Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
7:00am - 10:00pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Kensington Fly Mask with Ears

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #12291
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

A fly mask that lasts! Textilene® is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensures protection and long lasting color. The fabric provides years of reliable relief against the sun, wind and dirt. Plus, the Textilene® fabric is fully recyclable.

Imported

Favorite Features

  • Constructed of the innovative, extremely durable, fully breathable mesh Textilene® fabric
  • Double eye darts for maximum room around the eyes
  • Mesh ears to keep bugs out
  • Heavy duty double locking VELCRO® Brand Closure and elastic neck strap will ensure a correct fit and will keep the mask on and in place
  • Fleece around the nose and neck will keep your horse comfortable
  • Provides 73% UV protection

Sizing

Small (Large Pony/Yearling)
Medium (Arab/Cob)
Large (Horse)
X-Large (Warmblood/Small Draft)

Kensington Fleece Fly Masks run slightly large, so if you think your horse may be between sizes, please size down.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Net Relief® is one of the most effective ...
    Description:
    "Net Relief® is one of the most effective ways to control head shaking. Net Relief® is contoured and covers only the top half of the muzzle. This ensures that it’s not only unobtrusive, but it allows saliva to escape from ...
    "The SuperMask® II Classic Fly Mask is built ...
    Description:
    "The SuperMask® II Classic Fly Mask is built to fit, last and stay on! The SuperMask® II Classic keeps flies, dust, dirt and debris away from your horse's eyes. It protects your horse's eyes and face from harmful UV Rays ...
    "Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader ...
    Description:
    "Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader Quiet Ride protecting his tender eyes and face. Eliminate insect-driven head tossing, with a much quieter (and safer!) ride. Imported"
    "New SuperMask® II Fly Mask is built to ...
    Description:
    "New SuperMask® II Fly Mask is built to fit, last and stay on! The SuperMask® II keeps flies, dust, dirt and debris away from your horse's eyes. It protects your horse's eyes and face from harmful UV Rays and aids ...
    "The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with out ...
    Description:
    "The Noble Outfitters Guardsman Fly Mask with out Ears is engineered for durability and comfort, unlike no other! Unique patent pending Flex Spline Technology creates a canopy away from the horse's eyes, while unique contoured fit prevents insects from penetrating ...
    "The Amigo Fine Mesh Fly Mask with ears ...
    Description:
    "The Amigo Fine Mesh Fly Mask with ears is ready to help you battle those pesky flies this coming season! Lightweight and stretchy, it protects from flies with its contoured fit and large, soft ears. Breathable, fine mesh outer with ...
    "The UltraShield fly mask offers advanced fabrics and ...
    Description:
    "The UltraShield fly mask offers advanced fabrics and design for exceptional protection and performance from pesky flies and insects. Removable nose provides additional coverage and full face protection so your horse has a lot of added in protection. Face is ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kensington Fleece Fly Mask with Ears is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 110.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well with plenty of eye clearance I bought this mask in the middle of winter. Most suppliers were out of stock for the season, but I has happy that SmartPak wasn't! My Appy ulcerated his cornea and vet said to keep a mask on him to protect the eye and also give him some relief from the snow glare. I have other fly masks but none gave his eyes as much clearance as this one did. I do like the elastic in the Velcro closure that the mask has, but I had to figure out how much to tighten it as my boy is a Houdini and initially had to find the mask buried in snow! I also found his pasture mate was pulling it off him....jealous? I will be buying another for my other horse....once summer comes!
    Date published: 2014-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth buying again I bought my first Kensington fly mask three years ago. At the time I thought it was expensive for a flymask, but it was the only quick option. I had that first flymask for three years on horses that live outside! I have since bought three more for my other horses.
    Date published: 2013-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from ears are kind of big-- my daughter re-sewed to fit our Welsh pony better:)
    Date published: 2013-09-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your Horse Will Love You Even More!
    Date published: 2013-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and Durable The colors are pretty and at a large barn, embroidery is so helpful to keep track of which things go to which horse
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I am very pleased with this fly mask, so much in fact that I have ordered more of the same for the rest of my herd. The thick fleece prevents rubbing and the material is tough tough tough!
    Date published: 2013-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ford F-350 of Fly Masks. This is my 3rd summer with this mask, and I can't say enough good things about it. It has survived my horse getting turned out 1) with a horse that is notorious for ripping the fly masks off of his paddock buddies, and 2) with a horse that my horse roughhoused with to the extent that his 600D rain sheet came out of it in tatters. In all of that, this fly mask has come off him exactly once. Every other horse in the barn has destroyed at least one fly mask in the time since I got this one, and while the fur is a little bit clumpy (like a well-loved teddy bear gets), otherwise, it looks just as good as it did the day I pulled it out of the package for the first time. I'm tempted to buy another one in a different color, just because I've had this one for so long I'm getting bored with looking at it. No sign, though.It's also SUPER-easy to clean. My boy is a real pig and cakes it up with mud at least twice a week. If I bring him in and it's already dried, I just give it a few brushes with my stiff grooming brush, and the dirt just falls right off immediately. If it's still wet, I turn the hose on it, sling it against the barn wall a few times to knock most of the water out of the fleece, and put it back on.I did buy a size too large because I wasn't aware that the products runs big, and it does, but all I have to do is fold the fuzzy strap over and it fits great. My horse is super sensitive to rubs, and hasn't had a single one from this mask. He knows what it's for, and puts his head down right away when he sees that I have it!
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive, sturdy mask I wanted a mask that stayed on my horse, protected him adequately, and was more attractive than a plain old grey one. This mask does all those things wonderfully. It runs a tad large, but the double velcro strap still keeps it on securely, even when the velcro doesn't match perfectly. The soft fleece at the nose is a nice touch, and of course Kensington products are of dependable quality and a nice array of colors. The SmartBlue looks sharp on my grey.
    Date published: 2013-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fancy, sturdy fly mask I bought this for my pony in the hopes that due to the SmartBlue color and monogramming it wouldn't migrate from horse to horse. She has a cob sized head with 'mare ears', the large is a little bit too big around so they seem to run true to bridle size with fairly normal ears. The mask is sturdy and the mesh on the ears and the fleece trim are both very soft so I'm hopeful it will hold up to 24/7 turnout without giving her rubs. Plus the SmartBlue is gorgeous and the monogramming is cute and subtle.
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase Fits well on my large draft. I do wish the material were softer but she enjoys it!
    Date published: 2013-05-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awkward Fit There is something strange with the fit or cut of this fly mask. The bottom fleece edge barely rests below my mare's eyes, and the section behind the ears and on the bridle path is about three inches wide. (see picture)The quality is good, and I like how the ears are lined with a soft nylon material. The fleece is super soft, but the fit isn't right and I can't get it to stay on my horse. I've owned several other brands and styles of flymasks and haven't had any issues.
    Date published: 2012-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Fly Mask I really like this fly mask, however the area where the eyes are not shaped the best, and when my horse rubs sometimes they will get inverted and press against his eye.
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask! This is the fourth summer that I've been using this fly mask on my two draft crosses and they still look NEW! Great protection for the horses. In fact, my 'boys' know what the masks do for them as they lower their heads for me to put them on. My masks are a little large as I bought the XL size, but the horse size probably would've fit them better as they are draft crosses but each only about 15.3. The ears are a little too long and the velcro on the throat lach just needs to be rolled over to be snug against them - but even with my 'ordering' size mistake, the masks stay on them all night and have worked well for FOUR summers! Wonderful product - your horse will thank you!
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The flies don't really bother my pony around his face so much, but lately his allergies have been very bad causing his eyes to get irritated and very swollen. I decided to start using this fly mask, and on Sunday, his eyes were perfectly normal again! No dripping, goobers, or swelling in sight. This fly mask also does not seem to bother him in any way, and it offers great protection for his ears as well. I also love that it comes in the SmartBlue to match his SmartBlue halter!
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good purchase My horse has needed a fly mask with ears, as he is subjected to biting flies irritating the inside of his ears. I tried a different brand, however, it was way too big. I have been happy with the earless Kensington I previously purchased for him...a great fit and the darts around the eyes work really well. He is a warmblood but has a smaller, more refined head. If his ears were farther apart, this mask wouldn't work, but it is a great fit for him.
    Date published: 2012-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I bought this fly mask because my horses ears are very sensitive to bugs, I already had a kensington mask without ears that I LOVE so I am sure that this one will be great quality as well! I love that its embroidered as well!
    Date published: 2012-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice large size mask I ordered a large blue with black mesh ears. My horse likes it and it fits great. He doesn't get over hot in it and it does the job!
    Date published: 2012-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great mask and I've tried many I run a 16-horse barn and have tried SuperMask and Cashel...the Cashel ears always rubbed my horse as well as many horses at our barn could get the Cashels off. The SuperMasks stayed on better but the quality was not a good as this mask. THe Kensington mask ears were bigger, and I like how they are stiff fabric and stand up. Great quality, the fur lining is better quality as well. A better mask overall. Stays on well, too.
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was too small The medium was too small for my large pony, but the large was way too big for her. It's too bad because I love the quality of these masks, and have the large with the removable extended nose for my horse.
    Date published: 2012-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product I purchased this item the start of fly season last year along with the leg wraps. This was by far the best purchase i could have ever made. After one and a half fly seasons these items still remain intact and in great condition. I have purchased other leg wraps/flymasks before but none of them have withstood the fly season let alone almost 2! Couldnt be happier with the quality and the product. This product line is my go to when ever i need a new item.
    Date published: 2012-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Money I've only had my Kensington fly mask for a couple of weeks now, but I love it! I bought another well-recommended fly mask (based on reviews) first and within a week it had several holes in it. The Kensington is holding up great! There's not even a stray piece of material. I got the green with navy embroidery, and it looks fantastic!I've already recommended it to a couple of barn mates!
    Date published: 2012-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It looks so good on my quarter horse mare Scout and fits really well. So far it has only come off once and I believe that's because a new girl at the stables didn't put it on right! The other horses played with it in the pasture and trampled it but I rinsed it off and it looks like new! Very durable and so cute on her- we call it the playboy bunny look since it's pink!
    Date published: 2012-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product - Highly Recommend I purchased this for my big Draft mare and I bought the XL and it looks great on her and fits well. The ears are a little large on her but it stays in place even when she rolls and rubs her face in attempt to get it off.
    Date published: 2012-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly mask Great fly mask! Very durable and as you can see in the picture Willow is enjoying her fly coverage and feeling very stylish at the same time :)
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive and well made. Pretty lime green plaid has gotten a lot of positive comments. Tough double locking velco with elastic insert. Lg WB fit Lg WB, good sizing. Ear holes spaced somewhat close together, but not a bad fit overall.
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask Bought this for my quarter horse mare. It fits her great and seems to be very durable. I love that I was able to have it embroidered for free during a promo but I do wish the lettering was a bit larger so that it is more visible. It seems as though my mare is comfortable in it cause she hasn't torn it off herself yet!!!
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought Another Last Kensington fly mask lasted for 3 Indiana summers. Am buying another.
    Date published: 2012-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_103
    • loc_en_US, sid_2291, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders