ears work great for the girls.
    Date published: 2011-03-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay, if your horse's ears are attached. The quality of this mask looks good, however the fit is horrendous. There's little to no space between the ears. Subsequently, you have to crank down on the chin strap to make it fit & stay in place, which makes it ride up on the bridge of the nose. If you have your heart set on this style, order 1 or 2 sizes larger than you require. I have a small QH, ordered a medium... didn't come close to fitting. Would not recommend.
    Date published: 2010-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value and fit We just purchased the Kensington Fly Mask with Ears for our warmblood. It fits him perfectly and is quite handsome in the black and beige plaid. Our pony mare has had the SmartPink fly mask for about 5 years and it's held up very well over time. Very good quality and fit.
    Date published: 2010-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flymask My horse and I where very happy with this product! I am the owner of a very accident prone equine pet who, is constantly ripping her fly control masks. The Kensington Fly Mask with Ears has stood up to my horse's needs without becoeing damaged. The quality of material used has proved to me irreplacable to my horse and myself and, has added some festive color to my barn. I recomend this prodoct to anybody and everybody! Great product!
    Date published: 2010-07-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product, a little on the big side. This fly mask, is very well made and super cute in the pink plaid :) I bought a size XL because that is what a rep for SmartPak said to buy for my 17hh warmblood. It was too big, so i had to exchange for a L. Overall good product, and super cute!
    Date published: 2010-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kensington Fly Mask with Ears Worth the extra money for this fly mask. Quality is excellent. Best one I have purchased.
    Date published: 2010-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Fly Mask I have a half draft who is hard to fit. This fly mask covers his face well with plenty of room for his eyes and ears. There is no rubbing off of hair because of bad fit and it stays in place. Thank you.
    Date published: 2010-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask Love this mask. I have had trouble finding one that my horse will actually keep on, but this one has stayed put! He has access to his paddock 24/7, so it's important to have a mask that will be comfortable for him to wear and will protect him from the bugs.
    Date published: 2010-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable.. but very short I bought the oversized and felt it barely covered my horse's eyes. I am returning for the longer version. We shall see how that fits.
    Date published: 2010-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great flymask Durable, has not rubbed my sensitive mare, stays put. I think the ears are a little on the big side, makes my mare look more like a mule than a TB :)
    Date published: 2010-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Purchase! I really enjoy the four fly masks I recieved from you all. They look really good on my horses and I think my horses are comfortable in them. I love the colors, but i especially like the ones with the ears that are breathable. I got two of them that have different ears than the other and the ones that are breathable seem to make my horses alot more comfortable. I also really like that the velcro is very strong so my horses cant take them off eachother! Although one of my horses is an escape artist and manages to get himslef out of this fly mask as well without help from the other horses. I might as well duct tape it to his head! Just kidding! My other three horses keep theirs on just fine. Overall, I am very satisfied about this product, the price, look, fit, and quality. They are the best fly masks I have EVER bought. THANKS!
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only Choice After trying a number of other fly masks on the market, Kensingtons are the only choice for me. The double latch is a must for my guys, since they will pull them off each others faces otherwise. I've been able to use them more than one season in a row, which is very budget friendly. Absolutely LOVE the red color on my bay!
    Date published: 2010-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable Fly Mask I have two large warmbloods and the large size mask fits them very well. The mask is durable and a good value for the price.
    Date published: 2010-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exelent I love this product! Its durrable, yet looks good on my horse. The black looks great on bay horses!
    Date published: 2010-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sizes run large I felt like the product was very well made. Order large based on description, but it was too big. I have 2 quarter horses. Had to send back and exchange for medium. At this time I am waiting for the medium to come in. Hope it fits.
    Date published: 2009-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good product This product is really good. It works, and the only flaw I would say is the ears are very big. Overall, I would recommend this product to someone.
    Date published: 2009-09-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Uncomfortable When we purchased the fly mask we were happy that it was so strong as it was for our 3 year old colt that destroys masks/fly sheets. However when we put it on we noticed it was really stiff and our colt tried everything to rub it off (so he didn't like it either).
