Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Kensington Fly Mask w/ Removable Nose

Kensington Protective Products
- Item #13361
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features double fastening VELCRO® Brand closure with heavy elastic neck strap for safety and double eye darts for maximum room in the eye area.

Favorite Features

  • Full mesh coverage of the ears, lined with breathable soft 70 denier nylon with Kensington’s new patented removable nose piece.
  • This removable nose piece and the TEXTILENE® material allow for easy cleaning and durability.

Sizing It up

Small-Large Pony/Yearling
Large-Standard Horse
X-Large-Warmblood/Small Draft

Masks run slightly large so if you think your horse may be between sizes, please size down. No fleece.


Customers Also Shopped For
Developed to keep your horse healthy and sane ...
Developed to keep your horse healthy and sane all summer long without the use of harsh chemicals, natural Zephyr's Garden Pure & Simple Plus refill concentrate is a blend of essential oils, herbs, and apple cider vinegar for topical application. ...
The UltraShield Sport Fly Spray provides sweat resistant ...
The UltraShield Sport Fly Spray provides sweat resistant bugProtection forHeavy workouts in the hottest, most humid weather! This water-based formula kills and repels multiple species of flies and mosquitoes and stays active for up to 14 days. Favorite Features Protects ...
The Bite-Lite H-Trap is the newest and most ...
The Bite-Lite H-Trap is the newest and most effective horse fly trap on the market today for catching tabanids (also known as greenheads, deer flies, yellow flies, and B-52 bombers). By placing this unique, study trap in a hot, sunny ...
The Pyranha Spray Master System includes a 1/2 ...
The Pyranha Spray Master System includes a 1/2 horsepower electric motor-driven pump controlled by a solid state electronic timer. This timer is programmed to dispense an insecticide formulation in the form of a very fine mist at specific intervals through ...
The Pyranha 1-10HP 55 Gallon Concentrate are insecticide ...
The Pyranha 1-10HP 55 Gallon Concentrate are insecticide refills for the Pyranha Spray Master System. Developed over 30 years ago using the highest quality pyrethroids, HP is a premium formulation that has set the bar for effective automatic flying insect ...
Fly Control the way Mother Nature intended! Zero-Bite ...
Fly Control the way Mother Nature intended! Zero-Bite Insect Spray is a safe, non-toxic alternative to more traditional sprays and wipes. This unique formula provides bug fighting powering deriving from gernaiol, clove, and peppermint. The natural oils are suspended in ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Kensington Fly Mask w/ Removable Nose is rated 4.16 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these masks. I bought these for my perlino filly that sunburns on her nose. Works really well and she likes it better than sunscreen lotion!
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly mask I purchased this fly mask for a horse that has fly allergies and it makes such a difference on his muzzle as it covers it and is still flexible for him to wear 24/7.
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I have a mare that sunburns on her nose in the summer. This mask really worked to keep that from happening.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mask around These are the most sturdy and thought-out masks I've ever purchased. And Iove the SmartColors!
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality mask I actually included this mask in my order but it was for my friend's horse, who liked to ditch masks of other brands. She purchased the red plaid mask and it fits her horse well. The one time he did get it off, it was easy to spot in the pasture because of the color. I think she is very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit and quality materials I purchased this mask to help with my blaze faced horses sunburned nose problems and it has worked great. Stands up to turnout all day and fits her great! And NO SUNBURN!!
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits well This is another Kensington addition to our set of pink. All materials are durable and fit well.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings Its a nice mask but not any more special than cashel ect to cost so much more. Its the only one with ears/nose that my horse keeps on and is holding up well. Runs a bit big, barely fits my stocky paint horse. I do like that the nose piece fully covers his nose. Rubs on his nose unfortunately.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well-made, easy to clean! I bought this mask for my new paint pony as he has a very pink nose and I wanted to protect it from the sun. I love Kensington's products as they are extremely durable and easy to clean. Yesterday he came in with mud all over the nose piece from playing in the creek; I just hosed it off and put it back on, and he's happy. He much prefers wearing this fly mask to getting sunscreen smeared on his nose every day. The nose piece is long enough that it covers the top and sides of his nose that are pink.This mask is fabulous; the only issue I had with it was the sizing...I read the 'sizing it up' and it said they ran large, but then I read all the reviews, and people said they ran small. My Joey is technically a large pony at 14.1 and 3/4, but he wears my friend's pony's cob stuff and that fits him, so I was debating between the small size (yearling/large pony) and the medium (arab/cob). I got the medium because I was like, surely that will fit, and I won't have to hassle with returns. Well, it was way too small, so I returned it to marvelous SmartPak who processed and exchanged it for a large, which fits him beautifully. I don't understand why my large pony's head fits in the large (average horse) fly mask when all the horse size halters fall off his face, but now that we have the correct size, we love this fly mask!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE Kensignton products, very durable, last a long time, love the fact the nose piece is removable
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Fly Mask Love the versatility of this mask - if turned out I leave the nose on to protect his white face and in the barn take it off.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great if my mare would leave it on... I bought this not only to keep biting gnats out of her ears, but also because she kept cutting her cheek bones. Unfortunately she keeps taking it off... So now we use it in the trailer to keep hay out of her eyes.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice, sharp looking fly mask I've always shied away from these fly masks because I prefer the Cashel's with the hole for the forelock. (talk about a bad hair day when you take off a mask w/out a forelock hole!) However, my oldest mare has a very wispy mane and an extremely skimpy forelock. When her previous fly mask was beginning to look worn out, I figured I'd give the Kensington one a try for her. She's a 16.1 hand thoroughbred, but gets away with wearing a cob-sized bridle. Since the description says the sizes run a little big, I ordered the cob fly mask. It was much too small for her, so had to return it for a regular sized one. That one fits her appropriately, and the long nose covers the full length of her white face. My only concern is the distance inside between the two ear holes is pretty narrow. If a horse constantly has their ears pricked, it wouldn't be a big deal; but we all know that doesn't happen. I can feel the outside of the hole rubbing up against the bottom of the outside of her ears, which concerns me. Only time will tell if this causes any irritation. Other than that, I really like the fly mask and would consider it for any horse without a well-endowed forelock.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I bought this becasue it is advertised as being more durable than other fly masks. My horse goes out with some rowdy pasture mates and they were actually responsible for destroying his last one lol however, this one has held up very well so far. A few seems have strings coming from them but no holes, no rips and I love the pink! I lost my mother to breast cancer so I love all of the SmartPink products. This fly mask is withstanding some rough play and it is easy to clean. I really like it. I can see why some would find the sizing weird but for my horse who has a large face, and big ears, the horse size fits well.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kensington fly mask-blue plaid I have 2 other Kensington fly mask's for 2 of my 3 horses, to match their Kensington fly sheets...which I really like. However blue plaid fly mask comes with lined ears... My mare was sweating in this fly mask-needs to have nylon mesh at ears , not same material as sheet,& lined...:(
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Ordered this fly mask with a monogram and it arrived in only two days. It was everything I hoped for and fit perfectly. I love the durability and quality of Kensington fly masks.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a flymask that fits! My gelding has a fine head with larger than average ears, so I've been struggling to find a flymask that wouldn't rub the hair off his ears and yet not be too big around the jaw, and have a long nose to help him avoid sunburn on his muzzle. We've tried a lot of different flymasks, some fit his ears, some fit the rest of his face, but none fit both. Until now! I got the large in Smartplaid Purple (which is a nice color), and it fits my horse! He is comfortable, and I can tell he likes it because he hasn't tried to take it off at all. I am so happy!
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would be good... but mesh unraveling After having used the Kensington Protective Sheet for many years, and being pleased with its durability, I am very disappointed in this mask. The mesh started unraveling around the eye darts on my mare's mask after about a week of use and my mini's mask started unraveling in the same place in two days. On the plus side, its not ripping on the sides like so many do, because they've reinforced the usual weak points quite nicely.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable Fly Mask Tough mesh makes this fly mask very durable and the double velcro is great for pasture mates who like to play hide and seek with each- others masks.Originally purchased a medium but had to exchange for a large. After a few days the medium had rubbed y horses cheek bones, this is better but not 100% with the large. I am thinking of stitching a piece of felt to the inside where it comes in contact with cheek bones.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kensington fly mask with ears and nose Excellent coverage, fits to size and washes easily
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ripped but it's nice I like the product but my pony ripped it within a week of owning it. My pony also enjoys that there's elastic on the throat-area, so she's able to pull it off her face. I'd go with a different product if you have problems with them playing in a mask.
Date published: 2012-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kensington Knows Products! I have purchased many Kensington products without disappointment. My horse was due for a new fly mask and I found the perfect mask to match his fly sheet. The nose piece protected his pink nose from the sun and kept the flies off! Flies used to circle around my horse's ears specifically, which was no longer a problem with my Kensington Fly mask! When my horse would get muddy after a day running around with his pasture mates, a little run through the hose was all this fly mask needed to look good as new! Not only is this mask a fantastic buy, great fit, protects well, but it is also very fashionable!
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor fit.. I bought a horse size for my small horse. The nose piece doesn't even come close to her nose. Disappointed ;(
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit and protection! I love these fly masks! They protect from insects, dust from the Oklahoma winds, and with the extended nose piece it also keeps my horse from getting sunburned on hot summer days.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask I swear by Kensington fly masks. They're incredibly durable (my other one looked like new after 4+ years, then was lost). I bought this particular style for my super sensitive thoroughbred. On really hot days, he gets absolutely crazed over flies and I wanted to get something with as much coverage as possible. I really like that it goes down so far on his nose. I also like that the ears are made of the same tough material as the rest of the mask, rather than that thin netting material found on other brands. As other reviewers have stated, the ears are on the big side, but who cares? The only thing I don't like about the mask is that it is a tiny bit on the warm side. My TB comes in with sweat marks around his eyes on really hot days. That said, the rest of him is usually pretty sweaty too, so it might not even be the mask. I would definitely buy this product again.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for Florida Air does NOT cirulate through the mesh. Murphy will not keep it on. The mask is not suitable for hot, humid climates. Total waste of money for me.
Date published: 2011-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enormous Ears! The fit of this mask is not great; the ears are about 2 inches too long, and too wide, and my horse does not have small ears. The huge ears make the fit a lot less elegant than it looks in the product picture. Also, after the third time of being turned out in it, my horse managed to rip the nose off. Obviously, it reattaches, but I had hoped it would stay on while he was in the field. The color, however, is exactly as I expected, and is very pretty.
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE WORD= AMAZING!:D I went to the Smartpak store and saw them and my sister bought a Smartpink for her mare and I bought a Smartblue for my 6 year old gelding and am very pleased with the quality! I haven't used it yet but it is very strong and it seems to look like it can hold up a long summer with my horse who always finds a way to tear them weather its hooking it on something and pulling on it or having his friend tear it off, he always finds a way to destroy them but hopefully this will survive his attempts to take it off! The fly mask dose run aliitle big, I thought I was holding a medium and it was a small! Overall, Very nice quality fly mask and a flashy one at that!
Date published: 2011-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I love the coverage this mask gives my horse will not let me rub fly spray near his nose as it smells bad (i dont blame him) and i was looking for a fly mask that would cover most of his nose. The cute patterns are just an added plus to go with it!
Date published: 2010-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Well.... I wanted a nice sturdy non-tearable flymask for my gelding. It is decent but was FAR to big for him! I also didn't like that it wasn't the easiest to keep out of his eyes, and so half the time he would tear it off just so he could see!
Date published: 2010-08-03
  • 2016-10-22T11:48CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_3361, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders