Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Kensington Fly Mask w/ Removable Nose

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #13361
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features double fastening VELCRO® Brand closure with heavy elastic neck strap for safety and double eye darts for maximum room in the eye area.

Favorite Features

  • Full mesh coverage of the ears, lined with breathable soft 70 denier nylon with Kensington’s new patented removeable nose piece.
  • This removeable nose piece and the TEXTILENE® material allow for easy cleaning and durability.

Sizing It up

Small fits Large Pony/Yearling, Medium Arab/Cob, Large Standard Horse, and X-Large Warmblood/Small Draft. Masks run slightly large so if you think your horse may be between sizes, please size down. No fleece.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Kensington Fly Mask w/ Removable Nose is rated 3.8182 out of 5 by 33.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would be good... but mesh unraveling After having used the Kensington Protective Sheet for many years, and being pleased with its durability, I am very disappointed in this mask. The mesh started unraveling around the eye darts on my mare's mask after about a week of use and my mini's mask started unraveling in the same place in two days. On the plus side, its not ripping on the sides like so many do, because they've reinforced the usual weak points quite nicely.
    Date published: 2014-06-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable Fly Mask Tough mesh makes this fly mask very durable and the double velcro is great for pasture mates who like to play hide and seek with each- others masks.Originally purchased a medium but had to exchange for a large. After a few days the medium had rubbed y horses cheek bones, this is better but not 100% with the large. I am thinking of stitching a piece of felt to the inside where it comes in contact with cheek bones.
    Date published: 2013-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kensington fly mask with ears and nose Excellent coverage, fits to size and washes easily
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ripped but it's nice I like the product but my pony ripped it within a week of owning it. My pony also enjoys that there's elastic on the throat-area, so she's able to pull it off her face. I'd go with a different product if you have problems with them playing in a mask.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kensington Knows Products! I have purchased many Kensington products without disappointment. My horse was due for a new fly mask and I found the perfect mask to match his fly sheet. The nose piece protected his pink nose from the sun and kept the flies off! Flies used to circle around my horse's ears specifically, which was no longer a problem with my Kensington Fly mask! When my horse would get muddy after a day running around with his pasture mates, a little run through the hose was all this fly mask needed to look good as new! Not only is this mask a fantastic buy, great fit, protects well, but it is also very fashionable!
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor fit.. I bought a horse size for my small horse. The nose piece doesn't even come close to her nose. Disappointed ;(
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit and protection! I love these fly masks! They protect from insects, dust from the Oklahoma winds, and with the extended nose piece it also keeps my horse from getting sunburned on hot summer days.
    Date published: 2012-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask I swear by Kensington fly masks. They're incredibly durable (my other one looked like new after 4+ years, then was lost). I bought this particular style for my super sensitive thoroughbred. On really hot days, he gets absolutely crazed over flies and I wanted to get something with as much coverage as possible. I really like that it goes down so far on his nose. I also like that the ears are made of the same tough material as the rest of the mask, rather than that thin netting material found on other brands. As other reviewers have stated, the ears are on the big side, but who cares? The only thing I don't like about the mask is that it is a tiny bit on the warm side. My TB comes in with sweat marks around his eyes on really hot days. That said, the rest of him is usually pretty sweaty too, so it might not even be the mask. I would definitely buy this product again.
    Date published: 2012-05-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for Florida Air does NOT cirulate through the mesh. Murphy will not keep it on. The mask is not suitable for hot, humid climates. Total waste of money for me.
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enormous Ears! The fit of this mask is not great; the ears are about 2 inches too long, and too wide, and my horse does not have small ears. The huge ears make the fit a lot less elegant than it looks in the product picture. Also, after the third time of being turned out in it, my horse managed to rip the nose off. Obviously, it reattaches, but I had hoped it would stay on while he was in the field. The color, however, is exactly as I expected, and is very pretty.
    Date published: 2011-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE WORD= AMAZING!:D I went to the Smartpak store and saw them and my sister bought a Smartpink for her mare and I bought a Smartblue for my 6 year old gelding and am very pleased with the quality! I haven't used it yet but it is very strong and it seems to look like it can hold up a long summer with my horse who always finds a way to tear them weather its hooking it on something and pulling on it or having his friend tear it off, he always finds a way to destroy them but hopefully this will survive his attempts to take it off! The fly mask dose run aliitle big, I thought I was holding a medium and it was a small! Overall, Very nice quality fly mask and a flashy one at that!
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I love the coverage this mask gives my horse will not let me rub fly spray near his nose as it smells bad (i dont blame him) and i was looking for a fly mask that would cover most of his nose. The cute patterns are just an added plus to go with it!
    Date published: 2010-08-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Well.... I wanted a nice sturdy non-tearable flymask for my gelding. It is decent but was FAR to big for him! I also didn't like that it wasn't the easiest to keep out of his eyes, and so half the time he would tear it off just so he could see!
    Date published: 2010-08-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice mask, price was high & has already torn. I thought the price was high. However, because I have used one of these mask in the past I wanted the same one and was willing to pay the price. My horse has already removed the nose and we are unable to find it. He has also tore this mask. Hate to say it, but I am not happy with this purchase. The product does not seem as well made as past mask I have used.
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought the fly mask to go along with the protective sheet that I bought for my draft horse a few years ago. The sheet has been so durable (and cute) that when the need arose for a mask, I knew this would be a good choice. The mask is a bit snug at jaw line, but it does have elastic and so I think it will be fine.
    Date published: 2010-04-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality I ordered this product for my gelding and its really nice. Its very durable so it lasts out in the pasture when he's turned out! He isn't crazy about the ear peices, so would like to see one without, but otherwise its a great product. I ordered a medium and it fits pretty snug, it looks huge when you unpack it but it fits good. I would recommend this to anyone, I love the design too!
    Date published: 2009-09-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jury is Still Out... My horse is not the biggest fan of flymasks although he has been eaten alive so I ordered this one. I find it real stiff and when turning him out it is hard to take the halter off without pulling the flymask off with it. He has been successful in taking it off within minutes unless I leave the halter on over it.He also seems to be not comfortable with the fit around his eyes.So...jury's still out on this one. We will see how it all plays out. Maybe it will soften with time...
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too hot I cannot keep this - or any other flymask on my horse without a halter over the mask.When I do that the mask makes my horse sweat even in 70 degrees.It was no use to me.
    Date published: 2009-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on! My horse is notorious for losing fly masks out in the pasture and this one so far has staying power. I dont find that it is as stiff as everyone has reviewed it to be.
    Date published: 2009-05-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I love this fly mask. It lasts a very long time. My horse wears a fly mask everyday due the eye problems and this one lasts and lasts.I only wish that the mask was longer to cover his nose.
    Date published: 2009-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever My mare is allergic to gnats, and most of the year her ears are raw. Until I discovered Kensington there was nothing that lasted a week with her scratching with it on. Lightweight masks tore almost right away. Our last Kensington Fly Mask lasted a whole year. It is hard to find the ear covers that keep the small gnats out without tearing, and the lack of fleece is better for us because it doesn't make her sweat. Sure, the material seems stiff at first, but it helps to keep the mask off her face, and it's amazing how well she can still make angry mare ears with it on. I am grateful to have these products, and try to make sure we are never without.
    Date published: 2008-10-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good design; wrong material Great design idea, but the material is too stiff. The ears are especially stiff and they don't allow much freedom of movement. My horses had them off within 30 minutes; which my horses don't normally do. The Cashel masks are made of a much better material for a more comfortable fit!
    Date published: 2008-07-23
    • 2015-05-22T07:59CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_30
    • loc_en_US, sid_3361, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.