    Date published: 2009-09-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oversized & Bad Rub At first, I really liked this fly mask, until when I got my horse, it was probably 1 or 2 sizes too big. It has a nice snug fit, until I started noticing it REALLY rubbing on my horses mane and under his chin and a little on his cheeks. There is a horse next to mine, who pulls on this fly mask all day, the horse tore the screening around the eyes (poorly made). Though, I do like the soft fleece for the ears. It rubs WAY too much though. Very stiff fly mask too.
    Date published: 2009-08-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Draft Fly Mask Ever This product was stiff and uncomfortable. The ear pieces were too wide apart to fit my 18-hand 2000-pound Percheron Mare. She refused to wear it. My Clydesdale mare was kind enough to try it and then tried to immediately rub it off on the first tree she saw. The Crusader mask I bought was great, this was unuseable.
    Date published: 2009-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from First fly mask This was my first fly mask purchase (just bought my first horse) and it's held up well so far. The fleece is great as is the ear lining and my horse doesn't seem to mind having it on at all. My only complaint is that it's a little too big for my QH mare who seems to between sizes with bridles as well. A few stitches later and we were back in business and still loving the product.
    Date published: 2009-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is a great fly mask with excellent durability and cleans well. Highly recommended. Very attractive design too.
    Date published: 2009-07-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money While the Kensington fly mask is attractive in the photos, the real product is not what I expected at all. The fit was good, but the material is very stiff and plasticy. My horse wore it 2 days, and the seams were frayed, he had ripped holes in the ears beyond repair and his eyes were puffy and irritated. I expect to get some wear and tear on any fly mask, and I've gotten pretty good at fixing little things, but this fly mask didn't last to the end of the week - was definitely not worth the money. Would not recommend it.
    Date published: 2009-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Flymask I was looking for a flymask that my horse would not destroy in a few days. The ears on this mask are made out of tougher material than the other masks which means holes are harder to make. Overall, this is a great mask for the money, I won't be going back to the other brands.
    Date published: 2009-06-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from lasted one day I have a horse who rubs his ears. I thought that this sounded like the "toughest" material on the market.Imagine my horror and disappointment when he had totally rubbed off one of the ears after just one day in the pasture!!!!!!!!!!I just don't know where to turn...any ideas
    Date published: 2009-06-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad fit These masks are very stiff. They gave my horses really bad rubs under the chin and near the forelock. The horses are worried about having them put on their heads even though they are always good about having face masks put on. I think it is because the material is so heavy and thick. I am going to return the masks, unfortunately.
    Date published: 2009-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart and Durable I am buying another Kensington fly mask for my big OTTB simply because it would seem that I sent his larger size off with my smaller horse - darn it - and he needs that bigger size These last f-o-r-e-v-e-r and resist all the gelding games in the pasture. The one I have now is going on 4 years and looks like new. Hoses off beautifully. Casey actually pushes his head into it during fly season.
    Date published: 2009-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly-mask yet! Great colors (I got the black plaid), super-durable material, fantastic price! Do size up, though, according to the instructions in the description. My horse goes in a horse-size bridle but I bought the oversize in this - I was glad I did because any smaller would NOT have fit him at all. Only other thing that's noteworthy is that on mine, the ears are plain black mesh instead of the same as the face like the picture shows, but I don't mind because the material on the ears on the one I got is much softer!
    Date published: 2009-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable, Stylish Fly Mask I've bought plenty of fly masks over the last few years. The Kensington masks seem to last the longest. Not only are they durable, they are pretty stylish with the understated plaids. I love that they have the fleece to prevent rubs, and the double hook-and-loop fastener provides great security when the boys decide to play "tag" with the fly masks! The only reason I didn't give it an overall rating of 5 ribbons is that I would prefer that the ears were made of a lighter mesh rather than the polypropylene material--however, I do like that they are lined with the lighter fabric so it's more comfortable on sensitive ears.
    Date published: 2009-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fly Mask Since fly season has not yet arrived I have not had the opportunity to use. However, I did try this on my horse and think it will do a great job during summer months.
    Date published: 2009-04-14
    • 2016-07-26T11:32CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_98
    • loc_en_US, sid_2291, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders